GUNS BY THE DOZENS - FOR SALE

Mr Gear

Re: GUNS BY THE DOZENS - FOR SALE

Postby Mr Gear » May 8th, 2021, 7:41 pm

In 2020 the applications closed between 6 months to 18 months after applying. In 2021 I've seen closing 6 months to 8 months after applying.

I've also realized that many of the people who have not gotten further with their applications is no fault of the department but because people have submitted incomplete or defective applications. For example there are two forms, Form 1 and Form 16 and instead of submitting both at the same time, some prefer to believe urban legend and submit only one of the two required forms. What is the department supposed to do with that except put it aside and deal with a properly submitted application ?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 8th, 2021, 7:43 pm

pugboy wrote:so what has been the real world time frame for persons applying lately?
and i mean the average joe who does not have any contacts

Mr Gear wrote:Now that guns are more easily available, some of you may want to apply and avoid the pitfalls with the application process. The best way is by understanding the entire process and all of the stages.

This book contains lots of helpful information about understanding the concept of deadly force, when to use it and when it cannot be used. The eBook also contains the procedure for applying and a couple tips to enhance your application and ace the investigator's interview and inspection.

Download it now

https://payhip.com/b/W6Mm

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2021, 7:46 pm

alfa wrote:
VII wrote:Basically it would be easier and more justifiable to get multiple guns on FULs...because all those big guns would be third and fourth guns after pistols and shotguns...

I'm seeing a Tavor and a Scorpion in my future.. :twisted:

You can only get variations to own two pistols and a shotgun, three guns maximum. A 22 rifle is considered as a pistol caliber hence a pistol

5 guns maximum

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2021, 8:01 pm

i applied in 2019
was fully recommended by local station officer
she told me that herself and gave me the number of the officer in the station who saw about forwarding it to the ful dept where presumably it is on a back burner somewhere

i don’t feel it was my fault of not filling a form properly or any of the tests eye etc

Mr Gear wrote:In 2020 the applications closed between 6 months to 18 months after applying. In 2021 I've seen closing 6 months to 8 months after applying.

I've also realized that many of the people who have not gotten further with their applications is no fault of the department but because people have submitted incomplete or defective applications. For example there are two forms, Form 1 and Form 16 and instead of submitting both at the same time, some prefer to believe urban legend and submit only one of the two required forms. What is the department supposed to do with that except put it aside and deal with a properly submitted application ?

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2021, 9:19 pm

did you ever get a file number?

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2021, 9:25 pm

yeah, the same clerk the sgt put me onto gave it to me
i am not one of those to keep calling and asking status though

ppl seem to obsessed with this “file number”
afaik it only helpful for when you paying a bribe or have a police padna inside

Phone Surgeon wrote:did you ever get a file number?

VII

Postby VII » May 8th, 2021, 9:59 pm

I was recommended twice by investigating officers and denied twice in the mid to late 90s...still have the refusal letters .

Appealed and gt in 1999..

I think they thought I was too young at the time..22 years later and old no ass now !!

Postby alfa » May 8th, 2021, 10:02 pm

WhatsApping the firearms dept on the number provided seems to not be of any use either. Getting a standard automated response of we'll get back to you asap or telling you to message or call during working hours

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2021, 11:24 pm

A “file number” and “investigation” when TTPS “came home by you” means nothing...

Everyone knows how it goes

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2021, 6:27 am

when u get fed up waiting
the file number is the first thing the gun dealer will ask you for when you pay the processing fee
that is how he will tell his ppl to know which file to pull and send for signature

MaxPower wrote:A “file number” and “investigation” when TTPS “came home by you” means nothing...

Everyone knows how it goes

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2021, 6:41 am

real people application never reach the file number step

so even if you ask a padna to check on it for you, have nothing to check on

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2021, 7:23 am

“you get file number yet?”
“how long after i get a file number?”

Postby RedVEVO » May 9th, 2021, 7:55 am

You have to have a business or be a citizen of quality or influence or mega rich to get a gun FUL.

You cannot just get up one morning and go Pricesmart and buy a gun .

The line too long .

You have to go USA to live that life .

Ask your Gov't to OPEN Borders so you can go USA .

Why they want you to die in T&T without a gun and bandit have a gun ?