Random Question: Pallets of bricks in tobago

Postby Chimera » March 12th, 2021, 1:39 pm

soo i have a small question that i trying to figure out

i was in tobago the other day and went up charlotteville area and drove around the island a bit

i realize every single house have either a pallet of blocks wrapped in plastic or 2 or 3 of those jumbo commercial bags of sand in front.

houses that have no ongoing construction or anything

for a whole hour of driving, every single house have a sealed pallet of blocks or unopened bag of sand

is that for road works or drain works or something?
anyone know? thats how they pay bribes for votes in bago?

yes i macocious

Re: Random Question: Pallets of bricks in tobago

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 12th, 2021, 2:40 pm

could be roadworks/box drain projects. but every house?

Ryan197912

Postby Ryan197912 » March 12th, 2021, 2:59 pm

:lol: You forget when THA elections were held

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2021, 3:10 pm

is billions they get for a handful of ppl yuh know

Postby Chimera » March 12th, 2021, 4:17 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:could be roadworks/box drain projects. but every house?

every single house

old board houses that have no construction at all going on

have 2 pallet of concrete blocks wrapped in plastic in front

and its sand bags like these i talking about by the houses as well

most houses have 1 or 2 bags,

some have 4-5 bags

at certain points throughout the countryside you seeing brand new wheel barrows chained to the ttec posts as well

its the wheel barrows have me assuming some major drainage project coming

but it have houses ontop small hills or inclines that have pallets of blocks and sand by them as well
bulk-sandbags-33.jpg

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 12th, 2021, 7:19 pm

no pix?