Live Performances CAF Ched..

Postby Monk BANzai » February 28th, 2021, 6:10 pm

Inno how we do it... keep it simple. Music is subjective and we all look for something different from the "recorded track" in live performances.

Its limitless. Any Genre any Circa. Only request: NO original Music Videos.

I'll start off with Justin. Becuz I love his live vibe. Very few fall into that CLEAN CUT band sound.

Cory Henry doing Billy Jean alongside the HUGELY talented Jacob Collier with Metropole Orchestra on BBC Proms.

Rick Ross...(featured this a few weeks ago...) on Tiny Desk

I like How Jay-Z interprets his collabs live... again... imma fan of that live band set.

Sade 2011 live concert rendition of Cherish The Day.. This drummer's "pocket" is.....esp for all of Sade's drum lines which are complex and you can drop or add a beat unconsciously. Plus is Sade. Bathwater business.

Re: Live Performances CAF Ched..

Postby Rovin » February 28th, 2021, 8:07 pm

not a big live music fan cause i prefer d perfection of studio but there are a few i like off d top of my head ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 28th, 2021, 9:23 pm

Not seeing all the links posted from the app so hopefully not a repost.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 28th, 2021, 10:30 pm

Rovin wrote:not a big live music fan cause i prefer d perfection of studio but there are a few i like off d top of my head ...

wow Yanni...lol...

not sure how many overdubs was done to this..... But from the days of Rumland....Kes has the formula of Live performances that's tasteful...

Postby Monk BANzai » February 28th, 2021, 10:33 pm

Freddie Mercury's Vocal Improvisation With Public.

The Best to do it only (in my humble opinion) to Bobby Mc Ferrin.....

Mavstelier

Postby Mavstelier » February 28th, 2021, 10:40 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enuOArEfqGo
#TheMorriconeDuel #FilmMusicLive #TuvaSemmingsen
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly - The Danish National Symphony Orchestra (Live)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 28th, 2021, 10:57 pm

This was live tonight
Beres Hammond - Love from a distance

The set with Buju was fire

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 28th, 2021, 10:59 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Not seeing all the links posted from the app so hopefully not a repost.

The hell freezes over live performance is great too

abbow

Postby abbow » March 1st, 2021, 8:45 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Not seeing all the links posted from the app so hopefully not a repost.

100%

Their Take It Easy track was great as well....

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 1st, 2021, 10:41 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 1st, 2021, 10:45 am

Postby Monk BANzai » March 1st, 2021, 3:37 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

This is good!!

*delves into more metallica live Performances...

Postby Monk BANzai » March 1st, 2021, 5:28 pm

The Radio 1 Ibiza Prom 2015 (1 hour 30 mins)

For the first time in its 120 year history, the BBC Proms welcomed Radio 1 to turn the hallowed Royal Albert Hall in to the euphoric madness of Ibiza.

Pete Tong, Jules Buckley and the Heritage Orchestra transformed dance classics in to orchestral masterpieces with the help of John Newman and Ella Eyre.

and in 2018....(prefer this one ....)

Postby Monk BANzai » March 3rd, 2021, 5:35 pm

Check this out...

Postby SMc » March 3rd, 2021, 7:12 pm

Travis Scott Fortnight Present: Astronomical. Almost 140 million views in under a year

Post Malone did the concert for Pokemons 25th anniversary over the weekend, things definity changing and not in a bad way

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2021, 8:40 pm

i kinda in rovin boat, prefer the cleanliness, precision and balance of studio tracks. some of these are good and clean enough, and some the lives got reworked and i think better, and some just plain ole just better.

bob marley did some concert in england i think. the live recordings clean and those tracks just as good as the studio.
i know them from the mp3's, not seeing any vids. this the best i getting.

the whole mtv unplugged of nirvana

this might be cheating cause everything is from a dj set up. but it was still recorded live...

better than the studio version. or preferred to the studio version

and the og's of live recordings, classical music. practically all the popular ones. this one is modern movie sound track on classical instrument.

rovin should run this in the car system

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 3rd, 2021, 10:46 pm

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 3rd, 2021, 10:59 pm

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 3rd, 2021, 11:12 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2021, 11:18 pm

I had posted this in the "what you're listening to now" thread

Pearl Jam - Sirens

Pearl Jam - Black (MTV Unplugged)

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 3rd, 2021, 11:23 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2021, 11:46 pm

Postby 16 cycles » March 4th, 2021, 8:02 am

BBC radio1 Live Lounge...nice channel

^ yes - tay tay

Get an idea of the talent of some of the artists away from the post processing...

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2021, 10:45 am

listen @16 cycles BBC1 Radio!!!.... have that plugged into my internet radio i play when driving...

BBC1 Xtra not too bad eeda...

Set from years back...

@Rovin ...yup...thing about Studio sessions is the amount of takes the artist makes before it's just right... no mind the Musical Directors on Live sessions do tons of practicing to get it right...depending on the genre of music you can get away with being sharp or flat because of the type of chord progressions...

Take Quincy Jones' Ai No Corrida Studio track was hard...but not many bands pulled it off live...unless under Quincy's direction.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2021, 10:49 am

Buju's comeback set on that channel was good too...

Postby 16 cycles » March 4th, 2021, 10:56 am

thanks @ Banzai

Andre Rieu for the classical fix / fun take

Postby meccalli » March 4th, 2021, 3:43 pm

One humanity, one justice.

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2021, 7:48 pm

16 cycles wrote:thanks @ Banzai

Andre Rieu for the classical fix / fun take

loving the fashion of the orchestra....

Andre is kix....

Postby Monk BANzai » March 4th, 2021, 7:49 pm

meccalli wrote:

yuh sending to do meh research and listen to the original tracks bhai.....

Postby meccalli » March 4th, 2021, 8:28 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
meccalli wrote:

yuh sending to do meh research and listen to the original tracks bhai.....

Haha