Tuners With "Old Time" Parents

Postby bluefete » February 10th, 2021, 6:24 pm

How many of these did you go through?

Mine was 1,2,3,9.

Today's Kids In Africa Do Not Know That In Our Days You Could Be Beaten For Any Of The Following Reasons:

1. Crying after being beaten.
2. Not crying after being beaten
3. Crying without being beaten
4. Standing while the elders are seated
5. Sitting while the elders stand
6. Walking around aimlessly where the elders are seated.
7. Replying back to an elder
8. Not replying back to an elder
9. Spending too much time without being beaten.
10. Stumbling and falling when walking...
11. Not greeting visitors
12. Eating food prepared for the visitors.
13. Crying to go with the visitors when the visitors are leaving.
14. Refusing to eat.
15. Coming back home after sunset
16. Eating at the neighbor's home
17. Generally being moody.
18. Generally being too excited.
19. Fighting with your age mate and losing.
20. Fighting with your age mate and winning.
21. Eating too slowly
22. Eating too quickly
23. Eating too much
24. Sleeping while the elders had already woken up
25. Looking at the visitors while they are eating.

https://theafricanhistory.com/?fbclid=I ... iwkaUO5KHg

Re: Tuners With "Old Time" Parents

Postby SMc » February 10th, 2021, 6:36 pm

I worked in the hotel industry for some time so I guess yes to most and with the combination of me beings a very active child.

Do I win a prize?

rebound

Postby rebound » February 10th, 2021, 9:29 pm

bluefete wrote:How many of these did you go through?

Mine was 1,2,3,9.

Today's Kids In Africa Do Not Know That In Our Days You Could Be Beaten For Any Of The Following Reasons:

1. Crying after being beaten.
2. Not crying after being beaten
3. Crying without being beaten
4. Standing while the elders are seated
5. Sitting while the elders stand
6. Walking around aimlessly where the elders are seated.
7. Replying back to an elder
8. Not replying back to an elder
9. Spending too much time without being beaten.
10. Stumbling and falling when walking...
11. Not greeting visitors
12. Eating food prepared for the visitors.
13. Crying to go with the visitors when the visitors are leaving.
14. Refusing to eat.
15. Coming back home after sunset
16. Eating at the neighbor's home
17. Generally being moody.
18. Generally being too excited.
19. Fighting with your age mate and losing.
20. Fighting with your age mate and winning.
21. Eating too slowly
22. Eating too quickly
23. Eating too much
24. Sleeping while the elders had already woken up
25. Looking at the visitors while they are eating.

https://theafricanhistory.com/?fbclid=I ... iwkaUO5KHg
Hmmm... I never really got licks eh, but I can relate to every one of them... It was hilarious to read tho..

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 11th, 2021, 9:08 am

People with parents , appreciate them

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 11th, 2021, 9:12 am

I thought most people on here are THE old time parents. :lol:

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » February 11th, 2021, 10:45 am

That number 15 stick with me to this day

Postby Rovin » February 11th, 2021, 11:27 am

i see ppl online complaining or making jokes about how their mudder used to beat dem long time , dunno how long ago was their long time but in my day fadda was always d bad cop\enforcer & mother d good cop\comforter

honestly i never did much bad stuff & batted in my crease so not much licks unless u do something realllly dotish or mouth off to ur dad is belt on ur ass , i used to run fuh meh life - i eh so chupid to stand up to collect cutass .... :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » February 11th, 2021, 11:43 am

My mother was the beast when it came to licks.
My father was the saviour from many a brutal licking.

I think it had a lot to do with the fact my mother was home all day and my father was at work and he wouldn't really want to be giving licks to his kids when he sees them in the time he does.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 11th, 2021, 12:04 pm

good post op, i think i get lix for each ah dem tings already, it hav plenty more jus can't come to mind right now

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » February 11th, 2021, 1:03 pm

Rovin----- getting more lix for running from lix

Postby Rovin » February 11th, 2021, 2:20 pm

for me was to go somewhere for a while or keep u distance in d hope dad presha go ease up & mom calm him down too so it lessened d chance at collecting some lix ... it worked most times .... :mrgreen:

rebound

Postby rebound » February 11th, 2021, 2:53 pm

I waz ah good boy...I probably got licks about 4 times but, was threatened with licks about a Million times

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 11th, 2021, 3:39 pm

WTF allyuh get licks for #9. like they feel you was overdue for some licks?