Companies that pay in USD

mirohid424

Companies that pay in USD

Postby mirohid424 » February 8th, 2021, 3:48 pm

Companies like PowerGen for example... do they actually pay employees in USD? Someone told me that and I thought they were lying but I don't know for sure.
Last edited by mirohid424 on February 8th, 2021, 11:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Companies that pay in USD

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2021, 7:12 pm

If you get a Job offshore abroad then you get paid In US or Pounds Tax free depending on the terms .

Shorter terms pay you tax free and longer term you paid minimal taxes

Or you can look for a Tax free county like Cayman Islands. You get paid in US with no taxes.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 8th, 2021, 11:59 pm

Onlyfans would pay in usd, get cracking

RMSTTL

Postby RMSTTL » February 9th, 2021, 2:51 am

With FACTA, KYC and reciprocal taxation it has become very difficult to evade paying some tax regardless to where you work. Most direct hires overseas will pay a hypothetical tax between 12-20%. If working through an agency the majority of which now use a payment center they will only remit payment to the country you are domiciled in and require proof of tax status. In addition reputable companies today will not transfer payment to third party accounts if the payees name is not on the account. When negotiating a contract it is best to confirm that the employer is paying some tax for you in the country of employment and that your net salary is unaffected. However if the tax rate is less than your domiciled country there is always the possibility that you could be held liable for the difference in your home country. A few countries don’t have taxes for example the UAE but to benefit you have to have a resident permit.

Postby zoom rader » February 9th, 2021, 7:30 am

RMSTTL wrote:With FACTA, KYC and reciprocal taxation it has become very difficult to evade paying some tax regardless to where you work. Most direct hires overseas will pay a hypothetical tax between 12-20%. If working through an agency the majority of which now use a payment center they will only remit payment to the country you are domiciled in and require proof of tax status. In addition reputable companies today will not transfer payment to third party accounts if the payees name is not on the account. When negotiating a contract it is best to confirm that the employer is paying some tax for you in the country of employment and that your net salary is unaffected. However if the tax rate is less than your domiciled country there is always the possibility that you could be held liable for the difference in your home country. A few countries don’t have taxes for example the UAE but to benefit you have to have a resident permit.
Total bullchit

I worked in the Cayman Islands and paid no taxes on income.

In the UK I paid none for every 6 months and then I paid corporate taxes which was near minimum .

Lots of offshore oil workers get paid to tax free accounts in different tax countries under shell companies .

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » February 9th, 2021, 4:26 pm

Yup Zoom is correct, when I worked Cayman it was the same for me. Same for yen to USD remote jobs in Japan.

Now i`m working in the Eastern Caribbean and I get USD as well in the finance IT sector. And protected against tax via treaties/shell

@The op check out Hays (a recruitment firm) also check out jobs in Caricom.

In Cayman there are a few firms that pay pretty well and even offer remote jobs.

Zedenka

Postby Zedenka » September 8th, 2022, 4:55 pm

Hey Everyone,

I have a question, just collecting information.

If I am hired by a US-Company for a fully remote position and I am not a citizen or a permanent resident in the USA. Would I have to pay taxes in Trinidad and Tobago? I am currently a citizen in Trinidad and Tobago.

Thanks for any replies.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 8th, 2022, 5:14 pm

Zedenka wrote:Hey Everyone,

If I am hired by a US-Company for a fully remote position and I am not a citizen or a permanent resident in the USA. Would I have to pay taxes in Trinidad and Tobago? I am currently a citizen in Trinidad and Tobago.

Thanks for any replies.

Ahhh boi somebody got thru with one of those remote US jobs on linkedin.

Postby adnj » September 8th, 2022, 6:07 pm

Thanks for any replies.

Yes.

If you do not have the correct classification of worker, you may also be responsible for US taxes.

https://www.deel.com/blog/can-non-us-ci ... tal-nomads

Zedenka

Postby Zedenka » September 9th, 2022, 2:36 pm

Thanks a for all the information guy, much appreciated.

Zedenka

Postby Zedenka » September 9th, 2022, 2:37 pm

DMan7 wrote:

Thanks for any replies.

Ahhh boi somebody got thru with one of those remote US jobs on linkedin.

lol. Not yet but had a few interviews.

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2022, 2:40 pm

Allyuh careful with that info. There was a rumour a few years back that a certain company on the Estate was paying US and the employees were targeted for months