Short/long term investments/retirement policies etc advise

Dohplaydat

Re: Best Way to Invest Money in Trinidad

Postby Dohplaydat » February 8th, 2021, 8:45 pm

Dude forget all these mutual fund 2% interests.

Let's be real, you don't have that much cash on you, put as much as you can afford to into Crypto, Bitcoin in particular.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 8th, 2021, 8:48 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Dude forget all these mutual fund 2% interests.

Let's be real, you don't have that much cash on you, put as much as you can afford to into Crypto, Bitcoin in particular.

Where can you buy crypto in TnT?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 8th, 2021, 10:37 pm

If he had put his $5000 to buy Bitcoin in March last year, he would have $35,000 today.
BUT while Bitcoin went up by 600% in 2020 and gained 13% just today due to Elon Musk and Tesla supporting it - it is very volatile and you can lose your money just as quickly as you made it. It is very risky.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 8th, 2021, 10:44 pm

If he had put his $5000 to buy Bitcoin in March last year, he would have $35,000 today.
BUT while Bitcoin went up by 600% in 2020 and gained 13% just today due to Elon Musk and Tesla supporting it - it is very volatile and you can lose your money just as quickly as you made it. It is very risky.

Yes, but keep in mind, Bitcoin is continuously growing and is limited in supply, the short term volatility is obvious, but there is continuous upward trend regardless.

There will or should be a dip in the price soon...probably the lowest it will go down to is 10-15k, but definitely buy when it drops to that level.

It's very much possible 1BTC can be worth 100k-1M USD in 5 years.

Postby bluefete » February 9th, 2021, 8:23 am

Elon Musk just bought US$1.5 BILLION of bit coin and drove the price up.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/02/08/tesla-b ... tcoin.html

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 9th, 2021, 5:17 pm

Invest in cruise ship shares or airline shares....thank me later

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 9th, 2021, 5:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Invest in cruise ship shares or airline shares....thank me later

I would say yes, BUT, the stock market is mostly in a bubble right now and there is the possibility a crash.....that said, I doubt that's gonna happen and stocks ain't getting much lower than they are right now. So this might be a good strategy.

different

Postby different » July 26th, 2021, 1:49 am

You could get up to 3.6%in a fixed deposit in dfl a subsidiary of maritime for 5yr period

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 26th, 2021, 2:48 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Invest in cruise ship shares or airline shares....thank me later

:| .........

Mmoney607

Re: good investments?

Postby Mmoney607 » October 8th, 2021, 7:27 pm

Anybody ever heard of Lenn Capital Certificates?
They paying some high interest rates.
Do they need to be registered with the ttsec?

https://www.lenncapital.com/mplans.html

Postby Dave » October 8th, 2021, 7:34 pm

Lol good luck with that.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 8th, 2021, 7:47 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Anybody ever heard of Lenn Capital Certificates?

99.6% interest rate per year? What are these people on crack?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 8th, 2021, 8:03 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Anybody ever heard of Lenn Capital Certificates?

99.6% interest rate per year? What are these people on crack?
The people who invest their money with them doing the crack.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 8th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Sounds like Drugs Sou Sou 2.0. Rel ppl gonna bawl in the future whoever invests with them.

Postby shogun » October 9th, 2021, 12:15 am

Lol @ those Lenn Capital plans.

Pretty sure mattress rates more reliable.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 11th, 2021, 10:56 am

HAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHAH

**wheeze**
HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » October 11th, 2021, 11:41 am

straight up pyramid scheme.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2021, 12:09 pm

allyuh following the barita jamaica company?

tarzan

Postby tarzan » October 11th, 2021, 12:15 pm

so i called lenn capital and enquired as to what backs the investments.

hit me some BS about how they do business consultancy for over 150 companies locally and they use the funds " to help" businesses, help them do tenders for contracts , get employees one setta bullcrap.

upon asking who are the companies, he said its confidential cant quote client names blah blah blah.

IMO its a large scale money lending scheme , lenn raising funds from investors , and then trying to "reinvest" to make gains and then give back to the lenders after 12 months.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2021, 12:36 pm

150 is a popular number to call
i recall the imarketslive ppl boasting they operate in 150 countries

Postby 16 cycles » October 11th, 2021, 12:40 pm

tarzan wrote:so i called lenn capital and enquired as to what backs the investments.

hit me some BS about how they do business consultancy for over 150 companies locally and they use the funds " to help" businesses, help them do tenders for contracts , get employees one setta bullcrap.

upon asking who are the companies, he said its confidential cant quote client names blah blah blah.

IMO its a large scale money lending scheme , lenn raising funds from investors , and then trying to "reinvest" to make gains and then give back to the lenders after 12 months.

might do a Rose Capital and say massive losses incurred just before payout and bank everything.... :D

Postby Redman » October 11th, 2021, 12:56 pm

Laundry,
DSS 2.0

issue reciepts to people as they smurf the drugs money into Lenn.
Len invests the proceeds then takes it back over a year or so leaving 30cents on the $ as laundering fees.

Smurfs get a little 10% action for walking their money in.
Drugs get their money with a Source from the company they 'invested in'
LennInc gets a 20%

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 11th, 2021, 1:05 pm

Tuner Friends

Real estate in Trinidad is a good investment still? or what other country?

Postby timelapse » October 11th, 2021, 3:18 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Tuner Friends

Very lucrative in Trinidad.Buy, build condos and lease.$ for generations.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 11th, 2021, 3:25 pm

timelapse wrote:

I'm seeing lots of places not getting rented recently though....wondering if that would change.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 11th, 2021, 3:29 pm

What about agriculture investments?
Seems like government has some good subsidies to encourage investments here.

Postby timelapse » October 11th, 2021, 6:01 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

I'm seeing lots of places not getting rented recently though....wondering if that would change.
Location is key.

Postby timelapse » October 11th, 2021, 6:11 pm

wtf wrote:What about agriculture investments?
Seems like government has some good subsidies to encourage investments here.
Also very good.You just need to use tech for better yields.Small space, go vertical .etc
We have zero excuse not to be Smart Farming

Postby Country_Bookie » October 11th, 2021, 6:11 pm

When considering any offers to invest, check with the TT Securities and Exchange Commission as to whether the investment is registered. The Securities Act mandates all investments be registered.... therefore anything not registered is operating outside the law and not being regulated. These investments usually end up with investors losing their money.

This is their website: https://www.ttsec.org.tt/

Postby Redman » October 11th, 2021, 6:12 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
timelapse wrote:

People making their moves....it worth buying,maintain and wait for the market to come to your price.

Beats sitting in cash.