PM taken to hospital with 'cardiac issue'

Postby K74T » January 8th, 2021, 5:55 pm

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has been admitted to West Shore Medical Hospital, to be treated for a cardiac issue.

He was brought to the private hospital in Cocorite by his security detail.
He arrived at around 5p.m.

MORE AS THIS STORY DEVELOPS

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/pm-taken-to-hospital-with-cardiac-issue/article_3001a43c-51fa-11eb-bc85-f73b312933d9.html
Last edited by K74T on January 8th, 2021, 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: PM taken to hospital with 'cardiac issue'

Postby bluefete » January 8th, 2021, 6:15 pm

Hope he recovers well.

Don't ever play with sickness.

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2021, 6:25 pm

man couldnt take on how they delivered sumthing worthwhile.
jokes aside, is a hard luck scene. at least the chirren was able to have the christmas, no matter what happen.

Postby Rovin » January 8th, 2021, 6:39 pm

hmmm .... :|

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2021, 6:42 pm

the ol private vs public hospital eh

Postby The_Honourable » January 8th, 2021, 6:44 pm

Fitzy is ah deputy eh... ah wish Rowley a SPEEDY recovery

Postby nervewrecker » January 8th, 2021, 6:49 pm

My cuz and I now talking this over my "morning" coffee.

Brian tipped for leader next term. He has the right complexion, hair type and descent to keep fueling segregation via racism between the masses.

Stuart will never be put up to hold the torch unless they plan to strategically import enough from across the border to outnumber us if we somehow manage to see past our noses and unite as a people.

And jusso, boom shot the PM in the hospital. Wishing you a speedy recovery Mr. PM.

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2021, 6:55 pm

They needed Brian manning bad bad.

They had nobody to fit the face of pnm.
U can't put the front row, cause all the votes gone.
U can't put fitzy, Leonce, penny, Amery, Camille, cause they good to kya kya, but behind the leader.

Shamfa have fire, but she tone down. And I feel is cause she don't like the game she hadda play.

At least Brian have the name to kerp the votes.

Is like, after kamala it have nobody to be theur face neither.
Vasant would have gotten it if he didn't shine up he self

Postby timelapse » January 8th, 2021, 6:58 pm

^Imbert too short to hold the torch

Based on Red party tactics, I sure this is a smokescreen for something else.
If the man really sick, I wish him a speedy recovery.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 8th, 2021, 7:03 pm

Speedy recovery yes...

But am....how come he didnt go into one of his parallel health care hospitals???

Postby nervewrecker » January 8th, 2021, 7:06 pm

The PNM have their own internal turmoil, just they dont put it in the limelight like the crab in barrel party. They dont like imbert at all. Him holding the torch may be handing UNC the prize.

UNC stagnant as is. Moonilal is political suicide and the spring chickens will never command the respect or support of our loyal geriatric cases. Honestly, i'd like to see my former classmate stacy get put up, she will get my vote.

Postby The_Honourable » January 8th, 2021, 7:13 pm

When Eric Williams died while being PM, they had 3 deputies where Chambers was chosen by then President Ellis Clarke.

We have 4 deputies (according to pnm wikipedia page) Fitzgerald Hinds, Rohan Sinanan, Joan-Yuille Williams and Tracy-Davidson Celestine who is currently running for Chief Secretary in the THA elections.

Postby K74T » January 8th, 2021, 7:21 pm

Sources have told Guardian Media that doctors have so far discounted any major cardiac problem with Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley.
Dr Rowley underwent several tests by the doctors at the Westshore Hospital and despite their findings, are keeping him under observation for the night.
The prime minister went to the hospital with chest pains around 5 pm today.
Meanwhile, the Office of the Prime Minister has issued a statement saying the prime minister is in good spirits.

“I wish to advise that Dr the Honourable Keith Rowley, Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago had some discomfort this afternoon and as a precautionary measure he decided to seek medical attention and have a check-up.
At this time, we are pleased to advise that the Prime Minister is in good spirits.
Out of an abundance of caution, he will be kept for observation and further tests will be conducted.”

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/tests-rule-out-c ... servation/

Postby timelapse » January 8th, 2021, 7:23 pm

nervewrecker wrote:The PNM have their own internal turmoil, just they dont put it in the limelight like the crab in barrel party. They dont like imbert at all. Him holding the torch may be handing UNC the prize.

UNC stagnant as is. Moonilal is political suicide and the spring chickens will never command the respect or support of our loyal geriatric cases. Honestly, i'd like to see my former classmate stacy get put up, she will get my vote.

Roopnarine? My late cousin who was a staunch red party supporter had nothing but praises about Ms Roopnarine when he had a good working relation with her at Penal Debe Regional corporation. She was the MP at the time I think

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2021, 7:46 pm

so shelly getting a shot as first lady
this is really ole talk forum

Postby Habit7 » January 8th, 2021, 7:50 pm

I dont know what UNC ppl have with Brian Manning, trust me, Manning on no shortlist to run the party soon. The Old Guard like Amery Browne and Penny Beckles, while the newer ones like Stuart Young and Al Rawi.

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2021, 7:58 pm

timelapse wrote:^Imbert too short to hold the torch

Based on Red party tactics, I sure this is a smokescreen for something else.
If the man really sick, I wish him a speedy recovery.
Small pin costing the tax payers $100m for negligence, u hadda do ting to keep thst on page 11, until time pass and u can't do small pin nutten again.

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 8:00 pm

Speedy recovery for the African PM

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2021, 8:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:The PNM have their own internal turmoil, just they dont put it in the limelight like the crab in barrel party. They dont like imbert at all. Him holding the torch may be handing UNC the prize.

Front row pnm is imburt, Alwaris small pin and sinnanan.
But they can't pull the votes.

I totally forget marlene still around. She coudk keep the burakai voting pnm.

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 8:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:I dont know what UNC ppl have with Brian Manning, trust me, Manning on no shortlist to run the party soon. The Old Guard like Amery Browne and Penny Beckles, while the newer ones like Stuart Young and Al Rawi.
Well we deeper fvcked

Dem is LBGT Community

Postby Redman » January 8th, 2021, 8:07 pm

Ffs Zoom
Lol

Postby Redman » January 8th, 2021, 8:08 pm

The last fakin thing that this country needs is anther Presman in the mix

Postby MaxPower » January 8th, 2021, 8:10 pm

Will be going to the church early tomorrow to pray for his Grace.

I am by the Mayor atm with his loving family as we come together in this sad time. We will attempt a quick Zoom call and hopefully he will see me in the background and he remembers me.

Speedy recovery to T&Ts beautiful black Gem.

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 9:23 pm

MaxPower wrote:Will be going to the church early tomorrow to pray for his Grace.

I am by the Mayor atm with his loving family as we come together in this sad time. We will attempt a quick Zoom call and hopefully he will see me in the background and he remembers me.

Speedy recovery to T&Ts beautiful black Gem.
Ok I going Les Coteaux to see the high priest for Rowlee .

He powers does wuk when u bun two green candle

Postby nervewrecker » January 8th, 2021, 9:27 pm

timelapse wrote:

Roopnarine? My late cousin who was a staunch red party supporter had nothing but praises about Ms Roopnarine when he had a good working relation with her at Penal Debe Regional corporation. She was the MP at the time I think

Yup, Stacy, myself, Kris (Kamla son), Sherry-ann (ag former assistant) and ABS offroad were all classmates.

Stacy is in no way any duncy head and she is a workaholic. The peeps she represented can attest to her performance. Its about time Trinidad and Tobago well being be put in the hands of another Iere High School former student.

If I'm not mistaken Carmona is a former student as well.

Postby alfa » January 8th, 2021, 9:37 pm

For those who might be familiar with the constitution, what does it say regarding if a current PM cannot continue his duties? Fresh elections?

Postby The_Honourable » January 8th, 2021, 9:56 pm

alfa wrote:For those who might be familiar with the constitution, what does it say regarding if a current PM cannot continue his duties? Fresh elections?

Using the death of Eric Williams as an example, the deputy leader of the PNM will be selected by the President. Back then out of three deputies, Chambers was selected.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 8th, 2021, 9:58 pm

alfa wrote:For those who might be familiar with the constitution, what does it say regarding if a current PM cannot continue his duties? Fresh elections?

Colm Imbert has been made Acting Prime Minister on numerous occasions in the absence of the Prime Minister

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2021, 10:03 pm

Colm Imbert has been made Acting Prime Minister on numerous occasions in the absence of the Prime Minister
Yeah dat only window dressing.

The will appoint an African

Postby pugboy » January 8th, 2021, 10:14 pm

correct
acting pm is bs title given out to make u feel nice and your relatives big up with it