Re: 2021 Murder Toll Ched

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2021, 8:08 pm

197: human skeletal remains found buried in a shallow grave in p/town

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2021, 9:52 am

Could see the 200 today. Reports of a triple murder in mausica...details to follow

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2021, 12:07 pm

Add 5 more...unconfirmed

8 for d day

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2021, 12:50 pm

198-205
Dawn mc kenna
Jordan mc kenna
Person only id as jeremie(all 3 killed in cleaver)

Jasper bernard
Mathew perrera(both killed in st.john road)

3 unidentified persons killed in st.augustine

Postby bluefete » July 14th, 2021, 12:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Add 5 more...unconfirmed

8 for d day

WDA?? Curfew done orrr?

Postby sMASH » July 14th, 2021, 1:07 pm

for an soe, the place rather free up...

:popcorn:

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2021, 1:09 pm

wtf SOE eh stopping crime ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2021, 1:21 pm

Rovin wrote:wtf SOE eh stopping crime ...

Deh say this soe is for covid...not crime :drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2021, 3:35 pm

206: jamal jones shot and killed in st.james

Postby redmanjp » July 14th, 2021, 3:58 pm

Daz 9 ? :shock:

Postby De Dragon » July 14th, 2021, 10:43 pm

Dem fellers watching this year worm vs last year or wha'?
Wanna bet Geeyore silent on this? Unless somebody wild him up on FassBook of course :roll: :roll:

Postby redmanjp » July 14th, 2021, 10:46 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Add 5 more...unconfirmed

8 for d day

WDA?? Curfew done orrr?

all daylight hours i assume

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 14th, 2021, 10:57 pm

:drinking:
De Dragon wrote:Dem fellers watching this year worm vs last year or wha'?
Wanna bet Geeyore silent on this? Unless somebody wild him up on FassBook of course :roll: :roll:

Gary will say if he wasn't in charge the murder rate would have been significantly higher. So theoretically he's doing a great job but in reality he's incompetent.

Postby Gladiator » July 14th, 2021, 11:08 pm

Wraith King wrote::drinking:

Gary will say if he wasn't in charge the murder rate would have been significantly higher. So theoretically he's doing a great job but in reality he's incompetent.

He doing a good job going after Facebook foes...

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 14th, 2021, 11:12 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Wraith King wrote::drinking:

He doing a good job going after Facebook foes...

I don't even think he's doing a good job with regards to that but at least he's committed to it. When he said he works 18 hours a day he probably was referring to scouting social media for any negative comments about him and his family and responding by insulting the person.

Postby De Dragon » July 15th, 2021, 4:27 am

My apologies to Geeyore. He did respond BUT :roll:

Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith is responding to the killings of eight men over the past two days, every death as a result of a shooting.

On the Facebook page of the Commissioner of Police this morning, noted the “8 killed in 48 hours by cold blooded killers using illegal firearms. “

He wrote: “Given the hundreds arrested by the police for similar offences, who are let back on to the streets for as little as $5000 bail, they were most likely repeat offenders.

Where is the concern?

Are the ones who committed these murders monsters?

Where is the cry for justice by certain politicians and the Law Association?

Maybe he should have sat this one out, because a kant statement is better than no statement .

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 15th, 2021, 9:19 am

Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith is responding to the killings of eight men over the past two days, every death as a result of a shooting.

On the Facebook page of the Commissioner of Police this morning, noted the “8 killed in 48 hours by cold blooded killers using illegal firearms. “

He wrote: “Given the hundreds arrested by the police for similar offences, who are let back on to the streets for as little as $5000 bail, they were most likely repeat offenders.

Where is the concern?

Maybe he should have sat this one out, because a kant statement is better than no statement .

What is the detection rate of the TTPS?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 15th, 2021, 11:32 am

Wraith King wrote:

Where is the concern?

What is the detection rate of the TTPS?

If the detection rate is already poor,and the conviction rate is worse, yet predicated on detection, you can see why we're in a pickle.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 15th, 2021, 11:48 am

excuses galore with that COP. He still a politician at heart.

wing

Postby wing » July 15th, 2021, 1:09 pm

elec2020 wrote:excuses galore with that COP. He still a politician at heart.
Any recommendations for a replacement?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 15th, 2021, 1:19 pm

Thats not my job. I pay my taxes for those who receive it to do so. Just how my employer pays me to do certain things and not you to do it. But maybe you can apply as u seem good (just as the current position holder) at deflecting and shifting goal posts.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 15th, 2021, 8:00 pm

207: derick raymond shot and killed in st.joseph

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 15th, 2021, 8:15 pm

You all are expecting too much from Gary. The man literally has no experience in Policing and law enforcement. Dude reached only up to Captain in the Regiment so can't even say he is an ex Bridgadier General etc. He is probably our least experienced Police Commissioner in history.

wing

Postby wing » July 15th, 2021, 8:19 pm

Redress10 wrote:You all are expecting too much from Gary. The man literally has no experience in Policing and law enforcement. Dude reached only up to Captain in the Regiment so can't even say he is an ex Bridgadier General etc. He is probably our least experienced Police Commissioner in history.
How did the more experienced and qualified COPs perform prior to GG? Or do we keep choosing the wrong people?

wing

Postby wing » July 15th, 2021, 8:25 pm

elec2020 wrote:Thats not my job. I pay my taxes for those who receive it to do so. Just how my employer pays me to do certain things and not you to do it. But maybe you can apply as u seem good (just as the current position holder) at deflecting and shifting goal posts.
Noted.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 15th, 2021, 9:06 pm

wing wrote:
Redress10 wrote:You all are expecting too much from Gary. The man literally has no experience in Policing and law enforcement. Dude reached only up to Captain in the Regiment so can't even say he is an ex Bridgadier General etc. He is probably our least experienced Police Commissioner in history.
How did the more experienced and qualified COPs perform prior to GG? Or do we keep choosing the wrong people?

Why you keep comparing them to GG? How are you judging the performance of a COP? What are the key performance indicators etc?

I don't think it is about choosing the wrong people unless you are saying that no one out of the thousands of police officers can do that job effectively and only GG can? What you want a POC to do?

Did it ever dawn on you that GG has been given alot more leeway in doing his job. GG has been a very disrespectful ans uncouth police commisioner with little or no reprimand. You think other police commisioners could have acted the way he has acted and gotten away with it?

Postby De Dragon » July 15th, 2021, 10:34 pm

Redress10 wrote:
wing wrote:

Why you keep comparing them to GG? How are you judging the performance of a COP? What are the key performance indicators etc?

I don't think it is about choosing the wrong people unless you are saying that no one out of the thousands of police officers can do that job effectively and only GG can? What you want a POC to do?

Did it ever dawn on you that GG has been given alot more leeway in doing his job. GG has been a very disrespectful ans uncouth police commisioner with little or no reprimand. You think other police commisioners could have acted the way he has acted and gotten away with it?

Loud, crude and obnoxious are frequently associated with "being ah borse" in T&T, from JUHN Scarfy to Geeyore, but frequently it belies severe character flaws and lack of ideas and solutions.

wing

Postby wing » July 16th, 2021, 4:40 am

Redress10 wrote:
wing wrote:

That's what I am trying to get at. You wouldn't know until the person is in the position. If GG has not performed, he should be replaced just as all the other experienced and qualified career policemen. Then we can see that maybe it's not totally up to just the COP.