Re: Official Star Wars ched

Postby K74T » December 18th, 2020, 11:54 am

OP a dumbass

Postby st7 » December 18th, 2020, 11:54 am

mando s2 finale:
was underwhelmed by the appearance of the jedi in the s2 finale. maybe it was the bad cgi or that the fight scene was... lame. luke is my favourite star wars character but man...his appearance seemed so offputting.

fan service again.

Postby st7 » December 18th, 2020, 11:55 am

K74T wrote:OP a dumbass

hahahaha

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2020, 11:59 am

K74T wrote:OP a dumbass

wowwwww and you only just came to that startling revelation?
You must be one of those kids who thinks Jar Jar Binks is hilarious

Postby K74T » December 18th, 2020, 12:06 pm

Stop hurting my feewingz

*puts on Linkin Park*

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2020, 12:08 pm

Is red Goverment allowed in this chead?

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2020, 12:09 pm

K74T wrote:Stop hurting my feewingz

*puts on Linkin Park*

I find your lack of 20W50 disturbing

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 18th, 2020, 12:32 pm

Baby Yoda is a clone of Yoda.

Re: Official Star Wars thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 18th, 2020, 12:35 pm

Star Wars - The Bad Batch

Rogue Squadron - Official Teaser

Postby MG Man » December 18th, 2020, 12:38 pm

DTAC wrote:Baby Yoda is a clone of Yoda.

seems to be a popular theory
Groom him as a Sith, perhaps

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2020, 12:35 am

The Book of Boba Fett

Postby stev » December 19th, 2020, 2:51 am

OMFG THAT MANDO ENDING!!!!!!!!!!!

GREEN LIGHTSABER FTW!!!

Postby matr1x » December 19th, 2020, 3:48 am

So Luke Skywalker is back. Jabba palace taken over by Boba fett. Mando has the black light sabre

Postby Country_Bookie » December 19th, 2020, 12:16 pm

I didn't remember what the timeline The Mandalorian was set in until I saw how much they de-aged Skywalker.

I'm wondering when next we'll see Grogu. Guess there'll be lots of stories to explain what happens after he leaves Luke's training and where he was during episodes VII, VIII & IX.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 19th, 2020, 12:25 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:I didn't remember what the timeline The Mandalorian was set in until I saw how much they de-aged Skywalker.

I'm wondering when next we'll see Grogu. Guess there'll be lots of stories to explain what happens after he leaves Luke's training and where he was during episodes VII, VIII & IX.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 19th, 2020, 7:30 pm

I really hope they go the route and use the veil of the Force and totally erase the sequel trilogy. Imagine the last episode of season of the Mandalorian had a better Luke in 30 minutes than the entire Disney Reylogy.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 20th, 2020, 1:05 am

I'm seeing conflicting reports that either The Book of Boba Fett is an entirely new series or that it will be Season 3 of the Mandalorian.
I hope it's the former.
I think there is enough material for Boba and Fennec Shand with the Hutt crime cartel for a stand alone series and there's enough material with the now strained relationship between Mando and Bo Katan over the Darksaber for season 3.

Postby De Dragon » December 20th, 2020, 3:33 am

Setta schnoids on 2NR..........................

Postby st7 » December 20th, 2020, 9:24 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I'm seeing conflicting reports that either The Book of Boba Fett is an entirely new series or that it will be Season 3 of the Mandalorian.
I hope it's the former.
I think there is enough material for Boba and Fennec Shand with the Hutt crime cartel for a stand alone series and there's enough material with the now strained relationship between Mando and Bo Katan over the Darksaber for season 3.

they should do a time jump for mando...maybe 5 years or so. i dont think the elder wand gimmick of the dark saber is anything major especially when mando doesn't want it.

Postby matr1x » December 20th, 2020, 10:39 am

I see a civil war between katan and death watch

Postby 16 cycles » December 21st, 2020, 7:07 am

S7 clone wars...made the journey through last 6 seasons worth it..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2020, 12:54 pm

Ok so Jon Favreau confirms that The Book of Boba Fett will be a whole separate series and not part of Season 3 of the Mandalorian.

Postby Rovin » December 21st, 2020, 1:41 pm

i eh no star wars fanatic , only movies i have seen of them were 1\2\3 at d time when they when came out so imo they were legendary given d technology then

now fast forward to 2020 i have watched d mandalorian series & i like it - my only complaint episodes shud be 1hr long .... nearly a yr for se3 so looking forward to it

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2020, 1:43 pm

Rovin wrote:i eh no star wars fanatic , only movies i have seen of them were 1\2\3 at d time when they when came out so imo they were legendary given d technology then

now fast forward to 2020 i have watched d mandalorian series & i like it - my only complaint episodes shud be 1hr long .... nearly a yr for se3 so looking forward to it

yuh know yuh old when yuh find it weird that anyone's introduction to SW could be 1-2-3 and not 3-4-5
:oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby Rovin » December 21st, 2020, 1:47 pm

after u past age 30 dise ole , so doh study eet .... :mrgreen:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2020, 2:38 pm

Rovin wrote:i eh no star wars fanatic , only movies i have seen of them were 1\2\3 at d time when they when came out so imo they were legendary given d technology then

yuh know yuh old when yuh find it weird that anyone's introduction to SW could be 1-2-3 and not 3-4-5
:oops: :oops: :oops:

I think Rovin means 4/5/6 and not 1/2/3 because he said "they were legendary given d technology then"

Rovin,
episode 4 came out in 1977, then episode 5 in 1980 and episode 6 in 1983.
Then episode 1 came out in 1999, then episode 2 in 2002 and episode 3 in 2005
Then episode 7 in 2015, episode 8 in 2017 and episode 9 in 2019

Clone Wars movie was in 2008 - the story is set between episode 2 and 3
Rogue One came out in 2016 - the story is set just before episode 4
Solo came out in 2018

Mandalorian is set just a few years after episode 6

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2020, 2:40 pm

you do know people considered the CGI from 1-2-3 'legendary given the tech then' right

Postby Rovin » December 21st, 2020, 5:59 pm

what i posted is date released NOT according to chapters in d story , so yes that wud be 1977 , 1980 & 1983 - those are ONLY what i have seen so far

earlier today b4 i posted i did a bit of googling & read that d storyline was NOT released in order, will eventually get onto d others

honestly i dont beat up about what other ppl see or like or what is latest , i watch stuff according to my mood & still havent seen some popular movies others saw yrssss ago ... like i posted in d movie thread , these days i find myself in d mood for shaw brothers ole skool kick up, nowadays u prolly never hear anybody talking about that ancient stuff

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 22nd, 2020, 1:57 am

ROFL