eToro Platform Closing for T&T

joe_d_boss

eToro Platform Closing for T&T

Postby joe_d_boss » December 2nd, 2020, 9:49 am

Got an email this morning stating that eToro will no longer be available for our country. This is such terrible news since I really like this platform/broker. Who else here trades on eToro? This just real messed up. What alternatives are available for our country similar to eToro?

aidan

Re: eToro Platform Closing for T&T

Postby aidan » December 2nd, 2020, 10:23 am

Yeah that is correct, and other brokers don't want to hear the name Trinidad. Wonder what so bad about we

joe_d_boss

Postby joe_d_boss » December 3rd, 2020, 6:48 am

^Yeah boy. Do you all know of any other similar platform/broker that I can use to invest in international stocks? This so depressing eh.

Postby The_Honourable » December 3rd, 2020, 8:25 am

We got away from being blacklisted by the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) on February but we are still on the EU financial blacklist which was revised in October. More than likely after the revision, etoro acted.

Postby Country_Bookie » December 3rd, 2020, 7:34 pm

Interactive brokers is still available in Trinidad last I checked.
Zacks Trade is another option. They use interactive's platform but have a different fee structure.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 3rd, 2020, 9:28 pm

What about IQoption? I might put my funds in there when I pull out from etoro. I already verified on it.

grad

Postby grad » December 4th, 2020, 6:53 pm

I think i wud just go on binance and hold some cryptos. Hoping Faris cud actually do something to mark as a win

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/10/12/ag-tt- ... blacklist/

AG: TT speaking with EU on removal from blacklist

ATTORNEY General Faris Al-Rawi said he was speaking with the European Commission (EC) and the European Union (EU) about removing TT from the EU's financial blacklist.

He was contributing to the budget debate in the House on Monday.

He said Government brought the Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA) suite of legislation and managed to pass it under threat of international sanction. He also said legislation has been brought to deal with a number of areas related to the Financial Action Task Force (FATF), and TT has successfully graduated out of the FATF greylisting.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » December 7th, 2020, 8:44 pm

Kronik wrote:What about IQoption? I might put my funds in there when I pull out from etoro. I already verified on it.

Another one bites the dust?
Dear user,
IQ Option is currently unavailable in your country.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 8th, 2020, 2:52 am

sekhar_777 wrote:
Kronik wrote:What about IQoption? I might put my funds in there when I pull out from etoro. I already verified on it.

Another one bites the dust?
Dear user,
IQ Option is currently unavailable in your country.
New user registration?

Serot

Postby Serot » December 8th, 2020, 5:06 am

I haven't used them in a while, but the last time I checked, IQ had limited their withdrawal options for T&T, which makes sense because their headquarters is in Cyprus, even though they have an office in St. Vincent and the Grenadines. At the time for me, it meant no more direct withdrawals to T&T bank accounts.

Skrill, Neteller, and back to your CC (only up to the amount you deposited) seem to be the major withdrawal options atm for anyone based in T&T.

I am open to correction if anyone knows differently.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2020, 9:43 am

Any of them use Payoneer?
Payoneer will let you use your TT bank account to withdraw to.
Most of the major banks in T&T are available to setup

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 9th, 2020, 12:19 am

Serot wrote:

I haven't used them in a while, but the last time I checked, IQ had limited their withdrawal options for T&T, which makes sense because their headquarters is in Cyprus, even though they have an office in St. Vincent and the Grenadines. At the time for me, it meant no more direct withdrawals to T&T bank accounts.

Skrill, Neteller, and back to your CC (only up to the amount you deposited) seem to be the major withdrawal options atm for anyone based in T&T.

I am open to correction if anyone knows differently.
Well I saw Skrill has an option to withdraw to bank accounts worldwide, didn't get to test it as I don't have any funds on it

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » December 9th, 2020, 2:07 pm

Well I saw Skrill has an option to withdraw to bank accounts worldwide, didn't get to test it as I don't have any funds on it

Not seeing TT as an option during registration.

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » March 1st, 2021, 6:15 am

grad wrote:I think i wud just go on binance and hold some cryptos. Hoping Faris cud actually do something to mark as a win

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/02/22/barbados-off-eu-blacklist/

Surprise, Barbados come off, we still on. They will revisit in December 2021. Very poor. :!:

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 1st, 2021, 6:31 am

all of these things that we notice show us the truth of what is really going on with this countries financial system,
very worrying that we can no longer even use trading platforms.

grad

Postby grad » March 1st, 2021, 11:33 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:
grad wrote:I think i wud just go on binance and hold some cryptos. Hoping Faris cud actually do something to mark as a win

Surprise, Barbados come off, we still on. They will revisit in December 2021. Very poor. :!:
Dec 2021 is the next revision....this place is a mess

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 1st, 2021, 11:37 pm

grad wrote:
sekhar_777 wrote:

Dec 2021 is the next revision....this place is a mess

y'all doh realize yet that trinidad heading to Venezuela status?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 2nd, 2021, 12:02 am

Venezuela?

Venezuela still has the world's largest oil reserves. It there in the ground still. Once Maduro gone then drilling will occur and debts will be repaid.

Trinidad has no natural resources and a largely unskilled population. We heading towards haiti status.

Country in for a rude awakening.

Postby wagonrunner » March 2nd, 2021, 2:07 am