Legal Immigrants in the USA

Mirage

Legal Immigrants in the USA

Postby Mirage » November 2nd, 2020, 10:11 am

What has your experience been like living in the US?

Re: Legal Immigrants in the USA

Postby zoom rader » November 2nd, 2020, 10:53 am

Most Indos do pretty well, after about 10 years they buy their own home and up their education. They visit Trini regular.

The Afros that I know seem to be struggling and continue to rent. Some can't even afford a visit to trini. There are Afros that left in the late 1980s and they have not even returned.

Then there are the university Afros, those that went Howard ect. These seem to be doing very well in good jobs and own their home. They return each year for Carnival ect.

Going to new country depends on your upbringing and what you want in life.

Postby MaxPower » November 2nd, 2020, 11:56 am

I have a problem with most Trinis in the USA.

Too many continued dirty habits and smartman behavior.

Their homes are stink just like back home and quite a few are ketching their ass.

One thing for sure, they are scared sheitless of the cops.

Postby zoom rader » November 2nd, 2020, 12:04 pm

MaxPower wrote:I have a problem with most Trinis in the USA.

Their homes are stink just like back home and quite a few are ketching their ass.

You ever visited these ppl homes in the US?

Postby RedVEVO » November 2nd, 2020, 3:40 pm

zoom rader wrote:Most Indos do pretty well, after about 10 years they buy their own home and up their education. They visit Trini regular.

The Afros that I know seem to be struggling and continue to rent. Some can't even afford a visit to trini. There are Afros that left in the late 1980s and they have not even returned.

Then there are the university Afros, those that went Howard ect. These seem to be doing very well in good jobs and own their home. They return each year for Carnival ect.

Good summary :D

Yes many Trini " Indos " migrate to USA and Canada . Better opportunities all around .

They assimilate very easily and accept the different cultures - they are very family oriented.

The "Others" all over the place visit for Christmas or Carnival on a chartered flight to see what the wife doing :D

Postby MaxPower » November 2nd, 2020, 8:07 pm

Hello zoom,

Yes quite a few.

Their homes are kept just as the average Trini.

Filthy and cluttered.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 2nd, 2020, 8:22 pm

zoom rader wrote:Most Indos do pretty well, after about 10 years they buy their own home and up their education. They visit Trini regular.

Just curious, why you think indos do better?

Postby redmanjp » November 2nd, 2020, 8:24 pm

Hello zoom,

Yes quite a few.

Filthy and cluttered.

^ so u saying trinis responsible fuh d covid spread dey? :lol:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 2nd, 2020, 8:36 pm

Was about to ask the same thing?

Postby 88sins » November 2nd, 2020, 9:49 pm

The problem you should be concerned about is that you still showing the world exactly how much of an idiot you are.

aidan

Postby aidan » November 3rd, 2020, 2:28 am

The grass isn't always greener....jussayin

Postby RedVEVO » November 3rd, 2020, 3:59 am

aidan wrote:The grass isn't always greener....jussayin

Yes the grass green green and greener than green .

Ask the professionals :D

You have to experience it :D :D

Postby MaxPower » November 3rd, 2020, 5:27 am

redmanjp wrote:

Hello zoom,

Yes quite a few.

Filthy and cluttered.

^ so u saying trinis responsible fuh d covid spread dey? :lol:

Wow wow wow easy there reddo...lil off topic there bro.....but you may be on to something here.

I won’t say they are totally responsible, but just look at what is happening in T&T.

Postby MaxPower » November 3rd, 2020, 5:33 am

The problem you should be concerned about is that you still showing the world exactly how much of an idiot you are.

Reek,

Reality is hard to accept, so i offer some understanding to your comments.

Remember the tunnel vision and in-box thinking that i constantly remind you of? Get out of it Reek and step in to the real world.

Your patriotism is noted, but you also have to make yourself aware of what the situation really is.

Keep good.

Postby 88sins » November 3rd, 2020, 6:55 am

Reek,

Reality is hard to accept, so i offer some understanding to your comments.

Remember the tunnel vision and in-box thinking that i constantly remind you of? Get out of it Reek and step in to the real world.

Your patriotism is noted, but you also have to make yourself aware of what the situation really is.

Keep good.

Dear MaxJackass
You have never been to every Trini living in the US home, so you could never know the condition of said home. So as per your usual, your claims are just another senseless noise from a braying jackass
A lot of trinis from all ethnic backgrounds do quite well for themselves. They are the ones that decided to leave for a purpose, and were motivated to work towards that purpose. Those that understand how & why they must work hard & manage their resources are the ones that make it to live a decent lifestyle. They ususally own their own homes & vehicles, got some scratch put away for retirement, annual vacay money put aside, might even have a boat, etc. The ones that don't understand these things, are the ones that end up in problems.

Poverty & lack of understanding about money management is not a trait unique to AfroTrini's, and not all IndoTrinis busy getting rich & buying house.

I swear, yuh kno sometimes I does really believe that you really don't have a brain & instead is 2 cracked marbles in a old klim pan you have rattling around inside yuh hollow skull :roll:

Postby Ben_spanna » November 3rd, 2020, 7:40 am

Hello zoom,

Yes quite a few.

Filthy and cluttered.

MAx..maybe in your limited circle of ghetto youths you might know of sufferers who managed to get a bligh and fly out and living in chitholes scattered around nyc and Jersey....
but i know of several individuals who left here and in fact made much better lives for themselves and their families... and no not all were rich, some left here with their nest savings and made it work for them, got great jobs and have a great standard of living abroad.

Postby MaxPower » November 3rd, 2020, 9:14 am

Reek/Ben,

Let’s take a moment to read back my post.

I never said ALL Trinis....i specifically used “most” and “quite a few”.....

There is truth to both our statements therefore I agree that there are Trinis who are doing quite well.

But Reek, once again, you have to read properly before going on a these rants. I notice that this is a reoccurring problem with you but that’s fine, I will always be here point it out until you get it right. We can fix this just as i fixed the other issues you were having. Everything in timing.

Anyways, Slow it down, read, understand and address.

Ben, always a pleasure, i hope my comments did not offend you. Looking forward to your future comments as always.

Be safe all.

Postby alfa » November 3rd, 2020, 9:18 am

So Max how do venes in Trinidad keep their houses and general premises? I'm guessing you might know and could enlighten us. And since you seem to know and care about Trinis living in a foreign country we should definitely be made aware of how illegal aliens treat our country and rental homes owned by actual Trinis

Postby RedVEVO » November 3rd, 2020, 10:05 am

alfa wrote:So Max how do venes in Trinidad keep their houses and general premises? I'm guessing you might know and could enlighten us. And since you seem to know and care about Trinis living in a foreign country we should definitely be made aware of how illegal aliens treat our country and rental homes owned by actual Trinis

Just as ALL Trini :D

Some are perfectionists , then some good and some are bad and others are hopeless :D

Think of Port-of-Spain Gardens and then other Trini environs and you may get your answer :lol:

Postby MaxPower » November 3rd, 2020, 10:30 am

RedVEVO wrote:
alfa wrote:So Max how do venes in Trinidad keep their houses and general premises? I'm guessing you might know and could enlighten us. And since you seem to know and care about Trinis living in a foreign country we should definitely be made aware of how illegal aliens treat our country and rental homes owned by actual Trinis

Just as ALL Trini :D

Some are perfectionists , then some good and some are bad and others are hopeless :D

Think of Port-of-Spain Gardens and then other Trini environs and you may get your answer :lol:

Well said my good man.

Postby Les Bain » November 3rd, 2020, 10:37 am

Port of Spain Gardens?

Postby zoom rader » November 3rd, 2020, 4:28 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

I don't think injuns do better, it's a fact.

Every county that has migrating Injuns have always push to better themselves.

In the UK, African, Canada , USA , Europe ect they all seem to do very well doing bussiness and education.

There was a UK documentary showing this sometime ago and they highlighted it was those that came from a Hindu back ground that was very prosperous.

This documentary was showing the difference between Muslim and Hindu communities .The Hindu communities was far more educated that the immigrant Muslims from non Indian connections.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 3rd, 2020, 9:53 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Lived in the US and Canada.. also the uk...
I like tnt

Postby RedVEVO » November 4th, 2020, 3:03 am

worksux101 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Lived in the US and Canada.. also the uk...
I like tnt

Many Tuners have NOT experienced what YOU have experienced.

And many will NOT due to their own personal circumstances .

Maybe you can tell them the good and the bad :D :D

Or maybe NOT :lol: :lol:

fireworks

Postby fireworks » November 4th, 2020, 6:46 am

https://www.nbcdfw.com/news/national-international/full-episode-home-renovation-for-inspiring-breast-cancer-survivor-and-family/2460061/

Don’t know if you can see the link in Trinidad but NBC George to the rescue renovated part of a Indian Trinidadian immigrant house last month in NY. It was in a mess.

Postby 88sins » November 4th, 2020, 7:09 am

fireworks wrote:https://www.nbcdfw.com/news/national-international/full-episode-home-renovation-for-inspiring-breast-cancer-survivor-and-family/2460061/

Don’t know if you can see the link in Trinidad but NBC George to the rescue renovated part of a Indian Trinidadian immigrant house last month in NY. It was in a mess.

I didn't see the video, but I know I saw one before where an Indian family migrated to the UK, rent the people place & literally rip out the toilet make a hole in the floor to squat over, cuz dey say dey not accustomed to dem kinda toilet. Had the rest of the place in a filthy mess too.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 4th, 2020, 8:59 am

fireworks wrote:https://www.nbcdfw.com/news/national-international/full-episode-home-renovation-for-inspiring-breast-cancer-survivor-and-family/2460061/

I didn't see the video, but I know I saw one before where an Indian family migrated to the UK, rent the people place & literally rip out the toilet make a hole in the floor to squat over, cuz dey say dey not accustomed to dem kinda toilet. Had the rest of the place in a filthy mess too.

Granted if you are from Asia squat toilets are actually the norm. I have never been to India but been to China and even the mid end hotels I stayed in had squat toilets.
Supposedly it is the more natural way to poop

Postby 88sins » November 4th, 2020, 11:24 am

Granted if you are from Asia squat toilets are actually the norm. I have never been to India but been to China and even the mid end hotels I stayed in had squat toilets.

I not about to debate bowel evacuation positions or crap disposal devices. Do what's the norm like you accustomed to where you from, when you there, but when you move to another country a level of conformity to their norms is expected of you. If they know they eh willing or able with that then they should have either stayed where they came from & be happy crapping the way they accustomed, or buy their own house where they migrated to & drop their shits however & wherever the want in their own place. But to go in a next man country, and destroy people property so you can keep up your habits that are not the norm in that society just because you not accustomed to the way they do things there & you don't see or feel the need to change what you used to is wrong no matter how yuh watch it. So they never sat on any sort of a seat before? they walk/run/swim to the UK? If you can sit on a chair or seat, you can sit on a toilet. no matter if to them it feel unnatural or weird. consider it yuh new normal if yuh want to stay become an integrated part of the people society.

Now, I can appreciate that migrating to a new country is not easy, especially if you are not wealthy, & I know it gets harder if you don't speak the language or know the customs. & that people often miss their old homeland & foods and customs. Happens with everybody that migrates.
But if yuh not ready to at least change a few things about yourself and how you used to live where ever you came from to try to fit in to the people country, better you stay where yuh is till yuh decide the change go be worth it & yuh willing to at least try.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 4th, 2020, 11:33 am

I not about to debate bowel evacuation positions or crap disposal devices. Do what's the norm like you accustomed to where you from, when you there, but when you move to another country a level of conformity to their norms is expected of you. If they know they eh willing or able with that then they should have either stayed where they came from & be happy crapping the way they accustomed, or buy their own house where they migrated to & drop their shits however & wherever the want in their own place. But to go in a next man country, and destroy people property so you can keep up your habits that are not the norm in that society just because you not accustomed to the way they do things there & you don't see or feel the need to change what you used to is wrong no matter how yuh watch it. So they never sat on any sort of a seat before? they walk/run/swim to the UK? If you can sit on a chair or seat, you can sit on a toilet. no matter if to them it feel unnatural or weird. consider it yuh new normal if yuh want to stay become an integrated part of the people society.

Now, I can appreciate that migrating to a new country is not easy, especially if you are not wealthy, & I know it gets harder if you don't speak the language or know the customs. & that people often miss their old homeland & foods and customs. Happens with everybody that migrates.
But if yuh not ready to at least change a few things about yourself and how you used to live where ever you came from to try to fit in to the people country, better you stay where yuh is till yuh decide the change go be worth it & yuh willing to at least try.

Don't know what hotels you stayed in at China, but up to when i went there 7 or so years ago, all the hotels i stayed at had proper toilet bowls, it was a bit weird as one of them had the toilet in the middle of the shower area and you had to pull the shower curtain around you to bathe, but nowhere i stayed had a hole in the ground to squat...

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 4th, 2020, 11:56 am

Kewell35 wrote:

I don't think injuns do better, it's a fact.

Every county that has migrating Injuns have always push to better themselves.

In the UK, African, Canada , USA , Europe ect they all seem to do very well doing bussiness and education.

There was a UK documentary showing this sometime ago and they highlighted it was those that came from a Hindu back ground that was very prosperous.

This documentary was showing the difference between Muslim and Hindu communities .The Hindu communities was far more educated that the immigrant Muslims from non Indian connections.

Zoom stop spewing sheit. Indos don't do better than any other ethnic group per se. Stop being a clown.