Postby Redman » September 7th, 2021, 7:02 am

^^^^^
Well said MaxPower
Applies everywhere.

Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2021, 7:31 am

Sooooo the investigation by officers from the british and barbados did exactly what?

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2021, 12:57 am

Cops looking into how DSS boss opened pawnshop

Acting Commissioner of Police McDonald Jacob says they are looking into how the founder of Drugs Sou Sou (DSS) Kerron Clarke opened a pawnshop.

On Monday, Clarke posted a picture to his Instagram page announcing that he was now licensed to conduct business as a moneylender, pawnbroker and dealer in precious metals, gems and stones.

“Some will congratulate me, others will hate…Welcome to A-to-Z pawnshop. We are officially opened for business,” he captioned it.

Jacob said the police, after seeing the post, started investigating the legitimacy of Clarke’s business venture.

“We are dealing with the whole aspect of the pawnshop, whether or not it was authorised and all of that and who did the authorisation,” he said.

As predicted by Clarke, the opening of his pawnshop evoked mixed emotions among people who invested their money in DSS.
One person said, “Hope the business grows from strength to strength and you’ll continue fighting, working and helping us as a people.

Another asked his followers if they were not congratulating him on his new business because, “Preeze open that pawnshop with my money inno (sic).”

Clarke wrote that he was proud to be the youngest pawnbroker of the first black pawnshop in this country.

Acting Police Commissioner Jacob ensured the public that these investors will get justice. He told Guardian Media that the DSS investigation was completed and was now in the hands of Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard, SC.

“With the DPP, with our Financial Investigative Bureau (FIB) headed by Superintendent Lucas, we can assure them that there will be continued positive results,” he said.

He said there were some matters before the Appeal Court in relation to the seizure of DSS funds and that may be a stumbling block.

“We are waiting on that outcome. We have to wait on the timing of the court so that we can go forward with other charges that may be recommended by the DPP,” he said.

DSS was first raided on September 21, 2020, by officers of the Special Operations Response Team (SORT). Some $22 million in seized money was reportedly taken to the La Horquetta Police Station but released hours later.

In October, DSS was again raided, this time by officers of the Financial Bureau and approximately $7 million was seized.
According to a post on social media by Clarke, the state has applied to confiscate the money and the matter will be heard in January 2022.

Since the first raid, Clarke, also a Lance Corporal in the Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (TTDF), was charged with two counts of money laundering on February 9 and was also sent on 83 days annual leave from the TTDF.

Four police officers were also suspended due to the probe.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/cops-looking-into-how-dss-boss-opened-pawnshop/

Postby supercharged turbo » September 8th, 2021, 1:34 am

LOL..this country never ceases to amaze

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 8th, 2021, 9:45 am

supercharged turbo wrote:LOL..this country never ceases to amaze

Maybe it's because you haven't accepted that Trinidad is a nation that promotes and celebrates criminality.

Postby hover11 » September 8th, 2021, 12:05 pm

I just find if you on bail for money laundering charges your money lender license should be revoked or at the very least suspended

Postby MaxPower » September 8th, 2021, 1:27 pm

How many people does this scammer owe money to?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 8th, 2021, 5:03 pm

None of them figure out that if it had $22m circling , how come the police only get $6.something million. They don’t know how much he’s owing so they have to believe” the police have we morney “ if they returned it to him , then they would know how much he ducked. Excellent exit Strategy. I would have called the police to raid me too .

Postby Redman » September 8th, 2021, 5:09 pm

K74T wrote:
Cops looking into how DSS boss opened pawnshop

Acting Commissioner of Police McDonald Jacob says they are looking into how the founder of Drugs Sou Sou (DSS) Kerron Clarke opened a pawnshop.

On Monday, Clarke posted a picture to his Instagram page announcing that he was now licensed to conduct business as a moneylender, pawnbroker and dealer in precious metals, gems and stones.

“Some will congratulate me, others will hate…Welcome to A-to-Z pawnshop. We are officially opened for business,” he captioned it.

Jacob said the police, after seeing the post, started investigating the legitimacy of Clarke’s business venture.

“We are dealing with the whole aspect of the pawnshop, whether or not it was authorised and all of that and who did the authorisation,” he said.

As predicted by Clarke, the opening of his pawnshop evoked mixed emotions among people who invested their money in DSS.
One person said, “Hope the business grows from strength to strength and you’ll continue fighting, working and helping us as a people.

Another asked his followers if they were not congratulating him on his new business because, “Preeze open that pawnshop with my money inno (sic).”

Clarke wrote that he was proud to be the youngest pawnbroker of the first black pawnshop in this country.

Acting Police Commissioner Jacob ensured the public that these investors will get justice. He told Guardian Media that the DSS investigation was completed and was now in the hands of Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard, SC.

“With the DPP, with our Financial Investigative Bureau (FIB) headed by Superintendent Lucas, we can assure them that there will be continued positive results,” he said.

He said there were some matters before the Appeal Court in relation to the seizure of DSS funds and that may be a stumbling block.

“We are waiting on that outcome. We have to wait on the timing of the court so that we can go forward with other charges that may be recommended by the DPP,” he said.

DSS was first raided on September 21, 2020, by officers of the Special Operations Response Team (SORT). Some $22 million in seized money was reportedly taken to the La Horquetta Police Station but released hours later.

In October, DSS was again raided, this time by officers of the Financial Bureau and approximately $7 million was seized.
According to a post on social media by Clarke, the state has applied to confiscate the money and the matter will be heard in January 2022.

Since the first raid, Clarke, also a Lance Corporal in the Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (TTDF), was charged with two counts of money laundering on February 9 and was also sent on 83 days annual leave from the TTDF.

Four police officers were also suspended due to the probe.

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/cops-looking-into-how-dss-boss-opened-pawnshop/

If you guys read the Act...you can drive a bus through the loopholes.

The committee has to find the individual 'fit and proper' to issue the cert that precedes the license..get the cert and you get the license...once you meet the next board or some crap so.

If I'm on the committee 'fit and proper' is $5meeeliyan

SMH

Postby MaxPower » September 8th, 2021, 7:43 pm

sam1978 wrote:Excellent exit Strategy. I would have called the police to raid me too .

Yep and play innocent while at it.

What better excuse is there to say you cannot pay people their money because it was “seized”.

Postby The_Honourable » September 28th, 2021, 9:35 pm

Magistrate orders police to return Drugs Sou Sou money

An Arima magistrate on Tuesday denied the police an extension to keep $40,000 seized when founder of Drugs Sou Sou (DSS) Kerron Clarke was arrested.

The order, given by Magistrate Indar Jagroo, is the second related to money seized by police in the investigations into alleged money laundering involving DSS, that had to be returned.

In June, Magistrate Brambhanan Dubay denied police an extension to keep $64,935, which they seized in February from hairdresser Cindy Brooks. Part of the money, she said, was from her “hand” from DSS.

On Tuesday, Jagroo denied the application which was made on September 21, saying that there was insufficient evidence to allow the further detention of the money.

Clarke was represented by attorneys Rosario Sookdeo and Dana-Marie Smith while the police was represented by legal officer Cpl Elvin Mings.

The cash was seized in February when police arrested Clarke at his Kathleen Warner Drive, La Horquetta home. Clarke was later charged with two offences of money laundering contrary to section 45(1)(b) of the Proceeds of Crime Act.

According to the charges, under the Proceeds of Crime Act, Clarke received a television on a date unknown between May 3, 2019 and February 8, 2021, as collateral for a loan that the recipient was unable to repay.

He was also charged with receiving $1,850, on a date unknown between February 9, 2019 and December 3, 2020, as interest received on a loan, while running a moneylender's business without a licence.

In September, 2020, police raided and seized close to $22 million from Clarke, which they later returned. Following three other raids at his home, police seized $7.7 million which they applied for and was granted permission to keep as proceeds of crime.

A month later, Clarke shut down DSS and has since been working on having the monies returned to him. Clarke, through his attorneys, is challenging the police seizure. The matter is set for next year.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2021/09/28/magist ... sou-money/

Postby MaxPower » September 28th, 2021, 9:54 pm

Allyuh dumbos still not getting allyuh money and it blasted good for allyuh.

Too damn dotish.

Get a job.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 29th, 2021, 8:56 am

You know what so hilarious?
This whole thing was so successful because most of trinidadians are 'smartmen' at heart.
You cannot get something for nothing, it is literally a zero sum game. Any gains on your part is a loss by another.

They also killed an old tradition with their sheit branding, because this sheit have nothing to do with real sousou.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 29th, 2021, 9:12 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:You know what so hilarious?
This whole thing was so successful because most of trinidadians are 'smartmen' at heart.
You cannot get something for nothing, it is literally a zero sum game. Any gains on your part is a loss by another.

They also killed an old tradition with their sheit branding, because this sheit have nothing to do with real sousou.

This!!

Postby eliteauto » September 29th, 2021, 10:04 am

Well said

Postby alfa » September 29th, 2021, 10:21 am

David Muhammad said it's black economics not a scheme lol

Postby 88sins » September 29th, 2021, 11:58 am

wtf is a david muhammad?

Postby zoom rader » September 29th, 2021, 12:08 pm

88sins wrote:wtf is a david muhammad?
He's a red government agent and rallies stray way blacks back into the red government.

Postby hover11 » September 29th, 2021, 12:11 pm

He's a red government agent and rallies stray way blacks back into the red government.
Like a Shepard to his herd

Postby 88sins » September 29th, 2021, 12:27 pm

This is not the same basin faced baboon that endorsed & promoted this ponzi scheme as a legit sou-sou, knowing damn well it wasn't?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 1st, 2021, 10:04 am

oh no.
oh no.
oh no no no no no.

Postby MaxPower » October 1st, 2021, 10:46 am

Keron blowing allyuh money out wildly.

I dunno why but i find it pleasing.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 24th, 2022, 11:03 am

Just in case alyuh hand eh reach yet
https://www.ttt.live/ttps-expects-to-la ... s-founder/

Postby MaxPower » January 24th, 2022, 11:28 am

Lol ppl hand reach and gone.

Hahahahha

Postby K74T » June 1st, 2022, 9:59 am

June 1st, 2022
MEDIA RELEASE

DSS Founder Charged with Money Laundering

KERRON CLARKE, founder of the Drugs Sou Sou (DSS), was granted bail in the sum of $80,000 with a surety by Justice of the Peace Stephen Young, after he was charged with four counts of money laundering yesterday.

The decision to lay the charges followed advice received from Deputy Director of Public Prosecutions, Ms. Joan Honore-Paul.

On Monday 30th May, 2022 the accused arrived on a flight at the Piarco International Airport, where he was arrested by officers of the Special Investigations Unit (SIU), who subsequently handed him over to the officers of the Financial Investigations Branch, who laid the charges.

Clarke, of Phase 1, La Horquetta is scheduled to appear at the Arima Magistrates’ Court on 27th June, 2022.

Corporate Communications Unit
June 1st, 2022

Postby MaxPower » June 1st, 2022, 10:29 am

Good.

Somebody small hand paying that bail.

Postby timelapse » June 1st, 2022, 10:34 am

Why on Earth would you call it Drugs Sou Sou?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 1st, 2022, 10:38 am

What about his accident where he ran the red?

Postby pugboy » June 1st, 2022, 10:49 am

how ppl gonna retire now?

Postby MaxPower » June 1st, 2022, 11:14 am

Trinis really thought they could pay a “hand” and just wait to collect ah money without working?