Sou Sou Investment ?

Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby K74T » December 3rd, 2020, 11:00 am

Wtf is ah "preeze"? Where dem fellas does get dem shiddy names from?

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 3rd, 2020, 11:03 am

daxt0r wrote:why not? bigger dan he does get touch up.
you gettin tie up when men hongory plus too he done payin heavy tax yuh feel is jus so out here lol

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/more-deaths-threats-for-dss-ceo/
I guess I stand corrected. Man getting death threats yes.

Postby 88sins » December 3rd, 2020, 11:37 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I guess I stand corrected. Man getting death threats yes.

bigger Rooster crow louder & strut taller, & in d end still fit in d same small pot

Postby teems1 » December 3rd, 2020, 11:53 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
you gettin tie up when men hongory plus too he done payin heavy tax yuh feel is jus so out here lol

“I do not have 100 million and ten million and 15 million and all of these millions rest down somewhere…all of these people who are doing DSS maths and calculations with their Grade V in Mathematics, please do not pay any mind to it or try to justify it. Let’s be real. I’m being real. If I had a 100 million and a yacht, what am I still doing in Trinidad? Catch me if you can like the Gingerbread man – I’m being honest and truthful to you and no I do not have these things.”

That's the reason people put money into the ponzi scheme. They don't understand the concept of exponential growth.

From the article

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/police-intelligence-pyramid-scheme-a-front-for-washing-dirty-money-6.2.1221982.bd0862db1c

$3,500 - $28,000

$10,000 - $56,000

$15,000 - $100,000

So the first ponzi in 3.5k before you get 28k return. Basically 8 people to invest before you get a payout.

This is a basic geometric sequence with f(x) = 8^(x-1)

So starting at the top of the pyramid

f(1) = 1
f(2) = 8
f(3) = 64
f(4) = 512
f(5) = 4,096
f(6) = 32,768
f(7) = 2,097,152

You've already passed the population of Trinidad by 7 levels.

There aren't enough people to pay into this pyramid to keep it sustainable, and would collapse with the vast majority of people losing their money.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 3rd, 2020, 12:02 pm

teems1 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

“I do not have 100 million and ten million and 15 million and all of these millions rest down somewhere…all of these people who are doing DSS maths and calculations with their Grade V in Mathematics, please do not pay any mind to it or try to justify it. Let’s be real. I’m being real. If I had a 100 million and a yacht, what am I still doing in Trinidad? Catch me if you can like the Gingerbread man – I’m being honest and truthful to you and no I do not have these things.”

That's the reason people put money into the ponzi scheme. They don't understand the concept of exponential growth.

From the article

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/police-intelligence-pyramid-scheme-a-front-for-washing-dirty-money-6.2.1221982.bd0862db1c

$3,500 - $28,000

$10,000 - $56,000

$15,000 - $100,000

So the first ponzi in 3.5k before you get 28k return. Basically 8 people to invest before you get a payout.

f(1) = 1
f(2) = 8
f(3) = 64
f(4) = 512
f(5) = 4,096
f(6) = 32,768
f(7) = 2,097,152

There aren't enough people to pay into this pyramid to keep it sustainable, and would collapse with the vast majority of people losing their money.

People know the maths not sound. However they are driven by greed and a lack of ethics and are gambling on the numbers hoping they got back at early levels and fcuk everybody later on.

Postby teems1 » December 3rd, 2020, 12:15 pm

teems1 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

From the article

$3,500 - $28,000

$10,000 - $56,000

$15,000 - $100,000

f(1) = 1
f(2) = 8
f(3) = 64
f(4) = 512
f(5) = 4,096
f(6) = 32,768
f(7) = 2,097,152

People know the maths not sound. However they are driven by greed and a lack of ethics and are gambling on the numbers hoping they got back at early levels and fcuk everybody later on.

Do they really?

If you go through this thread, you'll see people vehemently defending these schemes and comparing it to NLCB games like Lotto and Play Whe.

Lotto and Play Whey have predefined odds so it's clear to the person what the risk is.

Play Whe is simple, from 36 balls you pick 1 so it's a 1 in 36 chance

Lotto is from 35 balls choose 5 and and 1 from a separate pot of 10.
That's 35C5 * 10 which is a 1 in 3,246,320

death365

Postby death365 » December 3rd, 2020, 12:36 pm

no really ..

.1. u miss out the re-investment of funds between lower to upper levels.
even if 50% re-invest the payout to the higher level it might be abit better.

NOW i am not supporting this but its not as bleak as u put it . also i cannot do the math but some one can adjust to put in the 50% reinvestment people.

2. people with mutliple hands

teems1 wrote:From the article

$3,500 - $28,000

$10,000 - $56,000

$15,000 - $100,000

f(1) = 1
f(2) = 8
f(3) = 64
f(4) = 512
f(5) = 4,096
f(6) = 32,768
f(7) = 2,097,152

Postby Redman » December 3rd, 2020, 12:43 pm

Unless of course the regifting is to pay the people that operating the scheme.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 3rd, 2020, 1:42 pm

Last edited by DTAC on December 3rd, 2020, 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » December 3rd, 2020, 1:45 pm

IMG_1832.JPG

Saw this on fb today. Ppl done lining up to get on board

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 3rd, 2020, 1:48 pm

LMAO

Postby K74T » December 3rd, 2020, 3:33 pm

Blessed and highly foolish.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 3rd, 2020, 4:02 pm

MG Man wrote:IMG_1832.JPG

Saw this on fb today. Ppl done lining up to get on board

As a wise man once said "I pity the fool!!"

Postby MG Man » December 3rd, 2020, 4:03 pm

you can see the thought process:
'jus $25...nuttn tuh lose dey'

Postby 88sins » December 3rd, 2020, 5:55 pm

MG Man wrote:you can see the thought process:
'jus $25...nuttn tuh lose dey'

Until you do the math and come to the realization that if 1000 ppl put in $25, that's $25000 in the conman hands, and they and 999 other people gave it to them, for free and willingly.Then you lose your mind a little thinking about what kinda ass you is :lol:

And it costing you more than $25 eh, cuz unlesss you walking to go meet the conman passage isn't free.

Greed, laziness and stupidity. Those are the motivations for the idiots buying into these things. It's that simple.

GhostFire

Postby GhostFire » December 4th, 2020, 2:26 am

teems1 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

From the article

$3,500 - $28,000

$10,000 - $56,000

$15,000 - $100,000

f(1) = 1
f(2) = 8
f(3) = 64
f(4) = 512
f(5) = 4,096
f(6) = 32,768
f(7) = 2,097,152

Do they really?

If you go through this thread, you'll see people vehemently defending these schemes and comparing it to NLCB games like Lotto and Play Whe.

Lotto and Play Whey have predefined odds so it's clear to the person what the risk is.

Sou Sou is a bless sure ting ..

Got gift $30,000 with $750 ..

My Christmas is blessed .

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » December 4th, 2020, 6:39 am

Alyuh link up.. fast

279865fd-08e1-4b02-94b6-fb3f26f8b33d.jpg

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2020, 7:05 am

Lmao

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 4th, 2020, 8:15 am

Biggs where art thou

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2020, 8:50 am

GhostFire wrote:
teems1 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

From the article

$3,500 - $28,000

$10,000 - $56,000

$15,000 - $100,000

f(1) = 1
f(2) = 8
f(3) = 64
f(4) = 512
f(5) = 4,096
f(6) = 32,768
f(7) = 2,097,152

Do they really?

Sou Sou is a bless sure ting ..

Got gift $30,000 with $750 ..

My Christmas is blessed .

good for you. hope your downline also GT

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » December 4th, 2020, 10:01 am

Mercenary wrote:Biggs where art thou

I'm right here my good man. What's cracking?

Postby teems1 » December 4th, 2020, 11:40 am

death365 wrote:no really ..

.1. u miss out the re-investment of funds between lower to upper levels.
even if 50% re-invest the payout to the higher level it might be abit better.

NOW i am not supporting this but its not as bleak as u put it . also i cannot do the math but some one can adjust to put in the 50% reinvestment people.

2. people with mutliple hands

1)

The "reinvestment" does not put the money back into the existing pyramid. It goes into a separate one which can have a different number of investors before you get a return.

Just think of it as 3 distinct pyramids that you "invest" into. Technically nothing is stopping you from going straight to the 2nd or 3rd one.

The psychology of it is that the admins want you to think it's profitable and would feel less risk and market it better by going through them normally.

2)

multiple hands can ease the stress on recruiting whereby it does not collapse as quickly, but the inevitable crash will happen due to the sheer numbers of people required. Many are simply not able/willing to invest twice.

Right now the return is 8x the initial investment. If you are willing to put in 2-7 hands you'll still make a "profit".''

Put in (7 * 3,500 = 24,500 and you hopefully get back 28,000)

There is little to no way you'll see a return on those 2-7 hands depending on the numbers of people already in the pyramid.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2020, 5:47 pm

Who have the voicenote from the DSS camp? On the road so I dunno how to share here. Post ting

Postby The_Honourable » December 5th, 2020, 3:14 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Who have the voicenote from the DSS camp? On the road so I dunno how to share here. Post ting

Postby teems1 » December 5th, 2020, 11:05 pm

https://guardian.co.tt/news/hundreds-more-lose-money-in-new-sousou-scheme-6.2.1259446.dc90bd742f?fbclid=IwAR00brImIEqLQOiW4NnYnUjUQ6ZYLr7LIV55wA6YHTYn3ts1N7pViPeUzLY

Hundreds more lose money in new sou-sou scheme

SHARLENE RAMPERSAD

Despite the numerous warnings against getting involved in get-quick-rich schemes, hundreds of people have lost their $3,500 investments in a pyramid scheme allegedly run by police officers.

Several of the members of the Blessing Flower TT group say they are desperate to get their money back before the Christmas season.

One member, who “invested” $9,500 in total, visited Guardian Media’s headquarters in Port-of-Spain yesterday after trying unsuccessfully to file a police report at the Central Police Station. She said a $3,500 “investment” promised a return of $21,000 while a $2,500 investment promised a return of $16,000.

She said two of the three administrators of the group are serving police officers.

“I went there and I told the officer by the front desk what is the situation, why I was there, she said well what you come here for? What you want us to do? Tell them to give you back your money? I said I think the thing for me to do is to make a report. She sent me to another officer, his attitude was very arrogant and he said I have to make a report at San Juan station because it happened in that district,” she said.

She said she left the police station disappointed and dejected.

But she is determined not to give up.

“Because they are police, their biggest thing is intimidation, I am not taking intimidation, you will give me back my friends and my family money.”

She said one of the administrators blamed the legal woes of the Drugs Sou Sou (DSS) group for the failure of the blessing flower.

She said after she spoke out several times in the group’s telegraph chat, she was told her money will be refunded.

But she has to wait until September 2021.

“She hasn’t given any reason, all she said was because of what happened with DSS everything slowed down, that’s her excuse.”

For the past several months, there have been warnings from the Central Bank, the Financial Intelligence Unit, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley, National Security Minister Stuart Young and Police Commissioner Gary Griffith have all warned the public against investing in pyramid schemes.

The San Juan woman is now adding her voice to that chorus, as she gave this advice, “Do not take the chance, it is not worth the risk. You will lose your money.”

Griffith told Guardian Media yesterday he cannot comment yet on this issue.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » December 6th, 2020, 7:52 am

lol @ GG cya comment on d issue since when in wha world and of course d dummies da lorse dey money.
Good Work Blessing Flower TT, too much dunce greedy ppl here, eat ah food off ah dem an live off d clown dem.

Postby shogun » December 7th, 2020, 1:04 am

speedmelter wrote:Alyuh link up.. fast

279865fd-08e1-4b02-94b6-fb3f26f8b33d.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 14th, 2021, 6:14 am

sou sou gone dead for 2021 or what ?
or ppl shame to say they lorse they "investment" ?

Postby MaxPower » January 14th, 2021, 12:38 pm

pugboy wrote:sou sou gone dead for 2021 or what ?

Ppl are shame and embarrassed and trying their best not be called laughing stocks for their stupidity.

Postby teems1 » January 14th, 2021, 12:53 pm

pugboy wrote:sou sou gone dead for 2021 or what ?

Ppl are shame and embarrassed and trying their best not be called laughing stocks for their stupidity.

Let's hope it remains at that. Once bitten twice shy.

Although some trinis who are ketching their tail might want back their initial investment/hand, which could lead to violence.