Postby Redress10 » July 17th, 2021, 10:40 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Ministers really DGAF about what the public thinks or says.

If they see a car, and they like it….they WILL be buying it whether Trinis like it or not.

Let us not beat up on things we cannot change.

Food for thought: You will hardly ever hear anyone who has a Prado or Porsche etc beating up over tax exemptions from Ministers.

Teary Prado look nice though.

Aye aye... this is not venezuela where we have dicktaketorship. In this system Ministers have to GAF about what the public think or else they get they azz vote out or shamed out of office...

Well, you absolutely correct.

But the thing is…….they don’t GAF and are STILL voted in.

Thats you, Redman, Habitz, OJT2020, etc.....fault.

Who you wanted us to vote for?

UNC?

The UNC is unstable, incompetent and unimportant at this stage.

So ok, Vote out the PNM and then what?

UNC comes in power and the Ministers all buy themselves Tiidas and Mahindras?
Max UNC not important at this stage.

Jah made Moses spend 40 years in wilderness before they saw the promise land. An entire red government generation needs to be washed away before Trinidad can see any hope. We may not be here to see our promise land.

Red government is in charge and we in the wilderness.

Yellow government people promiseland could never be TT. Yellow government people promise land is India. This land quicker belong to venes than the numerous immigrants who come here over the years.
India don't view Trini injuns as real Indians anymore. They have no chance in India.

Yeah but these lands are just transitional. Most ppl and their families gonna migrate at some point. Most ppl here gonna be venezuelan or mix with venezuelan in the future.

Re: Ministers enjoy tax exemptions on cars

Postby MaxPower » July 17th, 2021, 11:38 pm

Redress10 wrote:That is what has the population upset.

Once Carnival back on everything go be arite.

Postby A172 » July 17th, 2021, 11:38 pm

ppl who write essays on other ppl financial prudence usually on dat scrunt

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 17th, 2021, 11:43 pm

A172 wrote:ppl who write essays on other ppl financial prudence usually on dat scrunt

Nah I have time

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 17th, 2021, 11:44 pm

Redress10 wrote:That is what has the population upset.

Once Carnival back on everything go be arite.

Most of them upset but they would do the same given the chance.

Postby RedVEVO » July 18th, 2021, 1:30 am

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Aye aye... this is not venezuela where we have dicktaketorship. In this system Ministers have to GAF about what the public think or else they get they azz vote out or shamed out of office...

UNC?

Jah made Moses spend 40 years in wilderness before they saw the promise land. An entire red government generation needs to be washed away before Trinidad can see any hope. We may not be here to see our promise land.

Yellow government people promiseland could never be TT. Yellow government people promise land is India. This land quicker belong to venes than the numerous immigrants who come here over the years.
India don't view Trini injuns as real Indians anymore. They have no chance in India.

Yeah but these lands are just transitional. Most ppl and their families gonna migrate at some point. Most ppl here gonna be venezuelan or mix with venezuelan in the future.

How the car exemption tax talk now reach to Venezuela and Land or promised land in India or whatever ?

So it's Car and Land T&T peeps always have "burn chest " about ?

Maybe the next diversion will be car and women and roots causes of why Prado so important in your life ?

Ok let's summarize .

Why the car tax exemption is important ?

You need to go PNM/UNC School , then be a MP , buy a Prado , then impress a woman, get land then you happy and die !

Ok :D

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 18th, 2021, 1:33 am

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Ministers really DGAF about what the public thinks or says.

If they see a car, and they like it….they WILL be buying it whether Trinis like it or not.

Let us not beat up on things we cannot change.

Food for thought: You will hardly ever hear anyone who has a Prado or Porsche etc beating up over tax exemptions from Ministers.

Teary Prado look nice though.

UNC?

How come?

Postby RedVEVO » July 18th, 2021, 1:58 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

UNC?

How come?

Short answer - The T&T indian women too liberal . The T&T indian men drink to much puncheon. The Indian children too rude and like Prado . Gandhi on Netflix Today! And nobody speaks Hindi.

Postby 88sins » July 18th, 2021, 8:19 am

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

UNC?

A promise is a comfort to a fool eh.
Because no matter what they tell their fellow yellows, India wants nothing to do with none of them. Once you were not born in India, as far as they concerned you are not and will never be Indian. Even if you become a naturalized citizen (which is not easy to do btw), they still don't see you as one of themselves. Just an outsider that can legally stay as long as you want.

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2021, 11:28 am

Redress10 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Cut the perks and see how many of them apply for the job nah? Ask how many of them in the last Manning regime had to scramble and get an HDC house when he call the snap election and they all became unemployed overnight.

If you need a tax exemption to afford the car you always wanted then your probably shouldn't be in charge of billions of taxpayers money. All it shows it that in your own personal life you haven't been successful or done anything significant to improve your economic and financial standing.

who says they need a tax exemption to afford a car? It's a part of their remuneration package, hence they are entitled to it, just an FYI many successful ppl use every possible avenue available to them to save on purchases, you'd quicker be asked for a discount or better price from someone who can afford something than from scrapers out to prove they can buy it by paying full price, particularly on the upper scale of purchases.

Elite

Trust when I tell you. Plenty of them without government wuk wouldn't he able to rub two pennies together to make dollar. I rem in the last Manning administration when he got voted out, some of them literally ended up on their backs with nowhere to go and nothing to do. I see one only recently got an HDC house etc. So plenty of ppl see politics as a way to uplift themselves and their families hence the avenues for corruption.

You still assuming that if they did have to pay what was exempted that they would purchase the same cars. Probably or probably not.

Ppl really need to get out of this gimme gimme mentality. It stifling economic growth at this point. I am fully against tax ememptions for vehicles being used an an incentive. Might as well just raise salaries and done or make official vehicles readily available for MP use etc.
Eliteauto-tuntun was one of those persons.

Eliteauto-tuntun can only function when the red government is in office via contacts. Doh let them tie you up . He's a gimme gimme

He sings for supper
Last edited by zoom rader on July 18th, 2021, 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2021, 11:37 am

Redress10 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

UNC?

A promise is a comfort to a fool eh.
Because no matter what they tell their fellow yellows, India wants nothing to do with none of them. Once you were not born in India, as far as they concerned you are not and will never be Indian. Even if you become a naturalized citizen (which is not easy to do btw), they still don't see you as one of themselves. Just an outsider that can legally stay as long as you want.
I doh know who tell these trini injun dem is Indian.

Real Indians don't view outsiders as Indians as you said. This is true. Even in the UK they don't view then as Indians as the second generation immigrants have lost their tribal languages and caste.

It's the same in Africa where they look at Afro and Caribbean blacks as sons of Slaves.

Most people don't like to know the truth and this why both Indian Arrival day and Emancipation holidays should be taken off. It serves no purpose.

Postby j.o.e » July 18th, 2021, 12:45 pm

I don’t even know how this thread reached here

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2021, 12:56 pm

Redress10 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Cut the perks and see how many of them apply for the job nah? Ask how many of them in the last Manning regime had to scramble and get an HDC house when he call the snap election and they all became unemployed overnight.

If you need a tax exemption to afford the car you always wanted then your probably shouldn't be in charge of billions of taxpayers money. All it shows it that in your own personal life you haven't been successful or done anything significant to improve your economic and financial standing.

who says they need a tax exemption to afford a car? It's a part of their remuneration package, hence they are entitled to it, just an FYI many successful ppl use every possible avenue available to them to save on purchases, you'd quicker be asked for a discount or better price from someone who can afford something than from scrapers out to prove they can buy it by paying full price, particularly on the upper scale of purchases.

Elite

Trust when I tell you. Plenty of them without government wuk wouldn't he able to rub two pennies together to make dollar. I rem in the last Manning administration when he got voted out, some of them literally ended up on their backs with nowhere to go and nothing to do. I see one only recently got an HDC house etc. So plenty of ppl see politics as a way to uplift themselves and their families hence the avenues for corruption.

You still assuming that if they did have to pay what was exempted that they would purchase the same cars. Probably or probably not.

Ppl really need to get out of this gimme gimme mentality. It stifling economic growth at this point. I am fully against tax ememptions for vehicles being used an an incentive. Might as well just raise salaries and done or make official vehicles readily available for MP use etc.

Eliteauto-tuntun was one of those persons.

Eliteauto-tuntun can only function when the red government is in office via contacts. Doh let them tie you up . He's a gimme gimme

He sings for supper

Thanks for complimenting my singing, I'll keep singing, you keep beating up #upliftment

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2021, 1:00 pm

j.o.e wrote:I don’t even know how this thread reached here

When all else fails, pull out the old reliable PNM is Anti-African. Someone will counter it and the direction will change cause all the other arguments failed

Postby matr1x » July 18th, 2021, 1:31 pm

I don't know if I can post it here, because Goverment ppl does be on the forum. There was a memo circulating threatening ppl who leak information.

No wonder ppl can't get proof of PNM corruption

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2021, 2:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:

When all else fails, pull out the old reliable PNM is Anti-African. Someone will counter it and the direction will change cause all the other arguments failed
Why you dont explain how yuh family got paid for a major road contract and never finished it .

Let's not forget the con job you all put on down on football

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2021, 3:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Why you dont explain how yuh family got paid for a major road contract and never finished it .

So now I issa UNC? You does confuse me with how confused you are :drinking: :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » July 18th, 2021, 4:58 pm

eliteauto wrote:

So now I issa UNC? You does confuse me with how confused you are :drinking: :drinking:
Don't change the facts son.

You all conned tax payers via that red government road contract that was half completed

Postby Redman » July 18th, 2021, 5:06 pm

Cuz bigotry just needs to be let out.

Postby eliteauto » July 18th, 2021, 7:29 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Don't change the facts son.

You all conned tax payers via that red government road contract that was half completed

Which half was completed the first half or the second?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 20th, 2021, 11:04 am

Habit7 wrote:The issue is in the title of the thread. You would swear this is a luxury only afforded to ministers. But nearly all politicians, judges and several positions in the public service are granted this as travelling officers. Nearly all doctors in the public service can buy their cars and claim back for the taxes.

But because the govt is PNM and the minister is Deyalsingh it is an epic beat up. But when somebody in the camp decides that "let's be consistent and condemn all" you see the following response:

Screenshot 2021-07-01 093700.jpg

Lmao. I’m a doctor in the public service for almost 10 years and not once I was able claim taxes back for any of my vehicle purchases. I think at one time you could have claimed for MVT ALONE. up to like 15k. But that stopped a long time now. For no apparent reasons. But doctors like to take jam and stay quiet.
Doctors get NO benefits in the public service.
I also too am waiting on gratuity for almost five years now. (As previously mentioned above)

Postby Habit7 » July 20th, 2021, 12:20 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
Habit7 wrote:The issue is in the title of the thread. You would swear this is a luxury only afforded to ministers. But nearly all politicians, judges and several positions in the public service are granted this as travelling officers. Nearly all doctors in the public service can buy their cars and claim back for the taxes.

But because the govt is PNM and the minister is Deyalsingh it is an epic beat up. But when somebody in the camp decides that "let's be consistent and condemn all" you see the following response:

Screenshot 2021-07-01 093700.jpg

Lmao. I’m a doctor in the public service for almost 10 years and not once I was able claim taxes back for any of my vehicle purchases. I think at one time you could have claimed for MVT ALONE. up to like 15k. But that stopped a long time now. For no apparent reasons. But doctors like to take jam and stay quiet.
Doctors get NO benefits in the public service.
I also too am waiting on gratuity for almost five years now. (As previously mentioned above)

Doctors had it until it was removed in 2013 https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 7cec5408de
But in 2015 it was renegotiate and returned however they got blanked on refunds during the interim period. https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 2c757048e1

I don't know what are your particularities but without revealing my biz, trust me I have seen it for myself MVT and VAT. It takes about a year though.

Postby RedVEVO » July 20th, 2021, 4:44 pm

What exemption you peeps talking about Doctor in service for 10 years ?

The exemption is tabulated and given BEFORE you purchase a car by BIR .

Postby A172 » July 20th, 2021, 4:54 pm

for a travelling officer you get MVT & VAT off, confirmed by your ministry upfront before the import

if it's RORO the vehicle MUST come on the customer's name to get the exemptions. If you need loan is instant blank from bank because personal import would have a transfer restriction

there is the govt loan available to travelling officers but most dealers aint gonna fight up with the govt to get their $ so they coas on that too

Postby Habit7 » July 20th, 2021, 5:02 pm

With permanent doctors in the RHAs, they have to spend their money on the cars (Private, no Transport vehicle) and then apply to BIR for a tax refund.

Postby 88sins » July 22nd, 2021, 10:27 am

agent007 wrote:Sins that was hard bro. But perspective noted! If everyone thought like that then we would not have some of the finer things in life. The world needs more than just Toyota, Honda, Nissan, Ford, Chevy and Volkswagen. Sometimes, when you’ve worked hard enough, you may want to enjoy a BMW, Benz and Volvo etc.

So granted, all vehicles will get you from point A to point B, but we need something to stir our emotions too. Same way a Casio can do exactly the same thing as a Rolex. I not here to lie to alluh, plain talk bad manners, if I were a govt minister, I would want to splurge a little given the exemptions and it ain’t gonna be on a Sentra lol but I won’t go as far as an X7. Perhaps a nice Volvo XC90 T5 Inscription would suffice for the family and myself.

My point is this.
Moderation is the key. Nothing wrong with moderation in life, or in lifestyle.
But our problem here is that those that want to get into politics & "government" are of the mistaken impression that excess & opulence are the standard. And to accomplish this, they have given themselves basically every perk, allowance, and benefit they can contrive of within their hollow cranial cavities, with absolutely no shame, hesitation, reluctance or remorse and happily tell you that they the public coffers bear the burden for them to live the lavish lifestyle they so desire, whether or not they actually earned it or deserve it (& afaic, so far NONE of them earned most of the perks they so happily enjoying). Both sides are guilty of it, and none of their hands clean.

But the people like it so, and chose what they wanted. This is their lot, so let them have what they wanted.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 8th, 2022, 10:44 am

So seeing the socials sharing that Imbert bought a MB GLE 450!!!

What's the tax loss to the treasury on vehicle such as that?

Postby timelapse » June 8th, 2022, 11:44 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So seeing the socials sharing that Imbert bought a MB GLE 450!!!

Nothing.Because PNM

Postby Chimera » June 8th, 2022, 11:56 am

Dizzy28 wrote:So seeing the socials sharing that Imbert bought a MB GLE 450!!!

If he wasn't going to buy it without the exemptions...is it really a tax loss?

Postby Ben_spanna » June 8th, 2022, 12:27 pm

All d big boys in Govt LOVING their new PRADOS, PORCSHE SUv's , MErcedes luxury vehicles , they getting so much tax exemptions, PLUS they getting allowance for GAS and maintenance, and they laughing their backsides off at the general public who cant even afford to get nice little Vehicle without taking a 7 year loan.

Allyuh look for dat! suck it up and enjoy those Same Commerical banks making millions off your depreciating vehicle.