COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby timelapse » April 6th, 2022, 8:17 am

coltspeed wrote:Men still inside here ranting. Programing at its best. Continue being distracted.

Expressing an opinion and sharing info is "ranting?" :? :?
Study Will slapping Chris instead.

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2022, 9:38 am

redmanjp wrote:eh heh?

An ad that featured Trump saying he 'would recommend' COVID-19 vaccines resulted in 104,000 more shots in arms: research paper

https://www.businessinsider.com/trump-ad-praising-covid-19-vaccines-convinced-thousands-2022-4

so what would be the equivalent in trinidad?

Postby adnj » April 6th, 2022, 10:29 am

coltspeed wrote:Men still inside here ranting. Programing at its best. Continue being distracted.

I believe the OP's comment was aimed at the contrarian free-thinkers.

The 12 contrarian free-thinking Trinituner posters need to take the focus off of Putin's aggression and removal of mandates by questioning the effectiveness of COVID vaccines after more than 11 BILLION doses.

The contrarian free-thinkers know that catching a disease will give them immunity from catching the same disease that they don't want to catch.

Huh?!

Yes. I know it sounds batshitstupid but that is what they said. Over and over and over.

Postby Les Bain » April 6th, 2022, 11:21 am

redmanjp wrote:

An ad that featured Trump saying he 'would recommend' COVID-19 vaccines resulted in 104,000 more shots in arms: research paper

https://www.businessinsider.com/trump-ad-praising-covid-19-vaccines-convinced-thousands-2022-4

Going to jump up at a PNM rally after PNM made good on "Kamla plan" to axe GATE and the fuel subsidy.

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2022, 9:19 pm

adnj wrote:

I believe the OP's comment was aimed at the contrarian free-thinkers.

The 12 contrarian free-thinking Trinituner posters need to take the focus off of Putin's aggression and removal of mandates by questioning the effectiveness of COVID vaccines after more than 11 BILLION doses.

The contrarian free-thinkers know that catching a disease will give them immunity from catching the same disease that they don't want to catch.

Huh?!

Yes. I know it sounds batshitstupid but that is what they said. Over and over and over.

Oh right. The culture war soldiers! :lol: :lol:

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 7th, 2022, 12:23 pm

What about them Pfizer documents, certain people not posting about that.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » April 7th, 2022, 1:00 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What about them Pfizer documents, certain people not posting about that.
They were posted in here and in the other thread multiple times.

Postby timelapse » April 7th, 2022, 1:29 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What about them Pfizer documents, certain people not posting about that.
Doesn't affect the price of bodi

Postby adnj » April 7th, 2022, 2:43 pm

Nothing worth posting about.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 7th, 2022, 5:12 pm

adnj wrote:
Nothing worth posting about.

Hahaha. Oogooud.

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2022, 4:43 am

Postby st7 » April 9th, 2022, 10:21 am

a man using a non-credible site as he source.... lol

daz very hover of you smash

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2022, 1:33 pm

st7 wrote:a man using a non-credible site as he source.... lol

Mam previous posted non much new from the second data dump. This just vids of other men saying those same data dumps shows Pfizer knew from trials the natural infection better than the Vax.

Don't blame me, blame Pfizer.

Postby adnj » April 9th, 2022, 4:18 pm

sMASH wrote:

Mam previous posted non much new from the second data dump. This just vids of other men saying those same data dumps shows Pfizer knew from trials the natural infection better than the Vax.

Another fucknut post.

Let me break down your stupidshit so that even you can understand the huge pile of dogshitt that just squeezed out of your head:

Catch COVID to become immune to COVID.

Makes sense if vaccines actually killed 2% of the recipients. But they don't.

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2022, 8:20 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Another fucknut post.

Let me break down your stupidshit so that even you can understand the huge pile of dogshitt that just squeezed out of your head:

2% of the people taking the jab, die. aks kenny j. its all a bout wieghing ur options.

take ur 4th jab, u may be under vaxed.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » April 9th, 2022, 8:31 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Another fucknut post.

2% of the people taking the jab, die. aks kenny j. its all a bout wieghing ur options.

Source on the 2%? Or are you just pulling things out of your ass again?
Last edited by ed360123 on April 9th, 2022, 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » April 9th, 2022, 8:56 pm

ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Another fucknut post.

Source? Or are you just pulling things out of your ass again?

People still rushing for boosters now that safe zones are scrapped? Most places removing their sanitizers and scanners as well. Just this ridiculous mask mandate have to go now

Postby adnj » April 9th, 2022, 11:12 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Another fucknut post.

Unless Kenny J is 2% of the population, just another fucknut post.

12 billion COVID vaccine doses worldwide. 1.5 million doses in Trinidad alone. And all you can do is find two fat bastards that died AFTER being vaxxed - not because of it.

Just take your turn paying for that shitt vax that is being given out for free. The vax tax is $1 per liter.

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2022, 4:09 am

When they ded with no shot, they quick to. Blare it out loud
But when only had one shot, u hadda dig to find that out.

They hide the not fully vaxed figures by adding it to the not vaxed at all figures.

When this is over and settle, u will see this had one setta Tom foolery went on.

Pfizer documents showng it already.

Postby redmanjp » April 10th, 2022, 6:09 am

Les Bain wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Going to jump up at a PNM rally after PNM made good on "Kamla plan" to axe GATE and the fuel subsidy.

Lol but I meant to get more ppl vaccinated

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 11th, 2022, 6:46 pm

The risk of developing inflammatory heart conditions after Covid-19 vaccination is relatively low, two large studies found, especially when compared with the heart-related risks from Covid-19 disease itself and from vaccines against other diseases.

One study, an analysis of 22 previous studies, found that the risk of the conditions including myocarditis in people who received a Covid-19 vaccine wasn’t significantly different from that for non-Covid-19 vaccines such as those against flu, polio and measles. And the heart risk associated with Covid-19 shots was lower than the risk after smallpox vaccination. The results of the analysis, which included data on the effects of more than 400 million doses of various vaccines, were published online Monday by The Lancet Respiratory Medicine.

Another analysis published April 1 by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention found that the risk of cardiac complications including myocarditis, an inflammation of heart muscle, was higher in people after Covid-19 infections than after receiving a Covid-19 vaccine.

https://apple.news/ABudq6wEURNKUs_13_QwSdg

Postby redmanjp » April 13th, 2022, 1:49 pm

so in other words, Covid vax just as safe as some non covid vax. how does it compare to the childhood ones?

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2022, 8:40 pm

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 18th, 2022, 11:31 am

Exclusive: Sinopharm Vaccine in Majority Fully Vaccinated Covid-19 Deaths

By Prior Beharry

OUT of the 189 fully vaccinated people who died from Covid-19 up to January 19, 2022, in Trinidad and Tobago, 150 were inoculated with Sinopharm.

It should be noted that this brand is the one most widely used to vaccinate people in T&T.

full article - https://azpnews.com/exclusive-sinopharm ... 19-deaths/

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 18th, 2022, 12:01 pm

You know that's the dangerous thing about looking at data without context, what I would consider borderline irresponsible reporting because the layman on the street would OBVIOUSLY panic about their Sino shot.

If you want to do a comparison, you should probably take the figures and derive a percentage from them.

(Total Deaths/total Administered) * 100.
A better metric may have been total vaccinated because multi shots and boosters not counted here, much less for mixed cocktail vaccines

Using the data from the same article

Sino rate is .016%
Pfizer rate is .0006%
AZ is .009%
J&J is .017%

Using the raw numbers, the J&J is comparatively worse than Sino.

Just remember statistics are pretty useless without expert analysis and I'm not an expert. Let a medical statistician take a gander and draw a better conclusion.

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2022, 12:06 pm

Dais real wuk. Lewwe Jess add the unjabbed figures with the 1 jab figures and call it 'not fully vaxed' so it will look like everybody waiting to get vaxed.

Why be so discrete, transparent, uncomplicated with numbers?

Any time a person die by gunshot, say they unvaxed. And if they dead but vaxed, say they obease, and never mention the Vax status.

Postby redmanjp » April 19th, 2022, 4:49 pm

1 factor in death rates with each vaccine is the infection level in the country at the time of each vaccine rollout.

also with J&J thats 1dose whereas all the others are 2 (except sino for >60 year olds)

Postby paid_influencer » April 19th, 2022, 7:00 pm

them did reserve pfizer for the teenagers who had never had much of a covid death rate to start with. AZ holding up comparatively well considering that was the one they gave to the real old and sickly people. All probably doing the same wok now and second-generation vaccines don't seem to be coming for one reason or another.

lackram bodoe was on radio today bussing up the govt for taking so long with the children vaxx. months now is "coming soon" and now we have to send children to school without any protection expect prayers

Postby gastly369 » April 19th, 2022, 8:01 pm

Daily%20Covid-19%20Dashboard%20%231064%20-%2019%20Apr%202022.pptx_.jpg

Postby j.o.e » April 19th, 2022, 9:05 pm

Prior Beharry is a dunce. That article has no statistical analysis applied. A whole two years he in the press conferences asking nonsense.