COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates)

Postby De Dragon » June 21st, 2021, 1:54 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.cnc3.co.tt/gavi-representative-confirms-tt-wont-benefit-from-500m-us-vaccine-donation/

Salt

How the PM could have been unsure of this???

Deyalsingh say hold yuh horses, he talking with ameeicaa more.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/govt-ta ... e-donation

Tearsy seems to be very proficient at talking. How long he talking to Pfizer and Moderna? :roll:

Postby De Dragon » June 21st, 2021, 1:56 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.cnc3.co.tt/gavi-representative-confirms-tt-wont-benefit-from-500m-us-vaccine-donation/

Salt

How the PM could have been unsure of this???

Deyalsingh say hold yuh horses, he talking with ameeicaa more.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/govt-ta ... e-donation

Pure bs. T&t is not a low income country under covax. Any vaccines we get from covax needs to be paid for. Just as we have paid for in the recent months.

This man really doing against everything in the covax agreement and disagreeing with the Gabi representative.

Typical LFD RFD PNM obfuscation and "hold dat" mentality :roll:

Postby paid_influencer » June 21st, 2021, 2:03 pm

FRESH NEWS HOT OFF D PRESS

https://abcnews.go.com/Health/wireStory ... g-78405288

WASHINGTON — The White House on Monday announced which countries will receive 55 million doses of the U.S.'s supply of Covid-19 vaccines as part of President Joe Biden's pledge to share 80 million shots globally by the end of June.

Roughly 41 million doses will be shared through COVAX — a humanitarian program run in part by the World Health Organization that aims to distribute vaccines fairly — which will allocate approximately 14 million to countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, 16 million to Asia and 10 million to Africa.

Postby paid_influencer » June 21st, 2021, 2:04 pm

all dem 60m AZ vaccines getting flush down the toilet, not good

https://www.politico.com/news/2021/06/2 ... ped-495342

Postby paid_influencer » June 21st, 2021, 2:08 pm

hope we get some out of that 14 million doses earmarked for LATAM&Caribbean

https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-roo ... -globally/

edit: maybe more than 14 million, the numbers seem to be laughing i dont understmad

Based on this framework and pending legal and regulatory approvals, the allocation plan for these 55 million doses will be as follows:

Approximately 41 million will be shared through COVAX, with the following allocations:
Approximately 14 million for Latin America and the Caribbean to the following: Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Peru, Ecuador, Paraguay, Bolivia, Uruguay, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Haiti, and other Caribbean Community (CARICOM) countries, Dominican Republic, Panama, and Costa Rica.
Approximately 16 million for Asia to the following: India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Maldives, Bhutan, Philippines, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Laos, Papua New Guinea, Taiwan, Cambodia, and the Pacific Islands.
Approximately 10 million for Africa to be shared with countries that will be selected in coordination with the African Union.

Approximately 14 million – or 25% of these 55 million vaccines – will be shared with regional priorities and other recipients, such as: Colombia, Argentina, Haiti, other CARICOM countries, Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Panama, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Philippines, Vietnam, Indonesia, South Africa, Nigeria, Kenya, Ghana, Cabo Verde, Egypt, Jordan, Iraq, Yemen, Tunisia, Oman, West Bank and Gaza, Ukraine, Kosovo, Georgia, Moldova, and Bosnia.

maybe this is bilateral 14 million (some of which going to caricon) + 14 million thru covax (some of which also going caricon)
Last edited by paid_influencer on June 21st, 2021, 2:29 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 21st, 2021, 2:17 pm

They been saying this for the past 2 months...

Postby paid_influencer » June 21st, 2021, 2:18 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:They been saying this for the past 2 months...

this is a new announcment.

initial round of 25m doses were suppsoed to be bsent out by now, incliuding 6m for lstam&carben

this is antoher batc of 55m to replace the failed az doses. total is 80m being shapred and i cant mat now but it seems like plenty

Postby Habit7 » June 21st, 2021, 2:19 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Salt

However, Guardian Media has learned that a separate arrangement is being made by the US to donate vaccines to Caricom through the Caribbean Public Health Agency (CARPHA). The details have not been completed yet.

You believe in Santa Claus? :D :D :D

So you believe in one part of the article and not the other?

Postby paid_influencer » June 21st, 2021, 2:21 pm

bro this good news rowley doin good it happening

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 21st, 2021, 2:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Salt

However, Guardian Media has learned that a separate arrangement is being made by the US to donate vaccines to Caricom through the Caribbean Public Health Agency (CARPHA). The details have not been completed yet.

The 1st part of the article is fact. We are not a low income country, we have to pay for our covax vaccines.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 21st, 2021, 2:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:bro this good news rowley doin good it happening

I didn't see any mention of trinidad and tobago in any of those articles

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 21st, 2021, 2:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:bro this good news rowley doin good it happening

Everything for you is good news.

Postby De Dragon » June 21st, 2021, 2:54 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Salt

The 1st part of the article is fact. We are not a low income country, we have to pay for our covax vaccines.

He'll take the LFD RFD PNM side every single time :roll:

Postby Habit7 » June 21st, 2021, 3:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Salt

Well if VP Harris called Dr Rowley just to exchange cookie recipes and not to discuss vaccine donations then I can be as cynical as you. But until then, I will believe the facts and not speculate according to my bias.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 21st, 2021, 3:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Salt

Well if VP Harris called Dr Rowley just to exchange cookie recipes and not to discuss vaccine donations then I can be as cynical as you. But until then, I will believe the facts and not speculate according to my bias.

Rowley himself said that she only told him what was already in the media. Didn't you listen to the press conference on Saturday?

Postby Habit7 » June 21st, 2021, 4:06 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Salt

Rowley himself said that she only told him what was already in the media. Didn't you listen to the press conference on Saturday?

Yes things in the media like this?

The PM was saying he doesn't know the amount or when, so he didnt want to add it to the expected number in July

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 21st, 2021, 4:18 pm

That's was so long ago. We done get our 400 doses already.

Postby redmanjp » June 22nd, 2021, 12:53 am

Toyopet wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Got my second sino shot today. A little more arm pain but we’ll see if the symptoms compare with the first shot

I got mine on Friday as well, around 2pm.

I fell asleep at 6pm that evening straight until 6am the next morning, other than that, no side effects.

the same way sleep is good for a real infection it is also good for allowing the vaccine to produce antibodies

Postby redmanjp » June 22nd, 2021, 12:55 am

Mmoney607 wrote:That's was so long ago. We done get our 400 doses already.

i hope is just biden getting senile and forget he was supposed to put 4 more 0s after that figure.

Kay_B

Postby Kay_B » June 22nd, 2021, 8:20 am

Mmoney607 wrote:That's was so long ago. We done get our 400 doses already.

Why so few? did you write the number correctly or maybe you made a mistake?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 22nd, 2021, 10:35 am

https://youtu.be/u5qNBzotd-s

Kurt Allen ("The Last Bardjohn of Calypso) - "Vaccine Or Not" {Part 1}

Kaiso! Kaiso! #bigyardtune

Postby paid_influencer » June 22nd, 2021, 10:47 am

CCN TV6: Trinidad and Tobago

The Ministry of Health is investigating a second possible case of a COVID vaccine-induced blood disorder, almost one month after the first case was reported. This was confirmed by Chief Medical Officer Dr. Roshan Parasram during yesterday's Ministry of Health's virtual news conference.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 22nd, 2021, 10:49 am

^ benefits outweigh the risks

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2021, 10:54 am

elec2020 wrote:^ benefits outweigh the risks

If this is a concern after 200,000 ppl vaccinated then yes, the benefits outweigh the risks.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 22nd, 2021, 10:58 am

paid_influencer wrote:
CCN TV6: Trinidad and Tobago

The Ministry of Health is investigating a second possible case of a COVID vaccine-induced blood disorder, almost one month after the first case was reported. This was confirmed by Chief Medical Officer Dr. Roshan Parasram during yesterday's Ministry of Health's virtual news conference.

Also not every disorder post vaccine was caused by the vaccine, hence the need for investigation.

Did they say which vaccine caused this by chance? Will have to assume it's the Astrazeneca.

Postby paid_influencer » June 22nd, 2021, 11:01 am

Habit7 wrote:

If this is a concern after 200,000 ppl vaccinated then yes, the benefits outweigh the risks.

most of those are Sinopharm tho, not AZ.

The local rate seems inline with the international rate below:

https://covid19-sciencetable.ca/science ... -vaccines/

Postby redmanjp » June 22nd, 2021, 11:18 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

most of those are Sinopharm tho, not AZ.

The local rate seems inline with the international rate below:

https://covid19-sciencetable.ca/science ... -vaccines/

how much AZ shots have we administered? our incidence seems a bit higher

Postby paid_influencer » June 22nd, 2021, 11:57 am

^ not been tracking that, but so far i think we got 66,000 doses AZ from COVAX and roughly the same number from CARICOM donations. So about ~66,000 AZ Vaxxed persons in total (since AZ is a two-dose vaccines).

given the Norway figures that are peer-reviewed, the expected incidence is about 1:26,000 vaccinations, or so we should expect about 2 cases so far (which lines up with our local experience).

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2021, 12:35 pm

Seeing that Sinopharm full vaccination is not being recognised by Canada and Europe. Is it possible to take Sinopharm now and take one of the big shot vaccines soon after when they are available?
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/canada- ... ers-july-5

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 22nd, 2021, 12:40 pm

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... d-jab.html

Four British men have developed a potentially life-threatening condition just days after having AstraZeneca's Covid vaccine. The recipients developed Guillain-Barré syndrome, which can cause paralysis and leave patients in crippling pain.