COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Mmoney607

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby Mmoney607 » July 26th, 2021, 2:12 pm

https://www.ibtimes.com/china-develops-booster-shots-less-effective-sinopharm-sinovac-covid-19-vaccines-3257777

China Develops Booster Shots For Less Effective Sinopharm, Sinovac COVID-19 Vaccines
By Danielle Ong on 7/22/21 at 8:53 pm edt
Chinese firm Sinopharm has said its coronavirus vaccine is 79 percent effective following Phase 3 trials
Photo: AFP / ERNESTO BENAVIDES

WORLD CORONAVIRUS
KEY POINTS
China's Fosun Pharma is partnering with BioNTech for the booster shot
The booster vaccine has been reviewed by Chinese drug regulators
Talks about the booster shot came after studies found that China-manufactured vaccines produced lower antibody levels
See this article with the full mobile experience.
Visit IBT.com to see the latest stories.
China may be developing a booster shot for people who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with the arguably less effective jabs of Sinopharm and Sinovac.

China’s Shanghai Fosun Pharmaceutical (Fosun Pharma) has partnered with BioNTech to develop an mRNA booster vaccine. The shot is now in the administrative review stage following an expert panel review conducted by Chinese drug regulators, Caixin Global reported.

The booster, which is expected to have the brand name Comirnaty, may begin domestic trial production by the end of August and could be offered for free to people who have received the Sinopharm and Sinovac shots.

Health experts said the development of the booster shot could be seen as a blow to the Chinese government which has been touting the effectiveness of its vaccines.

“I think scientists in China also realized the fact of low antibody [levels] in the serum of Sinovac or Sinopharm vaccines. Therefore, they may suggest the Chinese government has another shot as a booster," Shih Shin-ru, director of the Research Center for Emerging Viral Infections, told VOA Mandarin.

Talks about a booster vaccine in China come after a Hong Kong study published in The Lancet on July 15 found that the COVID-19 vaccine developed by Pfizer-BioNTech gave recipients 10 times more antibody levels than the Sinovac COVID-19 vaccine.

Researchers said antibody levels in 63 participants who received the Pfizer shot “rose substantially after the first dose and then rose again after the second dose of vaccination.” In comparison, antibody levels for the 30 healthcare workers who received the Sinovac jab “had low antibody concentrations… after the first dose, rising to moderate concentrations after the second dose,” the study found.

In another study published on medRxiv Monday, researchers found that the Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine had a weaker antibody response against the more contagious Delta variant.

According to the scientists, the antibody levels in people who were administered the Sinopharm shot showed a 1.38-fold reduction to the Delta variant compared to the original strain of COVID-19. The study also found that the shot showed a 10-fold decrease in antibody levels in people who developed the Beta variant.

RELATED STORIES
Thailand To Mix SinoVac, AstraZeneca COVID-19 Vaccines To ‘Improve Protection’
Vaccine Failure As 618 Infected With COVID-19
A Hong Kong study suggests people who received the BioNTech coronavirus vaccine had ten times as many antibodies as those who got Sinovac

China again admitting that their vaccine not good.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » July 26th, 2021, 2:25 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:https://www.cdc.gov/csels/dls/locs/2021/07-21-2021-lab-alert-Changes_CDC_RT-PCR_SARS-CoV-2_Testing_1.html

Cdc withdrawal of RT-PCR testing for fda approval

that's not quite the article tho. They are saying that from next year they want labs to move to broader panels that will check for influenza as well.

Thanks for the clarification

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 26th, 2021, 2:30 pm

Screenshot_20210726_142843.jpg

So when we going to give out pzifer boosters?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 26th, 2021, 2:36 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Screenshot_20210726_142843.jpg

We first have to use up all those Sinopharm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 26th, 2021, 2:42 pm

Do we even have any more AZ other than the limited covax supplies coming in soon?

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2021, 2:53 pm

sigh. seeing messages about 341 'vaccine deaths' being spread on WhatsApp. saying the spike happened when vaccines started rolling out keep having to tell ppl on the chat that the gamma variant also came in around that time. :roll:

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:https://www.ibtimes.com/china-develops-booster-shots-less-effective-sinopharm-sinovac-covid-19-vaccines-3257777

China Develops Booster Shots For Less Effective Sinopharm, Sinovac COVID-19 Vaccines
By Danielle Ong on 7/22/21 at 8:53 pm edt
Photo: AFP / ERNESTO BENAVIDES

WORLD CORONAVIRUS
KEY POINTS
China's Fosun Pharma is partnering with BioNTech for the booster shot
The booster vaccine has been reviewed by Chinese drug regulators
Talks about the booster shot came after studies found that China-manufactured vaccines produced lower antibody levels
See this article with the full mobile experience.
Visit IBT.com to see the latest stories.
China may be developing a booster shot for people who have been fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with the arguably less effective jabs of Sinopharm and Sinovac.

China’s Shanghai Fosun Pharmaceutical (Fosun Pharma) has partnered with BioNTech to develop an mRNA booster vaccine. The shot is now in the administrative review stage following an expert panel review conducted by Chinese drug regulators, Caixin Global reported.

The booster, which is expected to have the brand name Comirnaty, may begin domestic trial production by the end of August and could be offered for free to people who have received the Sinopharm and Sinovac shots.

Health experts said the development of the booster shot could be seen as a blow to the Chinese government which has been touting the effectiveness of its vaccines.

“I think scientists in China also realized the fact of low antibody [levels] in the serum of Sinovac or Sinopharm vaccines. Therefore, they may suggest the Chinese government has another shot as a booster," Shih Shin-ru, director of the Research Center for Emerging Viral Infections, told VOA Mandarin.

Talks about a booster vaccine in China come after a Hong Kong study published in The Lancet on July 15 found that the COVID-19 vaccine developed by Pfizer-BioNTech gave recipients 10 times more antibody levels than the Sinovac COVID-19 vaccine.

Researchers said antibody levels in 63 participants who received the Pfizer shot “rose substantially after the first dose and then rose again after the second dose of vaccination.” In comparison, antibody levels for the 30 healthcare workers who received the Sinovac jab “had low antibody concentrations… after the first dose, rising to moderate concentrations after the second dose,” the study found.

In another study published on medRxiv Monday, researchers found that the Sinopharm COVID-19 vaccine had a weaker antibody response against the more contagious Delta variant.

According to the scientists, the antibody levels in people who were administered the Sinopharm shot showed a 1.38-fold reduction to the Delta variant compared to the original strain of COVID-19. The study also found that the shot showed a 10-fold decrease in antibody levels in people who developed the Beta variant.

RELATED STORIES
Thailand To Mix SinoVac, AstraZeneca COVID-19 Vaccines To ‘Improve Protection’
Vaccine Failure As 618 Infected With COVID-19
A Hong Kong study suggests people who received the BioNTech coronavirus vaccine had ten times as many antibodies as those who got Sinovac

China again admitting that their vaccine not good.

so we going to have an mrna Sinopharm vax soon

Postby paid_influencer » July 26th, 2021, 2:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:sigh. seeing messages about 341 'vaccine deaths' being spread on WhatsApp. saying the spike happened when vaccines started rolling out keep having to tell ppl on the chat that the gamma variant also came in around that time. :roll:

Dr Trotman actually said that. She mis-spoke (she meant they recorded 341 deaths since they started documenting the vaccine status of the deceased). This wasn't corrected or acknowledged until weeks later when Dr. Hinds was asked about it at a press conference. But by that time, the die was cast and the video was shared on social media and by influencers and here we are.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 26th, 2021, 3:00 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Do we even have any more AZ other than the limited covax supplies coming in soon?

I would hope so........I am two months in from my AZ Shot#1 next week.

I saw the the Australian Technical Advisory Group on Immunisation (ATAGI) advise that the sweet spot for the second AZ is 12 weeks after the first. At this time the AZ and Pfizer are the only vaccines approved for use in Australia and they have comprehensive datasets.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/health/2021 ... /100259926

Postby aaron17 » July 26th, 2021, 3:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:sigh. seeing messages about 341 'vaccine deaths' being spread on WhatsApp. saying the spike happened when vaccines started rolling out keep having to tell ppl on the chat that the gamma variant also came in around that time. :roll:

bro ..idk what to believe anymore

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 26th, 2021, 3:09 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Uh vaccines world wide have been correlated with much lower death rates....but yea Trinidad is the exception because apparently our vaccines killing us. :roll: nothing to do the P1 gamma variant at all.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 26th, 2021, 3:26 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

Uh vaccines world wide have been correlated with much lower death rates....but yea Trinidad is the exception because apparently our vaccines killing us. :roll: nothing to do the P1 gamma variant at all.
High 90 percent of deaths is among unvaccinated

Just take the vaccine

This is a pandemic of the unvaccinated

And remember once you get covid it's to late to vaccinate

You healthy now go get vaccinated!

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 26th, 2021, 3:58 pm

PariaMan wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Screenshot_20210726_142843.jpg

We can't be proactive?

Postby bluefete » July 26th, 2021, 4:08 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Screenshot_20210726_142843.jpg

We can't be proactive?

NOPE!

The Sinopharm had me a bit sleepy today bit that was about it.

Postby aaron17 » July 26th, 2021, 4:09 pm

Yea I can't...when ur significant other oppose.. what you want me to do?

Postby hover11 » July 26th, 2021, 4:19 pm

So we taking sinopharm, pfizer, mrna in our bodies not caring about the chemical components that mixing up there and going fully against what the CDC said about mixing vaccines.....nice

Postby paid_influencer » July 26th, 2021, 4:28 pm

^just as an aside, hover11 is right. Both the WHO and CDC are against mixing vaccines, with the only exception being AZ-->Pfizer.

The T&T govt doh even recognize people with the Pfizer/Moderna combo. Apparently them folks having issues with TTravel Pass blocking them for being 'unvaxxed'.

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2021, 4:53 pm

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2021, 5:14 pm

so basically EUA requires safety & efficacy alone, Full Approval in addition to those 2 things, requires data on how long immunity will last
Last edited by redmanjp on July 26th, 2021, 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 26th, 2021, 5:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:

so basically EUA requires safety & efficacy alone, Full Approval i addition to those 2 things, requires data on how long immunity will last
So basically anti vaxxers have no reason to not vaccinate

Postby hover11 » July 26th, 2021, 6:04 pm

Sure once someone willing to stand liability I have no problem taking the vaccine
PariaMan wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

so basically EUA requires safety & efficacy alone, Full Approval i addition to those 2 things, requires data on how long immunity will last
So basically anti vaxxers have no reason to not vaccinate

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 26th, 2021, 6:29 pm

Who took liability for your small poc and measles vaccine ?

There have been cases of these vaccines having bad side effects or this liability thing is only for covid

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 26th, 2021, 6:32 pm

Reactions to yellow fever vaccine are generally mild and include headaches, muscle aches, and low-grade fevers. Rarely, people develop severe, sometimes life-threatening reactions to the yellow fever vaccine, including: Allergic reaction, including difficulty breathing or swallowing (anaphylaxis)

You think the makers of this takes any liability ?

Postby hover11 » July 26th, 2021, 6:40 pm

That was before if anything happens to your child from taking small pox measles mumps vaccines trust me you will be entitled to compensation....if you are a reputable business then you should be able to stand by your product
PariaMan wrote:Who took liability for your small poc and measles vaccine ?

There have been cases of these vaccines having bad side effects or this liability thing is only for covid

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2021, 6:41 pm

Postby paid_influencer » July 26th, 2021, 6:51 pm

delta variant coming here. doh waste time reading news article. it already in miami and the borders open

varments.jpg

above graphic the CDC ("ACIP COVID-19 Vaccines in Adults: Benefit-Risk Discussion" for July 22nd)

https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/acip/meeti ... um-508.pdf

^this is generally a good link to read too. compares the J&J vaxx vs mRNA vaxx risks/benefits across different age groups and genders.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » July 26th, 2021, 6:55 pm

Most if not all vaccines and medicines have side effect that can be serious

Does not mean we stop taking them

Shucks people have died from eating nuts

COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby MaxPower » July 26th, 2021, 7:08 pm

Miami open as normal.

No signs really in the airport reiterating the covid protocols.

Some wear masks, some don’t.

Trinis will love it there.

Postby redmanjp » July 26th, 2021, 7:29 pm

PariaMan wrote:Most if not all vaccines and medicines have side effect that can be serious

Does not mean we stop taking them

Shucks people have died from eating nuts

:shock: oh sheit i goin and chow way all mih cashews and peanuts oui :lol:

also things like panadol have a long list of side effects including severe ones:

https://www.drugs.com/sfx/panadol-side-effects.html

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2021, 7:49 pm

teems1 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Also PariaMan

This is more than just a virus eh.

This is a test of how much freedoms people willing to give up. So go ahead and muzzle yourself literally and figuratively.

Banning people for 'wrongthink' is exactly the kinda mentality that gave rise to Nazi-ism.
We cannot have people walking around as disease spreaders impacting other people's health.

Your rights stop where it infringes on someone's else's.

Your feelings stop where it infringes on others.

You've been brainwashed to think covid is as bad as they say it is.

Stop being a typical Trini and THINK.