COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby paid_influencer » September 14th, 2022, 5:26 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Some European countries making changes to their vaccine requirements:
- Last week UK stopped vaccinations for children between 5 - 11
The UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA) said children who had not turned five by the end of last month would not be offered a vaccination, in line with advice published by the UK’s Joint Committee on Vaccination and Immunisation (JCVI) in February 2022. UKHSA said the offer of Covid jabs to healthy five to 11-year-olds was always meant to be temporary. UKHSA’s Green Book, which provides information on the vaccine rollout for public health professionals, states: “This one-off programme applies to those aged 5 to 11 years, including those who turn five years of age before the end of August 2022.
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2022/ ... in-england

- Denmark is stopping boosting of Under 50s
Why are people aged under 50 not to be re-vaccinated?
The purpose of the vaccination programme is to prevent severe illness, hospitalisation and death. Therefore, people at the highest risk of becoming severely ill will be offered booster vaccination. The purpose of vaccination is not to prevent infection with covid-19, and people aged under 50 are therefore currently not being offered booster vaccination.

People aged under 50 are generally not at particularly higher risk of becoming severely ill from covid-19. In addition, younger people aged under 50 are well protected against becoming severely ill from covid-19, as a very large number of them have already been vaccinated and have previously been infected with covid-19, and there is consequently good immunity among this part of the population.
https://www.sst.dk/en/English/Corona-en ... t-covid-19

the science has evolved to no longer recommend those shots

good, imo. It's over. We can get back to normal now.

Postby sMASH » September 14th, 2022, 7:54 pm

science didnt change. the chemicals are not operating any different from when they were developed.

they have NOWWW collected enough data from the 'emergency use' roll out, and omicron acting as a natural vaccine

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 14th, 2022, 8:20 pm

sMASH wrote:science didnt change. the chemicals are not operating any different from when they were developed.

they have NOWWW collected enough data from the 'emergency use' roll out, and omicron acting as a natural vaccine
Again, omicron is *not* an natural vaccine.

Postby sMASH » September 14th, 2022, 8:22 pm

ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:science didnt change. the chemicals are not operating any different from when they were developed.

again, is only when omicron hit the scene did covee take a ress. ent vaxxes does NOT prevent reinfections.. lol.

Postby paid_influencer » September 14th, 2022, 8:50 pm

nature's vaccine is the colloquial term

Postby adnj » September 14th, 2022, 9:04 pm

ed360123 wrote:

Omicron reached 70% worldwide prevalence at the end of 2021. Because of Omicron's rapid infection rate, perhaps 90% to 95% of world's population has now been infected by COVID at least once. That acquired immunity, although not as robust as hybrid immunity, helps to drive down occurrences of severe disease, hospitalization or death.

Unfortunately, while there have been less than a dozen deaths due to COVID vaccines worldwide, there have been more than one million deaths due to omicron infections since the beginning of 2022. This was a hefty price paid predominantly by the unvaccinated at rates from 5 to nearly 100 times higher than those people that had been boosted.

So it may be fair to choose to believe that Omicron is the natural vaccine for the anti-vaxx free-thinkers -- if they survived the infection.

Postby sMASH » September 14th, 2022, 9:42 pm

Those deaths, were vaxed?

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2022, 7:40 am

Fourteen people in Trinidad died of COVID last week.
One of those people was fully vaccinated.

Postby sMASH » September 15th, 2022, 7:47 am

adnj wrote:Fourteen people in Trinidad died of COVID last week.
One of those people was fully vaccinated.

*any body died wtih omicron? yes, we will quote world stats, of millions, out of 7bn people, with a fraction of a percent
*any body died with vax? yes, but we will quote the very very smalll figure, the3 local stat... but if u check it proportionally, it would be bigly figure.

Postby sMASH » September 15th, 2022, 7:49 am

by chance, u all mentioned that the updated ba4/5 vaxes have NO human trials at the time of roll out?

Postby aaron17 » September 15th, 2022, 8:31 am

what is the efficacy of bivalent vaccines? -in lab

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 15th, 2022, 9:46 am

sMASH wrote:by chance, u all mentioned that the updated ba4/5 vaxes have NO human trials at the time of roll out?
Do you have a source for that?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 15th, 2022, 9:50 am

ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:by chance, u all mentioned that the updated ba4/5 vaxes have NO human trials at the time of roll out?
Do you have a source for that?

Aug. 30, 2022, 4:09 PM -04 / Updated Aug. 31, 2022, 8:22 AM -04
By Berkeley Lovelace Jr.

The updated Covid vaccine boosters, a reformulated version targeting the BA.5 omicron subvariant, could be available around Labor Day. They'll be the first Covid shots distributed without results from human trials. Does that matter?

Because the Biden administration has pushed for a fall booster campaign to begin in September, the mRNA vaccine-makers Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna have only had time to test the reformulated shots in mice, not people. That means the Food and Drug Administration is relying on the mice trial data — plus human trial results from a similar vaccine that targets the original omicron strain, called BA.1 — to evaluate the new shots, according to a recent tweet from the FDA commissioner, Dr. Robert Califf.
https://www.nbcnews.com/health/health-n ... -rcna45387

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2022, 11:00 am

aaron17 wrote:what is the efficacy of bivalent vaccines? -in lab

wont have that data as no human trials done -yet. i would expect it to be a lot higher cuz u are targeting the same strain that is dominant right now. even prior infection with omicron strains give an above 50% effectiveness against BA5 infection. we would have to wait for real world data from actual vaccinations with ba5 vaccines. if effectiveness against even mild infection is high it mean once again among vaxxed (BA5 bivalent boosted) ppl there will be a lot less transmission. if enough ppl get it cases will plummet.

of course T&T dont have these yet and may not get them soon- no reporter bothers to ask MOH- instead they ask if this or that fete/event etc going to cause spread. :roll:

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2022, 11:13 am

that's why i as a low risk person would wait for real world data b4 getting it- but higher risk ppl >60 yrs with NCDs should probably get it if they haven't been boosted or infected in the last 6 months.

we do have trial & real world data for the virus itself in its original form, BA1 vax trial data, as well as BA4/5 data in mice.

usually for flu, the FDA doesn't require new trials for updated flu shots.

Postby aaron17 » September 15th, 2022, 1:44 pm

Aight

Postby sMASH » September 15th, 2022, 3:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:

that's why i as a low risk person would wait for real world data b4 getting it- but higher risk ppl >60 yrs with NCDs should probably get it if they haven't been boosted or infected in the last 6 months.

we do have trial & real world data for the virus itself in its original form, BA1 vax trial data, as well as BA4/5 data in mice.

not rigorously testing the ACTUAL chemicals, but relying on the performance of a related chemical, is sounding like cross immunity .

i remember being dog piled on, for saying that they didnt investigate cross immunity with sars cov1 when pronouncing vax mandates.
if their aim was health, they have to recognize, there were different routes to the same outcome.
but if the aim was jess jab jab jab, then they did do that regardless of the people

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2022, 4:36 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

not rigorously testing the ACTUAL chemicals, but relying on the performance of a related chemical, is sounding like cross immunity .

i remember being dog piled on, for saying that they didnt investigate cross immunity with sars cov1 when pronouncing vax mandates.
if their aim was health, they have to recognize, there were different routes to the same outcome.
but if the aim was jess jab jab jab, then they did do that regardless of the people

A great deal of information that you are ignorant of was previously posted in this thread. Here are a few examples:

ImageImageImage
Last edited by adnj on September 15th, 2022, 4:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby matr1x » September 15th, 2022, 4:43 pm

The vaccine only helps. Having a strong immune system is far more useful

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2022, 5:26 pm

matr1x wrote:The vaccine only helps. Having a strong immune system is far more useful
Rinse and repeat.
A great deal of information that you are ignorant of was previously posted in this thread.

Postby sMASH » September 15th, 2022, 11:54 pm

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:The vaccine only helps. Having a strong immune system is far more useful
Rinse and repeat.
A great deal of information that you are ignorant of was previously posted in this thread.

*omg a vaxed person ded
* welll, they had srs comorbidities or very old. hence why africa had low covee stats.

ya cant eat ya cake and have it too.

the vax works best when ur fit and healthy.

Postby sMASH » September 18th, 2022, 8:27 pm

https://youtu.be/7Ec4ovQyNYk

hey, myocarditis... its a normal thing.. dont worry about it...

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2022, 8:54 pm

sMASH wrote:

You don't require a COVID vaccine to contract myocarditis. Thankfully, it's treatable.

Suri had a bad stomach ache that turned out to be myocarditis, a serious inflammation of the heart. Our multidisciplinary pediatric critical care team worked to regulate her heartbeat – and got her back to feeling like herself. Learn more: https://www.nyp.org/pediatrics

Postby sMASH » September 18th, 2022, 9:42 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:

You don't require a COVID vaccine to contract myocarditis. Thankfully, it's treatable.

Suri had a bad stomach ache that turned out to be myocarditis, a serious inflammation of the heart. Our multidisciplinary pediatric critical care team worked to regulate her heartbeat – and got her back to feeling like herself. Learn more: https://www.nyp.org/pediatrics

now as common as the cold. i wonder why.......

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2022, 9:55 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:https://youtu.be/7Ec4ovQyNYk

None of your little bets for the future based on superstition, blue bottles and lies you were told as child seem to be holding up. or coming true. Such despair.

The common cold must have just become the rare cold.

Postby sMASH » September 18th, 2022, 10:00 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

None of your little bets for the future based on superstition, blue bottles and lies you were told as child seem to be holding up. or coming true. Such despair.

my bet was, a milder form of covee would take over, and it would mutate to more like a cold-like virus.... so.....
at least i understand how communicable disease progresses. u just know how to copy/paste from google. like a google parrot.

Postby adnj » September 18th, 2022, 10:20 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

my bet was, a milder form of covee would take over, and it would mutate to more like a cold-like virus.... so.....
at least i understand how communicable disease progresses. u just know how to copy/paste from google. like a google parrot.
I don't believe that you do. And neither should you.

In TTO, one-half of the population has been vaccinated but more than 90% have either survived a COVID infection or been vaccinated.

Hanage and Bhattacharyya counter that the perceived lower severity of Omicron infections is most likely due to factors related to the level of immunity in infected people. By the fall of 2021, much of the South African population had been vaccinated or probably infected by another variant during earlier waves of the pandemic. This previous exposure would likely have reduced the severity of a subsequent Omicron infection. The milder symptoms may also be due in part to Omicron’s ability to cause breakthrough infections and reinfections, including in people who have stronger immune systems and are therefore better equipped to fight off an infection, according to the researchers.

https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/news/press ... -immunity/

Postby sMASH » September 19th, 2022, 7:35 am

half of the population vaxed but death rate droppped off from like 20 down to 2.
if was the vax that caused that, it woudl drop to 50%.

it came on the onset of omicron.

that 50% vax rate was established a while before omciron while death rates were still high.

but any way, have u taken ur 5th jab? if not, u woudl be undersubscribed and may be susceptible to covee.
take ur quarterly booster today, to enure ur protection.

Postby adnj » September 19th, 2022, 8:25 am

sMASH wrote:half of the population vaxed but death rate droppped off from like 20 down to 2.

that 50% vax rate was established a while before omciron while death rates were still high.

but any way, have u taken ur 5th jab? if not, u woudl be undersubscribed and may be susceptible to covee.

Monday morning got you down?

Postby sMASH » September 19th, 2022, 8:37 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:half of the population vaxed but death rate droppped off from like 20 down to 2.

Monday morning got you down?

estimated.... lol. check the graphs. numbers was bouncing red limiter all that time. forget bout the soe?

guess what, omicron hit december, ramped up janurary, then covid had a near inverse relationship.

i know corelation does not equate to causation, but with vax and that 98% timeline, it not even corelating.
and even if by agust had 98% exposure, that did not result in any immunity, as the numbers continued all that time. its only februrary this year did numbers trend down and remain down.

but have u had ur 5th jab?