COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby st7 » August 3rd, 2022, 6:01 pm

adnj wrote:Trinidad COVID deaths over the last two weeks: 17
Vaccinated: 1
Unvaccinated: 16

inb4thefrothers

Postby redmanjp » August 3rd, 2022, 6:14 pm

Its 1 in 5000 doses not people. so if on ave each person got 2 that would be 2500. and this is only who reported the adverse event- many could have gone unreported. on the other hand this is just events after the vaccine- not necessarily caused by it.

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2022, 8:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:Its 1 in 5000 doses not people. so if on ave each person got 2 that would be 2500. and this is only who reported the adverse event- many could have gone unreported. on the other hand this is just events after the vaccine- not necessarily caused by it.

vaccine kick my rass for a week and gimme dread arm pain for a month, but that was not considered a severe adverse event, eh.

Postby maj. tom » August 3rd, 2022, 8:56 pm

that was your first shot? imagine what the real virus would have done at that point.

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2022, 9:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Its 1 in 5000 doses not people. so if on ave each person got 2 that would be 2500. and this is only who reported the adverse event- many could have gone unreported. on the other hand this is just events after the vaccine- not necessarily caused by it.

vaccine kick my rass for a week and gimme dread arm pain for a month, but that was not considered a severe adverse event, eh.

Did you die? Were you hospitalized? :roll:
Fack man, ollour like some lil panty men boy! :?

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2022, 9:16 pm

maj. tom wrote:that was your first shot? imagine what the real virus would have done at that point.

i donno man. arm pain isn't a covid symptom. literally felt like my arm was broken for a month.

Postby paid_influencer » August 3rd, 2022, 9:17 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

lemme guess, you didn't get any reaction at all

that's great man, glad to hear.

Postby adnj » August 3rd, 2022, 9:27 pm

matr1x wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Vaccine adverse events in Germany

https://www.pei.de/EN/newsroom/dossier/coronavirus/medicine-safety.html

A total of 172,062,925 COVID-19 vaccinations were carried out in Germany between 27 December 2020 and 31 March 2022. 73.3% of vaccine doses were Comirnaty (BioNTech Manufacturing GmbH), 17.1% were Spikevax (MODERNA BIOTECH SPAIN, S.L.), 7.4% were Vaxzevria (AstraZeneca AB), 2.1% were COVID-19 Vaccine Janssen (now called Jcovden) and 0.1% were Nuvaxovid (Novavax CZ, a.s.).
In the same time period, the Paul-Ehrlich-Institut received 296,233 reports of suspected adverse events.
The overall reporting rate for all vaccines was 1.7 reports per 1,000 doses of vaccine. The reporting rate for serious adverse events was 0.2 reports per 1,000 doses of vaccine.

1 in 5,000 not bad.

1,000,000 in 5 billion no so great tho

I'm still waiting to see all of the stories about people that were crippled, blinded and killed by COVID vaccines. After 12.3 BILLION doses, something unexpected has got to be happening. Or maybe not.

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2022, 11:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

No, injection site soreness for a few hours
So assuming you were one of the rare cases of an adverse reaction, which arm pain for a month would seem to suggest, are you seriously saying that is worse than drowning in your own fluids?

Postby gastly369 » August 3rd, 2022, 11:24 pm

Everyone in the fams had different reactions(sore injection site for days, fever, back pains etc)
2nd shot nothing no reactions( last shot was March)

Then I had friend and her mother who took and was literally in bed for week plus with body pains 1st and 2nd shot

As for boosters I pull my handbrakes at 2nd shot

Entire fams got covid month ago including me

Postby st7 » August 4th, 2022, 12:15 am

paid_influencer wrote:

No, injection site soreness for a few hours
So assuming you were one of the rare cases of an adverse reaction, which arm pain for a month would seem to suggest, are you seriously saying that is worse than drowning in your own fluids?
take what he says with a grain of salt. this man does over sensationalize and over exaggerate things a lot.

he didn't complain about it back then for a month (as he always does) and he now mentions it?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2022, 10:17 am

IMG_9335.JPG

The US Food and Drug Administration on Wednesday authorized updated Covid-19 vaccine booster shots from Moderna and Pfizer. This is the first time updated Covid-19 vaccines have received emergency use authorization in the United States.

Both are bivalent vaccines that combine the companies' original vaccine with one that targets the BA.4 and BA.5 Omicron sublineages. Both companies submitted applications to the FDA for emergency use authorization for their updated vaccines last week.

https://apple.news/A2-btVpkgRyab3Enq4GKFLQ

Postby maj. tom » August 31st, 2022, 10:59 am

Hope the government orders some, will be an annual updated booster like the flu and for whoever wants it an clinics.

btw ppl, the flu shot is available in clinics locally, I took the 2021-2022 season one early this year. They filed it in my old vaxx card, not the new covid one. This is the flu that so many people are getting right now that is not covid but has closely matching symptoms. The 2022-2023 season one has just been released in USA so hopefully it will be here in a few months along with the updated covid vaccine.

Postby aaron17 » August 31st, 2022, 11:11 am

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Vaccine adverse events in Germany

https://www.pei.de/EN/newsroom/dossier/coronavirus/medicine-safety.html

A total of 172,062,925 COVID-19 vaccinations were carried out in Germany between 27 December 2020 and 31 March 2022. 73.3% of vaccine doses were Comirnaty (BioNTech Manufacturing GmbH), 17.1% were Spikevax (MODERNA BIOTECH SPAIN, S.L.), 7.4% were Vaxzevria (AstraZeneca AB), 2.1% were COVID-19 Vaccine Janssen (now called Jcovden) and 0.1% were Nuvaxovid (Novavax CZ, a.s.).
In the same time period, the Paul-Ehrlich-Institut received 296,233 reports of suspected adverse events.
The overall reporting rate for all vaccines was 1.7 reports per 1,000 doses of vaccine. The reporting rate for serious adverse events was 0.2 reports per 1,000 doses of vaccine.

1 in 5,000 not bad.

1,000,000 in 5 billion no so great tho

I'm still waiting to see all of the stories about people that were crippled, blinded and killed by COVID vaccines. After 12.3 BILLION doses, something unexpected has got to be happening. Or maybe not.
So why athletes making a statement..because they popular?

Postby redmanjp » August 31st, 2022, 2:59 pm

i hope we get these new omicron BA5 vaccines soon as it will increase effectiveness against infection which has gradually decreased with each strain. then we can say the BA5 boosted less likely to spread it.

unfortunately we probably not getting it till sometime next year when BA5 long gone :roll:

Postby paid_influencer » August 31st, 2022, 4:39 pm

note eh:

nobody saying these vaccines will be free. Biden done say covid relief money done

Postby adnj » August 31st, 2022, 5:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:note eh:

nobody saying these vaccines will be free. Biden done say covid relief money done
The White House controls federal vaccination programs.

Every state, every county (more than 3000) and every large city in the US has a separate health program that offers free vaccines each year to those who qualify.

Qualification for services is typically proof of local residence.

Postby sMASH » August 31st, 2022, 7:01 pm

i have a feeling gortt will not get it free.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 31st, 2022, 8:39 pm

After throwing away so much vaccines in recent times alluh really feel GORTT going and procure these new ones?

Postby maj. tom » August 31st, 2022, 8:51 pm

Yes because they now have statistics to analyze on how much real uptake is to be expected and how much to order. They're not going to order 800,000 Sinopharm from China and wait for them to expire while everybody prefers leftovers donated Pfizer. And Astra Z completely out of the picture now. They can also use the existing annual flu vaccine uptake models from all the clinics to compare and know how and when to purchase so that there is a calculated and acceptable cost associated with the expiry and loss.
Last edited by maj. tom on August 31st, 2022, 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 31st, 2022, 8:51 pm

Seems a lot of TT ineligible for these boosters
redmanjp wrote:i hope we get these new omicron BA5 vaccines soon as it will increase effectiveness against infection which has gradually decreased with each strain. then we can say the BA5 boosted less likely to spread it.

unfortunately we probably not getting it till sometime next year when BA5 long gone :roll:
IMG_20220831_205009.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 1st, 2022, 12:59 am

half the country qualifies- but that's an FDA decision- we following WHO- i imagine they have to authorize these new shots for us?

Postby adnj » September 5th, 2022, 6:29 am

Postby aaron17 » September 5th, 2022, 11:26 am

Finally

Postby timelapse » September 5th, 2022, 11:44 am

aaron17 wrote:Finally
So is really needles allyuh fellas fraid....
I was right all along

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 5th, 2022, 12:49 pm

Wonder when Pfizer one coming out.

Postby adnj » September 8th, 2022, 6:30 pm

From the AstraZeneca vaccine team.

The team expect it to be rolled out next year after trials showed up to 80% protection against the deadly disease.

Crucially, say the scientists, their vaccine is cheap and they already have a deal to manufacture more than 100 million doses a year.

The charity Malaria No More said recent progress meant children dying from malaria could end "in our lifetimes".

It has taken more than a century to develop effective vaccines as the malaria parasite, which is spread by mosquitoes, is spectacularly complex and elusive. It is a constantly moving target, shifting forms inside the body, which make it hard to immunise against.

Last year, the World Health Organization gave the historic go-ahead for the first vaccine - developed by pharmaceutical giant GSK - to be used in Africa.

However, the Oxford team claim their approach is more effective and can be manufactured on a far greater scale.

Trial results from 409 children in Nanoro, Burkina Faso, have been published in the Lancet Infectious Diseases. It shows three initial doses followed by a booster a year later gives up to 80% protection.

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-62797776

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2022, 7:50 pm

no fully vaxed persons died from/with covid today.

Postby adnj » September 8th, 2022, 8:20 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » September 14th, 2022, 2:04 pm

Some European countries making changes to their vaccine requirements:
- Last week UK stopped vaccinations for children between 5 - 11
The UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA) said children who had not turned five by the end of last month would not be offered a vaccination, in line with advice published by the UK’s Joint Committee on Vaccination and Immunisation (JCVI) in February 2022. UKHSA said the offer of Covid jabs to healthy five to 11-year-olds was always meant to be temporary. UKHSA’s Green Book, which provides information on the vaccine rollout for public health professionals, states: “This one-off programme applies to those aged 5 to 11 years, including those who turn five years of age before the end of August 2022.
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2022/ ... in-england

- Denmark is stopping boosting of Under 50s
Why are people aged under 50 not to be re-vaccinated?
The purpose of the vaccination programme is to prevent severe illness, hospitalisation and death. Therefore, people at the highest risk of becoming severely ill will be offered booster vaccination. The purpose of vaccination is not to prevent infection with covid-19, and people aged under 50 are therefore currently not being offered booster vaccination.

People aged under 50 are generally not at particularly higher risk of becoming severely ill from covid-19. In addition, younger people aged under 50 are well protected against becoming severely ill from covid-19, as a very large number of them have already been vaccinated and have previously been infected with covid-19, and there is consequently good immunity among this part of the population.
https://www.sst.dk/en/English/Corona-en ... t-covid-19