Dohplaydat

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Dohplaydat » May 8th, 2021, 8:13 pm

drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:Do you have figures that more young people are in hospital vs the original strain in Trinidad?

This is the problem with you people ... you react to sensationalism and not actual data.

Present the data and we can agree ... or say the truth that you are speculating.

u saw the news where father & son died right?

and how about this? only 1 of these 5 deaths involved an elderly person. ALL the other 4 are middle aged, only 1 of those has health conditions. that means THREE YOUNGER HEALTHY PERSONS DIED.

if so much younger persons died, u can imagine how much are hospitalized.

if u got infected now u will wish it's the original wuhan strain. and when we run out of beds (including ventilator, oxygen, nurses, etc.), that 1.6% mortality rate is going to increase

The data you present says nothing about them being healthy ... When they say no comorbidities what they really mean from a medical stand point is no comorbidities that they know of. Also no known comorbidities does not mean you are healthy.

Saw a patient in his late 30ties last week who was overweight and not obese, had SOB from walking for 2 minutes down a flat corridor and he had no known comorbidities.

Also "imagining" data does not mean that it is real data.

Dear Dr. Dunce,

We might have been able to take covid lightly when it was the original strain, however, the P1 strain is 2.5 times more contagious.

If you adjust per population, Brazil's equivalent death rate applied to T&T is us having 17 deaths per day.

If we get to even 10 dead per day that would make covid by far our number one killer.
CleanShot 2021-04-08 at 2.00.03@2x.png

But yes, by all means, let's take your expert opinion and take our chances with this virus.

Ok Mrs Dunce

Just call it as it is ... You are speculating and extrapolating data ... we at 5 deaths a day and you reach 17??? lol

Comprehension is definitely one of your many weak points. Read over my post and try to understand what I'm saying - we COULD reach 17 daily deaths as that was the average in many countries that faced bad outbreaks.

Our death rate is increasing. We've now had 32 covid-19 deaths in the last week and the 7-day average is now 4.6.

As it stands covid-19 is the 3rd highest killer in T&T.

If covid starts averaging 7+ deaths a day it will be the number one cause of death, this could happen in a weeks time.

Screenshot 2021-05-08 at 8.20.25 pm.png
Screenshot 2021-05-08 at 8.20.25 pm.png (31.67 KiB) Viewed 2108 times
Last edited by Dohplaydat on May 8th, 2021, 9:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2021, 8:15 pm

MaxPower wrote:Time to call the SOE and deploy army.

We cannot waste any more time.

Keeping citizens home by force is now necessary.

A violent approach may be considered to send a clear message to delinquent Trinis.

I concur. But the army should be deployed to the porous borders to stop further importation of that P1 variant

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2021, 9:40 pm

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 9th, 2021, 3:23 am

This man just made me aware of Big Deal El Socorro.

I want to see this place.

Postby bluefete » May 9th, 2021, 5:47 am

Numb3r4 wrote:This man just made me aware of Big Deal El Socorro.

I want to see this place.

Big Deal is one of the best kept secrets in shopping in T&T.

They are actually in Boundary Road, down the street, past where Flavourite used to be.

They are a mini PriceSmart and their prices are quite reasonable.

I highly recommend them (now that that man in the video has 36'd the scene) for one major reason. They are not price hikers.

Last year while most people were hiking their prices when Covid came, Big Deal kept their prices constant. And they have continued to do so.

Where prices have increased, it is because they have had to pay more to bring them in.

I do not know the owners and I was not paid to make this statement!

Postby K74T » May 9th, 2021, 8:09 am

Postby aaron17 » May 9th, 2021, 8:14 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:Do you have figures that more young people are in hospital vs the original strain in Trinidad?

This is the problem with you people ... you react to sensationalism and not actual data.

Present the data and we can agree ... or say the truth that you are speculating.

and how about this? only 1 of these 5 deaths involved an elderly person. ALL the other 4 are middle aged, only 1 of those has health conditions. that means THREE YOUNGER HEALTHY PERSONS DIED.

if u got infected now u will wish it's the original wuhan strain. and when we run out of beds (including ventilator, oxygen, nurses, etc.), that 1.6% mortality rate is going to increase

The data you present says nothing about them being healthy ... When they say no comorbidities what they really mean from a medical stand point is no comorbidities that they know of. Also no known comorbidities does not mean you are healthy.

Saw a patient in his late 30ties last week who was overweight and not obese, had SOB from walking for 2 minutes down a flat corridor and he had no known comorbidities.

Dear Dr. Dunce,

We might have been able to take covid lightly when it was the original strain, however, the P1 strain is 2.5 times more contagious.

If you adjust per population, Brazil's equivalent death rate applied to T&T is us having 17 deaths per day.

If we get to even 10 dead per day that would make covid by far our number one killer.

But yes, by all means, let's take your expert opinion and take our chances with this virus.

Ok Mrs Dunce

Just call it as it is ... You are speculating and extrapolating data ... we at 5 deaths a day and you reach 17??? lol

Comprehension is definitely one of your many weak points. Read over my post and try to understand what I'm saying - we COULD reach 17 daily deaths as that was the average in many countries that faced bad outbreaks.

Our death rate is increasing. We've now had 32 covid-19 deaths in the last week and the 7-day average is now 4.6.

If covid starts averaging 7+ deaths a day it will be the number one cause of death, this could happen in a weeks time.

Jus wondering...how many weekly murders?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 9th, 2021, 8:28 am

aaron17 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Dear Dr. Dunce,

Ok Mrs Dunce

7 per week right now, the chart lists it as interpersonal violence and states 6 but it's actually 7.

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2021, 10:03 am

https://www.facebook.com/10744750433641 ... 9768787437

https://www.facebook.com/10744750433641 ... 9768239200

https://www.facebook.com/10744750433641 ... 3260922123

i dont know what goin on with tuner and facebookvideos. it not showing them properly again. cant see the vid posted on firefox pc, not seeing it on the app on fone, but seeing it on webview firefox.
sad.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2021, 11:18 am

BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

LARPer Chaos: "The only people who are going to die from Covid-19 are those with comorbidities. Those free of comorbidities will be fine and should be allowed to live how they want, doing what they want. Everyone needs to relax."

Also LARPer Chaos: "What? There are healthy people dying from Covid-19? No, no, my University of Google degree taught me that that is called dying from UNdiagnosed comorbidities."

It's amazing to watch someone dunk on themselves over and over again. Please keep going, I need comedy in these times, it's been a rough couple of weeks.

Ey look the murdering vaccine line Jumper back again to chime in ...

Two lives could have been saved if it wasn't for your selfish actions.
What you gonna do next murder puppies?

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2021, 11:18 am

Whats gonna happen when we start back easing restrictions?

Orderly lines and no congregating at KFC?

What can we expect to see when bars and beaches open?

Anyways.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2021, 11:20 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Dear Dr. Dunce,

Ok Mrs Dunce

7 per week right now, the chart lists it as interpersonal violence and states 6 but it's actually 7.

Doh forget to add rape and mutilations when looking at crime stats per week.
That's just as life destroying as murder.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2021, 11:21 am

redmanjp wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Time to call the SOE and deploy army.

We cannot waste any more time.

Keeping citizens home by force is now necessary.

A violent approach may be considered to send a clear message to delinquent Trinis.

I concur. But the army should be deployed to the porous borders to stop further importation of that P1 variant

Stupid idea ... Its already here.

Go close and lock up your front gate after yuh pothong geh way.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2021, 11:23 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Dear Dr. Dunce,

Ok Mrs Dunce

Again ... Wrong stats on CVD deaths.

So easy to firetruck up when you quoting wrong stats

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2021, 11:25 am

MaxPower wrote:Whats gonna happen when we start back easing restrictions?

Orderly lines and no congregating at KFC?

What can we expect to see when bars and beaches open?

Anyways.
Cholesterol levels will be on the up again.

Make use of them hard guys you like now

BUG

Postby BUG » May 9th, 2021, 12:06 pm

drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

LARPer Chaos: "The only people who are going to die from Covid-19 are those with comorbidities. Those free of comorbidities will be fine and should be allowed to live how they want, doing what they want. Everyone needs to relax."

Also LARPer Chaos: "What? There are healthy people dying from Covid-19? No, no, my University of Google degree taught me that that is called dying from UNdiagnosed comorbidities."

It's amazing to watch someone dunk on themselves over and over again. Please keep going, I need comedy in these times, it's been a rough couple of weeks.

You've been outed as a LARPer and your reaction is to keep digging. Amazing :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2021, 3:54 pm

Wild shootout between cops and 'Zesser' gunmen at Covid party

Police officers were involved in a shootout with gunmen attending a ‘Zesser’ party at Snake Valley, Laventille shortly before midnight Saturday.

Two constables said they were responding to a report of a disturbance in that area and arrived to find between 20 and 30 people and loud music.

When the officers stepped out of their patrol car and walked towards the group, someone began firing.

The officers returned fire and called for backup.

Officers of the Inter Agency task Force responded and met the two constables who briefed them on what was happening.

The police said a man with a rifle then began firing on them, and there was another exchange of bullets.

More police officers were called, and officers attached to the Strike Team, Operation H.O.P.E. and the Port of Spain Task Force responded.

The police say they were met by more gunfire from other suspects and were pinned down at the location for some time.

As the suspects fled the scene, one was held.

Police alerted health institutions to report any gunshot victims.

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/w ... 67feb.html

Laventille people different yes

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2021, 4:10 pm

The one that was held will have some answers.

Need to SORT him out.

Postby timelapse » May 9th, 2021, 4:26 pm

In their minds they are blessed and highly favored.I hope all involved get covid and die.Fly high 'kings' and ' empresses'.
paid_influencer wrote:

Police officers were involved in a shootout with gunmen attending a ‘Zesser’ party at Snake Valley, Laventille shortly before midnight Saturday.

Two constables said they were responding to a report of a disturbance in that area and arrived to find between 20 and 30 people and loud music.

When the officers stepped out of their patrol car and walked towards the group, someone began firing.

Officers of the Inter Agency task Force responded and met the two constables who briefed them on what was happening.

The police said a man with a rifle then began firing on them, and there was another exchange of bullets.

More police officers were called, and officers attached to the Strike Team, Operation H.O.P.E. and the Port of Spain Task Force responded.

The police say they were met by more gunfire from other suspects and were pinned down at the location for some time.

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2021, 5:23 pm

timelapse wrote:In their minds they are blessed and highly favored.I hope all involved get covid and die.Fly high 'kings' and ' empresses'.
paid_influencer wrote:

Well their MP is Nat Sec Minister, so dey musse feel they immune.

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2021, 5:46 pm

timelapse wrote:In their minds they are blessed and highly favored.I hope all involved get covid and die.Fly high 'kings' and ' empresses'.
paid_influencer wrote:

Well their MP is Nat Sec Minister, so dey musse feel they immune.
That's the man that class his people as pipers

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2021, 8:33 pm

BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
BUG wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

You've been outed as a LARPer and your reaction is to keep digging. Amazing :lol:

Hey at the end of the day being called a LARPer is no where near as bad as actually being responsible for someone's death because you jumped the vaccine line.

Why don't you come back with your side account to pretend to be someone else again ... Oh wait you calling me a LARPer but you actually pretending to be someone else by making up fake accounts ... Oh sheit.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2021, 8:42 pm

Wait nah ... Allu see the express headlines this am?

The pics of the young people that died, the Cop, the guy that died with his father and a member of the fraternity. They young, but do they look healthy?
Its sad their passing, but these guys have multiple chins, bags under their eyes and they look like they have acanthosis nigricans.

But hey ... "Young" and "Healthy" people dying in droves from this killer virus and anyone can die ... Just like that ...

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2021, 8:45 pm

BUG, serious talk, did you jump the line? Did you feel bad waiting among all the old and sickly people waiting for their shot?

killercow

Postby killercow » May 9th, 2021, 9:01 pm

drchaos wrote:Wait nah ... Allu see the express headlines this am?

The pics of the young people that died, the Cop, the guy that died with his father and a member of the fraternity. They young, but do they look healthy?
Its sad their passing, but these guys have multiple chins, bags under their eyes and they look like they have acanthosis nigricans.

But hey ... "Young" and "Healthy" people dying in droves from this killer virus and anyone can die ... Just like that ...
I thought it was me alone that noticed that. Generally, people whose BMI fall into the unhealthy domain have trouble breathing. That compounded with a virus which also complicates breathing will thus make survival more difficult and render age as a useless factor statistically speaking imo.

The way I see it, as bad as it sounds; if you're considered overweight / obese and you know you're headed for ICU, you might as well notify your family of your last wishes.

BUG

Postby BUG » May 9th, 2021, 9:45 pm

drchaos wrote:Wait nah ... Allu see the express headlines this am?

You forgot to add the *disclaimer* that this is another WebMD diagnosis from LARPer Chaos

BUG

Postby BUG » May 9th, 2021, 9:48 pm

paid_influencer wrote:BUG, serious talk, did you jump the line? Did you feel bad waiting among all the old and sickly people waiting for their shot?

paid_influencer, serious talk, how does one "jump the line" when one is vaccinated in line with the priority list? Very interested to hear the answer, grabbing my popcorn.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2021, 10:05 pm

Still no straight answer from the Line Jumper ...

just character assassination, jokes and answering questions with questions.
Its like he feels nothing from depriving actual people in need and being responsible for deaths.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 9th, 2021, 10:08 pm

drchaos wrote:Still no straight answer from the Line Jumper ...

Its like he feels nothing from depriving actual people in need and being responsible for deaths.

Yo just so you know, lots of families are pushing up their middle aged or young adult children to get the vaccine as they're often the ones who are working out there while the rest of them remain home.

My cousin works at a pharmacy and his father insisted he take his appointment slot (which they allowed) last week.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2021, 10:12 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:Still no straight answer from the Line Jumper ...

Yo just so you know, lots of families are pushing up their middle aged or young adult children to get the vaccine as they're often the ones who are working out there while the rest of them remain home.

My cousin works at a pharmacy and his father insisted he take his appointment slot (which they allowed) last week.

So what you are saying is that BUG is either living in his parents basement or ... He is a vaccine line jumper? :lol:

Buh in all seriousness he claims to have been vaccinated before we even got the second batch and unknown to the ministry when we were going to get more.

So they weren't giving to any and anyone like him unless you have real contacts and willing to use that to Jump the line.