COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby gastly369 » May 30th, 2021, 11:03 am

To be honest this safer than what the typical trini doing(house lime and family visits) etc
ST Auto wrote:...
20210530_070935.jpeg

BUG

Postby BUG » May 30th, 2021, 11:49 am

ST Auto wrote:...20210530_070935.jpeg

What's happening here?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 30th, 2021, 11:52 am

gastly369 wrote:To be honest this safer than what the typical trini doing(house lime and family visits) etc
ST Auto wrote:...20210530_070935.jpeg

I would agree, the real idiots at the ones posting this thing like some kind of sell out.

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2021, 12:20 pm

The army should be deployed to start cracking the whip.

How else do we get Trinis to listen?

IF, im just saying IF things do not improve and get worse….what is the next step?

abducted

Postby abducted » May 30th, 2021, 3:09 pm

I am hearing a lot of people saying they are going by family for a small lime today and don't worry, everyone there is being safe and it's just a few people and close friends, "Aunty Maureen don't go anywhere" and "Jessica is a nurse so they know how to be safe", all signs of covidiots

Postby gastly369 » May 30th, 2021, 3:37 pm

And this is exactly 100% main factor in the rise of cases
abducted wrote:I am hearing a lot of people saying they are going by family for a small lime today and don't worry, everyone there is being safe and it's just a few people and close friends, "Aunty Maureen don't go anywhere" and "Jessica is a nurse so they know how to be safe", all signs of covidiots

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 30th, 2021, 4:03 pm

gastly369 wrote:And this is exactly 100% main factor in the rise of cases
abducted wrote:I am hearing a lot of people saying they are going by family for a small lime today and don't worry, everyone there is being safe and it's just a few people and close friends, "Aunty Maureen don't go anywhere" and "Jessica is a nurse so they know how to be safe", all signs of covidiots

let them idiots pass on nah, why allyuh hutting up your head. secure you an yours and after the dust settles it will be a world with less people, more opportunity and more sustainable.

Postby MaxPower » May 30th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Yeh man,

Everyone going a “small lime”
It always has a few people
Everyone always being safe
Everyone not going anywhere

But Covid rampant.

Really dunno who Trinis fooling na but ok.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 30th, 2021, 5:18 pm

The government wants you to keep blaming your neighbors and yourself for the rise in cases. It’s the Brazilian variant that has increased rate of spread.

If you are blaming yourself … you won’t be blaming them.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 30th, 2021, 6:19 pm

drchaos wrote:The government wants you to keep blaming your neighbors and yourself for the rise in cases. It’s the Brazilian variant that has increased rate of spread.

Exactly.

Postby paid_influencer » May 30th, 2021, 6:20 pm

drchaos wrote:The government wants you to keep blaming your neighbors and yourself for the rise in cases. It’s the Brazilian variant that has increased rate of spread.

“No one could have seen this coming”, they’ll say.

Postby redmanjp » May 30th, 2021, 6:33 pm

that is part of it but clearly ppl flouting the law as well. the variant made up 27% of samples sequenced- so what accounts for the other 73% ? it didn't cause the spike b4 election time- so both people AND Govt to blame for unsecured borders, movement and mixing for elections, easter, etc.
Last edited by redmanjp on May 30th, 2021, 6:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 30th, 2021, 6:36 pm

MaxPower wrote:IF, im just saying IF things do not improve and get worse….what is the next step?

Total lockdown like the coup days. Passes issued to be on the road. Those without a pass will get beaten/arrested. Time to learn to plant and live off produce from the earth.

Honestly, this isn't ending anytime soon until the majority of citizens are vaccinated. And yet, you still have to worry about the illegal migration entering TT borders.

Postby gastly369 » May 30th, 2021, 6:49 pm

We borders secure.... We close since covid...

uncleketos

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 30th, 2021, 9:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:

that is part of it but clearly ppl flouting the law as well. the variant made up 27% of samples sequenced- so what accounts for the other 73% ? it didn't cause the spike b4 election time- so both people AND Govt to blame for unsecured borders, movement and mixing for elections, easter, etc.

We had way more Law flouting from September last year till Easter.
Yet we didn't see the astronomical rise.

I do not trust the testing and surveillance when it comes to the P1 variant.
The PNM knows they are responsible for it, that's why they kept dodging questions, blaming candle light vigils and Kamla.
The current regime would not give you information that would incriminate them.

Postby redmanjp » May 31st, 2021, 12:00 am

no the mask mandate went into effect then and ppl complied for a while and cases went down. they would not have gone down on its own. the R0 is above 1. public health measures would have been needed.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 31st, 2021, 6:28 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

We had way more Law flouting from September last year till Easter.
Yet we didn't see the astronomical rise.

I do not trust the testing and surveillance when it comes to the P1 variant.
The PNM knows they are responsible for it, that's why they kept dodging questions, blaming candle light vigils and Kamla.
The current regime would not give you information that would incriminate them.

duh, we have a RHA head cooking numbers to making him look good then going on high horse and braying when made out like another certain raging bull who hates to made out as wrong and dumb. Didn't that raging bull also catch covid, but then wait na that would mean he wasn't observing the exact same measures that he chastising people about and now lock we down in an SOE that he said would never happen. But then again we didn't want no vaccine handout or donation either according to d same dunce.

Postby K74T » May 31st, 2021, 10:44 am

May 31st 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

26 Arrested for Partying - Breach of the Public Health Regulations

Twenty-six people were arrested at a residence in Real Spring, Valsayn, yesterday for breach of the Public Health regulations. The group, which included six Venezuelans, were allegedly partying when they were held. A 38-year-old man at the gathering was also arrested for possession of 0.4 grammes of cocaine. The group of men and women ranging in age from 20 to 40 are expected to be formally charged today.

The arrests took place during a roving exercise conducted in St. Joseph between the hours of 7:30 pm on Sunday 30th May and 1 am on Monday 31st May, 2021. It was coordinated by Ag Inspectors Greene and Toorie, supervised by PCs Gangaram and Mahon, and included officers of the St. Joseph Police Station and St. Joseph Criminal Investigations Department (CID).

Corporate Communications Unit
May 31st 2021
END

Postby MaxPower » May 31st, 2021, 11:02 am

6 Venezuelans and 20 Trinis..

Hmmm kinda obvious who is the influencer.

Anyways, stay home people.

Postby Dave » May 31st, 2021, 11:13 am

So why were the Venezuelans gullible enough to follow the irresponsible Trinidadians? Seems as though they don't have a sensible and logical mind of their own to make the decision of what is right and wrong.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 31st, 2021, 11:16 am

redmanjp wrote:no the mask mandate went into effect then and ppl complied for a while and cases went down. they would not have gone down on its own. the R0 is above 1. public health measures would have been needed.

Mask mandate … you still believe that non N95 masks prevent covid spread.

What a joke

Postby MaxPower » May 31st, 2021, 11:47 am

Dave wrote:So why were the Venezuelans gullible enough to follow the irresponsible Trinidadians? Seems as though they don't have a sensible and logical mind of their own to make the decision of what is right and wrong.

Hello Dave,

You have a point as well.

The investigation will tell and i really hope it was not against their will.

T&T does not take exploitation lightly.

Postby redmanjp » May 31st, 2021, 11:52 am

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:no the mask mandate went into effect then and ppl complied for a while and cases went down. they would not have gone down on its own. the R0 is above 1. public health measures would have been needed.

What a joke

Preventing spread FROM the wearer and protecting the wearer is two different things. The cloth mask would have blocked most droplets from getting out. We didn't lockdown after elections only banned in house dining and consumption of alcohol. Everything else was open but cases went down.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 31st, 2021, 12:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

What a joke

Preventing spread FROM the wearer and protecting the wearer is two different things. The cloth mask would have blocked most droplets from getting out. We didn't lockdown after elections only banned in house dining and consumption of alcohol. Everything else was open but cases went down.

And you think that people were obeying law?

Postby redmanjp » May 31st, 2021, 12:46 pm

When it first went into effect yes.

Not talking about the past 3 months

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 31st, 2021, 12:50 pm

What covid
IMG-20210531-WA0113.jpg

Postby gastly369 » May 31st, 2021, 12:53 pm

Looking more like STD not covid
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

What covid

Postby redmanjp » May 31st, 2021, 12:56 pm

^ 26 arrested in valsayn. Was it because they had a cover charge or under SOE powers they were able to move in?

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/26-arrested-for-partying-in-valsayn/article_9d345ce6-c227-11eb-a10e-4714bb982ff5.html

Postby pugboy » May 31st, 2021, 1:08 pm

the law supposedly saws police have powers to assist with public health officials in enforcing the health laws
so i guess some ministry health workers should be nearby

Postby K74T » May 31st, 2021, 1:51 pm

Not TT

IMG-20210531-WA0009.jpeg