Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2021, 6:23 pm

Spoil brat

drchaos

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby drchaos » May 17th, 2021, 9:58 am

bluefete wrote:
drchaos wrote:
bluefete wrote:1% Hiding By The Golf Course?

https://www.facebook.com/10004556265928 ... 7094312377

People exercising, getting sunlight (loading up on VIt D3)/fresh air and de-stressing ...
Whats wrong with people? Don't they know that this is detrimental to their health? :lol:

LOL. The people in Laventee could do that as well in their savannah?

Dred anywhere you go in the world the 1% always have more privileges rights than the 99%, thats human nature. The idea that we are all equal is touted to keep people in line.

Try to get in the 1% ... Then you get to make the rules.

Postby SMc » May 17th, 2021, 10:22 am

What he doing out then? macoing people business is an essential activity these days?

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 10:38 am

B13, Navarra and Hilux are 1% now?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 17th, 2021, 10:49 am

Postby MaxPower » May 17th, 2021, 11:21 am

Habit7 wrote:B13, Navarra and Hilux are 1% now?

Quite a few 1% have Hilux and Navarra etc. Strictly showroom though and not foreign used or from M Rampersad etc.

They are extremely wealthy, but smart enough not to drive their million dollar cars to their businesses back and forth especially warehouses/factories etc. Many also keep a low profile.

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 11:36 am

How about you don't have to be 1% to JA de scene. The 99% doing it quite well.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 17th, 2021, 12:15 pm

FYI. Walking around in any public space is considered exercise and you can be arrested for it, so those of you who want to insist you just walking around the Savannah or botanical gardens and yuh get arrested and jailed, husky yuh a55 , because you look for it …

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 17th, 2021, 10:20 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:FYI. Walking around in any public space is considered exercise and you can be arrested for it, so those of you who want to insist you just walking around the Savannah or botanical gardens and yuh get arrested and jailed, husky yuh a55 , because you look for it …

Easy to get around this ... If stopped just say your car is down and you are walking to the shop for "essentials".

Exercise outdoors just don't call it exercise.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 17th, 2021, 10:49 pm

drchaos wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:FYI. Walking around in any public space is considered exercise and you can be arrested for it, so those of you who want to insist you just walking around the Savannah or botanical gardens and yuh get arrested and jailed, husky yuh a55 , because you look for it …

Easy to get around this ... If stopped just say your car is down and you are walking to the shop for "essentials".

Hate to agree with you but you're right.

The savannah has a sidewalk, you cyah stop people from using a sidewalk if their only mode of transport is walking.

Postby teems1 » May 18th, 2021, 12:27 am

drchaos wrote:

Why not just exercise at home? Walk around your house/yard.

You can't stay at home for a few more weeks? Are you suffering so much from cabin fever that you absolutely have to go in public?

Even if there is a very low chance of spreading Covid to someone, why risk it.

This is the very reason Trinidad is doing so poorly. Everyone wants to outsmart someone.

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2021, 7:27 am

Always looking for loopholes, you want to go out and exercise because you think you’re special imagine if everyone thinks like that then you have 80 people who just happen to be walking the savananah simultaneously. Smh

Postby timelapse » May 18th, 2021, 7:45 am

Exactly!! Loopholes and excuses.
It only takes the amount of space as your body height to do pushups, jumping jacks,sit ups, squats, burpees and various forms of running on the spot.If you need outdoor ambience in order to work out, you not serious about working out, you just looking for an excuse to spread/receive germs outside
j.o.e wrote:Always looking for loopholes, you want to go out and exercise because you think you’re special imagine if everyone thinks like that then you have 80 people who just happen to be walking the savananah simultaneously. Smh

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 18th, 2021, 8:29 am

Where Bug? Maybe he can educate us on how he and the wifee does do HIT training. :lol:

Death rate has gone up to about 1.77%

Outdoor sunny areas with airflow is not a major contributor to spread of Covid

Postby teems1 » May 18th, 2021, 8:40 am

drchaos wrote:Where Bug? Maybe he can educate us on how he and the wifee does do HIT training. :lol:

If it's you alone walking around the savannah then you're safe.

How about if there's 20 people, or 50, or 1000. The risk of infection increases when more people are in close proximity of each other.

You're so special you need to "buy essentials" instead of just working out at home?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 18th, 2021, 8:50 am

For most it’s a fad. When they’re done exercising they go buy a burger with fries and a milkshake.

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2021, 9:02 am

Imagine you doing laps and downdraft a man huffing and puffing. Before this most severe lockdown I would run in my area, there’s a neighbour with marathon level fitness, you hearing that man breathing before he reach. I change my route yes.

Postby timelapse » May 18th, 2021, 9:04 am

This...
I once helped to organis a 5k health walk when I was with Chaguanas Lions Club.Even while it was going on, men stop to eat 3&4 doubles.After it finish, they board the doubles man by Saith Park.Pot calling kettle black, Redbull was in my hand for most of the walk.
Yeah , people does play the donkey with their health.
sam1978 wrote:For most it’s a fad. When they’re done exercising they go buy a burger with fries and a milkshake.

Postby MaxPower » May 18th, 2021, 9:10 am

sam1978 wrote:For most it’s a fad. When they’re done exercising they go buy a burger with fries and a milkshake.

Correct…but mostly doubles and KFC.

But the posers are easier to spot. On social media more than training and no improvement to their visceral fat.

#gymlife
#beastmodeon
#nopainnogain
#cantstopwontstop

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 18th, 2021, 9:16 am

teems1 wrote:
drchaos wrote:Where Bug? Maybe he can educate us on how he and the wifee does do HIT training. :lol:

How about if there's 20 people, or 50, or 1000. The risk of infection increases when more people are in close proximity of each other.

You're so special you need to "buy essentials" instead of just working out at home?

This is simply not true ...
This is why most sensible countries in the first world allowed maskless outdoor exercise.

CDC initially said out spread risk is 10%, they admitted they miscalculated this and the figure is less than 1%.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 18th, 2021, 9:17 am

This deserves a spot here

187403472_10165873928435112_4945677094971276457_n.jpg

187782005_10103769925895415_5764186215333135166_n.jpg

Postby pugboy » May 18th, 2021, 9:17 am

those ppl not fit as they think

a properly aerobic fit person utilizes mainly oxygen and water for their fuel, they dont feel hungry and need to be gulping down carbs like that

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2021, 9:22 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:This deserves a spot here

187403472_10165873928435112_4945677094971276457_n.jpg

187782005_10103769925895415_5764186215333135166_n.jpg
I sure this is sarah jane worthless again

Postby Redman » May 18th, 2021, 9:52 am

drchaos wrote:
teems1 wrote:

This is why most sensible countries in the first world allowed maskless outdoor exercise.

CDC initially said out spread risk is 10%, they admitted they miscalculated this and the figure is less than 1%.

First world countries are large enough geographically and economically and have the infrastructure and HR capacity to deal with the volumes that will crop up.

We do not.

Strategy has to be different due to our realities here. Stuff gets out of control faster here.

World bank has to lend to first world economies not so much SIDS

Postby Dizzy28 » May 18th, 2021, 9:56 am

How dare ppl who sick should know what they sick from??

Former UNC MP for Barataria/San Juan Dr Fuad Khan has hit out at people who he says are running to get tested and sending up the infection rate which is responsible for driving Government to call a state of emergency (SoE).

In a video post which was widely circulated on social media including WhatsApp on Monday, Khan – a doctor by profession – said people are buying into the fear caused by media reports and running to private labs for covid19 tests.

He said that even if someone is covid19-positive, once they are able to breathe properly, they will recover and all they need to do is to follow the proper protocols such as wearing a mask, isolating and washing their hands in order not to spread the virus.

"I really can't understand why people who have no symptoms, (maybe) only a little sniffles, only running to get tested in private labs. Why are you doing that?" Khan asked in the video...
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/05/17/former ... d19-tests/

Postby teems1 » May 18th, 2021, 10:26 am

drchaos wrote:
teems1 wrote:

When 100% of your bed capacity is in use, you don't want to take any additional risks which could add to it.

Even if the percentage of spread is low, if enough people come into contact with each other, there can be spread.

Postby Gladiator » May 18th, 2021, 10:52 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

I don't get it... so the video was a fabrication. TTPS moving like politicians now?

Postby timelapse » May 18th, 2021, 11:08 am

They damn lie.Massive amount of vehicles in Macqueripe road that day, occupants mostly of a particular skin colour, so thats probably why.
Gladiator wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

I don't get it... so the video was a fabrication. TTPS moving like politicians now?

BUG

Postby BUG » May 18th, 2021, 1:30 pm

It's odd that you're concerned about my wife and I but:

My wife and I have our bikes mounted to indoor Smart Trainers that communicate with training program apps on our tablets. The Smart Trainers adjust resistance based on in app parameters such as the terrain being ridden on, incline/decline or even if you're drafting behind other cyclists (real people around the world also training in the app at the same time). The training programs enable you to train for anything you so desire: HIIT, sweetspot, tempo, threshold you name it.

The new restrictions on outdoor exercise don't affect my wife and I as we get all our workouts done indoors. But the new restrictions are not based on science, they are based on emotion. The science says that outdoor individual exercise is safe and is actually encouraged by healthcare professionals the world over.

Basing public policy on emotion and not evidence based science is a path to failure.
Last edited by BUG on May 18th, 2021, 5:01 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Postby gastly369 » May 18th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Took a short drive fyzo to penal

Notice every 6 out of let say 10 cars ppl wearing chin diapers with others in car... Delivery trucks driver and worker no mask..
Ppl together old talking on roadside mask hanging on ears while taking a smoke

Wonder if these the same ppl that bawling
"idk how I get it I had on meh mask"

Trini ppl really disappointing me daily with something simple as wearing a mask to protect you or the persons you around smh