Postby sam1978 » July 17th, 2021, 7:54 pm

I saw this going around.
970CD6EA-4321-414B-B89E-356492205236.jpeg

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 12:36 pm

So went for some doubles this morning in St. James.

I had to have a serious talk with the vendors.

One was using his bare hands to pull out the barra. Another had his mask below his nose breathing into the doubles he was making.

Then there was mamoo moving between the van with the extra buckets and the vendors. His mask was below his chin.

Then the young lady who was collecting money had her mask below her nose.

I also had to tell a young man in the line to cover his mouth and nose when he reached to the front of the line.

Why is it so hard for the vendors to buy 2 pairs of gloves so they can use their covered hands to touch the barra?

We are our own worst enemies.
Last edited by bluefete on July 25th, 2021, 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » July 25th, 2021, 12:46 pm

Well ..they lose ah sale there.

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 12:49 pm

aaron17 wrote:Well ..they lose ah sale there.

Plenty sales actually. My son freaked out when he saw the vendor using his bare hands to pull the barra.

Postby paid_influencer » July 25th, 2021, 12:51 pm

bluefete wrote:Why is it so hard for the vendors to buy 2 pairs of gloves so they can use their covered hands to touch the barra?

boss man, if you watch food network etc, you would see most professional, world-class chefs do not use gloves when they are cooking or plating food. Reusing a pair of gloves across the entire day, like you are suggesting, makes those gloves extremely dirty and will contaminate food.

when you see gloves, think dirty, nasty, contaminated Gloves must be changed frequently or not used at all.

The best solution in the food industry, whether it is a doubles vendor or a five-star chef, is to frequently wash hands with soap and water. Your hands will be farrrrrrrrr cleaner than if you used 2 pairs of gloves across the whole day.
Last edited by paid_influencer on July 25th, 2021, 1:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby hover11 » July 25th, 2021, 12:51 pm

Lol at the ppl who thought doubles on a whole is a sanitary meal....
bluefete wrote:So went for some doubles this morning in St. James.

One was using his bare hands to pull out the barra. Another had his mask below his nose breathing into the doubles he was making.

Then there was mamoo moving between the van with the extra buckets and the vendors. His mask was below his chin.

I also had to tell a young man in the line to cover his mouth and nose when he reached to the front of the line.

Why is it so hard for the vendors to buy 2 pairs of gloves so they can use their covered hands to touch the barra?

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 12:54 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
bluefete wrote:Why is it so hard for the vendors to buy 2 pairs of gloves so they can use their covered hands to touch the barra?

boss man, if you watch food network etc, you would see most professional, world-class chefs do not use gloves when they are cooking or plating food. Reusing a pair of gloves across the entire day, like you are suggesting, makes those gloves extremely dirty and will contaminate food.

when you see gloves, think dirty, nasty, contaminated Gloves must be changed frequently or not used at all.

The best solution in the food industry, whether it is a doubles vendor or a five-star chef, is to frequently wash hands with soap and water. Your hands will be farrrrrrrrr cleaner than if you used 2 pairs of gloves across the whole day.

Which doubles vendor washing their bare hands regularly, if at all, especially when the line is long like so? Ha!

I saw other doubles vendors in Maraval using gloves.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 25th, 2021, 12:55 pm

what about the man who taking the unsanitized money picking up your wrapped doubles putting it in the bag while touching up the bag the outside of the doubles wrapper with the same hand he handing the money and you jump in your car sanitize your hand touch the same outside of the now covid infected outside surface of your doubles wrapper and bag and the licking your fingers while eating.

Postby paid_influencer » July 25th, 2021, 1:00 pm

bluefete wrote:Which doubles vendor washing their bare hands regularly, if at all, especially when the line is long like so? Ha!

I know a few professional doubles men that treat it as a legitimate business. They have registered companies, pay taxes, and yes, they regularly stop the line to wash hands frequently. Not all doubles men are the 'trying a thing' type operation.

The doubles vendor in Maraval using gloves, how often does he stop to change gloves and wash is hands?

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2021, 1:03 pm

^^ Good question!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 25th, 2021, 1:27 pm

X2 on the gloves...gloves are filthy AF.

Honestly, you all need to relax on the hygiene, your body was designed to handle contaminants, and keeping yourself free of ingesting bacteria and other dirt, microbes etc. can make us more unhealthy.

https://www.bbc.com/future/article/2015 ... -too-clean
https://www.vox.com/2014/6/25/5837892/i ... ng-us-sick

Postby redmanjp » July 25th, 2021, 1:33 pm

daring dragoon wrote:what about the man who taking the unsanitized money picking up your wrapped doubles putting it in the bag while touching up the bag the outside of the doubles wrapper with the same hand he handing the money and you jump in your car sanitize your hand touch the same outside of the now covid infected outside surface of your doubles wrapper and bag and the licking your fingers while eating.

what i do now if eating out is either sanitize the container with rubbing alcohol wipes but if i doh have that on hand just sanitize hands and doh touch d outside of the container (the inside i assume is safe otherwise the food isn't)

i throw away any tissue they give me or save it up a few days - time will kill any virus and it can be used later on.

of course no licking of fingers unless its properly sanitized.

Postby redmanjp » July 25th, 2021, 1:34 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
bluefete wrote:Which doubles vendor washing their bare hands regularly, if at all, especially when the line is long like so? Ha!

I know a few professional doubles men that treat it as a legitimate business. They have registered companies, pay taxes, and yes, they regularly stop the line to wash hands frequently. Not all doubles men are the 'trying a thing' type operation.

The doubles vendor in Maraval using gloves, how often does he stop to change gloves and wash is hands?

washing hand might take long but using sanitizer kills germs in 10 seconds.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 25th, 2021, 1:41 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:X2 on the gloves...gloves are filthy AF.

Honestly, you all need to relax on the hygiene, your body was designed to handle contaminants, and keeping yourself free of ingesting bacteria and other dirt, microbes etc. can make us more unhealthy.

Yup

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 25th, 2021, 1:42 pm

Did you check if they were vaccinated or if they had covid previously?

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2021, 8:19 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:X2 on the gloves...gloves are filthy AF.

Fax, gloves incubate bacteria more :lol:

Sunlight and open air really does kill bacteria and viruses guys :roll:

I'd trust the grocery trolley that's been sitting in the sun over the one that was wiped with the rag that wiped down 100's of other things. It's almost as if nature has checks and balances :shock:

Postby MaxPower » July 26th, 2021, 8:44 pm

Sounds like the average typical Trini.

We will never get it right.

What will it take for people to wake up?

Yunno what, Covid too blasted lenient.

If there was a virus that melted your nostrils on contact, maybe then.

People like they really just born to spread germs.

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 26th, 2021, 8:49 pm

Bluefete im dissapointed in you

Thought you were a free thinker.

Postby paid_influencer » July 27th, 2021, 2:47 pm

Gary Aboud protesting against mandatory vaxx

https://www.facebook.com/10001180389167 ... 2858331518

Postby hover11 » July 27th, 2021, 3:20 pm

How he could do that, clearly not wearing his mask properly but black boy David Welch can't, don't get me wrong I don't support David Welch because he was politically driven but they both doing the same act ....different strokes for different folks I guess
paid_influencer wrote:Gary Aboud protesting against mandatory vaxx

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2021, 3:47 pm

Pull yourself together Gary.

Just torturing himself,

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 27th, 2021, 4:12 pm

Mandatory vax means mandatory Sinopharm. No way to sell Pfizer or AZ at a 4000% markup to Trinis who want to travel freely.

Postby paid_influencer » July 27th, 2021, 4:43 pm

DTAC wrote:

Mandatory vax means mandatory Sinopharm. No way to sell Pfizer or AZ at a 4000% markup to Trinis who want to travel freely.

well we supposed to be getting a crapload of Janssen (J&J) next month. Everybody accepts J&J.

The factory in Africa just churned out its first batch, so we on track.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 27th, 2021, 4:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
DTAC wrote:

well we supposed to be getting a crapload of Janssen (J&J) next month. Everybody accepts J&J.

The factory in Africa just churned out its first batch, so we on track.

On track for what? Despite what people want to believe. Trinidad ain't Africa. From your own article it says 25 million doses a month. South Africa first, that's 50+ million people. Then Trinidad? Really??? South Africa, then Trinidad, then the rest of Africa and the world?

Your own article wrote:The vaccines will be distributed throughout South Africa and the rest of the Continent.

Postby paid_influencer » July 27th, 2021, 5:09 pm

ah, good thing you mentioned it.

the Janssen vaxx has a shelf life of 3 months. We ordered 800,000 pricks, but we can't distribute that in 3 months so we don't need or want that amount initially. A lil 100,000/month supply would be enough to saturate local demand.

I feel we will get that. Keith tell me we going to get that.