COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

drchaos

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby drchaos » May 5th, 2021, 2:00 pm

Seems like this is the Brazilian variant that burning through the population.

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2021, 9:52 pm

Sort it out.
Screenshot_2021-05-05-21-47-18.jpeg
Screenshot_2021-05-05-21-47-10.jpeg
Screenshot_2021-05-05-21-46-59.jpeg
Screenshot_2021-05-05-21-46-51.jpeg
Screenshot_2021-05-05-21-46-19.jpeg
Screenshot_2021-05-05-21-46-09.jpeg
The attachment Screenshot_2021-05-05-21-47-18.jpeg is no longer available

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 12:08 pm

drchaos wrote:Seems like this is the Brazilian variant that burning through the population.

perhaps, and i hope u realize that young healthy ppl are getting severely ill from it as well, unlike the older strain.

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2021, 2:31 pm

20210506_142939.jpeg

Postby bluefete » May 6th, 2021, 3:50 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 6th, 2021, 8:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:Seems like this is the Brazilian variant that burning through the population.

perhaps, and i hope u realize that young healthy ppl are getting severely ill from it as well, unlike the older strain.

Really?
... You do realize that young does not mean healthy ...
I have seen stokes in patients in their 20ties and 30ties.
Multiple heart attacks with patients in their 30ties
lots of patients with Renal impairment diagnosed in their 30ties and 40ties

loads of unhealthy people in the 30 to 50 range walking around thinking they have no comorbidities.
They die ... and the relatives line is always "He/she waz gud yuh know"

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 9:55 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Really?

loads of unhealthy people in the 30 to 50 range walking around thinking they have no comorbidities.

yes i do realize that. MOH has stated that young ppl WITHOUT comorbidities are being hospitalized and even dying

the exact same thing happening where this variant came from- Brazil! so wouldn't u expect the same here as well?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 6th, 2021, 10:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Really?

yes i do realize that. MOH has stated that young ppl WITHOUT comorbidities are being hospitalized and even dying

the exact same thing happening where this variant came from- Brazil! so wouldn't u expect the same here as well?

Its extremely difficult to declare that someone doesn't have comorbidities ...
If they are saying that they don't they are lying ... If the MOH is saying that they don't know if they have comorbidities or not then they would be telling the truth.

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 10:57 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Really?

Its extremely difficult to declare that someone doesn't have comorbidities ...
If they are saying that they don't they are lying ... If the MOH is saying that they don't know if they have comorbidities or not then they would be telling the truth.

the point is the pattern has changed and more young ppl are in hospital now, and this is following the same pattern as in brazil where this variant came from.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 6th, 2021, 11:10 pm

Do you have figures that more young people are in hospital vs the original strain in Trinidad?

This is the problem with you people ... you react to sensationalism and not actual data.

Present the data and we can agree ... or say the truth that you are speculating.

Postby gastly369 » May 7th, 2021, 5:10 pm

Postby MaxPower » May 7th, 2021, 5:26 pm

gastly369 wrote:https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMeqtfSfd/

Pressure bai max

Pressure how bro

What exactly i looking at?

Fishing trip?

Boat ride?

Down the islands?

Illegal immigrants?

What countey are they in....TikTok can put you anywhere and anyone can create an account with any name.

Postby redmanjp » May 7th, 2021, 6:00 pm

drchaos wrote:Do you have figures that more young people are in hospital vs the original strain in Trinidad?

This is the problem with you people ... you react to sensationalism and not actual data.

Present the data and we can agree ... or say the truth that you are speculating.

u saw the news where father & son died right?

and how about this? only 1 of these 5 deaths involved an elderly person. ALL the other 4 are middle aged, only 1 of those has health conditions. that means THREE YOUNGER HEALTHY PERSONS DIED.

if so much younger persons died, u can imagine how much are hospitalized.

if u got infected now u will wish it's the original wuhan strain. and when we run out of beds (including ventilator, oxygen, nurses, etc.), that 1.6% mortality rate is going to increase

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 7th, 2021, 9:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:Do you have figures that more young people are in hospital vs the original strain in Trinidad?

and how about this? only 1 of these 5 deaths involved an elderly person. ALL the other 4 are middle aged, only 1 of those has health conditions. that means THREE YOUNGER HEALTHY PERSONS DIED.

if u got infected now u will wish it's the original wuhan strain. and when we run out of beds (including ventilator, oxygen, nurses, etc.), that 1.6% mortality rate is going to increase

The data you present says nothing about them being healthy ... When they say no comorbidities what they really mean from a medical stand point is no comorbidities that they know of. Also no known comorbidities does not mean you are healthy.

Saw a patient in his late 30ties last week who was overweight and not obese, had SOB from walking for 2 minutes down a flat corridor and he had no known comorbidities.

Also "imagining" data does not mean that it is real data.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 7th, 2021, 9:28 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

The data you present says nothing about them being healthy ... When they say no comorbidities what they really mean from a medical stand point is no comorbidities that they know of. Also no known comorbidities does not mean you are healthy.

Saw a patient in his late 30ties last week who was overweight and not obese, had SOB from walking for 2 minutes down a flat corridor and he had no known comorbidities.

Dear Dr. Dunce,

We might have been able to take covid lightly when it was the original strain, however, the P1 strain is 2.5 times more contagious.

If you adjust per population, Brazil's equivalent death rate applied to T&T is us having 17 deaths per day.

If we get to even 10 dead per day that would make covid by far our number one killer.
CleanShot 2021-04-08 at 2.00.03@2x.png

But yes, by all means, let's take your expert opinion and take our chances with this virus.

COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2021, 10:00 am

Trini Covidiots,

Master Keith had warned you all eh.

Let’s make these 2 weeks count because he will be left with no other choice and he has all the reason too.

Let me commend Massy Stores Trincity for their outstanding performance this morning. Quite a bit of people inside and the mask wearing and social distancing was proper. A security guard was outside ensuring everyone washed their hands, and thick soap and sanitized trolleys were available.

Lines at the cashiers were long but VERY well spaced out and they were moving quite efficiently. There was little to no congregating and groups were mostly 2.

Well done Trinis....really well done.
Last edited by MaxPower on May 8th, 2021, 10:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 8th, 2021, 10:03 am

MaxPower wrote:Trini Covidiots,

Master Keith had warned you all eh.

Let’s make these 2 weeks count because he will be left with no other choice and he has all the reason too.

Let me commend Massy Stores Trincity for their outstanding performance this morning. Quite a bit of people inside and the mask wearing and social distancing was proper. A security guard was outside ensuring everyone washed their hands, and thick soap and sanitized trolleys were available.

Lines at the cashiers were long but VERY well spaced out and they were moving quite efficiently. There was little to no commuting.

Well done Trinis....really well done.
Too late the system is already overwhelmed.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 8th, 2021, 10:03 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Dear Dr. Dunce,

We might have been able to take covid lightly when it was the original strain, however, the P1 strain is 2.5 times more contagious.

If you adjust per population, Brazil's equivalent death rate applied to T&T is us having 17 deaths per day.

If we get to even 10 dead per day that would make covid by far our number one killer.
CleanShot 2021-04-08 at 2.00.03@2x.png

But yes, by all means, let's take your expert opinion and take our chances with this virus.

Ok Mrs Dunce

Just call it as it is ... You are speculating and extrapolating data ... we at 5 deaths a day and you reach 17??? lol

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2021, 10:08 am

wtf wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
matr1x wrote:Most likely they are manufacturing this crisis.

Break small business and then the 1% swoop in and own everything.

Surely the porosity of the border is a concern, right?

What do small businesses own that 1% want?
Nothing

It's NOT 1% breaking small business - or people's financial independence .

It the RED Gov't.

Money done .

RED Gov't want to go to the IMF like Barbados and this is the PLAN .

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 8th, 2021, 10:14 am

The PM has no choice but to do what he’s doing because it’s the only way harden Trinidad will do the right thing to a certain extent. The problem is that while he’s locking down citizens , the illegals coming in and nobody checking to see what they bringing with them, so even if we try to eliminate the virus by isolation , we’ll still get it by importation.

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2021, 10:35 am

May 8th, 2021
MEDIA RELEASE

20 Held in POS Recreation Club

Twenty persons were arrested and charged yesterday by officers of the Inter-Agency Taskforce, Charford Court Base, for breach of the Covid-19 Regulations.

Officers were conducting exercises in Port of Spain between the period 4 pm and 8 pm, on Friday 7th May, 2021, when they proceeded to a recreation club located on Henry Street around 6.20 pm.

The officers observed a total of 20 persons engaged in recreational activities, including consuming alcohol, in breach of the Covid-19 Public Health Regulations.

The persons, ages 23 to 88, were arrested and taken to the Central Police Station, where they were formally charged with the offence.

The TTPS continues to urge citizens to adhere to the Public Health Regulations and welcomes information on possible breaches.

Corporate Communications Unit
May 8th, 2021
END

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2021, 10:36 am

An 88 year old. Them shoulda drop he off by Lapeyrouse one time.

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2021, 10:49 am

The 88 year old man is completing his " bucket list "

The 88 year old man most likely is fit and can party until 6:20 am

Maybe he "thief ah wine " from a 23 year old or did more .

What exactly does the TTPS want him to do ?

Stay at home and die ?

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2021, 11:43 am

Trini Covidiots,

The ball is in your court.

It’s really amazing the amount of Trinis that want the full lockdown/curfew.

It’s like a satisfying feeling to see those irresponsible get the final big stick.

IMG_6849.JPG

IMG_6850.JPG

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2021, 11:47 am

sam1978 wrote:The PM has no choice but to do what he’s doing because it’s the only way harden Trinidad will do the right thing to a certain extent. The problem is that while he’s locking down citizens , the illegals coming in and nobody checking to see what they bringing with them, so even if we try to eliminate the virus by isolation , we’ll still get it by importation.

Just weak leadership :roll:

Week after week after week :roll:

It's Trini who spreading the virus NOT the Venezuelans or other illegals .

BUG

Postby BUG » May 8th, 2021, 1:18 pm

drchaos wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

LARPer Chaos: "The only people who are going to die from Covid-19 are those with comorbidities. Those free of comorbidities will be fine and should be allowed to live how they want, doing what they want. Everyone needs to relax."

Also LARPer Chaos: "What? There are healthy people dying from Covid-19? No, no, my University of Google degree taught me that that is called dying from UNdiagnosed comorbidities."

It's amazing to watch someone dunk on themselves over and over again. Please keep going, I need comedy in these times, it's been a rough couple of weeks.
Last edited by BUG on May 8th, 2021, 1:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 8th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2021, 5:12 pm

RedVEVO wrote:It's Trini who spreading the virus NOT the Venezuelans or other illegals .

Postby MaxPower » May 8th, 2021, 5:14 pm

Time to call the SOE and deploy army.

We cannot waste any more time.

Keeping citizens home by force is now necessary.

A violent approach may be considered to send a clear message to delinquent Trinis.

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2021, 5:18 pm

MaxPower wrote:Time to call the SOE and deploy army.

We cannot waste any more time.

Keeping citizens home by force is now necessary.

A violent approach may be considered to send a clear message to delinquent Trinis.

And then put them by force into a confined environment and give them the Chinese vaccine :D

No time to waste NOW ..

It's time for Military Rule in T&T :!: :!: