Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2021, 7:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:We need to remember that the PNM is not afraid of the UNC. What the pnm is deadly afraid off is an afro-trinidadian outside of the pnm rising to power and challenging them. That is why you see venom against afro-trinis that don't tow the pnm line and biblical attacks when one has high potential and decides to challenge the pnm. Eric Williams showed his fear when he banned Kwame Ture from entering the country back in the early 70s during Black Power. ANR Robinson rose to power resulting in the infamous 33-3 in 1986. Jack Warner was in line to pull it off but scandals of his own doing brought him down. Imagine Jack Warner becoming the political leader of the UNC? That would have sent a political shockwave and PNM on defense trying to hold on to their afro-trinidadian base.

You are right the PNM doesn't fear the UNC. But the UNC supporters are afraid of correcting the UNC so that become worthy of being considered a formidable contender. So they project false info like ppl are afraid to challenge PNM leadership when the reality is that that is the situation in the UNC and the main reason why they are not feared by the PNM. But that is an issue for the UNC thread where their supporters don't even want to touch it.

The issue is that PNM is entrenched. They are the longest serving political party in the country and even when the lose, those who follow them don't do better so the country reverts to them. PNM shows venom to anybody who challenges them afro or indo, its called politics. But major venom was shown to Robinson and a 3 person PNM Opposition beat him.

The only ppl who saw JW as politically valuable was UNC ppl. Since 1989 afrotrinis know him as a crook. They would take his handouts and still not vote for him. If anything, the way that the UNC doublecrossed him and how he came out afterwards and revealed that he was always hindered by the Hindu cabal of the UNC. That further distanced UNC from the afrotrinis. JW became the political leader of the ILP and it made no difference, it never attracted any considerable votes. If fact KCR said about JW, "the enemy of my enemy is my friend."

While you all playing checkers, PNM play chess. You are thinking about race-based voting, while PNM broadening their tent. Afrotrinis are just 34% of the country, less than Indos. For PNM to win they need the 50% and it is a fact not all afros vote PNM. PNM has been able to make a successful enough hold in the mixed and non afro population. UNC ppl try to make it about race and every other excuse for their party's failure but it is beyond race.

All parties have blind supporters, all parties have racial supporters. The success and failure is in the leadership. Stop trying to attack PNM supporters because UNC leadership is too inept to gain more supporters.
The red government only takes an election by moving boundaries and election fraud as we have seen the Last bobol.

The red government has never won a free and fair election, even when they won all 36 seats it was by a no show

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2021, 9:47 pm

Love how LFD RFD PNM slaves still believe that JUHN Scarfy corruption buster narrative when he sat in corrupt PNM administration after administration since 1991, and only when his own position in the party was threatened he suddenly turn corruption buster.
Gullibles gonna gullible

Postby Gladiator » September 9th, 2021, 10:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:Exactly the point Habit.Agree with the leadership or GTFO with PNM

No, you are shifting the goalposts. A man said "There is never a true challenge internally for the leadership role." That is false.

In any organisation if you disagree with the leadership to the most extreme extent, they either submit to you or you have to leave. But even in the most recent history, KCR disagreed privately with the leadership, he was fired from the Cabinet. He then disagreed publicly, internally the PM sensed he was going to be challenged with a vote of no confidence and he called elections early. PNM supporters did not support him enough and he lost. KCR was elected leader and the PNM supporters came back and they won nearly every election since then.

You have a very biased view of those events, Rowley never challenged Manning for the leadership of the party. He never disagreed with Manning's leadership, it was a specific incident regarding a hotel construction was the cause of the spat. In fact an excerpt from his book -

Rowley writes that he never had an ambition to be political leader of the PNM but felt the party was going down the wrong road and the membership was powerless to intervene. In his view, "the membership must assert itself in the party."

And that's the problem with the PNM cult. The membership is a herd of sheep that just tow the line. They allow anything to take place with no views of their own.

Manning lost not because his supporters didn't support him, they still voted for him, the PNM vote only went down by 6% that election 12000 voters from the 2007 election and most likely those were the ones that did not vote at all. It was the undecided voters that gave the PP the edge and won them the election.

Rowley even though falling out with Manning and getting fired never really challenged the leadership. He didn't hold a public meeting to pull the supporters agreeing with him for support (like Vassant) and never even thought about leaving the party. Instead he stood silently, towed the line for a while and just assumed the position when the opportunity was presented. All that time no other PNM minister or party official ever said anything, never supported Rowley or criticized Manning.

This type of structure as I said before is that of a strong cult organization and it shows with the PNM till ah dead slogans. How can we expect proper democracy and leadership with a voter base that thinks like that?

Postby De Dragon » September 9th, 2021, 11:03 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:Exactly the point Habit.Agree with the leadership or GTFO with PNM

No, you are shifting the goalposts. A man said "There is never a true challenge internally for the leadership role." That is false.

In any organisation if you disagree with the leadership to the most extreme extent, they either submit to you or you have to leave. But even in the most recent history, KCR disagreed privately with the leadership, he was fired from the Cabinet. He then disagreed publicly, internally the PM sensed he was going to be challenged with a vote of no confidence and he called elections early. PNM supporters did not support him enough and he lost. KCR was elected leader and the PNM supporters came back and they won nearly every election since then.

You have a very biased view of those events, Rowley never challenged Manning for the leadership of the party. He never disagreed with Manning's leadership, it was a specific incident regarding a hotel construction was the cause of the spat. In fact an excerpt from his book -

Rowley writes that he never had an ambition to be political leader of the PNM but felt the party was going down the wrong road and the membership was powerless to intervene. In his view, "the membership must assert itself in the party."

And that's the problem with the PNM cult. The membership is a herd of sheep that just tow the line. They allow anything to take place with no views of their own.

Manning lost not because his supporters didn't support him, they still voted for him, the PNM vote only went down by 6% that election 12000 voters from the 2007 election and most likely those were the ones that did not vote at all. It was the undecided voters that gave the PP the edge and won them the election.

Rowley even though falling out with Manning and getting fired never really challenged the leadership. He didn't hold a public meeting to pull the supporters agreeing with him for support (like Vassant) and never even thought about leaving the party. Instead he stood silently, towed the line for a while and just assumed the position when the opportunity was presented. All that time no other PNM minister or party official ever said anything, never supported Rowley or criticized Manning.

This type of structure as I said before is that of a strong cult organization and it shows with the PNM till ah dead slogans. How can we expect proper democracy and leadership with a voter base that thinks like that?

Describes Tuntsy, Colos, one eye, elitecorolla and Tokesy to a t.

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2021, 11:13 pm

jw.jpeg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 9th, 2021, 11:17 pm

eliteauto wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Topic : how to get licks in an election.

Postby De Dragon » September 10th, 2021, 1:29 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
eliteauto wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Topic : how to get licks in an election.

How to lose and still fall on your feet thanks to links

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2021, 1:45 am

Team,

Road works currently being done at Cap de Ville Main Road, Point Fortin.

Our MP, His Excellency Captain Kennedy Richards, is present.

Note the hour your Gov’t is working for you.

PNM 2025

UNC Nothing

Postby The_Honourable » September 10th, 2021, 2:15 am

MaxPower wrote:Team,

PNM 2025

UNC Nothing

About time. I hope they pave all those potholes by the roundabout by KFC/Massy.

Postby Gladiator » September 10th, 2021, 2:22 am

PNM 2025

UNC Nothing
Please shut your hole...

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2021, 2:59 am

Gladiator wrote:

PNM 2025

UNC Nothing
Please shut your hole...

Gladman,

You shut your hole and go to bed youngman.

We working.
Last edited by MaxPower on September 10th, 2021, 2:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » September 10th, 2021, 7:14 am

Gladiator wrote:

PNM 2025

UNC Nothing
Please shut your hole...

Gladman,

You shut your hole and good to bed youngman.

We working.
I glad for you bro.
Meanwhile my councilor bawling discrimination in CTTRC and how they have little or no funding.It isn't a far fetched claim

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 10th, 2021, 7:22 am

Maxipuss glad they paving Cap de Ville rd. Now the illegal Venes have good road to fly up from Cedros and Icacos with their contraband. Never mind all over the country it’s only potholes and landslips.

A minister doing the job he is paid to do is nothing to boast about .

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 10th, 2021, 9:18 am

PNM 2025

UNC Nothing

Did he become President or you just bestowing titles based on your ignorance, cult worship or because you believe it sounds good? Your brain and your penis has similar traits in that they both dead and cannot be used.

Some Trinis, like yourself, love to celebrate corruption and incompetence.
Last edited by Wraith King on September 10th, 2021, 9:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 10th, 2021, 9:22 am

sam1978 wrote:Maxipuss glad they paving Cap de Ville rd. Now the illegal Venes have good road to fly up from Cedros and Icacos with their contraband. Never mind all over the country it’s only potholes and landslips.

A minister doing the job he is paid to do is nothing to boast about .

The reason he celebrates is because he is contented with a politician doing absolutely nothing as long as it's a politician he supports. Any work said politician do is seen as a bonus. He doesn't vote on competence, policies or values. This is the reason the country in its current state.

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2021, 9:47 am

Plenty sourpuss UNC sore losers here.

Allyuh chess STILL bunnin after the election loss?

How do you pantymen like Wraith King even sleep at night?

Things are happening and it just eating allyuh up that a PNM MP is actually working for his constituency.

Check out his IG, kennedyrichardsjr_official, the man don’t sleep and he has two jobs. Wraith King have a look and get back to me, you won’t be MAN enough to retract your stupid statements on Politicians doing nothing. Some do, many don’t.

What is UNC doing? They have failed me and lost a die hard supporter.

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2021, 10:00 am

sam1978 wrote:A minister doing the job he is paid to do is nothing to boast about .

True, but when not many do the job they are paid to do, give Jack the jacket.

You saw the vid with the residents running Sinanan mc?

“Go from here!”

“Doh come for fame!”

“Where were you with the flood!”

It’s because Sinanan is only concerned with his own pockets and have failed his people. When you do nothing, you will be treated as you do nothing.

You will never get that in Point Fortin if the MP walks through because he is always apart of everything.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 10th, 2021, 10:22 am

Who does Mandingo Rd residents feel is responsible for the repairs?

Postby zoom rader » September 10th, 2021, 10:33 am

sam1978 wrote:Who does Mandingo Rd residents feel is responsible for the repairs?
In P/town?

Postby Habit7 » September 10th, 2021, 10:45 am

Gladiator wrote:You have a very biased view of those events, Rowley never challenged Manning for the leadership of the party. He never disagreed with Manning's leadership, it was a specific incident regarding a hotel construction was the cause of the spat. In fact an excerpt from his book -

You said, "There is never a true challenge internally for the leadership role." I proved that as false and I outlined the different challenges for leadership under Dr Williams and Manning. You are taking issue with one of them with Dr Rowley.

"Rowley never challenged Manning for the leadership of the party. " Again blatantly false.
The sudden development publicly exposed the bad blood between the two men ever since Rowley unsuccessfully challenged Manning for PNM leader at the party’s annual convention in 1996 when Rowley won 47 percent of PNM support for political leader .

On January 7, 1996, Rowley, a then deputy political leader, called for Manning to resign as party head in light of the party’s defeat at the 1995 general election. When Manning refused, Rowley resigned alongside Wendell Mottley and Augustus Ramkersingh on January 5, 1996.

On October 13 later that year Rowley challenged Manning for the post of PNM political leader but lost, being routed 279 votes to Manning’s 438 votes.

Later, Rowley would tell the press that he would do it all over again, hinting that the animosity between the two men had not healed.

The animosity went underground until July 2001 when Rowley launched a stinging criticism of Manning once more, calling him an “obstacle in caucus protecting the (then) UNC Government”. Manning would weather the storm and later become the Prime Minister after the collapse of the UNC administration.
http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2008/04/2 ... od-in-pnm/

Suffice it to say, you are talking crap.

That out of context quote you are referring to is with respect to his reason for becoming vocal with the UDECOTT issues. He said he did not do it for party leadership but to make the membership aware and for them to take action. https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 581192c482

Your maths is very rudimentary because you are not factoring that the 2010 election had a higher turnout than 2007 and PNM support dropped by 6% and non-PNM votes went up by 5%. So votes that would have gone to the PNM decreased and they went to others. That is pretty significant.

What is even worse is that you said he never held meetings for his support. But here is RASC posting in 2010 the very thing you said doesn't exist and YOU are commenting saying he will never become leader viewtopic.php?f=46&t=311675

I don't know what is worse, you posting all this misinformation, or the uninformed ppl patting you on the back for it.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 10th, 2021, 11:56 am

MaxPower wrote:Plenty sourpuss UNC sore losers here.

Allyuh chess STILL bunnin after the election loss?

How do you pantymen like Wraith King even sleep at night?

Things are happening and it just eating allyuh up that a PNM MP is actually working for his constituency.

Check out his IG, kennedyrichardsjr_official, the man don’t sleep and he has two jobs. Wraith King have a look and get back to me, you won’t be MAN enough to retract your stupid statements on Politicians doing nothing. Some do, many don’t.

What is UNC doing? They have failed me and lost a die hard supporter.

I don't care for the PNM or UNC both are a bunch of crooks.

You're calling me a pantyman and asking how I sleep at night is rich because you actually wear panties for Habit7, Mero and RedVEVO while you all engage in your nightly all male jam sessions with you always on the receiving end because of your impotency.

You and Habit7 don't know anything about being a man of substance. You all are just males but will never be a man.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 10th, 2021, 11:58 am

Habit7 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:You have a very biased view of those events, Rowley never challenged Manning for the leadership of the party. He never disagreed with Manning's leadership, it was a specific incident regarding a hotel construction was the cause of the spat. In fact an excerpt from his book -

You said, "There is never a true challenge internally for the leadership role." I proved that as false and I outlined the different challenges for leadership under Dr Williams and Manning. You are taking issue with one of them with Dr Rowley.

"Rowley never challenged Manning for the leadership of the party. " Again blatantly false.
The sudden development publicly exposed the bad blood between the two men ever since Rowley unsuccessfully challenged Manning for PNM leader at the party’s annual convention in 1996 when Rowley won 47 percent of PNM support for political leader .

On January 7, 1996, Rowley, a then deputy political leader, called for Manning to resign as party head in light of the party’s defeat at the 1995 general election. When Manning refused, Rowley resigned alongside Wendell Mottley and Augustus Ramkersingh on January 5, 1996.

On October 13 later that year Rowley challenged Manning for the post of PNM political leader but lost, being routed 279 votes to Manning’s 438 votes.

Later, Rowley would tell the press that he would do it all over again, hinting that the animosity between the two men had not healed.

The animosity went underground until July 2001 when Rowley launched a stinging criticism of Manning once more, calling him an “obstacle in caucus protecting the (then) UNC Government”. Manning would weather the storm and later become the Prime Minister after the collapse of the UNC administration.
http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2008/04/2 ... od-in-pnm/

Suffice it to say, you are talking crap.

That out of context quote you are referring to is with respect to his reason for becoming vocal with the UDECOTT issues. He said he did not do it for party leadership but to make the membership aware and for them to take action. https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 581192c482

Your maths is very rudimentary because you are not factoring that the 2010 election had a higher turnout than 2007 and PNM support dropped by 6% and non-PNM votes went up by 5%. So votes that would have gone to the PNM decreased and they went to others. That is pretty significant.

What is even worse is that you said he never held meetings for his support. But here is RASC posting in 2010 the very thing you said doesn't exist and YOU are commenting saying he will never become leader viewtopic.php?f=46&t=311675

I don't know what is worse, you posting all this misinformation, or the uninformed ppl patting you on the back for it.

As usual, nonsensical and accusing others what you are guilty of "little boy".

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 10th, 2021, 5:24 pm

Love my PNM especially PNM women.
PNM till 2050 and beyond.

Postby Rovin » September 10th, 2021, 7:45 pm

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 14th, 2021, 10:36 am

Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/Lucian.Corvin/videos/171102265162368

We all know politics based on race for party supporters not accountability, competence, good governance or policies.

So worse for a PNM supporter will be having a non African as Prime Minister regardless of the state of the economy and the standard of living.

Postby Rovin » September 14th, 2021, 10:41 am

is how they does stand up with a str8 face & hit u d shameless BS ...

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 14th, 2021, 10:56 am

Rovin wrote:is how they does stand up with a str8 face & hit u d shameless BS ...

That's their level of intelligence.

Postby zoom rader » September 14th, 2021, 12:26 pm

Rovin wrote:is how they does stand up with a str8 face & hit u d shameless BS ...
Habit 7 defends the red government but calls the UNC racists.

Postby De Dragon » September 14th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Well, dotish brainwashed LFD RFD PNM stooges can't think for themselves, so they allow the God JUHN Scarfy to tell them what to think

CB Style

Postby CB Style » September 14th, 2021, 10:37 pm

Well, dotish brainwashed LFD RFD PNM stooges can't think for themselves, so they allow the God JUHN Scarfy to tell them what to think

He marching in line like a good house ***** that he is. The only PNM he have a problem with is Mustapha Abdul-Hamid because he was anti-Oreo. How dare somebody step out of line from the plantation.