Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » March 4th, 2023, 6:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
330376574_578900220835076_6161538306689446011_n.jpg

i guess they going to blame kamla for this?
Not a prestige school so insignificant, not a scholarship winning school so Matters not. In the government's eyes this isn't a priority.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2023, 8:07 am

Like he and Farris running a race for the worst AG in history
FB_IMG_1678017998134.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2023, 8:33 am

Citizens will have to be prepared to continue facing shortages of foreign exchange for some time to come admits Central Bank Governor Dr Alvin Hilaire.

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... ium=social

It just gets better

Postby paid_influencer » March 5th, 2023, 8:51 am

hover11 wrote:Citizens will have to be prepared to continue facing shortages of foreign exchange for some time to come admits Central Bank Governor Dr Alvin Hilaire.

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... ium=social

It just gets better

the last central bank governor was illegally fired tackling the disparity in forex distribution. what allyuh want hilaire to say. what allyuh expect him to do when keeping the current opaque and uneven system was the whole reason he got the job in the first place.

and we voted for that. we know what happened and still gone and put the x by the baliser, no focks given.

Postby eliteauto » March 5th, 2023, 9:13 am

Dr Alvin Hilaire speaks of "market equilibrium" now I know his job is not to create stimulus policies, but how does he expect this to occur when the Gov't has no apparent means to stimulate the economy, he knows of the difficulty in doing business in T&T and how this serves as a disincentive to FDI, I'm sure he knows that in addition to curtailed forex, there is also forex hoarding and forex is only drawn out at rates of 7.5-1 and above, I wonder if he has gone to the Gov't with the suggestion of a devaluation to " clear the market"?

Postby De Dragon » March 5th, 2023, 9:17 am

DBU, study who bulling hoes, while the LFD RFD PNM and their asinine supporters wing it.

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2023, 9:27 am

Wouldn't that be considered political suicide and didn't the minister of finance say NO DEVALUATION, in fact he emphatically stated it. However, what other option does he have at his disposal? He creates budgets which are never pegged to market prices and expects us to thrive
eliteauto wrote:Dr Alvin Hilaire speaks of "market equilibrium" now I know his job is not to create stimulus policies, but how does he expect this to occur when the Gov't has no apparent means to stimulate the economy, he knows of the difficulty in doing business in T&T and how this serves as a disincentive to FDI, I'm sure he knows that in addition to curtailed forex, there is also forex hoarding and forex is only drawn out at rates of 7.5-1 and above, I wonder if he has gone to the Gov't with the suggestion of a devaluation to " clear the market"?

Postby pugboy » March 5th, 2023, 9:32 am

all companies now use a rate of 7.5 for business
he mentions "equitable" access to forex too
there are many blatant examples of entities getting huge amounts of forex whilst others suck salt

eliteauto wrote:Dr Alvin Hilaire speaks of "market equilibrium" now I know his job is not to create stimulus policies, but how does he expect this to occur when the Gov't has no apparent means to stimulate the economy, he knows of the difficulty in doing business in T&T and how this serves as a disincentive to FDI, I'm sure he knows that in addition to curtailed forex, there is also forex hoarding and forex is only drawn out at rates of 7.5-1 and above, I wonder if he has gone to the Gov't with the suggestion of a devaluation to " clear the market"?

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2023, 9:37 am

No shortage for the big boys..only shortage for the small fries
pugboy wrote:all companies now use a rate of 7.5 for business
there are many blatant examples of entities getting huge amounts of forex whilst others suck salt

Postby eliteauto » March 5th, 2023, 9:41 am

TBH I ignored that because it's straight up BS

Postby De Dragon » March 5th, 2023, 9:42 am

hover11 wrote:No shortage for the big boys..only shortage for the small fries

Elections have consequences. Vote for clowns and get the LFD RFD PNM circus.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » March 5th, 2023, 11:52 am

Devaluation then 1% will ching Ching.

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2023, 12:37 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Devaluation then 1% will ching Ching.
PNM took the easy way out....kicking the can down the road making it the next person problem. Without a devaluation you are creating an artificial problem for the economy, painting a bigger false narrative until the house of cards falls down.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » March 5th, 2023, 1:23 pm

hover11 wrote:Like he and Farris running a race for the worst AG in history FB_IMG_1678017998134.jpg

it doesn't matter

the pnm sells a very powerful drug

that drug is called

"un-earned moral superiority"

and it is injected with a needle called

"every allegation, a confession"

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 313a8.html

E-mail hacks and the Israeli connection

Mark Bassant 8 hrs ago

Team Jorge, a covert Israeli group comprised of Israeli security experts, claimed to have hacked into the e-mail of former prime minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar during the People’s Partnership tenure between 2010 and 2015.

Team Jorge is also admitting to having manipulated 33 presidential campaigns around the world, with 27 of them succeeding.

The tactics the disinformation experts claim to have employed are hacking messaging apps and e-mail accounts, planting materials in compromised accounts, hacking and leaking real or forged material, creating an army of online avatars (fake accounts) for social media manipulation, voter suppression, and election disruption, and undermining election results with “stop and steal”-style campaigns.

An international team of investigative journalists was able to verify several of the tactics claimed by Team Jorge in several countries.

The covert Israeli firm’s activities were part of a large-scale investigation that included undercover journalists Gur Meggido (TheMarker), Frederic Metezeau (Radio France), and Omar Benjabob (Haaretz).

It was coordinated over the last nine months by the Paris-based organisation Forbidden Stories, which pursues the work of assassinated or threatened journalists. The investigation included over 100 journalists from 30 media outlets, including the Organised Crime and Corruption Reporting Project (OCCRP) and Caribbean Communications Network (CCN—Express and TV6).

Worldwide disruptors

Mashy Meidan, 63, known as “Max”, boasted about Team Jorge’s services in one of several Zoom meetings with undercover journalists between July and August of last year, as part of the investigation. CCN had access to the recordings.

“Our team has the very best experience with handling campaigns, including presidential campaigns. We specialise in providing tailor-made services to governments, but also to private candidates.

“We have been working in Europe, Africa, SE Asia, and Latin America which means Central and South America, we have this experience in the world.

“We are built to form and execute elaborate strategic plans while taking into consideration a significant quantity of variants and develop (sic) unique capabilities based on client needs. This is one of our forte issues (sic).

“We execute a strategic and practical plan, which means strategic and tactical, we know how to run intelligence and influence operations. This is one of our very strong parts,” said Meidan.

Meidan disclosed that core team members consisted of persons working in governmental agencies and from many different levels. “Some of us are former senior financial info and warfare experts. Some of us work with the psychological warfare specialists,” he said.

Emailgate reference

During one presentation to journalists who were posing as potential clients the man who was unmasked as the operation’s head honcho—Tal Hanan alias “Jorge”—also mentioned work they had done in the Caribbean.

His brother, Zohar Hanan, known as “Nick” and at least two others make up Team Jorge’s core members.

Hanan claimed he hacked the e-mail of the chief of staff of then-prime minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, and sent messages to create a political crisis. The video recording obtained by the journalists showed Hanan using a googled story on Emailgate dated May 2013 as a point of reference. It is, however, unclear based on his explanation if he was admitting direct involvement in the Emailgate scandal.

An international intelligence source close to Hanan alleged a Trinidadian businessman with deep political connections to the People’s National Movement (PNM) had paid Team Jorge to execute the disinformation campaign. Attempts to reach Hanan by this investigative journalist and others for comment on this allegation proved futile despite several WhatsApp calls and messages.

Senior investigator at the OCCRP Khadija Sharife, who is based in South Africa, got on to the local businessman in Trinidad last Friday morning and indicated to him that his name had come up as a client of Hanan connected to the Trinidad Emailgate job in 2013. The businessman responded: “I have no idea regarding what you are talking about. I have never heard of that company or that name... never heard of that name.”

Sharife pressed further, asking if he was certain he had not heard about the Israeli-based organisation run by Hanan, and he responded, “Never!”

The alleged Kamla leak

In the screening’s two-minute clip which Hanan played for the undercover investigative journalists with the title, “Seizing email boxes and using them to reveal corruption”, a screenshot of a local story written about the Emailgate scandal pops up on the screen dated May 22, 2013.

Hanan’s voice-over in the clip states, “This is a very interesting story in the small island of Trinidad and Tobago in the Caribbean. So the PM she declared a reshuffle of the cabinet, you know there is a negotiation I will give you sports minister, I will give you economy minister, oil minister, and then somehow the night before the vote they got an email from the Chief of Staff of PM went to all coalition members—all the promises were leaked, promised one to be economy minister—she told him he would be sports minister, she even promised one to be oil minister, but she told him he would be tourism minister—you can understand they were not happy, so the next morning in the vote there was no confidence and she (sic) government fell.”

Tal Hanan and his brother, Zohar, refused to answer any questions despite several requests from the team of international journalists. Hanan, however, denied any wrongdoing, while his brother said he had “been working all his life according to the law”. Hanan once worked in the Israeli special forces.

Although he had been present with Hanan during several Zoom meetings with the undercover journalists, Meidan, through his lawyer, said he has never been associated with any company or entity called “Team Jorge”. Meidan once worked for an Israeli internal security service called Shabak.

Another man, Ishay Shecter, identified as another member of the core Team Jorge, denied having an association with the team and was not familiar with their illegal activities. He said he could not comprehend why someone would attempt to mix up his name unless they were attempting to hurt him.
Last edited by Lou Screuz on March 5th, 2023, 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 5th, 2023, 2:31 pm

Good Morning Team,

A 2025 PNM victory inches closer.

Blessed afternoon boys.

Postby hover11 » March 5th, 2023, 2:35 pm

MaxPower wrote:Good Morning Team,

Blessed afternoon boys.
Like lamb to the slaughter

Postby De Dragon » March 5th, 2023, 2:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Good Morning Team,

Blessed afternoon boys.
Like lamb to the slaughter

Like asses to be ridden is more apt.

Postby eliteauto » March 5th, 2023, 5:32 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 313a8.html

E-mail hacks and the Israeli connection

Mark Bassant 8 hrs ago

The alleged Kamla leak

In the screening’s two-minute clip which Hanan played for the undercover investigative journalists with the title, “Seizing email boxes and using them to reveal corruption”, a screenshot of a local story written about the Emailgate scandal pops up on the screen dated May 22, 2013.

Hanan’s voice-over in the clip states, “This is a very interesting story in the small island of Trinidad and Tobago in the Caribbean. So the PM she declared a reshuffle of the cabinet, you know there is a negotiation I will give you sports minister, I will give you economy minister, oil minister, and then somehow the night before the vote they got an email from the Chief of Staff of PM went to all coalition members—all the promises were leaked, promised one to be economy minister—she told him he would be sports minister, she even promised one to be oil minister, but she told him he would be tourism minister—you can understand they were not happy, so the next morning in the vote there was no confidence and she (sic) government fell.”

Did that actually happen?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 5th, 2023, 6:44 pm

The terms they use don't add up: oil minister, chief of staff.

The PP was also voted out in 2015, not falling due to no confidence. While that might have been happening behind closed doors, people were resentful of PP and KPB because of lifesport and how they were targeting Rowley, calling him a rapist and a rape baby.

The article doesnt sit properly.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » March 5th, 2023, 8:07 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:The terms they use don't add up: oil minister, chief of staff.

The PP was also voted out in 2015, not falling due to no confidence. While that might have been happening behind closed doors, people were resentful of PP and KPB because of lifesport and how they were targeting Rowley, calling him a rapist and a rape baby.

The article doesnt sit properly.

my brother

in this place -who knows ?

now i for one am not politically aligned

(clearly none are innocent) . neither "ketchup" nor "mustard" :roll:

but i suppose peoples opinion of mr bassants expose here

might be affected by their own political biases.

no ? :lol:

for example i personally would not expect an israeli man

recounting an incident from a decade ago

to refer to our ministers exactly as all protocols demand

and maybe the specific activity he recounted

may not have been the activity that brought down the 2010-2015 government

he might have been recounting one of many attempts of creating

mischief

its possible. nothing is impossible with our brand of politics.

so i will say - until we have further information

where there is smoke, there is fire.

either that

or mr bassant needs to leave journalism and write story book

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 5th, 2023, 8:11 pm

Rest up on the reddit spacing nah man, you feel is a limerick you writing?

Postby maj. tom » March 6th, 2023, 11:05 am

WU selling USD for 7.80 this morning, so I guess that's the actual TT Dollar value in the real world.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » March 6th, 2023, 12:27 pm

maj. tom wrote:WU selling USD for 7.80 this morning, so I guess that's the actual TT Dollar value in the real world.
Not for PNM 1%

Postby hover11 » March 6th, 2023, 1:23 pm

Economist: TT$13 to US$1 a possibility

https://newsday.co.tt/2017/10/03/econom ... ssibility/

Based on what this economist and the IMF stated , this is where our exchange is supposed to be. The government playing politics trying to appease the masses, however, the fact is that the TT dollar is heavily overvalued

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 6th, 2023, 1:26 pm

Wasn't WU selling it at that for a while now?

Postby bluefete » March 6th, 2023, 1:35 pm

maj. tom wrote:WU selling USD for 7.80 this morning, so I guess that's the actual TT Dollar value in the real world.

SuperiorMan wrote:Wasn't WU selling it at that for a while now?

They were selling at TT$8.50 - US$1 for a very long time.

They must be rolling in US$ to sell at that rate now.

Postby bluefete » March 6th, 2023, 1:38 pm

hover11 wrote:Economist: TT$13 to US$1 a possibility

https://newsday.co.tt/2017/10/03/econom ... ssibility/

Based on what this economist and the IMF stated , this is where our exchange is supposed to be. The government playing politics trying to appease the masses, however, the fact is that the TT dollar is heavily overvalued

I had said before that the IMF back around 2017, had told the gov't that the rate should be TT$10 - US$1. but I could not find the relevant proof.

Imbert verified this a few months ago. These economists do not care about poor people at all.

Postby De Dragon » March 6th, 2023, 8:21 pm

Another day another loss for the cereal box qualification lawyers of the LFD RFD PNM.
Anand raping dem with he DIC Chairman lawsuit, because Forgetful Jones Liemour as the lawyer for the DIC failed to get witness or evidentiary statements filed before not 1, not 2 but 3 deadlines. Then the cacahole files a motion, wins, but is slapped down by the Appeals Court. MILLIONS awarded to the plaintiff already even before a final settlement
What this says is that Liemour was a failure in private practice, as well as his disastrous tenure as the LFD RFD PNM AG.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » March 7th, 2023, 7:17 am

Airport case done and PNM acts like nothing happened .

18 years down the drain .

Another L for PNM, and a W for PNM 2025

Postby mero » March 7th, 2023, 8:10 am

Yea boy, real tews. Pappy show ting with we tax payers dollars.

Fed up a all Dem mc

Still can't wrap my head around that UNC still so shitty, they can't capitalize and piggyback off this and ride the wave to an election victory.