Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 2:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:BEYOND dotish

https://emalm.com/?v=eRwNB
Supporters eating it up though you hear the round of applause after the dotish statement

Postby gastly369 » August 24th, 2022, 2:48 pm

hover11 wrote:

Supporters eating it up though you hear the round of applause after the dotish statement
He knows his audience IQ....

Postby j.o.e » August 24th, 2022, 3:05 pm

gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Question is why is Anil a senator with those skeletons in his closet. Didn’t have anyone better ?

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 4:20 pm

j.o.e wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Question is why is Anil a senator with those skeletons in his closet. Didn’t have anyone better ?
Matters not anil in opposition he not in power nor is he important at this time but you know what is important, nobody have anything good to say about rowley yet this is the same man yall gave a second term to and if given the opportunity you all will give him another when he clearly doesn't want it. Enjoy the crime wave and the rise in cost of living yet politicians busy talking about horn. Crime completely out of hand yet you studying anil Roberts.....trinis really distracted easily the attention spans of 5 year olds. 60 years of independence this is where we reach.

We need constitution reform, a clause for recall of elections, if the majority of citizens are disgruntled and unhappy with a government then we must be able to demand better and call elections now but the ppl not doing that they just waiting for 2025.

Postby j.o.e » August 24th, 2022, 4:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Matters not anil in opposition he not in power nor is he important at this time but you know what is important, nobody have anything good to say about rowley yet this is the same man yall gave a second term to and if given the opportunity you all will give him another when he clearly doesn't want it. Enjoy the crime wave and the rise in cost of living yet politicians busy talking about horn. Crime completely out of hand yet you studying anil Roberts.....trinis really distracted easily the attention spans of 5 year olds. 60 years of independence this is where we reach.

We need constitution reform, a clause for recall of elections, if the majority of citizens are disgruntled and unhappy with a government then we must be able to demand better and call elections now but the ppl not doing that they just waiting for 2025.

Matters not ? He is a senator meaning he was hand selected by KPB. After lifesport ….. not even dealing with the connection with hitmen.

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 4:49 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Matters not ? He is a senator meaning he was hand selected by KPB. After lifesport ….. not even dealing with the connection with hitmen.
Stuart young step daughter who was charged in connection with drugs cannot seem to be found and I don't have a clue as to what's happening with that court case yet it should be public information. Anil roberts was not charged however if you have incriminating information/evidence you are free to carry it to the police.

SuperiorMan

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby SuperiorMan » August 24th, 2022, 5:36 pm

hover mashing up the place

wing

Postby wing » August 24th, 2022, 5:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

"We need constitution reform, a clause for recall of elections,"

The PP government had a majority to try to implement some of these things, yet it didn't happen.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 24th, 2022, 5:44 pm

Griffith: Biggest mistake T&T ever made was electing Rowley as PM

https://guardian.co.tt/news/griffith-bi ... 4ef8d8e0b7

oh gosh mr griffith getting on bad

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 5:52 pm

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

"We need constitution reform, a clause for recall of elections,"

The PP government had a majority to try to implement some of these things, yet it didn't happen.
PNM was in power for the majority of the 60 years of our independence what has PNM done concerning constitution reform.....absolutely nothing. The PNM has and continues to fail us, when are you ppl going to wake up , smell the coffee and face the facts.
Last edited by hover11 on August 24th, 2022, 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » August 24th, 2022, 5:54 pm

didnt we get a grant or something to treat with the pandemic?

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 5:57 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Please note World bank gave this government money for pandemic relief which far outweighed what they claim to have spent

World Bank Approves US$20 Million to Support COVID-19 Response in Trinidad and Tobago

https://reliefweb.int/report/trinidad-a ... inidad-and

Postby Chimera » August 24th, 2022, 6:03 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Please note World bank gave this government money for pandemic relief which far outweighed what they claim to have spent

World Bank Approves US$20 Million to Support COVID-19 Response in Trinidad and Tobago

https://reliefweb.int/report/trinidad-a ... inidad-and
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/update-covid-19-social-protection-measures#.YwafxqQpDqs

I have no idea what date this article is and for what time period they spend this money.

But 20 million usd is 140 mill tt.

Covid cost us alot besides what they did to assist people.

How much did nis have to pay out to deceased and their families?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 24th, 2022, 6:12 pm

So what happen to the 5+ years before that of bad roads? It didn't have any pandemic then where the money to fix roads gone?

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 6:16 pm

Please note

CDC also gave us funding

US $950,000 FUNDING FROM CDC TO TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO AND CARPHA TO FIGHT COVID-19

https://tt.usembassy.gov/us950000-fundi ... -covid-19/

NIS is a separate fund as you can imagine alot of pensioners and ppl close to retirement age died which means we actually saved money where that was concerned

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 24th, 2022, 9:25 pm

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

What happened with lifesport?

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 9:32 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Apparently they know more than us because all these are nothing but allegations

Postby The_Honourable » August 24th, 2022, 9:44 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Apparently they know more than us because all these are nothing but allegations

An audit report by the ministry of finance on lifesport was thrown out the court. Faris in 2016 who was then AG said that he can instead bring criminal proceedings... nothing happened.

Postby paid_influencer » August 24th, 2022, 9:50 pm

how much was spent on lifesport?

Postby hover11 » August 24th, 2022, 10:07 pm

paid_influencer wrote:how much was spent on lifesport?
Allegedly 400 million

Again Allegedly as this has not been proven beyond a reasonable doubt

Cops probe former sports minister over $400m Life Sport

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/06/14/cops-p ... ife-sport/

Postby gastly369 » August 24th, 2022, 10:48 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Not "we" sir..... The PNM did...

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2022, 9:18 am

For seven years citizens have been asking Rowley and by extension the PNM what have they done with taxpayer's money ? Answer is he back broad and could take horn
FB_IMG_1661433404268.jpg

antlind

Postby antlind » August 25th, 2022, 1:02 pm

hover11 wrote:For seven years citizens have been asking Rowley and by extension the PNM what have they done with taxpayer's money ? Answer is he back broad and could take horn FB_IMG_1661433404268.jpg

One would think that as the PM he would be more concerned about the level of crime or the worrying economic outlook for TT. Instead he studying to focus on Anil. Clearly Anil touch on a sore point and has a place in Rowley’s mind. Well done Anil.

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2022, 1:07 pm

antlind wrote:
hover11 wrote:For seven years citizens have been asking Rowley and by extension the PNM what have they done with taxpayer's money ? Answer is he back broad and could take horn FB_IMG_1661433404268.jpg

One would think that as the PM he would be more concerned about the level of crime or the worrying economic outlook for TT. Instead he studying to focus on Anil. Clearly Anil touch on a sore point and has a place in Rowley’s mind. Well done Anil.
Why not just sue the man for defamation and done all this long talk Anil didnt say it in Parliament so no parliamentary privilege is present? His reaction is telling me that the claims have some degree of substance to him

Postby Dizzy28 » August 25th, 2022, 2:09 pm

It's not defamation if it's true though
hover11 wrote:
antlind wrote:

Why not just sue the man for defamation and done all this long talk Anil didnt say it in Parliament so no parliamentary privilege is present? His reaction is telling me that the claims have some degree of substance to him

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2022, 2:22 pm

Exactly the fact that he not suing him shows that is true.....ppl just have to read through the lines. He has sued for defamation many times before.
Dizzy28 wrote:It's not defamation if it's true though
hover11 wrote:
antlind wrote:

Postby paid_influencer » August 25th, 2022, 5:53 pm

wing wrote:"We need constitution reform, a clause for recall of elections,"

this is true. I remember one of Kamla's promises was the PM's official residence was so opulent that she wouldn't live there. Kamla promised to convert it to a museum for children or something. After election, not only did she move in, she also arranged a taxpayer-funded helicopter to ferry her between the PM's official residence and her other mansion in Phlllipine.

She also promised a 2-term limit for PMs.

....and that she would 'axe the tax'....

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2022, 7:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
wing wrote:"We need constitution reform, a clause for recall of elections,"

this is true. I remember one of Kamla's promises was the PM's official residence was so opulent that she wouldn't live there. Kamla promised to convert it to a museum for children or something. After election, not only did she move in, she also arranged a taxpayer-funded helicopter to ferry her between the PM's official residence and her other mansion in Phlllipine.

She also promised a 2-term limit for PMs.

....and that she would 'axe the tax'....
Similar to how we breathe , politicians lie its what they do for example where is the nationwide wifi that Rowley promised, the rapid rail project to avoid having to drive in traffic to POS everyday

Postby timelapse » August 25th, 2022, 7:23 pm

Keep getting distracted by Rowley's antics.
Allyuh don't learn

Postby Rovin » August 25th, 2022, 7:41 pm

u jes cannot go changing stuff in d constitution jesso without a majority vote of mps & as we all know some of them want to rewrite certain things in their favor, make a mess of it or dunno wtf they doing & will never get d number of votes to do it ... or will simply not do it once they in power or in its current form cause they benefiting from certain things