Re: PNM in Gov't

death365

Postby death365 » July 28th, 2022, 4:32 am

How's about creating a proper transportation system for POS instead. Low hanging fruits are easily fixed.

A tram system I thing will work best - snaking thru town up to and including Maraval Road and d savannah and the POS market. Pay as you go but also a season pass per year.
sMASH wrote:Should ban ice in PoS. Use only electric for round d Town movement.

Postby hover11 » July 28th, 2022, 7:37 am

In before men say these are UNC yes men. I already said this stable rating does not reflect the true economic outlook so said so done. Imagine Imbert boasting because Trinidad has not borrowed in the last SIX months. That is his achievement. What have you done with the money borrowed. What are the equitable returns. Minimal amounts of money are just circulating while others are keeping what they have in savings while a large sector of the population are living from payday to pay day but what pray tell is driving this economy, what has IMBERT done to breathe life into it.
FB_IMG_1659008156376.jpg

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby De Dragon » July 28th, 2022, 12:45 pm

The dangerous and asinine thing is that by denying the issues, we will never seek solutions

Postby hover11 » July 28th, 2022, 3:08 pm

PoS Mayor wants businesses to step up
by

Kejan Haynes
1 hour ago
Thu Jul 28 2022

Port-of-Spain Mayor Joel Martinez chats with Trade and Industry Minister Paula Gopee-Scoon during the Port-of-Spain breakfast event at the Balcony of the Office of the Mayor, City Hall, Port-of-Spain.

KERWIN PIERRE

ADVERTISEMENT

Powered by
Port-of-Spain Mayor Joel Martinez is reaching out to the business community to step in and invest in the capital city to take a more active role in fixing its problems.

He was speaking at a breakfast meeting at City Hall Wednesday morning. He said he heard the cries of the citizens and the other stakeholders to clean the city, fix the potholes and more. He said people often forget that there is a fixed budget in which the majority is usually spent on salaries. In an impassioned plea, he called for the business committee to step in and help.

“People don't realise that they look at the big picture. They see we get $250 million. But 200 of the 250 million goes to salaries and recurrent expenditure. And yet still [they say] fix the potholes. Fix the leaks, get rid of that, do this, pick up the garbage and things like that,” Martinez said.

He said even though it was the role of the Corporation to clean the streets, the Corporation doesn't dirty the streets but his team is always called upon to keep them clean. He said if businesses can, they should fix some of their issues themselves as well.

Mayor Martinez commended Unit Trust Corporation and other businesses which have taken care of the Brian Lara Promenade’s southern side, and he wants businesses to do the same in their area.

“We want to engage the rest of the business community for the rest of the promenade,” Martinez said. “We want to ask you to upgrade your facades as a business community. Upgrade your storefront. Paint it.”

Also speaking at the breakfast meeting was Trade and Industry Minister Paula Gopee Scoon. She said she was happy to see businesses bouncing back after the pandemic. Speaking specifically about the physical spaces she said the Government is doing its part to enhance the look of the city. She pointed specifically to the refurbishment of the Red House. Minister Gopee Scoon called on businesses to take a special look at cleaning up their surroundings, especially as the 60th Anniversary of Independence draws near.

“I think we also want to ask you what you can do on your part, to ensure that Port-of-Spain looks brighter and smarter, I certainly want to ask you as we turn 60, to do whatever you can so that when we wake up in the morning of let's say, the 15th of August, that we see a bright Port-of-Spain that is celebrating the independence,” Gopee- Scoon said. “So please do as much as you can and as proud Trinbagonians to ensure that your front spaces of your businesses are in fact clean and bright and decorated.”

The Trade and Industry Minister also agreed with the mayor saying, having an attractive location or attractive space will always encourage customers to keep coming back to Port of Spain. She acknowledged the issue of crime and security, which was raised by the business owners, was getting Government's attention.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/pos-may ... c0d731b359

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 28th, 2022, 3:11 pm

hover11 wrote:In before men say these are UNC yes men. I already said this stable rating does not reflect the true economic outlook so said so done. Imagine Imbert boasting because Trinidad has not borrowed in the last SIX months. That is his achievement. What have you done with the money borrowed. What are the equitable returns. Minimal amounts of money are just circulating while others are keeping what they have in savings while a large sector of the population are living from payday to pay day but what pray tell is driving this economy, what has IMBERT done to breathe life into it.FB_IMG_1659008156376.jpg

How bad is it really

Postby hover11 » July 28th, 2022, 3:20 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:In before men say these are UNC yes men. I already said this stable rating does not reflect the true economic outlook so said so done. Imagine Imbert boasting because Trinidad has not borrowed in the last SIX months. That is his achievement. What have you done with the money borrowed. What are the equitable returns. Minimal amounts of money are just circulating while others are keeping what they have in savings while a large sector of the population are living from payday to pay day but what pray tell is driving this economy, what has IMBERT done to breathe life into it.FB_IMG_1659008156376.jpg

How bad is it really
Take a look for yourself, look how fast 100 dollars just disappears the value of money is no longer the same. The standard of living has dropped severely but then again they would never admit that
Last edited by hover11 on July 28th, 2022, 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » July 28th, 2022, 3:24 pm

sMASH wrote:When the electric bus go down I. Too many potholes and short out, who fault is dat?
Electric vehicles have come a long way. They don't have stuff hanging around to short off.

Biggest issue is flood.

Also, ptsc personnel have been on training for repair of these vehicles. Not that they repair anything....but they being trained.

Postby pugboy » July 28th, 2022, 4:47 pm

so after making noise about crime gonna be treated as health issue everything gone quiet on that

Postby De Dragon » July 28th, 2022, 5:24 pm

pugboy wrote:so after making noise about crime gonna be treated as health issue everything gone quiet on that

LFD RFD PNM morons fall for the sardine can with holes EVERY SINGLE TIME!

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2022, 11:35 am

sooo, instead of electric bus, coudl do electric gondolas...
dont fite de water, work WITH the watah!!

Postby De Dragon » July 31st, 2022, 1:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

How bad is it really
Take a look for yourself, look how fast 100 dollars just disappears the value of money is no longer the same. The standard of living has dropped severely but then again they would never admit that

And 2nd time Covid jackarse JUHN Scarfy and Impsy will feel like thay're doing something, and their empty headed supporters will agree

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2022, 8:45 am

:agrue:
IMG-20220801-WA0010.jpg

Postby gastly369 » August 1st, 2022, 8:48 am

mean median mode

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 1st, 2022, 10:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote::agrue:

Today is one of the fews days of the year that Rowley will identify as proud black man

Postby MaxPower » August 1st, 2022, 10:16 am

The Master is correct.

Generally would be the correct term.

Our African brothers and sisters must do better.

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2022, 10:29 am

"Do better "

What a stupid phrase. Do what better? What if they did their best?

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2022, 10:38 am

The Master is correct.

Generally would be the correct term.

Our African brothers and sisters must do better.

They're doing quite fine actually. Look at the stats.

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2022, 10:47 am

matr1x wrote:"Do better "

What a stupid phrase. Do what better? What if they did their best?

" On new-world plantations, they suffered whippings until their skin fell off, fieldwork as everyday beasts of burden, denials of food and water, the rape of their women and separation of their children; overall, their treatment was worse than livestock. Then there were the psycho-social efforts on their minds to destroy their culture, their bonds, and their religion, which sought to strip away every aspect of their African spirit "

What this have to do with Trinidad peeps today ?

Why HE always bring this up like a history teacher ?

Africans were not the only people that suffered .

Jews suffered and today they are the best doctors , lawyers , business peeps etc. Same with
India under British rule etc. And then China under Japan's torture.

And not to forget the zero zero zero offer for PSA etc., TODAY in T&T !

https://guardian.co.tt/news/pm-wave-of- ... 361afe2bf1

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2022, 12:32 pm

Because they lazy and think the world owe them something

Postby sMASH » August 2nd, 2022, 10:27 am

https://fb.watch/eEXmwtNILx/

Life guard tell people he have no equipment to save people, even tho the minister say they well equipped

Postby pugboy » August 2nd, 2022, 11:51 am

why he doh ask them landlords collecting govt rent from empty buildings to contribute

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2022, 12:22 pm

maybe the minister meant the swimming pools in Laventille are well equipped.

But those ppl he have to talk to on the beach are idiots or something? I sure it had red flag along that line, the life guard warn them before, he said that more than an hour and a half he talking to them and blowing the whistle. And these idiots still going in the water there? why? why? I don't understand why, who would disobey the advice of a lifeguard? why!? It really have landlubber people out there who feel they can disrespect Neptune?

Postby hover11 » August 2nd, 2022, 12:33 pm

maj. tom wrote:maybe the minister meant the swimming pools in Laventille are well equipped.

But those ppl he have to talk to on the beach are idiots or something? I sure it had red flag along that line, the life guard warn them before, he said that more than an hour and a half he talking to them and blowing the whistle. And these idiots still going in the water there? why? why? I don't understand why, who would disobey the advice of a lifeguard? why!? It really have landlubber people out there who feel they can disrespect Neptune?
At the end of the day, most he could do is talk, everybody there over the age of 18 and the children under the care of the adults. Who don't want to hear will simply feel , the man let you know where he stand which I respect

Postby sMASH » August 2nd, 2022, 3:27 pm

hover11 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:maybe the minister meant the swimming pools in Laventille are well equipped.

At the end of the day, most he could do is talk, everybody there over the age of 18 and the children under the care of the adults. Who don't want to hear will simply feel , the man let you know where he stand which I respect
He gave them fair warning... They big and have sense.

The old saying is, a word to the wise is sufficient.

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2022, 7:01 pm

the lifeguard get famous tonight on tv6 news boy!

Postby hover11 » August 3rd, 2022, 6:23 am

Great is the.....Funny, if kamla offered this ridiculous offer then there would have been mass demonstrations from today but since is the red government, we take it and put our tails between our legs. Working through covid for 4 percent is a slap in the face to every single member of the services.Take Bull.Voting has consequences.
FB_IMG_1659522052055.jpg

Postby timelapse » August 3rd, 2022, 7:27 am

hover11 wrote:Great is the.....Funny, if kamla offered this ridiculous offer then there would have been mass demonstrations from today but since is the red government, we take it and put our tails between our legs. Working through covid for 4 percent is a slap in the face to every single member of the services.Take Bull.Voting has consequences.
FB_IMG_1659522052055.jpg
Sadguru looks appalled

Postby timelapse » August 3rd, 2022, 7:35 am

Makes sense now
IMG_20220803_073414.jpg

Postby Rovin » August 3rd, 2022, 10:42 am

^^^ :lol:

he expression to d story is bwdc is dis boi pee nm fuh real ?! , dey wiiickeeed ! ... :lol:

wing

Postby wing » August 3rd, 2022, 11:36 am

hover11 wrote:Great is the.....Funny, if kamla offered this ridiculous offer then there would have been mass demonstrations from today but since is the red government, we take it and put our tails between our legs. Working through covid for 4 percent is a slap in the face to every single member of the services.Take Bull.Voting has consequences.
FB_IMG_1659522052055.jpg
How do you know that if a UNC government had made such an offer, there will be riots? If you are versed in alternate realities, multiverses or fortune telling, maybe the public service isn't for u.