Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Rovin » July 13th, 2022, 3:39 pm

well thats a new word to me too

kissmyasstocracy sounds a lil more suitable for our situation ...

Postby Gladiator » July 13th, 2022, 7:13 pm

Question to the PNM bloggers - what is the plan for re-employment for all these people when they shut everything down ?

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2022, 7:27 pm

Gladiator wrote:Question to the PNM bloggers - what is the plan for re-employment for all these people when they shut everything down ?

caricom sme. go and plant dasheen in guyana

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 13th, 2022, 7:47 pm

sMASH wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Question to the PNM bloggers - what is the plan for re-employment for all these people when they shut everything down ?

Guyana no longer deals in dasheen plants, they in to oil and gas plants now.

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2022, 7:54 pm

Kickstart wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Guyana no longer deals in dasheen plants, they in to oil and gas plants now.

so what sheit rowley doing signing food deal with guyana and pushing jobs via the caricom?
rowley know how to fool the leffff foot, rittte foot, oui.

Postby paid_influencer » July 13th, 2022, 9:33 pm

caricom integration is a solid vision tho. i would go further to say it is necessary first-step for a small, open economy like ours.

but lewwe be real. BE REAL. UNC only fighting down caribbean integration because of RACE. too many AFRICANS in caricom for kamla and co to support it. BE REAL

BE REAL

Postby De Dragon » July 13th, 2022, 9:42 pm

Jackarse JUHN Scarfy and DotishFack Roundy Rohan close down Petrotrin and now realize that they didn't have bitumen in their cacaholes to make up the expected shortfall. Way to go LFD RFD PNM!

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2022, 10:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:caricom integration is a solid vision tho. i would go further to say it is necessary first-step for a small, open economy like ours.

but lewwe be real. BE REAL. UNC only fighting down caribbean integration because of RACE. too many AFRICANS in caricom for kamla and co to support it. BE REAL

BE REAL
"first" you say...
I grow up hearing bout caricom.

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2022, 10:33 pm

De Dragon wrote:Jackarse JUHN Scarfy and DotishFack Roundy Rohan close down Petrotrin and now realize that they didn't have bitumen in their cacaholes to make up the expected shortfall. Way to go LFD RFD PNM!
Remeber we had bought some from Barbados....

Oh, how the mighty have fallen.

Postby paid_influencer » July 13th, 2022, 10:43 pm

sMASH wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:caricom integration is a solid vision tho. i would go further to say it is necessary first-step for a small, open economy like ours.

BE REAL
"first" you say...

Manning put his neck on the line for caribbean integration... 2012 election was supposed to be a referendum if we could huff some EC islands and make a bigger country for all our benefit. Manning had vision.

UNC say NO. They like the borders small. too many AFRICANS in caricom. UNC chupidees think the borders is for keeping AFRICANS out and doh realize them same borders is what keeping ALL AH WE in this shiethole.

Postby Gladiator » July 13th, 2022, 10:51 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
sMASH wrote:

BE REAL
"first" you say...

Manning put his neck on the line for caribbean integration... 2012 election was supposed to be a referendum if we could huff some EC islands and make a bigger country for all our benefit. Manning had vision.

UNC say NO. They like the borders small. too many AFRICANS in caricom. UNC chupidees think the borders is for keeping AFRICANS out and doh realize them same borders is what keeping ALL AH WE in this shiethole.
That model you describe is a recipe for disaster. You ever deal with them small island people and their politics?

Instead economic integration would have been beneficial. One currency, ease of trade for goods and services. Employment opportunities etc.

You put too much faith in Manning who just wanted to secure and widen his vote bank.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 13th, 2022, 10:57 pm

Integration with other countries will only benefit the less economically viable countries and the more economically viable countries are the ones who are going to be burdened with alot more responsibility and financial losses. This is actually common sense.

Postby paid_influencer » July 13th, 2022, 11:05 pm

Manning's vision was beautiful. He not only started the transition to a open economy -- he pushed it farrrr ahead compared to all those who came before him. He was the one that understands our only hope in the future is moving to a fully-open services-based economy.

Kamla and Keith come and destroy everything. Kamla telling we about "keep Trini jobs for Trinis" and all the idiots cheer. These idiots cannot see past the shiethole to the magnitude of the economic benefit to integration. All they know is AFRICAN VOTERS outside dey and we hadda keep INDIAN VOTERS in the majority. That is all the die-hard Kamla supporters care about, corruption and raiding out the treasury. BE REAL

BE REAL

Postby Gladiator » July 14th, 2022, 2:58 pm

DMan7 wrote:Integration with other countries will only benefit the less economically viable countries and the more economically viable countries are the ones who are going to be burdened with alot more responsibility and financial losses. This is actually common sense.

Do you know that the EC dollar has more value than the TTD? A fisherman can buy fish in St. Lucia and go sell in St. Vincent without the need for USD as an exchange currency. Can you go up the islands with TTD and buy anything at all?

Integration would allow us to trade in a common a currency without the need for USD to buy plantain and ground provisions from up the islands. Those islands also have potential such as tourism, fishing grounds, cruise ship and dry dock services, maritime services... many of which we have expertise that we can offer. Time to evolve the thinking out of that box ...Trinidad and Tobago is not the center of the Caribbean.

Postby bluefete » July 14th, 2022, 3:43 pm

De Dragon wrote:Jackarse JUHN Scarfy and DotishFack Roundy Rohan close down Petrotrin and now realize that they didn't have bitumen in their cacaholes to make up the expected shortfall. Way to go LFD RFD PNM!

There we go!!!! Maybe, it is part of a plan to sell off LATT to their financiers.

matix

Postby matix » July 14th, 2022, 3:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Manning's vision was beautiful. He not only started the transition to a open economy -- he pushed it farrrr ahead compared to all those who came before him. He was the one that understands our only hope in the future is moving to a fully-open services-based economy.

Kamla and Keith come and destroy everything. Kamla telling we about "keep Trini jobs for Trinis" and all the idiots cheer. These idiots cannot see past the shiethole to the magnitude of the economic benefit to integration. All they know is AFRICAN VOTERS outside dey and we hadda keep INDIAN VOTERS in the majority. That is all the die-hard Kamla supporters care about, corruption and raiding out the treasury. BE REAL

BE REAL

Manning’s vision? You may have sniffed too much glue

Postby De Dragon » July 15th, 2022, 5:14 pm

matix wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:Manning's vision was beautiful. He not only started the transition to a open economy -- he pushed it farrrr ahead compared to all those who came before him. He was the one that understands our only hope in the future is moving to a fully-open services-based economy.

BE REAL

Manning’s vision? You may have sniffed too much glue

Meem know whey he jump out from like Caricom and Federation is news to he :lol:

Postby hover11 » July 15th, 2022, 5:15 pm

So nobody saw the Chinese selling pitch on alibaba? Or we just gonna ignore that

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 15th, 2022, 5:33 pm

hover11 wrote:So nobody saw the Chinese selling pitch on alibaba? Or we just gonna ignore that

eh heh?

Screenshot 2022-07-15 173334.jpg

wing

Postby wing » July 15th, 2022, 5:50 pm

hover11 wrote:So nobody saw the Chinese selling pitch on alibaba? Or we just gonna ignore that
Why shouldn't we ignore it? U bringing in?

Postby hover11 » July 15th, 2022, 6:51 pm

What true leadership looks like
FB_IMG_1657925473471.jpg

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2022, 7:00 pm

hover11 wrote:What true leadership looks likeFB_IMG_1657925473471.jpg

securing the future.
here, they jess cancel the feeding program ah morning, and is for every body to catch. teachers chip up money to buy breakfast and lunch for the chidlren cause they were already in skool and was such short notice.

pnm, keep them hungry, schupid, and afraid.

Postby MaxPower » July 15th, 2022, 8:08 pm

IMG_9933.JPG

Commander Richards hard at work as usual.

What is your MP doing?

Postby timelapse » July 15th, 2022, 8:18 pm

IMG_9933.JPG

What is your MP doing?
Right now he is going around the constituency checking up on flood.

Postby hover11 » July 15th, 2022, 8:22 pm

IMG_9933.JPG

What is your MP doing?
Since 2015 he MIA...safe seat problems

Postby MaxPower » July 15th, 2022, 8:34 pm

timelapse wrote:
IMG_9933.JPG

What is your MP doing?

He rel want them votes boi. Careful someone kick up some toots water on him.

Postby timelapse » July 15th, 2022, 8:59 pm

timelapse wrote:
IMG_9933.JPG

What is your MP doing?

He rel want them votes boi. Careful someone kick up some toots water on him.
Nah , Ratiram is a good mp.No issues with him so far.
The councilor also living in a flood prone part of the street, so he is usually maintaining the water courses around the area.

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2022, 3:56 pm

Prime Minister Rowley to Host Media Conference

Prime Minister Dr the Hon. Keith Rowley will host a media conference on Monday 18th July, 2022 at 10:30 a.m. at the Diplomatic Centre, St Anns.

Please note that coverage will be carried live on TTT.

Postby De Dragon » July 16th, 2022, 4:26 pm

K74T wrote:Prime Minister Rowley to Host Media Conference

Prime Minister Dr the Hon. Keith Rowley will host a media conference on Monday 18th July, 2022 at 10:30 a.m. at the Diplomatic Centre, St Anns.

Please note that coverage will be carried live on TTT.

I hope this nimrod eh coming to crow about Forgetful Jones AG, because this same nimrod was crying down the LATT before the no confidence motion was defeated.

Postby timelapse » July 16th, 2022, 6:42 pm

Diego martin river being de-silted.What sorcery is this?