Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby dogg » July 18th, 2022, 11:20 am

What the PM talking about today?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 18th, 2022, 11:32 am

baldhead now say oil an gas price drop world wide. an yet the price of gas still high.

daring dragoon

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby daring dragoon » July 18th, 2022, 11:33 am

man standing there and every two word is a lie. is a wonder he dont ketch fire. early budget yes. more for them to teif. guyana president coming here to blight he self god have mercy on guyana. they dogs dead once he shake baldhead hand on TT soil. i hope they dont take the poor man tobago cause next thing he end up like manning.

Postby j.o.e » July 18th, 2022, 12:51 pm

hover11 wrote:What true leadership looks like
FB_IMG_1657925473471.jpg

Headlines have y’all moist. If you read the measures and know the prices in Bim you would kiss T&T soil

Postby hover11 » July 18th, 2022, 1:07 pm

j.o.e wrote:
FB_IMG_1657925473471.jpg

Headlines have y’all moist. If you read the measures and know the prices in Bim you would kiss T&T soil
Regardless,

At least the government there actually DOING something

Postby adnj » July 18th, 2022, 1:39 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
FB_IMG_1657925473471.jpg

Regardless,

You do realize that you're part of the government that you're complaining about, right? Because lunch time is over.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2022, 3:41 pm

Budget day Sept 02nd....rather early

Postby hover11 » July 18th, 2022, 4:41 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
FB_IMG_1657925473471.jpg

Regardless,

You do realize that you're part of the government that you're complaining about, right? Because lunch time is over.
False equivalence, not because you work for the government means that you have to be in agreement with their practices and policies. TRY HARDER.

Postby matr1x » July 18th, 2022, 4:47 pm

hover11 wrote:What true leadership looks likeFB_IMG_1657925473471.jpg

I used to think so, but the alleged link between Barbados and Ukraine with the sale of aborted fetuses is something that is concerning. She may or may not of know about these dealings

Postby MaxPower » July 18th, 2022, 6:48 pm

“To all Commuters alongside the Southern Main Road, Chatham. Work has finally commenced on the major landslip alongside the main road in Chatham. This after successive site visits, assessments and communications between the relevant authorities” - Commander Kennedy Richards Jr.

What is your MP doing?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2022, 7:01 pm

MaxPower wrote:“To all Commuters alongside the Southern Main Road, Chatham. Work has finally commenced on the major landslip alongside the main road in Chatham. This after successive site visits, assessments and communications between the relevant authorities” - Commander Kennedy Richards Jr.

What is your MP doing?

Not one mc

Postby timelapse » July 18th, 2022, 7:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:“To all Commuters alongside the Southern Main Road, Chatham. Work has finally commenced on the major landslip alongside the main road in Chatham. This after successive site visits, assessments and communications between the relevant authorities” - Commander Kennedy Richards Jr.

What is your MP doing?
It have dem big pomerac in La Brea dan?

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2022, 9:17 pm

since when geologist could run a country?
and jokey civil engineer is minister of finance

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 18th, 2022, 9:27 pm

The best leaders have degrees in economics. Look at Trump.

Postby hover11 » July 19th, 2022, 3:22 am

pugboy wrote:since when geologist could run a country?
The people don't care about that remember the majority of this country voted for them

Postby timelapse » July 19th, 2022, 7:31 am

I saying this all the time.
We have the wrong people in the wrong places.

Lets stay in the PNM, so I wouldn't sound UNC biased for argument's sake.Imbert is a successful civil engineer.Without being a politician,he would have a successful business.Rohan Sinanan is a successful businessman.The lawyers in the party run successful practices.Wtf does Rowley do for a living without politics? Does he have a business? If you can't run your own business properly, what qualifies you to run a country?
Lemme put it another way.
Treat the country as your personal business organization.You are looking to employ a manager.Who would you hire? Would you base your hiring on race?Or ability to trash talk?Like him or not, Imbert would be a better pm than growlers realistically.

Postby hover11 » July 19th, 2022, 7:36 am

timelapse wrote:

Lets stay in the PNM, so I wouldn't sound UNC biased for argument's sake.Imbert is a successful civil engineer.Without being a politician,he would have a successful business.Rohan Sinanan is a successful businessman.The lawyers in the party run successful practices.Wtf does Rowley do for a living without politics? Does he have a business? If you can't run your own business properly, what qualifies you to run a country?
Treat the country as your personal business organization.You are looking to employ a manager.Who would you hire? Would you base your hiring on race?Or ability to trash talk?Like him or not, Imbert would be a better pm than growlers realistically.
You hadda remember something these fellas are just figureheads, their advisors are the ones who actually call the shots , these ppl well not imbert look the part and because of such they gain trust. One of my own in power he will have my interests at heart that's the ideology of most cuz let's be real at the end of the politics in T&T comes down to tribalism.

Postby De Dragon » July 19th, 2022, 7:43 am

timelapse wrote:

JUHN Scarfy business is politics. Oddly he's been around since the 90's but still hasn't learned a damn thing about leadership, or running an organization. Therefore he leans heavily on Ministers, Permanent Secs. , technocrats etc. This leads us back to the square pegs in round hole situation wheere you have engineer MoF.
Also, the "success" of some of these politicians side jobs wouldn't be successful without GORTT largesse.

Postby Rovin » July 19th, 2022, 12:25 pm

https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=1538249976607258

karma iymc ... :lol:

WATER WOES FOR HINDS: JERMAINE TRIED TO WARN THEM

Moments after National Security Minister Fitzgerald Hinds completed a speech at the official opening of the Josephine Shaw House in Port of Spain, the tent collapse under the weight of the water accumulating as a result of heavy rains. Express photojournalist Jermaine Cruickshank was there, and says he tried warning officials that it was about to happen

Postby maj. tom » July 19th, 2022, 12:30 pm

He will sue the tent company for splashing water on him.

Postby bluefete » July 19th, 2022, 12:52 pm

Water doh like dat man at all.

I could well imagine the memes to come.

The guests mussbe say "thank goodness for de rain on de tent" else all now so dey still squirming, listening to him.

BTW - De Express lie. Hinds did not complete his speech.

Maybe, no one wanted to stop him because they all wanted to see him get wet again :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » July 19th, 2022, 12:55 pm

it doesn't ever matter

As if uncle rowls or aunty kams were the ones ever actually running the country...
they're all puppets to people with syrian surnames

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 19th, 2022, 1:22 pm

Hindzs always in some water issues, last time they kicked up dirty on him

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 19th, 2022, 6:31 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:The best leaders have degrees in economics. Look at Trump.

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2022, 7:07 pm

that tent is every pnm managed project. iscott, petrotrin, ttmc, tringen, caroni,

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2022, 7:45 pm

in a nutshell yes, start glorious and shiny new and end up in disrepair soon after
supplier make money up front of course.

sMASH wrote:that tent is every pnm managed project. iscott, petrotrin, ttmc, tringen, caroni,
Last edited by pugboy on July 19th, 2022, 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 19th, 2022, 7:50 pm

that looking like a unc tent, it started coming apart at the seams an then break apart to form 2 tents. just like when ah indian leave the unc and open they own party. if it was a pnm tent it would of stood strong.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 19th, 2022, 7:53 pm

sMASH wrote:that tent is every pnm managed project. iscott, petrotrin, ttmc, tringen, caroni,

petrotrin fell when a former president put his son to run it. caroni fell when panday was in govt and manning put the final nail in the coffin. is only now the pnm is failures.

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2022, 10:45 pm

daring dragoon wrote:that looking like a unc tent, it started coming apart at the seams an then break apart to form 2 tents. just like when ah indian leave the unc and open they own party. if it was a pnm tent it would of stood strong.

sabotaaaaaage!!!
sabotaaaaaaage!!!!

Postby sMASH » July 20th, 2022, 6:30 am

meem kno if to put this in petrotrin thread or here cause is realll dumb sheit pnm did.

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/ram ... b3cee.html