Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Dizzy28 » September 20th, 2021, 1:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:And after all that, the stadium not ICC approved. Funny how you quiet about all the things that took/taking place...but trying real hard to fight down other things...stipend boy...the stipend

So you see how your initial figure was wrong
You see how your claim was a blatant lie that Imbert wife got a contract.
You see how it made money for the country.
You see how all the games that were hosted brought back that 90 mil that was spent.
You see the maths mathsing.

Your issue is now ICC approval.

Well boy yuh get me there. I guess we should burn it down to the ground.

What is the 90m you all keep quoting? If its for remedial works that is not the worse part of that project.

At the time of the CoE for Udecott in 2010 the cost to complete the BLCA was estimated to be 700m for a project initially budgeted at 272m.
http://www.ttparliament.org/reports/201 ... stsect.pdf, Page 29

In 2008 the PS for Sports advised that 420m was actually spent at the ground was at 80% complete.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 2599b.html

Given all the remedial works that happened in the lead up to its opening for CPL 2017 we quite likely looking at a project that had overruns of 300% or more.

Given the the project spanned 4 parliamentary terms the real travesty is its symbolism of the wanton wastage we typically engage in.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2021, 2:05 pm

Redman wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:And after all that, the stadium not ICC approved. Funny how you quiet about all the things that took/taking place...but trying real hard to fight down other things...stipend boy...the stipend

You should list the deficiencies if its not too much trouble.

Whats preventing the ICC approvals?

After how much hundred million spent, they still lacking infrastructure...I didnt say it...allyuh master said it
Screenshot_20210920-140452.png

Postby Habit7 » September 20th, 2021, 2:41 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:What is the 90m you all keep quoting? If its for remedial works that is not the worse part of that project.
It is a refutation to this
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Tarouba Stadium $130 Million (Unnecessary) It was less than $90M and it probably the only stadium that made money for the country http://udecott.com/wp-content/uploads/M ... cademy.pdf

I agree, the Manning admin totally messed up the BLCA. It was over budget, the UFF Inquiry showed serious failures in procedure. They were voted out in 2010. The PP said they might finish it, it was a waste, the soil not good, the steel not good, it will cost $200M to finish, etc it was left to rot.

Rowley admin say finish it and play cricket, they did it for $86,356,723,08 http://www.wiplayers.com/spanking-new-l ... en-in-may/ and it was the most prosperous sporting facility for the country since, it was only covid that curtailed it so far. In addition to the 100s of millions it earned the country with CPL, it makes money as a concert venue too.

The point is "Tarouba Stadium $130 Million (Unnecessary)" is false.

Postby Redman » September 20th, 2021, 3:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Redman wrote:

You should list the deficiencies if its not too much trouble.

Whats preventing the ICC approvals?

After how much hundred million spent, they still lacking infrastructure...I didnt say it...allyuh master said it

I don't know what or where you quoting from..but this was the last I read on it.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/09/13/taroub ... lent-work/

Seems like there is a process.
In February 2019, the BLCA received accreditation from the International Cricket Council (ICC) as an approved T20 International venue – the most recent facility to attain such status in the region.

Although no ICC-sanctioned T20 International matches are yet to grace the BLCA field, Ragoonath remains optimistic that this year’s CPL hosting will serve as a perfect example that the facility is ready to welcome national teams.

Once an ICC-sanctioned T20 International match is successfully hosted at the venue, only then BLCA officials would be able to apply for ICC 50 Overs accreditation. Similarly, if ICC then hosts a One-Day International there, they can then apply for Test match approval.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 20th, 2021, 3:25 pm

Had Roshan Parsram not denied us when he used his power as CMO to stop a cricket tour the BLCA would have become an international venue earlier this year.

The Ministry of Health has vetoed the West Indies Cricket Board’s attempt to host South Africa in Trinidad next month, with chief medical officer Dr Roshan Parasram credited with the final word.https://wired868.com/2021/05/06/cmo-vet ... nfections/

Cabinet had approved South Africa's tour to the WI to be played exclusively in Trinidad however St Lucia and Grenada got the matches instead. The BLCA would have become an international venue then as matches would have been held there (possibly the T20 leg).

Matches during the South Africa series may be played at the Queen’s Park Oval and at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy. An anonymous source, who works with the TT Cricket Board (TTCB), told Newsday, “The dates (of the South Africa series) were not confirmed. It is tentatively going to start early June and it is going to be all here of course…we (TT) were supposed to initially get Pakistan (matches) now we are getting South Africa (matches).”
The South Africa tour will include a four-day practice match.
The source said, “All of this I would say is 80 per cent confirmed, but it still has to get ratification by South Africa.”
https://newsday.co.tt/2021/04/13/south- ... -trinidad/

Postby hover11 » September 20th, 2021, 3:39 pm

Alright a stadium is one thing but a million dollar upgrade for a pan yard in a pandemic....anyway big up Desperados

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2021, 4:30 pm

A simple search on Icc website would show the listing of all grounds and the relevant approvals for the 3 formats of the game. Wikkipedia also has updated listings. Presently, only the QPO is recognised by the ICC

Postby The_Honourable » September 20th, 2021, 4:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A simple search on Icc website would show the listing of all grounds and the relevant approvals for the 3 formats of the game. Wikkipedia also has updated listings. Presently, only the QPO is recognised by the ICC

Aye... is a corrupt pnm stadium but we getting CPL so we have to be grateful :?

CB Style

Postby CB Style » September 20th, 2021, 6:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:poor soul doesn't know the difference between sharing unsubstantiated rumours from FB, and quoting directly from the source.

ORRR, so because you quote from Rowley, we should take that as factual? Listen house sheep, other than the lick bottom PNM slaves like yourself and Red Rat, there is people who consider OREO the biggest liar in this country which he continues to prove.
As Shakes said, go earn your stipend little boy.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » September 20th, 2021, 6:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Rowley admin say finish it and play cricket, they did it for $86,356,723,08 http://www.wiplayers.com/spanking-new-l ... en-in-may/ and it was the most prosperous sporting facility for the country since, it was only covid that curtailed it so far. In addition to the 100s of millions it earned the country with CPL, it makes money as a concert venue too.

Yes, OREO finished it all the while telling the sheeps the country had no money because PP thief it out. Carry on House Sheep.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » September 20th, 2021, 7:01 pm

hover11 wrote:Alright a stadium is one thing but a million dollar upgrade for a pan yard in a pandemic....anyway big up Desperados

Would these things be a priority in those North American, European and Asian Countries? Look at the priorities from Governments lead by certain ethnic groups. You think we will ever see first world status in this life-time?

Postby timelapse » September 20th, 2021, 7:05 pm

CB Style wrote:
hover11 wrote:Alright a stadium is one thing but a million dollar upgrade for a pan yard in a pandemic....anyway big up Desperados

Would these things be a priority in those North American, European and Asian Countries? Look at the priorities from Governments lead by certain ethnic groups. You think we will ever see first world status in this life-time?
Just so you know:
The First World consisted of the U.S., Western Europe and their allies. The Second World was the so-called Communist Bloc: the Soviet Union, China, Cuba and friends. The remaining nations, which aligned with neither group, were assigned to the Third World.

Postby Habit7 » September 20th, 2021, 7:37 pm

CB Style wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Yes, OREO finished it all the while telling the sheeps the country had no money because PP thief it out. Carry on House Sheep.

What? He told the sheeps that? Well, I guess since the PP thief out the money, they had to reduce the PP $200M budget to $90M. The sheeps bleat in glee and say Great is the PNM!

Moonilal tells Chaguanas Chamber: We will finish Lara Stadium for $200m more
by Shastri Boodan

Tue Sep 23 2014

Government will spend $200 million to complete the Brian Lara Stadium at Tarouba, Housing and Urban Development Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal announced yesterday.The minister, featured speaker at a breakfast meeting of the Chaguanas Chamber of Commerce at Signature Hall, Chaguanas, said: "We will finish the Brian Lara Stadium. It will cost another $200 million to finish that project. We have asked Minister Howai to support us to finish this project."
https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 2bd18021ec

CB Style

Postby CB Style » September 20th, 2021, 7:39 pm

timelapse wrote:
CB Style wrote:

Just so you know:
The First World consisted of the U.S., Western Europe and their allies. The Second World was the so-called Communist Bloc: the Soviet Union, China, Cuba and friends. The remaining nations, which aligned with neither group, were assigned to the Third World.

Yes, thank you for copy and pasting your google search. But I was just referencing what is important to some as compare to others. Maybe I should have been more clearer and I used the term sheithole nations.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » September 20th, 2021, 7:46 pm

Habit7 wrote:
CB Style wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

What? He told the sheeps that? Well, I guess since the PP thief out the money, they had to reduce the PP $200M budget to $90M. The sheeps bleat in glee and say Great is the PNM!

Moonilal tells Chaguanas Chamber: We will finish Lara Stadium for $200m more
by Shastri Boodan

Tue Sep 23 2014

Government will spend $200 million to complete the Brian Lara Stadium at Tarouba, Housing and Urban Development Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal announced yesterday.The minister, featured speaker at a breakfast meeting of the Chaguanas Chamber of Commerce at Signature Hall, Chaguanas, said: "We will finish the Brian Lara Stadium. It will cost another $200 million to finish that project. We have asked Minister Howai to support us to finish this project."
https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 2bd18021ec

Thank you House Sheep for another media article. But while you try to mislead others, what was considered complete by the PNM and the PP. Was there only one plan for this stadium? Go ahead and do your search banana boy.

one eye

Postby one eye » September 20th, 2021, 7:59 pm

1 billion dollar wastewater treatment facility.

16 billion dollars depleted from NGC reserves.

400 million dollars for lifesport.

Tampering with evidence to cover up their wrong doings.

These vile people will have to pay the price.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » September 20th, 2021, 8:07 pm

one eye wrote:1 billion dollar wastewater treatment facility.

16 billion dollars depleted from NGC reserves.

400 million dollars for lifesport.

Tampering with evidence to cover up their wrong doings.

These vile people will have to pay the price.

And enter Habit7 twin sister…the wigs and weaves sisters are back folks. PNM calling out the big wigs now (no pun intended).
Ummm, was elect2020 reassigned to another forum? He really wasn’t doing that well eh nuh.

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2021, 3:08 am

Redman wrote:More made up bile Dragon.
Blather on.

Caca Colos, when you go learn that EVERYBODY is on to you?
You really feel you could be so blindingly and dotishly obvious and not get make out? :roll:

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2021, 3:27 am

Caca Colos Cokey Eye and Tuntsy have absolutely no problem with that list. The UNC list is where their froth glands get to raising up

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2021, 5:51 am

Hundreds of millions of dollars granted to this country and I SWEAR every area has terrible roads. I know habit nanny like to post articles so id post mine. We not making up nothing.

https://www.caf.com/en/currently/news/2 ... ago-roads/ (200 milli usd)

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/63m-budg ... mqQzkpA0M( 63 milli)

https://www.caf.com/en/currently/news/2 ... obago/(175 milli usd to boost transport system)

And these are just a few links...MOWT only studying to pave smooth road. What happen to the biche road, biche to rio, rio to p/town, grande to manazan, manzan to mayaro, grande to toco....list goes on

Postby De Dragon » September 21st, 2021, 6:18 am

LFD RFD PNM logic and mentality
"de road and dem bad because we eh hah no morney through we own mismanagement and theft and corruption, so we hadda property tax ollour, but de tax eh going to fix ollour road, it going to be further mismanaged, stolen and corruptly removed, keke keke keke"
Then they have the ugliest setta cheerleaders in Cokey Eye, Tuntsy7 and Caca Colos rah rah rahing this nonsense and asking you to "fuhget dah measly 500 million keke keke keke"

Postby Redman » September 21st, 2021, 6:58 am

Redman wrote:More made up bile Dragon.
Blather on.

Caca Colos, when you go learn that EVERYBODY is on to you?
You really feel you could be so blindingly and dotishly obvious and not get make out? :roll:

What you blathering about now?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » September 21st, 2021, 7:01 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Hundreds of millions of dollars granted to this country and I SWEAR every area has terrible roads. I know habit nanny like to post articles so id post mine. We not making up nothing.

https://www.caf.com/en/currently/news/2 ... obago/(175 milli usd to boost transport system)

And these are just a few links...MOWT only studying to pave smooth road. What happen to the biche road, biche to rio, rio to p/town, grande to manazan, manzan to mayaro, grande to toco....list goes on

Roads are really good in the West though.

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2021, 7:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Hundreds of millions of dollars granted to this country and I SWEAR every area has terrible roads. I know habit nanny like to post articles so id post mine. We not making up nothing.

I don't think you understand so let me spell it out for you. I have no problem with you legitimately criticising the govt. We all are free to do so. But if you are putting out false info and I point it out then you issue is not with Habit7. Your issue is that you are parroting false info.

For example you make the false claim that $400M for a 5miles of hway, when it really a 33km extension of CRH to Manzanilla. Then in this post you crabing about the road from Grande to Manzanilla. Pick a struggle nah, one minute lying that govt wasting money improving infrastructure, next you demanding that they do more to improve infrastructure.

Why is it that you all can insult easily but can't think consistently.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2021, 9:07 am

You're an idiot and every post you make justifies that^. What is wrong with demanding improvement for infrastructure especially when the money was given? So where the money gone? The road from Grande to manzan is totally different from the highway extension. All the money being played with and not one of either roadways can see some form of justice.
How come you quiet about all the mismangement? Cat got your tongue about those issues huh? Unc alone thief ent...Where all that money for road rehab gone? Yet still our roads are WORST than before...just take a drive on the mon plasir connector road,thats a good start

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2021, 9:11 am

Shakes tells pawn Habit7 he's an idiot

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2021, 9:44 am

I will proudly wear a badge of an idiot. If I have to be intelligent as you and yet post that dotish list, then that is nothing I want to aspire to. Nothing is wrong with demanding improvement, but in one post you are lamenting that too much money spending from an empty treasury and then the next post you demanding improvement in infrastructure. Pick ah struggle.

We know the EMR to Manzanilla is different from the CRH extension. But the reason why the EMR is bad is because it was not built for the traffic it is receiving. The hway is the long term solution, a road to handle the traffic and the weight. Completely paving over the existing road will just cause more assault by potholes, landslides and WASA. The hway will reduce the use of the EMR and then a more holistic solution can be done. The same thing is happening with SHH to Pt. Fortin.

Likewise, you are lamenting the road to Toco and currently, they are doing over the drainage and improving the road. Infrastructure projects are going on in the midst of one of the worst guava seasons. 1 or 2 loans cant solve all the infrastructure issues in the country.

The issue is not me being quiet about anything, the issue is you being loud about things that are false. Calling me an idiot doesn't take away from the false things you post. Your issue is not with me, it is with your propaganda. If the mismanagement is so bad, you don't need to lie about it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2021, 10:28 am

Eh habit...can you list some things the average pnmite can boast about from the govt? When can someone say "yeah boy the pee on dem do that fuh we"

Postby Habit7 » September 21st, 2021, 10:31 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Eh habit...can you list some things the average pnmite can boast about from the govt? When can someone say "yeah boy the pee on dem do that fuh we"

No I can't. I am an idiot and obviously uninformed.

If you are looking for some PNM version of UML, I am not it.

Postby timelapse » September 21st, 2021, 2:32 pm

Habit7 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Eh habit...can you list some things the average pnmite can boast about from the govt? When can someone say "yeah boy the pee on dem do that fuh we"

No I can't. I am an idiot and obviously uninformed.

If you are looking for some PNM version of UML, I am not it.
Nice deflect.But lemme answer :Nil zip diddly-squat zero nada nothing with a seasoning of raise taxes