Mmoney607

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Mmoney607 » January 30th, 2023, 10:54 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Screenshot_20230129_133140.jpg

If a UNC Indian had say this, the whole place woulda be bunning dung. But because it's one of Rohan honest pnm Indians, it's acceptable to say that young black people don't read.

You don't know who Neil Parsanlal is do you??

Nice try :D but straight hair and last name parsanlal

280745054_5206443736044908_7879155154427372783_n.jpg

Postby MaxPower » January 31st, 2023, 12:14 am

But he is a creole hoss

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » January 31st, 2023, 9:03 am

MaxPower wrote:But he is a creole hoss
We all creole to those of us that was born here. Creole simply means locally bred.

Even u is a creole to your native Guyanese homeland

Postby Dizzy28 » January 31st, 2023, 9:13 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

If a UNC Indian had say this, the whole place woulda be bunning dung. But because it's one of Rohan honest pnm Indians, it's acceptable to say that young black people don't read.

Rhoda last name is Bharath.
Literally is the name of India

Biggest Hindus in my family last name is Samuels. Don't let names fool you.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 31st, 2023, 9:20 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Last minute people notwithstanding there are stories in this past week of licensing cashier's being closed at lunch time and shutting off payments well before 3.

The transport commissioner does have work to do with regards to service delivery whether he thinks otherwise
maj. tom wrote:I swear I read this exact thing a few weeks ago. How they wait for last minute and hence the rush, crowd and slow pace? What the ass they were doing for the last 3 months of 2022?

This

They need a service delivery overhaul.
Bring back the appointment system for all transactions.
Queue management or crowd control / triage (take a page from the vax initiatives).
Pre-check stations, so that the process by the final clerk can be quicker
I understand the need for cashiers to close early for $ reconciliation, but that means cashier should open at 8 promptly and lunch should be staggered and alternates identified so that the payment collection can continue.
They have linx yet? I think up to the last time I went I still had to walk with exact change and it was to transfer a car under 4 years.

Postby eliteauto » January 31st, 2023, 9:59 am

Yes they have linx

Postby timelapse » January 31st, 2023, 10:01 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Rhoda last name is Bharath.
Literally is the name of India

Biggest Hindus in my family last name is Samuels. Don't let names fool you.
Nicki Minaj real last name is Maraj.Let that sink in

Postby Dizzy28 » January 31st, 2023, 10:07 am

eliteauto wrote:Yes they have linx

This is good.

Last car I sold I remember scrambling with the buyer at 7.30am in Movietowne trying all the ATMs to get cash to pay the transfer. He didn't know and when we show up someone told him he needs the money in cash.

I ended up having to take out to lend him to come up to the amount but at that point I trusted him enough as he was working in my bank and transferred the full sale amount to me 3 days before we actually did the transfer.

death365

Postby death365 » February 1st, 2023, 11:31 am

So yesterday the pothole pavers..... paved some on my street ...

Within 30 mins the pitch sink in d middle .... Great work done!

Postby Dizzy28 » February 1st, 2023, 11:39 am

death365 wrote:So yesterday the pothole pavers..... paved some on my street ...

Within 30 mins the pitch sink in d middle .... Great work done!

At this point anything they throw in the hole will help oui. In my area villagers running out of broken bricks and rubble to fill holes with.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » February 2nd, 2023, 7:48 am

The_Honourable wrote:Camille start it, Kamla finish it, as expected Calypso drop about Kamla

This woman have a five year old son and they already have him singing a setta stupidness about race and African and all them pnm promoting it. So the next generation of calypso is in safe pnm hands

Postby Rovin » February 2nd, 2023, 11:29 am

7 mins long , most songs average 4mins or less ...

Postby K74T » February 2nd, 2023, 12:31 pm

Not Calypso

Postby MaxPower » February 2nd, 2023, 12:59 pm

timelapse wrote:Nicki Minaj real last name is Maraj.Let that sink in

Yeh but she shame to refer to herself as that.

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2023, 5:27 pm

Tru story...
9k%3D(25).jpg
Z(36).jpg

Postby K74T » February 2nd, 2023, 5:30 pm

Nah

Postby De Dragon » February 3rd, 2023, 6:08 am

Rovin wrote:7 mins long , most songs average 4mins or less ...

7 minutes of race sheit. LFD RFD PNM people again.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 3rd, 2023, 7:03 am

AG not getting a break.

US court upholds Piarco Inquiry disqualification –ARMOUR LOSES AGAIN
https://newsday.co.tt/2023/02/02/us-cou ... ses-again/

A UNITED STATES appeals court has affirmed the disqualification of Attorney General Reginald Armour, SC, and a Miami law firm, from representing Government in the multi-million-dollar civil asset forfeiture case linked to the construction of the Piarco Airport terminal building 22 years ago.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2023, 9:07 am

Armour out here making Feris looking like a bess AG!!!

wing

Postby wing » February 3rd, 2023, 10:04 am

None of them could touch Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 3rd, 2023, 10:08 am

wing wrote:None of them could touch Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj.

Taklasingh want them come burn up his house again!!
He been writing some gems recently

THE COST OF LIES

"What is the cost of lies? It's not that we confuse it with the truth, the real danger is if we hear enough lies, we don't recognize the truth at all."

Our Attorney General’s office is now ground zero for irremediable and successive constitutional disasters. With each day, it resembles less of the noble and revered institution, one occupied by giants such as Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj S.C. or Karl Hudson Phillips S.C. and more like a nuclear disaster zone.

Incidentally, my favourite scene in the HBO hit series ‘Chernobyl’, which details the infamous 1986 nuclear accident, occurs in the very last episode. In it, Soviet scientist Valery Lagasov is testifying in the trial of the three engineers on call at the power plant on the night the reactor exploded and upon whom the state intended to solely blame for the disaster.

Like all “trials” in authoritarian regimes, this one was meant to be a foregone conclusion, but Lagasov uses the occasion to speak the truth, namely the truth about the dangerous design flaw of Soviet made reactors. The state controlled judicial officer cautioned him that blaming the state is “trodding on dangerous ground,” Lagasov answers:

“When the truth offends, we lie and lie until we can no longer remember it is even there, but it is still there. Every lie we tell incurs a debt to the truth. Sooner or later, that debt is paid. That is how an RBKM reactor core explodes.”

I remembered these words this week as I watched the Attorney General’s press conference in which he attempted to ‘explain’ why the state failed to put in a defence in a 20 Million dollar judgment against the state by the nine former murder accused involved in the Vindra Naipaul-Coolman criminal matter.

For many of my colleagues in the legal profession, watching the Attorney General’s press conference was akin to watching the meltdown of the Chernobyl Nuclear power plant. And just as with Chernobyl, AG’s Armour's desperate attempt to blame this disaster on faceless public servants and legal officers in the AG’s office (who are well respected, extremely competent, and often fierce defenders of the public interest and purse) only serves to highlight the glaring deficiencies in the administration of the AG’s office and the leadership of Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley.

According to AG Armour, this massive blunder occurred because the case file had “disappeared” and thus the state was not aware of impending court hearings. I need not recite the rules of court, or the chronology of proceedings amply described by the Freedom House Press release; suffice it to say that the AG’s explanation sounded much like the Soviet propaganda at the time of the Chernobyl meltdown: “Soviet Reactors cannot fail, it must have been sabotage.”

Much like Chernobyl, this meltdown of the Attorney General’s office did not occur in a vacuum, rather it was the product of a chain reaction of events guided by a government that has little regard for the rule of law and instead places its trust in cronyism, gaining absolute control and undermining independent institutions.

Last year Mr. Armour was disqualified from representing Trinidad and Tobago in civil proceedings in the Piarco Airport matter by a court in Miami. Before becoming AG, Mr Armour had served on the legal team of some defendants in the Airport inquiry matter.

According to Florida rules of professional responsibility, Mr. Armour could not ethically represent Trinidad and Tobago against his former client in the same matter. Mr. Armour’s explanation that he was a mere “notetaker” and was not Senior Counsel at the time while acting for the defendants were seemingly mendacious claims given the content of court transcripts which show him making legal arguments and giving submissions on evidence.

It was at this point that Mr. Armour should have resigned or been fired by the Prime Minister. However, not only has Mr. Armour refused to even offer his resignation, but Dr. Rowley defied all reality and logic by insisting that Mr. Armour was never disqualified from the Miami court, and apparently, no amount of court documents proving otherwise could change his mind.

More recently, it has been discovered that the Attorney General's Office gave an indemnity to a state witness, Vincent Nelson, in criminal proceedings, which reeks of political persecution and deliberate undermining of the DPP’s office. Again, much like the Miami Court Misrepresentation and the now Missing File Mystery, the damage done to what we hope would be an engine room of democracy - our Attorney General’s Office- will leave a permanent and lasting dead zone.

The common thread of these ignominious occurrences? Lies. As a people, and a society, we have been abused by state lies, and these lies are catching up to us, slowly but inevitably. Those of us who stay silent, enable them; those of us who defend them are ensuring our Republic’s demise and those of us who wish to resist them are becoming few and far between.

Kiel Taklalsingh

wing

Re: PNM In Gov't

Postby wing » February 6th, 2023, 7:42 pm

Batman and Wonder Woman will save us.
tapatalk_1675726882284~2.jpg

Kickstart

Re: PNM In Gov't

Postby Kickstart » February 7th, 2023, 3:06 am

wing wrote:Batman and Wonder Woman will save us.
tapatalk_1675726882284~2.jpg
Murder rate was low under them, any lives saved under them was a plus.

Postby hover11 » February 7th, 2023, 7:31 am

Expect a new allowance carded for him soon , housing maintenance allowance.
FB_IMG_1675769353870.jpg

Postby j.o.e » February 7th, 2023, 9:18 am

hover11 wrote:Expect a new allowance carded for him soon , housing maintenance allowance.
FB_IMG_1675769353870.jpg

What a sensationalist headline …. Media really outdoing themselves

Postby Rovin » February 7th, 2023, 11:25 am

who in charge of running d country, oho riiiiight ....

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 7th, 2023, 11:35 am

Oh ohhhhhh, poor little rich PM bending over some dirt

Meanwhile teachers use their own money to print stuff for their students all the time :)
Sometimes even sponsoring the end of term food, and on some occasions, books for less fortunate students.

Postby hover11 » February 7th, 2023, 11:47 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Expect a new allowance carded for him soon , housing maintenance allowance.
FB_IMG_1675769353870.jpg

Your party card is showing as per usual

Postby Rovin » February 7th, 2023, 11:50 am

e coulda call 1 of dem big contractor financiers frens - like man eh have nobody to call in ah favor ... poor feller had to do like alot of us, dig into ur own pocket to fix what u paying taxes for

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » February 7th, 2023, 1:02 pm

j.o.e wrote:
FB_IMG_1675769353870.jpg

But the media is PNM owned