Re: PNM in Gov't

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » December 5th, 2022, 4:03 pm

them lady customs bosses didnt inspire any confidence at all the way they talk last week

they probably have no idea what goes on at the lower levels of customs operations and the corrupt officers just happy to have them there at the top taking the licks whilst they run their racket

hover11 wrote:You see that last part you mentioned it is true....picture this a customs officer have a container to check, his supervisor or superior gave an instruction to not Search and simply complete paper work as if it is checked. Lewwe be real this happens, this is Trinidad. For audit purposes it would be on paper that the container was checked that's why impsbert could say shite like that but that happens. When your superiors give an instruction is either you do it or they transfer you out to another location far out your reach out of badmind

Postby paid_influencer » December 5th, 2022, 5:20 pm

pugboy wrote:them lady customs bosses didnt inspire any confidence at all the way they talk last week

they probably have no idea what goes on at the lower levels of customs operations and the corrupt officers just happy to have them there at the top taking the licks whilst they run their racket

hover11 wrote:You see that last part you mentioned it is true....picture this a customs officer have a container to check, his supervisor or superior gave an instruction to not Search and simply complete paper work as if it is checked. Lewwe be real this happens, this is Trinidad. For audit purposes it would be on paper that the container was checked that's why impsbert could say shite like that but that happens. When your superiors give an instruction is either you do it or they transfer you out to another location far out your reach out of badmind

i feel you hit the nail on the head

Postby hover11 » December 5th, 2022, 5:32 pm

PNM Internal Election Results Winners:

Operations Officer- Irene Hinds
Welfare Officer- Maxine Richards
Field Officer- Terrence Beepath
-Jennifer Baptiste-Primus
Elections Officer- Indar Parasram
Social Media Officer- Kwesi Robinson
Education Officer- Laurel Leesing-Lezama
Treasurer- Kazim Hosein
Assistant General Secretary- Patricia Alexis
Vice Chairman- Dr.Nyan Gadsby-Dolly
Chairman- Stuart Young
Political Leader- Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley

Postby hover11 » December 5th, 2022, 5:41 pm

Dr. Keith Rowley - 8,424 votes (92%)
Karen Nunez-Tesheira- 345 (4%)
Ronald Boynes- 243 (3%)
Junior Barack- 99 (1%)

The voice of the people is the voice of God....well trinis love what they presently have

Postby MaxPower » December 5th, 2022, 6:01 pm

hover11 wrote:trinis love what they presently have

Postby hover11 » December 5th, 2022, 6:17 pm

This just shows that both parties have NO clue what succession planning is. We just keeping two fossils as the faces of both parties till one of them croaks then what...who will take over?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 5th, 2022, 6:26 pm

hover11 wrote:PNM Internal Election Results Winners:

Operations Officer- Irene Hinds
Welfare Officer- Maxine Richards
Field Officer- Terrence Beepath
-Jennifer Baptiste-Primus
Elections Officer- Indar Parasram
Social Media Officer- Kwesi Robinson
Education Officer- Laurel Leesing-Lezama
Treasurer- Kazim Hosein
Assistant General Secretary- Patricia Alexis
Vice Chairman- Dr.Nyan Gadsby-Dolly
Chairman- Stuart Young
Political Leader- Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley

Ay, my boy Dominic Romain get a cutass from Kwesi Robinson

Postby goalpost » December 5th, 2022, 7:16 pm

There was no need for the PM to be on site of the floodings. It's not his role. He probably should've acknowledged it though. But he did go ahead a d release funds to alleviate the problems, which is exactly his role.

I don't get this Trini mentality where u need to be on the ground with foot soldiers. I see it in politics and in the workplace. Everyone has their role and there is something called feedback.

Postby timelapse » December 5th, 2022, 8:03 pm

goalpost wrote:There was no need for the PM to be on site of the floodings. It's not his role. He probably should've acknowledged it though. But he did go ahead a d release funds to alleviate the problems, which is exactly his role.

I don't get this Trini mentality where u need to be on the ground with foot soldiers. I see it in politics and in the workplace. Everyone has their role and there is something called feedback.
Here's why.Nothing is getting done.A flood grant pales in comparison to damage done to your belongings and health etc.What the people want is accountability.No minister needs to be on the ground if their respective ministries are doing what is supposed to be done.

Postby redmanjp » December 5th, 2022, 8:09 pm

hover11 wrote:Dr. Keith Rowley - 8,424 votes (92%)
Karen Nunez-Tesheira- 345 (4%)
Ronald Boynes- 243 (3%)
Junior Barack- 99 (1%)

The voice of the people is the voice of God....well trinis love what they presently have

yuh sure it wasn't rigged?

Postby paid_influencer » December 5th, 2022, 8:55 pm

not just rigged... supposedly only 10% of those eligible came out to vote... grassroots pnm people were scared to vote in that election for some reason.

Postby timelapse » December 5th, 2022, 9:18 pm

Kamla alone does rig internal elections ent?
She probably rig this one as well

antlind

Postby antlind » December 5th, 2022, 9:29 pm

goalpost wrote:There was no need for the PM to be on site of the floodings. It's not his role. He probably should've acknowledged it though. But he did go ahead a d release funds to alleviate the problems, which is exactly his role.

I’d suggest that it is his role to be present and offer support to the TT citizens affected by the floods. Every true leader around the world visits the site of a disaster that occurs in their home country. But I guess after the tongue lashing that Faris received, he decided to stay away.
As for the release of funds, it will be interesting to see who actually receives payment. It will be like the COVID funds……millions given out with no accountability.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » December 5th, 2022, 9:45 pm

Trini mentality…. But when there is a natural disaster in the US regardless the state their head of state finds themself at ground zero… i guess that must make them Trini…

There is an emotion evoked from witnessing such natural occurrences. No one expects the leader to be there 24/7 but first hand information from the ground is imperative in decision making.

Postby paid_influencer » December 5th, 2022, 9:49 pm

antlind wrote:Every true leader around the world visits the site of a disaster that occurs in their home country.

lewwe be real, he probably doesn't consider those particular areas to be his home country.

classical pnm politics is to paint flooding as a 'not we people' problem

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 5th, 2022, 9:52 pm

Results Breakdown

Political Leader
Dr Keith Rowley 8424
Karen Nunez Tesheira 345
Junior Barrack 99
Ronald Boynes 243

Chairman
Stuart Young 8398
Kenneth Butcher 313
Farai Hove Masaisai 463

Vice Chairman
Nyan Gadsby-Dolly 7928
Rondell Donawa 1347

Lady Vice Chairman – Camille Robinson-Regis (unopposed)

General Secretary – Foster Cummings (unopposed)

Assistant General Secretary
Patricia Alexis 5607
Daniel Dookie 3152
Janelle John-Bates 602

Treasurer
Anthony Davis 730
Kazim Hosein 7537
Sallian Holdip 483

Education Officer
Laura Lezama-Lee Sing 7807
Clayton Blackman 1188

Public Relations Officer – Faris Al-Rawi (unopposed)

Social Media Officer
Kwasi Robinson 6288
Dominic Romain 2127
Dane Wilson 468
Krystal Horwood 264

Elections Officer
Indar Parasram 7319
Leslie Lynch
Victor Phillip 243
Keno Romeo 572

Labour Relations Officer
Jennifer Baptiste-Primus 8253
Christian Flemming

Field Officer
David Trim 829
Terrance Beepath 7165
Abdon Mason 720
Jose Tidd 245

Welfare Officer
Maxine Richards 6901
Alicia Hospedales 2094

Youth Officer
Jeniece Scott (unopposed)

Operations Officer
Irene Hinds 8142
Eber Steele-Attong 801

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 5th, 2022, 10:00 pm

All that licks Dominic get boy

antlind

Postby antlind » December 5th, 2022, 10:29 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
antlind wrote:Every true leader around the world visits the site of a disaster that occurs in their home country.

lewwe be real, he probably doesn't consider those particular areas to be his home country.

classical pnm politics is to paint flooding as a 'not we people' problem

You are 100% correct. At the end of the day Rowley had nothing to gain from showing his face in Bamboo because the peeps in that area will never vote for him. But a true leader would have made the effort. Clearly he is a leader of the people, but not for all the people.

Postby The_Honourable » December 5th, 2022, 10:31 pm

hmph! Gasby Dolly reach...

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » December 5th, 2022, 10:34 pm

A win for 1% and a loss for Trinidad

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 5th, 2022, 10:35 pm

The_Honourable wrote:hmph! Gasby Dolly reach...

Pum Pum governance

Postby De Dragon » December 5th, 2022, 10:46 pm

timelapse wrote:

Here's why.Nothing is getting done.A flood grant pales in comparison to damage done to your belongings and health etc.What the people want is accountability.No minister needs to be on the ground if their respective ministries are doing what is supposed to be done.

True, that's why you never see Biden, Trump, Bush touring any flooded areas.............wait, what?
Keeping giving this giant waste of time excuses for his lack of empathy for certain segments of the population.
From Newsday 2019 after Greenvale
The monies spent by the Ministry of Works and Transport remain a mystery as well, after emails sent to the ministry requesting that information have gone unanswered since September. In April, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley along with Housing Minister Edmund Dillon and Works and Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan and HDC officials toured Greenvale to assess ongoing work.
So Black Jack Fack not only toured the area, but managed to nicen up the residents, and blame the UNC along with the next stink dead head credit card sperm buyer.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 6th, 2022, 2:55 am

it mystifying how them red supporters does think yes. life for most of them worst than 5-10 ago and them still vote back that man. i always say people are idiots.

Postby De Dragon » December 6th, 2022, 4:53 am

daring dragoon wrote:it mystifying how them red supporters does think yes. life for most of them worst than 5-10 ago and them still vote back that man. i always say people are idiots.

Remember the jackarse that was pushing the theory that every single one of our present day woes could be traced to 2010-2015? :lol:
LFD RFD PNM brainwashed dotishees.

Postby The_Honourable » December 6th, 2022, 10:31 am

So an estimated 90% didn't turn out to vote... bad weather was probably the cause :|

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » December 6th, 2022, 12:49 pm

hover11 wrote:trinis love what they presently have

What a fantastic contribution Max.

Please kindly continue with this approach of highlighting others' valuable contributions while blessing us with your silence. Always remember bro that nobody cares to know the rubbish YOU think, please kindly refrain from spamming the threads with your diarrhea thoughts lol. Cheers bro!

Postby hover11 » December 6th, 2022, 3:18 pm

Professor Roger Hosein warns that the economy is in a state of depression and families will need government aid...

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/eco ... ium=social

In before men call him a UNC

Postby paid_influencer » December 6th, 2022, 9:39 pm

hover11 wrote:Professor Roger Hosein warns that the economy is in a state of depression and families will need government aid...

https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/eco ... ium=social

In before men call him a UNC

did he just say we have a debt of a hundred and thirty (130) billion dollars :o

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » December 7th, 2022, 1:45 am

The_Honourable wrote:So an estimated 90% didn't turn out to vote... bad weather was probably the cause :|

idk if they had voting in the queens park Savannah on sunday but it had them by the maxi an bus loads on sunday and all in red and guess what kfc maraval was closed so it was real hooligan behavior in churches chicken and royal castle in the evening. i sure many of you as a black person would have felt ashamed to see them blacks youths get on in this hooligan way like monkeys escaping from the zoo.

Postby hover11 » December 7th, 2022, 6:52 am

The more lawyers or judges you bring on it doesn't make a difference, the judicial system stinks, the government has done nothing in its SEVEN year tenure to aid or enhance the operations of justice for it's citizens
FB_IMG_1670410301787.jpg