Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2022, 12:03 pm

Great....let's wait and see what the government of the day does with this windfall.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2022, 12:31 pm

what u want to bet they will say that $ is to keep all d public servants employed & not send home anybody or dise d 4% they offering in salary increase

so d country will not see any physical benefits from all of that $$$ ...

Postby hover11 » August 16th, 2022, 12:33 pm

Rovin wrote:what u want to bet they will say that $ is to keep all d public servants employed & not send home anybody or dise d 4% they offering in salary increase

Usual page taken right out the red government book, also we still have no money to fix roads but rest assured they have more money to theif now

Postby RedVEVO » August 18th, 2022, 12:58 pm

hover11 wrote:
Rovin wrote:what u want to bet they will say that $ is to keep all d public servants employed & not send home anybody or dise d 4% they offering in salary increase

Usual page taken right out the red government book, also we still have no money to fix roads but rest assured they have more money to theif now

They can plunder on credit !

But more important is Guyana for the PNM :wink:

Ironically President SENT on vacation and PNM Cinderella ready to wine and dine the Guyanese peeps :D

https://guardian.co.tt/news/president-a ... 95143112d8

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 18th, 2022, 5:41 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Ironically President SENT on vacation and PNM Cinderella ready to wine and dine the Guyanese peeps :D

How come the blackest man in Trinidad and Tobago never had this grand celebration for any African leaders.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 18th, 2022, 6:34 pm

wing wrote:Heritage pays $832M in tax for first six months
by

less than hour ago
Tue Aug 16 2022

Heritage Petroleum

RISHI RAGOONATH

ADVERTISEMENT

Powered by
Joel Julien

joel.julien@guardian.co.tt

Heritage Petroleum has paid $832 million in taxes for the first six months of the 2022 financial year which ended March 31, and in the process reduced its after tax profit when compared to the same period last year.

The $823 million was an increase of $816 million from the comparative period last year when $15.97 million was paid.

“These allowances, which were previously available due to the vesting of the Exploration and Production assets in 2018 from Petrotrin, are now no longer available as a deduction against profits.

“As a result, Heritage is now subject to an increased income tax expense of $832 million compared to $16 million in the same period for 2021,” Heritage’s chairman Michael Quamina noted.

Heritage recorded a 50 per cent increase in revenue over the comparative period.

Revenue for the six months period ended March 31 was $4.5 billion.

“Contributing $2.3 billion in Supplementary Petroleum Tax, Petroleum Profits Tax, royalties and levies to the Government of T&T due and payable for the period (2021: $321 million). This brings the total contribution to the national treasury to $6 billion since Heritage began operations on December 1, 2018,” Quamina stated.

Quamina noted the first six months of fiscal 2022 show that Heritage continues to generate significant value by executing its strategy and delivering strong results in a disciplined financial framework.
If it does not benefit the small man then it is off no use.

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2022, 6:38 pm

Kickstart wrote:
wing wrote:Heritage pays $832M in tax for first six months
by

less than hour ago
Tue Aug 16 2022

Heritage Petroleum

RISHI RAGOONATH

ADVERTISEMENT

Powered by
Joel Julien

joel.julien@guardian.co.tt

Heritage Petroleum has paid $832 million in taxes for the first six months of the 2022 financial year which ended March 31, and in the process reduced its after tax profit when compared to the same period last year.

The $823 million was an increase of $816 million from the comparative period last year when $15.97 million was paid.

“These allowances, which were previously available due to the vesting of the Exploration and Production assets in 2018 from Petrotrin, are now no longer available as a deduction against profits.

“As a result, Heritage is now subject to an increased income tax expense of $832 million compared to $16 million in the same period for 2021,” Heritage’s chairman Michael Quamina noted.

Heritage recorded a 50 per cent increase in revenue over the comparative period.

Revenue for the six months period ended March 31 was $4.5 billion.

“Contributing $2.3 billion in Supplementary Petroleum Tax, Petroleum Profits Tax, royalties and levies to the Government of T&T due and payable for the period (2021: $321 million). This brings the total contribution to the national treasury to $6 billion since Heritage began operations on December 1, 2018,” Quamina stated.

Quamina noted the first six months of fiscal 2022 show that Heritage continues to generate significant value by executing its strategy and delivering strong results in a disciplined financial framework.
If it does not benefit the small man then it is off no use.
No matter how much revenue this government gains it doesn't even feel like it's trickling to the people of T&T.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 18th, 2022, 8:14 pm

Allyuh ever wonder why they rush to "pave" parts of the road coming from the airport???

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 18th, 2022, 8:32 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
hover11 wrote:

The King is Dr. Irfaan Ali. The queen is his Indo wife. May he reign over his minions there.

Postby bluefete » August 19th, 2022, 6:56 pm

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 19th, 2022, 7:16 pm

Anyone open up their branch in Guyana?

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2022, 7:39 am

Hinds must resign
Mother of murdered businessman:

I want my Prime Minister to know that I love you dearly, Mr Prime Minister but you are not doing right,” Luthra said before mourners at the family’s Lange Park, Chaguanas, home.This is not a political gathering, I am not standing on a political stage. I am sending my son away and I want to tell Mr Fitzgerald Hinds, you should resign if you cannot do your work properly. You should give in your resignation. Don’t sit and do anything and blame this one and blame that one. We do not want statistics. We do not want numbers. We do not play the numbers game. We want to be in love and we want this country to fall back in love.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 05da3.html

She sounds very stupid and biased, you vex at Hinds but giving his boss a free pass? Hinds cannot call a SOE by himself .....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 20th, 2022, 7:59 am

Exactly why do we need a SOE^?

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2022, 8:01 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Exactly why do we need a SOE^?
What else can be done to mitigate crime atm? We have reached a point where a small country like this is on a path to have 600 murders annually. Don't be desensitized that's not normal.

Postby timelapse » August 20th, 2022, 8:15 am

hover11 wrote:
What else can be done to mitigate crime atm? We have reached a point where a small country like this is on a path to have 600 murders annually. Don't be desensitized that's not normal.
We need to bring back the death penalty.Thats all there is to it.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » August 20th, 2022, 8:19 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh ever wonder why they rush to "pave" parts of the road coming from the airport???
Y?

Postby nemisis » August 20th, 2022, 9:04 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Let me tell you exactly why bringing back the death penalty is a stupid idea. Besides the fact it takes years of appeals before it can be successfully carried out, how you killing criminals when you can't even catch them?

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2022, 9:20 am

It's one of two things is either crime and murders escalate even further and we carry about our daily lives as normal or some type of intervention occurs where yes we may face some discomfort but at least murders will decrease.

Postby nemisis » August 20th, 2022, 9:28 am

hover11 wrote:It's one of two things is either crime and murders escalate even further and we carry about our daily lives as normal or some type of intervention occurs where yes we may face some discomfort but at least murders will decrease.
I'm not in support of any discomfort, if its one thing covid made blatantly apparent is the notion we all in this ship together is no way accurate! We in the same ocean at best

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 20th, 2022, 9:36 am

coltspeed wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh ever wonder why they rush to "pave" parts of the road coming from the airport???
Y?

How it go look for Dr.Ali to touch down in trinidad and now leave the airport driving through the bocas :angel:

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2022, 9:36 am

nemisis wrote:
hover11 wrote:It's one of two things is either crime and murders escalate even further and we carry about our daily lives as normal or some type of intervention occurs where yes we may face some discomfort but at least murders will decrease.
I'm not in support of any discomfort, if its one thing covid made blatantly apparent is the notion we all in this ship together is no way accurate! We in the same ocean at best
Well then we apply the adage who dead dead when it comes to murders as well and carry about our lives.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 20th, 2022, 9:59 am

hover11 wrote:
nemisis wrote:
Well then we apply the adage who dead dead when it comes to murders as well and carry about our lives.

The argument is that covid does kill more people than murder :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 20th, 2022, 10:20 am

Last Soe geared towards "fighting crime" only resulted in the country paying $$ to criminals! A soe only temporarily disrupts activities (for eg, the last covid soe). Everything goes back to normal eventually.

Postby RedVEVO » August 20th, 2022, 10:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Last Soe geared towards "fighting crime" only resulted in the country paying $$ to criminals! A soe only temporarily disrupts activities (for eg, the last covid soe). Everything goes back to normal eventually.

Those criminals are usually taken care of by their own crime organization - normal normal :D

It's know as "a drive by visit" which results in "investigations are ongoing."

Postby timelapse » August 20th, 2022, 10:51 am

nemisis wrote:
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Let me tell you exactly why bringing back the death penalty is a stupid idea. Besides the fact it takes years of appeals before it can be successfully carried out, how you killing criminals when you can't even catch them?
Understand something also.Criminals are doing whatever they want because there are no real consequences for them.Jail is a lime with their friends,on the taxpayers dime.
The last big fish to hang was Dole for drugs and murder.
Abu Bakr held the government hostage among other things and lived a long crime filled life,free of consequence.The precedent was set for all the smaller criminals to follow and things got progressively worse since.
Hang one murderer or castrate a rapist and watch how fast crime will slow down

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2022, 11:00 am

The question remains what can the government do again because 60 extra officers on the streets not gonna make any serious dent in murders and crime by extension. We the people collectively do not want a SOE , we perceive it as a waste of time and criminals getting a payday. What else is there for the government to do, laws are archaic along with a judicial system which rewards criminals. Where do we really go from here?

Postby Rovin » August 20th, 2022, 11:06 am

yall does be rehashing same ol arguments over & over , u simply cannot implement death penalty due to d pratt & morgan judgement over 20yrs ago & without withdrawing from all d human rights body & privy council ... unc does trust any local caribbean court cause too much fren & influence thing

yes crime cud never never done especially when politicians are always involved in some way or d other thru govt programs or we operating under outdated laws but nobody can deny when d pee nm is in power crime & murder rate always rises more than when d unc is in govt, d stats have always shown that

both parties can do alot better but elections , govts & criminality go hand in hand ... so we stuck between a rock & a hard place

Postby Rovin » August 20th, 2022, 11:20 am

hover11 wrote:Hinds must resign
Mother of murdered businessman:

I want my Prime Minister to know that I love you dearly, Mr Prime Minister but you are not doing right,” Luthra said before mourners at the family’s Lange Park, Chaguanas, home.This is not a political gathering, I am not standing on a political stage. I am sending my son away and I want to tell Mr Fitzgerald Hinds, you should resign if you cannot do your work properly. You should give in your resignation. Don’t sit and do anything and blame this one and blame that one. We do not want statistics. We do not want numbers. We do not play the numbers game. We want to be in love and we want this country to fall back in love.”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 05da3.html

She sounds very stupid and biased, you vex at Hinds but giving his boss a free pass? Hinds cannot call a SOE by himself .....

tanty is understandably emotional over loss of her son [sorry for her loss & R.I.P to her son] but saying u love king jackass while calling for removal of junior jackass who was appointed by KJ not making any sense - they both shud be removed from their offices cause they simply not doing their jobs to protect this countries citizens & pretending they busy busy while playing d blame game ... :agrue:

Postby hover11 » August 22nd, 2022, 12:06 pm

Max where you

'WE FED UP OF THE PNM!"
Some residents of Point Fortin staged a road block protest in the community that began before daybreak today, to bring attention to the deplorable road conditions. They want the intervention of the prime minister.
Video: Express Photojournalist Trevor Watson

https://fb.watch/f3oJivcNvR/

I thought this is a PNM stronghold....

Postby The_Honourable » August 22nd, 2022, 2:07 pm

hover11 wrote:Max where you

'WE FED UP OF THE PNM!"
Some residents of Point Fortin staged a road block protest in the community that began before daybreak today, to bring attention to the deplorable road conditions. They want the intervention of the prime minister.
Video: Express Photojournalist Trevor Watson

https://fb.watch/f3oJivcNvR/

I thought this is a PNM stronghold....

You self... 2025 elections still far. They will prefer underdevelopment and dilapidation than voting for another party.