A a look a hover dey boi.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2022, 8:42 am

DMan7 wrote:
adnj wrote:Image

A a look a hover dey boi.
Looks like a rowlee if you ask me.....doing nothing but looking busy as usual :S

Postby MaxPower » August 13th, 2022, 9:51 am

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Allya go be back behind your desks bright and early Monday morning NOT doing your work and spending all day on facebook. "Fight till the end"
So police don't work, nurses don't work, immigration don't work, customs officers who process what yall order every week don't work......you know they are public servants as well right, well when they shutdown you will see who not working, time to down tools :S

Jason,

Please forgive my honest comments but how do they “work” exactly?

High levels of frustration occur within the public every time they have dealings with the police, nurses, immigration and customs etc.

I think their definition of “work” is totally opposite to what the public expects.

The crime rate is horrendous, nurses are rude and heartless, and its always inconvenience and a bulling from customs and immigration.

They operating like they shut down long time now.

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2022, 10:09 am

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Allya go be back behind your desks bright and early Monday morning NOT doing your work and spending all day on facebook. "Fight till the end"
So police don't work, nurses don't work, immigration don't work, customs officers who process what yall order every week don't work......you know they are public servants as well right, well when they shutdown you will see who not working, time to down tools :S

Jason,

Please forgive my honest comments but how do they “work” exactly?

High levels of frustration occur within the public every time they have dealings with the police, nurses, immigration and customs etc.

I think their definition of “work” is totally opposite to what the public expects.

The crime rate is horrendous, nurses are rude and heartless, and its always inconvenience and a bulling from customs and immigration.

They operating like they shut down long time now.
Max,

Question,

Does it not have good police officers, good doctors, good customs officers....who take pride in their work. Are we to paint all of them with a broad brush due to some people's bad interactions. That would be unfair to them don't you think? If it was so poor then nothing would work in this country , yet things are , honestly the police have stepped up and their detection rates have improved drastically in my opinion. You also have to understand nurses are highly short staffed on top of that they recently fired most of the contract staff so is more strain on the regularized nurses.

Also bear in mind that these ppl have not received an increase in pay for the last decade, how would you feel, would you still feel motivated in your day to day life?
Last edited by hover11 on August 13th, 2022, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby DMan7 » August 13th, 2022, 10:21 am

Tek yuh 4% increase and be grateful yuh still have a job. Typical public servant mentality on display in this thread. Greed, greed and more greed.

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2022, 10:31 am

Does 4 percent equate to inflation rate no let's look at this economically, 4 percent puts some of them in a new NIS or tax bracket which would mean that more deductions would occur which would put themin a worse position than when negotiations started.Also please note the following increases are to take place very soon, NIS , WASA rate, T&TEC rate, Property tax.In other words, take your 4 percent and shove it :S
Last edited by hover11 on August 13th, 2022, 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 13th, 2022, 10:31 am

daxt0r wrote:hove boy sad to say once yuh is not par of dey mob from diego to beetham, and now places where they entrench they cockroaches like enterprise, cunipia, grande yuh eh have nothing to get. PNM ppl only does rob/rape/tief/kill all ova d island, if they want a raise they just rob somebody. And there reward by their government is pools and state contracts to do nothing, dem doH give one chit about hard working folks, thats not and will never be their voter base.
Go get a powder neck an start robbin, yuh go gt fasta

For real, all the talk about pnm ain't do nothing for laventille but then getting plenty hands outs. I see the govt having something and they say applicant's from east pos will get priority

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2022, 12:19 pm

Hover, why protest in POS? Have the unions considered taking a walk thru Westmoorings, Haeland Park, St Clair etc?

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2022, 12:20 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Hover, why protest in POS? Have the unions considered taking a walk thru Westmoorings, Haeland Park, St Clair etc?
To make the politicians look bad, it disrupts who the politicians work for, the business community.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 13th, 2022, 12:24 pm

"To make politicians look bad"

Nobody ain't studying none of allya, you making yourselves look bad, everyone else in the nation looking at allya and laughing their ass off of your pointless march.

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2022, 12:35 pm

DMan7 wrote:"To make politicians look bad"

Nobody ain't studying none of allya, you making yourselves look bad, everyone else in the nation looking at allya and laughing their ass off of your pointless march.
That's your opinion...who laughs last always laughs best. Politicians have to appease the masses because they too will be looking for the same masses to re elect them as well. Everything comes down to politics at the end of the day. Everything.

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2022, 6:11 pm

T&T in the middle of a weekend killing spree...

red and ready studying Grenada

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 13th, 2022, 6:39 pm

The_Honourable wrote:T&T in the middle of a weekend killing spree...

They have Rhoda out the doing the usual propaganda. Like is it really that hard to believe that Trinis involved in violent crime??

BTW is this the same harbor Master where Rhoda was saying it good, lock up Scoon because he had a boat party? :?

Postby maj. tom » August 13th, 2022, 7:10 pm

The acting CoP said that they are clueless about most of the recent murders.

Postby hover11 » August 13th, 2022, 7:29 pm

We have a "regiment" when was the last time we have been to war against another country? the war is within, if we not having a SOE to curb crime then disband the regiment

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » August 13th, 2022, 7:45 pm

Red and ready comes from Grenada

Postby paid_influencer » August 13th, 2022, 8:42 pm

Kickstart wrote:

Red and ready comes from Grenada

'They' come from the social circumstances that new immigrants met here in Trini. 'They' come from PNM and PNM policies, not Grenada

same thing going to happen with Vene youths unless Trinis start realizing the way we treat them now will be how they treat us down the line.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2022, 9:20 pm

That was the Ocean Pelican or something
Mmoney607 wrote:

They have Rhoda out the doing the usual propaganda. Like is it really that hard to believe that Trinis involved in violent crime??

BTW is this the same harbor Master where Rhoda was saying it good, lock up Scoon because he had a boat party? :?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 13th, 2022, 9:55 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:That was the Ocean Pelican or something
Mmoney607 wrote:

Scoon may also be the owner of the Harbour master according to Google

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2022, 6:25 am

Private consultant to head NLCB
PSA members upset over appointment

"This consultant who invoices NLCB, who is going to sign off her invoice, herself to herself? This is the kind of thing we have going on in Trinidad and Tobago,”

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... ium=social

Red government, we in charge so we could do whatever we want.

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2022, 6:27 am

PLEASE PM, DO SOMETHING

Mom of murdered businessmen

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 2b12d.html

Seems this lady has been living under a rock, this prime Minister hasn't done sheit since 2015 why would you think your son's murder would be any different from the rest.Callous but it is what it is.

Postby bluefete » August 14th, 2022, 12:29 pm

Is this why Gladiator was assassinated?

https://www.facebook.com/10003398872024 ... 7277846803

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 14th, 2022, 1:55 pm

bluefete wrote:Is this why Gladiator was assassinated?

https://www.facebook.com/10003398872024 ... 7277846803

So how a classy woman like Sharon marry a man like that?

Postby MaxPower » August 14th, 2022, 9:08 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Question,

Does it not have good police officers, good doctors, good customs officers....who take pride in their work. Are we to paint all of them with a broad brush due to some people's bad interactions. That would be unfair to them don't you think? If it was so poor then nothing would work in this country , yet things are , honestly the police have stepped up and their detection rates have improved drastically in my opinion. You also have to understand nurses are highly short staffed on top of that they recently fired most of the contract staff so is more strain on the regularized nurses.

Also bear in mind that these ppl have not received an increase in pay for the last decade, how would you feel, would you still feel motivated in your day to day life?

Hi Jason,

Yes, it does have good police officers, good doctors, good customs officers etc who take pride in their work. So no, it’s not fair to lambaste all of them. UNfortunately Jason, it is NOT enough. You mentioned things are working but HOW it is working is the issue.

Police have stepped up? Really? Come on Jason look around. People are living in fear as they are being robbed, raped and murdered and they have NO confidence in the police service.

I understand there has been no pay increase for a while, but this also applies to many others. Not getting increase does not mean that you have to work poorly.

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2022, 1:40 am

St Joseph residents to benefit from new Community Centre

The $13.6 million dollar facility would also serve to create an opportunity for fitness entrepreneurs

http://tt.loopnews.com/content/st-josep ... ity-centre

These people are so backwards roads need fixing children need operations and equipment not working in the hospital but building a low priority community centre so the ministers could get kickbacks....makes sense

death365

Postby death365 » August 15th, 2022, 5:03 am

No context .... none needed trunidad is not even a 2x2 country again ... we're 1x1 and sure as he'll 3rd world
Screenshot_20220815-050154_Reddit.jpg

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 15th, 2022, 10:46 am

the COP, d government that install him and their rednready dunce supporters are all clueless about everything.
Also the useless PNM president on vacation again, was she even working when she here? More wasted tax payer dollars to maintain a PNM stooge to jet about while ppl cya c dey way out here.

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/08/15/presid ... acation-2/

i don't have the eloquence to put it like these folks.
The pervasiveness of the crime situation, and particularly murders today, persuades us once again that the Government has no idea of how to control the mess that we have found ourselves in.
Here we are again, as we have done so many times before, using this space to echo the level of hopelessness that the majority of the population feels now and a lack of confidence in the assurances being given by the authorities.
Why, for example, does acting Police Commissioner McDonald Jacob believe the country needs to be told what we already know, in the wake of Saturday morning's shooting at The Residence in One Woodbrook Place?
He tells us the problem is the number of guns in the hands of criminals, and more so, high-powered weapons like AK-47s and AR-15s. As he proffered in his statement to the media, these types of weapons can give youths around 17 years the feeling they are men who can take on anyone.
Having stated the obvious for the umpteenth time, we ask Mr Jacob once again, what are you doing about it?
The fact is, we, like the rest of the country, do not care to hear about the causes of these senseless killings. We are distressed that the actions to solve them speak much softer than words.
Some 346 people who were alive at the beginning of the year are dead today at the hands of murderers, with 20 double murders and three triple homicides accounting for some. Hardly a day now passes without the murder count climbing by more than one.
We are also baffled that the acting Commissioner could suggest that the Bail Bill, having become defunct on August 3, might be part of the current problem by making criminals more empowered, given their chances of getting bail for gun crimes are now better.
What, may we ask, had been empowering them long before this bill expired? Furthermore, detection and arrests are so abysmally low, the matter of bail is almost a moot point today.
Jacob aside, the Government has been doing very little to inspire confidence in the population and must realise by now that few people believe them anymore on the issue of crime reduction.
There have been no efforts to address the gun and drug problems and to seriously deal with gangs in operation for years.
The fact that the Prime Minister does not seem to realise that his Minister of National Security has failed to improve the situation or, at the very least, inspire confidence that he can, is an indictment of him and of the Cabinet.
Criminologist Daurius Figueira opines that the rules among criminals have gone and that if this isn't reversed quickly, T&T will enter into a state or anarchy similar to Haiti and Honduras.
"Social control has collapsed. There is a tipping point in societies and there's no going back. I think Trinidad and Tobago has already reached that point," Figueira said.
Today, we see very little to persuade us that Figueira's opinion is wrong.
The Government must know that today, it presides over frustrated citizens seeking real leadership amid crisis, but who are more minded to believe that the next headline will pronounce on further inroads made by criminals, than the other way around.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/opinion/acti ... abd3538b91

Postby hover11 » August 15th, 2022, 10:57 am

daxt0r wrote:the COP, d government that install him and their rednready dunce supporters are all clueless about everything.
Also the useless PNM president on vacation again, was she even working when she here? More wasted tax payer dollars to maintain a PNM stooge to jet about while ppl cya c dey way out here.

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/08/15/presid ... acation-2/

i don't have the eloquence to put it like these folks.
The pervasiveness of the crime situation, and particularly murders today, persuades us once again that the Government has no idea of how to control the mess that we have found ourselves in.
Here we are again, as we have done so many times before, using this space to echo the level of hopelessness that the majority of the population feels now and a lack of confidence in the assurances being given by the authorities.
Why, for example, does acting Police Commissioner McDonald Jacob believe the country needs to be told what we already know, in the wake of Saturday morning's shooting at The Residence in One Woodbrook Place?
He tells us the problem is the number of guns in the hands of criminals, and more so, high-powered weapons like AK-47s and AR-15s. As he proffered in his statement to the media, these types of weapons can give youths around 17 years the feeling they are men who can take on anyone.
Having stated the obvious for the umpteenth time, we ask Mr Jacob once again, what are you doing about it?
The fact is, we, like the rest of the country, do not care to hear about the causes of these senseless killings. We are distressed that the actions to solve them speak much softer than words.
Some 346 people who were alive at the beginning of the year are dead today at the hands of murderers, with 20 double murders and three triple homicides accounting for some. Hardly a day now passes without the murder count climbing by more than one.
We are also baffled that the acting Commissioner could suggest that the Bail Bill, having become defunct on August 3, might be part of the current problem by making criminals more empowered, given their chances of getting bail for gun crimes are now better.
What, may we ask, had been empowering them long before this bill expired? Furthermore, detection and arrests are so abysmally low, the matter of bail is almost a moot point today.
Jacob aside, the Government has been doing very little to inspire confidence in the population and must realise by now that few people believe them anymore on the issue of crime reduction.
There have been no efforts to address the gun and drug problems and to seriously deal with gangs in operation for years.
The fact that the Prime Minister does not seem to realise that his Minister of National Security has failed to improve the situation or, at the very least, inspire confidence that he can, is an indictment of him and of the Cabinet.
Criminologist Daurius Figueira opines that the rules among criminals have gone and that if this isn't reversed quickly, T&T will enter into a state or anarchy similar to Haiti and Honduras.
"Social control has collapsed. There is a tipping point in societies and there's no going back. I think Trinidad and Tobago has already reached that point," Figueira said.
Today, we see very little to persuade us that Figueira's opinion is wrong.
The Government must know that today, it presides over frustrated citizens seeking real leadership amid crisis, but who are more minded to believe that the next headline will pronounce on further inroads made by criminals, than the other way around.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/opinion/acti ... abd3538b91
Aye....you politicizing crime, we don't do that here. The PM said crime is a public health emergency and that was it, talk and no action as per usual. The only effective measure that can be used to curb crime atm is a SOE, let's face it the horse has already bolted out the stables a long time ago.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 15th, 2022, 11:05 pm

https://youtu.be/WSVYuER6pto
All praise to the fuhrer

wing

Postby wing » August 16th, 2022, 11:46 am

Heritage pays $832M in tax for first six months
by