Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » July 3rd, 2022, 1:28 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Meanwhile, Hinds who is the worst MP ever is still minister of national security
Between Hinds and Martin Joseph. I remember Joseph put up his hands in Parliament and said he dont know what to do about crime again.

Postby sMASH » July 3rd, 2022, 1:55 pm

Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
I am happy that our Master Keith is in good health.

PNM 2025.

Point Fortin LOCK!

Isn't Point Fortin the Lavantille of the South?... it lock forever
PNM could put a pothound up for office and the constituents will gladly put the X by the baliser

Same for UNC in central, princes town etc

Yeah, Pt Fortin and Laventille is the equivalent of P. Town and Central :roll:
Ollour ent joke dotish nah!

There’s serious underdevelopment in many UNC constituencies. Roads, drainage, bridges etc. you really denying that ? A lot of them never see their MPs and in UNC controlled regional corporations

As does every single constituency, but you never hear a list like Beetham, Sea Lots, Morvant, Laventille, Couva, Princes Town do you?
What JOE is not telling people is that UNC areas are deliberately staved for funds to maintain and develop these areas. JOE is very dishonest and comes off as another PNM blogger

half the time someone gets arrested for a crime in south, they end up coming from lavantee, beetham or la horquetta

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2022, 2:49 pm

how come the red areas produce so many of these pests?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 3rd, 2022, 3:13 pm

sMASH wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
Isn't Point Fortin the Lavantille of the South?... it lock forever
PNM could put a pothound up for office and the constituents will gladly put the X by the baliser

There’s serious underdevelopment in many UNC constituencies. Roads, drainage, bridges etc. you really denying that ? A lot of them never see their MPs and in UNC controlled regional corporations

As does every single constituency, but you never hear a list like Beetham, Sea Lots, Morvant, Laventille, Couva, Princes Town do you?
What JOE is not telling people is that UNC areas are deliberately staved for funds to maintain and develop these areas. JOE is very dishonest and comes off as another PNM blogger

half the time someone gets arrested for a crime in south, they end up coming from lavantee, beetham or la horquetta

what race as they may i ask?

Postby MaxPower » July 3rd, 2022, 4:23 pm

The Hon. Commander Kennedy Richards Jr. is the best MP in this country.

But toting UNC supporters like DeFagon and company only sees the blackness of his cocoa butter glossy skin and will never see the greatness in him.

But come election time they will walk around to meet and greet and fix a lil road, patch a pot hole and you dumb asses fall for it each and every time.

Ask yourselves, what is your MP doing?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 3rd, 2022, 4:58 pm

MaxPower wrote:The Hon. Commander Kennedy Richards Jr. is the best MP in this country.

But toting UNC supporters like DeFagon and company only sees the blackness of his cocoa butter glossy skin and will never see the greatness in him.

But come election time they will walk around to meet and greet and fix a lil road, patch a pot hole and you dumb asses fall for it each and every time.

Not one mc

Postby Gladiator » July 3rd, 2022, 5:02 pm

MaxPower wrote:The Hon. Commander Kennedy Richards Jr. is the best MP in this country.

Max, tone it down a little... People would think you giving head rather than giving bribe.

Postby MaxPower » July 3rd, 2022, 6:09 pm

Gladiator wrote:Max, tone it down a little... People would think you giving head rather than giving bribe.

Gladdist,

Can’t tone it down toppy. How often do you get a competent, dedicated and hard working MP?

What is your MP doing?

Postby sMASH » July 3rd, 2022, 7:26 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:PNM could put a pothound up for office and the constituents will gladly put the X by the baliser

what race as they may i ask?

400m

Postby hover11 » July 3rd, 2022, 8:05 pm

Gladiator wrote:Max, tone it down a little... People would think you giving head rather than giving bribe.

Gladdist,

Can’t tone it down toppy. How often do you get a competent, dedicated and hard working MP?

What is your MP doing?
Max,

Please remember you are in a safe seat which means PNM doesn't have to do much to secure that area. So Point fortin will always be lock no matter what.

Meanwhile, tomorrow I will check the obituaries to see if my MP dead , haven't seen them since 2020, when he came around begging for votes.

Postby MaxPower » July 3rd, 2022, 10:26 pm

hover11 wrote:Max,

Please remember you are in a safe seat which means PNM doesn't have to do much to secure that area. So Point fortin will always be lock no matter what.

Meanwhile, tomorrow I will check the obituaries to see if my MP dead , haven't seen them since 2020, when he came around begging for votes.

Jason,

I agree Point Fortin is locked no matter what. An MP will love nothing more because they can do what they do best…Not 1F.

But for a MP to do that much even with a “safe seat”, that says alot.

What is your MP doing Jason?

Postby sMASH » July 3rd, 2022, 10:54 pm

Rowley could fly to get first world health care, but school feeding program crashed, no life guards at beach, and look what going on now...
Z(71).jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 6th, 2022, 9:50 am

YOUR PRIME MINISTER, KEITH ROWLEY
1. Impregnated a schoolgirl while he was a Teacher in Tobago
2. Owner of the infamous LANDATE Project where materials from the government funded Tobago hospital was used to develop.
3. While as Housing Minister purchased land from his cabinet colleague John Rahael then awarded said John Rahael a contract to build houses on the same land. It is now known as GREENVALE.
4. Allegedly assaulted former Fyzabad MP Chandresh Sharma in the Tea Room of the Parliament.
5. Calls Form 1. Students receiving free laptops from the Kamla Persad-Bissessar administration, “Duncy-head”
6. Fired from the Manning Cabinet for Bullying and Wajang behavior.
7. Accused by former Express investigative Reporter Anika Gumbs of sexual harassment.
8. Attempted to bring down a duly elected government with fake emails.
9. Confessed of going to Les Coteaux and making former Prime Minister Patrick Manning regret firing him from his cabinet. (Manning suffered a stroke in 2012 and died in 2016)
10. Left his wife home and went Carnival with a 17-year-old girl, who subsequently received an HDC house.
11. Admitted to investigative Reporter Mark Bassant that the Bridgemans deal was CROOKED but continues to renew the contract. (To date, Bridgemans has collected over $300 million).
12. Wrongfully Terminated the Point Fortin Highway contract and lost $1 billion in Arbitration.
13. Refused to establish a tribunal to investigate allegations against Chief Justice Ivor Archie.
14. Did not appeal the Fake Oil Arbitration against his friend Nazim Baksh.
15. Closed Petrotrin and sent 9,000 workers on the breadline.
16. Granted his friend Gilbert Peterson a bunkering license.
17. Gave his cabinet colleague and former Attorney General Faris Al Rawi a $23 million contract. (Also renewed it.)
18. Interfered with the selection process of a Police Commissioner causing the entire Police Service Commission board to resign.
19. Allowed Venezuelan Vice President to enter the country in a sanctioned plane, then lied about the purpose of the meeting.
20. Signed a bad gas deal in Texas which resulted in 50% of the plants at Point Lisas shutdown.

Postby timelapse » July 6th, 2022, 10:34 am

None of that matters.His skin colour makes him immune to all wrongdoing to his supporters,which sadly,are the majority vote.

Postby Gladiator » July 6th, 2022, 10:55 am

timelapse wrote:None of that matters.His skin colour makes him immune to all wrongdoing to his supporters,which sadly,are the majority vote.

And don't forget, they are also the most strategically placed in the marginal seats...

Postby Rovin » July 6th, 2022, 10:56 am

with d only other choice being spent force\dead horse kamla , d voting public be like nah we go stick wid he even though he issa woft ...

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » July 6th, 2022, 2:13 pm

We need a white man as leader. Me and my woman trust them more.

Postby timelapse » July 6th, 2022, 2:20 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:We need a white man as leader. Me and my woman trust them more.
Imbert or Deeyalsingh?

Postby 16 cycles » July 6th, 2022, 2:23 pm

forest / axe story

wing

Postby wing » July 7th, 2022, 2:01 pm

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-62077691

Boris forced to resign. Will it ever be possible for anyone in the PNM to take inspiration and do the right thing?

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 7th, 2022, 2:13 pm

wing wrote:https://www.bbc.com/news/world-62077691

Boris forced to resign. Will it ever be possible for anyone in the PNM to take inspiration and do the right thing?
No

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2022, 2:41 pm

Last edited by redmanjp on July 7th, 2022, 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » July 7th, 2022, 4:02 pm

Any cliffs?

Postby sMASH » July 7th, 2022, 8:05 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Any cliffs?

man sink his self on the bail amendment bill. trying to blame the opposition that the bail amendment woudl solve crime and save citizens. press pressed him on remand and lenghtly case durations, and he hit on all the things that he should be doing, but keep tying it off as the bail amendment is the way to protect citizens.

if forget every ting else.

Postby The_Honourable » July 8th, 2022, 1:59 am

sMASH wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Any cliffs?

man sink his self on the bail amendment bill. trying to blame the opposition that the bail amendment woudl solve crime and save citizens. press pressed him on remand and lenghtly case durations, and he hit on all the things that he should be doing, but keep tying it off as the bail amendment is the way to protect citizens.

if forget every ting else.

Not surprising

Thanks

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2022, 5:12 am

PAOLO KERNAHAN

PRIME MINISTER Rowley finally met his match – a journalist who doesn't back down; someone who is not intimidated by the PM's trademark belligerence.

Darren Bahaw was determined to get an answer out of the PM on whether due diligence was done before the appointment of Reginald Armour as Attorney General and whether Armour had declared his potential conflict in the Piarco Airport matter before accepting the appointment.

“I'm not going down that road with you,” thundered the PM. In fact, it was Bahaw who wasn't going down Rowley's road of long-winded rants with no bearing on questions asked.

When TV6 reporter Urvashi Tewarie-Roopnarine asked if the PM believed the AG brought the country into disrepute when he was disqualified in the Piarco matter in a Miami court, Dr Rowley gave his typical non-answer answer.

He swapped recusal for disqualification like he was choosing ties and then resorted to his usual interminable monologue – UNC orks conspiring to destabilise and embarrass the country and other yarns of opposition villainy.

This is a well-worn strategy deployed by the PM to ascribe any legitimate concerns about his government to the machinations of the Opposition. No other citizens or groups are perturbed by failures of governance.

The PM also unburdened himself of resentment over questions about the AG received through WhatsApp. Unbeknownst to him, the journalist who messaged him those questions, Bahaw, was in the audience.

After the PM's rant about the Opposition, Bahaw yanked on the reins of the news conference, bringing it back to the pressing matter of the AG. He claimed authorship of the WhatsApp questions to the PM and again asked Rowley about due diligence on Armour's appointment.

Rowley countered, “Oh, you admit that!”

Why would the PM use the word “admit” when referencing media questions? It's not like Bahaw sent him a TikTok video of a donkey laughing at a birthday cake. “I advise you don't go any further”' Rowley said pre-emptively.

He then launched into his recollection about a news story Bahaw wrote a lifetime ago, which Dr Rowley believes dented his reputation. “Go and check the archives in the Express...”

Actually, the PM should have followed his own advice. Had he done so he'd have discovered that he misremembered the headline in question. The PM's imagined slight, over the course of 15 years, prompted a dogged refusal to allow Bahaw to finish his questions.

Bahaw respectfully persisted, notwithstanding the PM's bulwark. Interestingly, the PM regularly invokes the word “dignity” although his long-established pattern of obstreperous behaviour is the very antithesis of that word.

Even after the microphone was taken away from him, Bahaw persevered.

He was respectful, both of the office of the Prime Minister and his more important oath to you, the citizen, to get answers from a public servant – something the PM seems to have forgotten that he is.

Here's why Bahaw's persistence matters.

If Reginald Armour can't remember who he was in one of the biggest cases of his legal career, then does he have the cognitive abilities required to hold the second highest post in the land? The Miami court ruling which disqualified the AG also disqualified the law firm representing the State.

The costs of that legal team must be borne by the taxpayer. Who will accept responsibility for this?

Additionally, the PM's sales pitch that the AG's misrepresentation to the court was little more than an inconsequential mistake must face the cleansing qualities of robust inquiry.

“An error was made.” Remember that? It was the PM's defence of former AG Faris Al-Rawi for the infamous legal notice 183 and its seismic impact on the Police Service Commission and the appointment of a police commissioner.

It must be something in the air ducts at the AG's office that's influencing these monumental blunders.

These are the critical issues at the root of the exchange between Dr Rowley and Bahaw. The PM doesn't have the option of refusing to answer questions of national importance. He isn't running a family business or a household.

He is an elected leader who must account to those who elected him. That includes addressing legitimate questions from keepers of the public trust – the media.

When the PM barked at Bahaw, “don't go any further,” he was speaking with contempt to you, the citizen. When Bahaw ignored him and went further, that was a journalist fighting for you, the citizen.

Postby timelapse » July 8th, 2022, 7:27 am

And there you have it.Rowley trying to silence the press by his usual bullying behavior.We are in a dictatorship.How long until the red and dead crew realize that?Or do they miss massa?
I really wonder how stupid Rowley's supporters have to be.It is unfathomable to be getting kicked in your arse for so long and enjoying it.

Postby hover11 » July 8th, 2022, 7:32 am

timelapse wrote:And there you have it.Rowley trying to silence the press by his usual bullying behavior.We are in a dictatorship.How long until the red and dead crew realize that?Or do they miss massa?
I really wonder how stupid Rowley's supporters have to be.It is unfathomable to be getting kicked in your arse for so long and enjoying it.
They seek relief by believing that It could have been worse could have been under kamla......who doesn't love a good masochist

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 8th, 2022, 7:35 am

black man again...feel they bad when only they does smell bad. :D :D :D :D :D go..

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2022, 7:54 am

I am not a kamla supporter but to be fair she acted swiftly in all instances of bacchanal
from reshmi to gary to anand

she also admitted quite publicly the reshmi affair soon after, no arrogance

no set of old talk blame and prayers