Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2022, 1:28 am

matr1x wrote:Ppl want trash I agree. Vote for pnm and have more vene trash come in. More covid!

Yep, sure Slim.

The more you say that, the more Trinis getting Covid.

Where are the Venes? They immune to Covid and don’t require treatment?

Keep talking up in your ass Slim, you’re not really getting anywhere and as usual you have NO evidence to back up your claims.

Show me the sick Venes.

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2022, 2:13 am

THE CHEQUES OF PERSONS WHO ARE DEAD, ARE STILL BEING CASHED, SAYS MINISTER:
Via the Express Newspaper

This, notwithstanding the removal of 2,876 names from the list of recipients of pensions, who were deemed to have died.

So said Social Development Minister Donna Cox, as she dismissed Opposition statements that the Government was not cutting social sector grants.

Speaking in the Variation of Appropriation bill in the Senate yesterday, Cox said: “I am in full support of reviewing any programme, to weed out any untoward activity... While reviewing we found that there are still dead persons on our system.

“There have been some human errors with regard to inputting clients’ information. There is a report of ghost clients on the system; we have found that there have been some dead persons whose cheques are still being cashed; therefore, I do not think that anyone would like us to just leave this as it is,” she said.

Cox said the ministry engaged in an exercise in August and September 2021 to cross-reference its data with that at the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) and the Registrar General, and removed 2,876 pensioners who were deemed deceased based on the Registrar General and EBC records.

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2022, 5:44 am

Redman wrote:So ZR suggest a way for it to be done.
How would you execute whatever plan you think should happen?
Government should hold share investing seminars through the community. Have professionals show how to invest. The basic of saving and buying shares.

Trinidad lacks financial advice for less income earners. Its like in trini they hide how to invest. Banks here push loans, credit cards and useless spending.

How much money do you think FCB or Petrotrin would have raised from the community?

Investment happens with excess money.
Youre advocating raising capital from people that seem to not have excess capital.

Everything you've said has been tried and is being done.

That is the mandate of the UTC and credit union movement.

Postby matr1x » January 28th, 2022, 6:16 am

If pnm didn't run things into the ground, we would have been in a better state

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2022, 9:26 am

matr1x wrote:If pnm didn't run things into the ground, we would have been in a better state

Slim,

Under Kamla we would have been dead.

Just imagine if she opened the country when your Master Rowley said NO.

Can you even imagine the death rate?

Again, Kamla is to be blamed.

PNM is still winning the next election so better you prepare mentally for it.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 28th, 2022, 9:36 am

matr1x wrote:If pnm didn't run things into the ground, we would have been in a better state

Slim,

Under Kamla we would have been dead.

Just imagine if she opened the country when your Master Rowley said NO.

Can you even imagine the death rate?

Again, Kamla is to be blamed.

PNM is still winning the next election so better you prepare mentally for it.

Yea boy it would been about 100000 dead by now under unstable leadership of kamla :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby matr1x » January 28th, 2022, 9:37 am

The County was open to diseased venes. So we dead even worse

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 28th, 2022, 10:38 am

Not only that. Would be about 100,000 dead and 500,000 Covid+ until the point that we were blacklisted from entering most countries.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 28th, 2022, 1:19 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/01/28/shangh ... -payments/

Shanghai left hospital project over 'poor project management, increased costs, delayed payments'

This is ten time worse than anything caulder hart ever do. Let's see if the one percent tell Rowley to call an election and pnm supporters pelt him out of balisier house.

Notice how all these internationals play along with Rowley until they start losing money eg. sandals, shell, BP

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2022, 2:09 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:So ZR suggest a way for it to be done.
How would you execute whatever plan you think should happen?
Government should hold share investing seminars through the community. Have professionals show how to invest. The basic of saving and buying shares.

Trinidad lacks financial advice for less income earners. Its like in trini they hide how to invest. Banks here push loans, credit cards and useless spending.

How much money do you think FCB or Petrotrin would have raised from the community?

Investment happens with excess money.
Youre advocating raising capital from people that seem to not have excess capital.

Everything you've said has been tried and is being done.

That is the mandate of the UTC and credit union movement.
UTC cannot be trusted as they are in charge of your money . They take directives from government where to put money.

When u own your shares only you are in charge of it.

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2022, 2:41 pm

Bullchit

Postby De Dragon » January 29th, 2022, 12:36 pm

hover11 wrote:Sell banks, rum company to private investorsAnthony Sabga III on State assets:

“The ongoing ownership of these businesses is a considerable distraction from the Government’s material work to ensure the safety, security, and health."

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... ium=social
He's right, I have been saying this for years.

The red government has proven that they cannot run a business.

The problem is when u sell state companies, it's only one set of people that get the opportunity to buy and they buy very large shares. Lots of insider trading takes place. Remember the FCB share offer?

More education is needed to show the ordinary folk especially black people on how to invest.

Any selling of state companies should not be given to large investors but to the ordinary man in the street.

This is nothing but an obvious appeal(instruction?) to get the few profitable State owned businesses, Why de arse he eh say privatize WASA, or other loss makers, and he and the mighty local conglomerates will buy/run them profitably?

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2022, 1:10 pm

hover11 wrote:Sell banks, rum company to private investorsAnthony Sabga III on State assets:

“The ongoing ownership of these businesses is a considerable distraction from the Government’s material work to ensure the safety, security, and health."

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... ium=social
He's right, I have been saying this for years.

The red government has proven that they cannot run a business.

The problem is when u sell state companies, it's only one set of people that get the opportunity to buy and they buy very large shares. Lots of insider trading takes place. Remember the FCB share offer?

More education is needed to show the ordinary folk especially black people on how to invest.

Any selling of state companies should not be given to large investors but to the ordinary man in the street.

This is nothing but an obvious appeal(instruction?) to get the few profitable State owned businesses, Why de arse he eh say privatize WASA, or other loss makers, and he and the mighty local conglomerates will buy/run them profitably?
The moment Wasa is sold the following happens.

Red government looses the next GE
Water rates goes up
Better service
Contractors loose the scam .
Investors make ah money
Water for Divali
Pay for what you use.

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2022, 1:12 pm

Redman wrote:Bullchit
You know UTC money is tied up with 1% and they have access to launder money though it right.

Postby matr1x » January 29th, 2022, 1:20 pm

Private buys these assets and everyone will be doomed. All 1% know is to squeeze.

You will have to sell your house to pay for water

Postby MaxPower » January 29th, 2022, 1:46 pm

Trinis waste too much water.

Postby Redman » January 29th, 2022, 4:27 pm

You know UTC money is tied up with 1% and they have access to launder money though it right.

That rumor is as old as the hills

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 29th, 2022, 6:10 pm

hahahahahaha ahahaha

Imagine what year this song was sung.

The_Honorable or anyone - do any of you have a link to the UNC ad many years ago where the replace "Money" with "PNM"

I looking for that years now.

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2022, 6:24 pm

Nice video. Ent Jeanine said so and people vex?

Redman wrote:ANSA has just shown their hand-and I think in a distasteful way-as it is they who are likely to benefit the most- its a self serving statement thinly veiled as a PSA

QFT!!! And nail on head.

But carry on. He who pays the piper calls the tune.

Sabga angling to get all the profitable state companies under government control - Republic Bank, FCB, Trinidad Distillers (Angostura), CLICO, Port of POS.

Yet he talking one setta BS about competition.

Remember the night, when Manning, wearing short pants, had to scurry up the Westmoorings hill because he was summoned by his masters?

Zoom could educate allyuh on that.

Postby matr1x » January 29th, 2022, 6:27 pm

Pnm are siphoning funds intended for relief for covid unemployment

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2022, 8:39 pm

Redman wrote:

That rumor is as old as the hills
Every truth starts off with a rumour.

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2022, 8:42 pm

bluefete wrote:Nice video. Ent Jeanine said so and people vex?

Redman wrote:ANSA has just shown their hand-and I think in a distasteful way-as it is they who are likely to benefit the most- its a self serving statement thinly veiled as a PSA

QFT!!! And nail on head.

But carry on. He who pays the piper calls the tune.

Sabga angling to get all the profitable state companies under government control - Republic Bank, FCB, Trinidad Distillers (Angostura), CLICO, Port of POS.

Yet he talking one setta BS about competition.

Remember the night, when Manning, wearing short pants, had to scurry up the Westmoorings hill because he was summoned by his masters?

Zoom could educate allyuh on that.
Leave them , they don't like to acknowledge the truth.

Postby K74T » January 29th, 2022, 8:49 pm

Lmao like somebody tried to hack Shonda Bigrat page today

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 30th, 2022, 7:01 am

NIB Act breached in appointment of new chairman

A government nominee on the National Insurance Board (NIB) has been elevated to the position of chairman.

Businessman Patrick Ferreira was initially appointed to the NIB board as a nominee of the Government, but on Friday confirmed that by letter dated January 24 he is now chairman. He will now oversee the handling of the agency's $31 billion asset base.

According to the NIB Act, the Board shall consist of 11 members designated as directors, who shall be appointed by the line minister and should include three members nominated by the Government, three members nominated by the associations most representative of business, three members nominated by the associations most representative of labour and a person, who in the opinion of the minister, is independent of the Government, business and labour, who shall be the Chairman.

Full article - https://guardian.co.tt/news/nib-act-bre ... e8e1c8c4a1

Maybe they couldn't find a qualified independent person.

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2022, 7:31 am

shaneelal wrote:NIB Act breached in appointment of new chairman

A government nominee on the National Insurance Board (NIB) has been elevated to the position of chairman.

Businessman Patrick Ferreira was initially appointed to the NIB board as a nominee of the Government, but on Friday confirmed that by letter dated January 24 he is now chairman. He will now oversee the handling of the agency's $31 billion asset base.

According to the NIB Act, the Board shall consist of 11 members designated as directors, who shall be appointed by the line minister and should include three members nominated by the Government, three members nominated by the associations most representative of business, three members nominated by the associations most representative of labour and a person, who in the opinion of the minister, is independent of the Government, business and labour, who shall be the Chairman.

Full article - https://guardian.co.tt/news/nib-act-bre ... e8e1c8c4a1

Maybe they couldn't find a qualified independent person.
I suspect NIB money will be siphoned away

Postby hover11 » January 30th, 2022, 7:36 am

You know what funny they blamed kamla and said she after NIB money to use as a gimmick to win elections however this MULTI BILLION dollar company will be brought to it's knees soon, similar to Clico , just a ticking time bomb. You can change all the boards you want if policies are not enacted to control the flow of balance, where the Organization is spending more than it earns then you spinning top in mud

Postby Redman » January 30th, 2022, 7:52 am

NIB in problems more than a decade now, back to 2008 or 9

Like.most social welfare funds , low interest rates, aging populations, increasing cost, and our political directorate using nib grants etc as election gimmicks put the fund under pressure

The rules under which the investment committee need to be.modernised.

Collections need to be improved
Compliance rationalized.

What makes Ferriera unqualified?

Postby bluefete » January 30th, 2022, 1:40 pm

Just putting this in here:

Make it make sense later.

From the 2020 Audited Accounts of the GORTT

AUDIT FINDINGS

Payments made out of public moneys to a Member of Parliament in accordance with section 25 (2) of
the Act.

1.22 Section 25(2) states: “The Auditor General shall set out in his annual report all payments made
out of public moneys to a member of each House of Parliament (other than the salary and any allowances
paid to him as a Minister, President or Deputy President of the Senate, Speaker or Deputy Speaker of the
House, Parliamentary Secretary or as a member, and any pension paid to such member) by stating the
name of the member receiving the payment, the total amount which he has received and the service or
services in respect of which the payment was made.”

1.23 The Ministry of Community Development, Culture and the Arts at Note 4 to the Appropriation
Account reported $22,930.00 was paid to Dr. Nyan Gadsby Dolly as reimbursement for medical
expenses.

Also: Office of the Prime Minister
3.40 Invoice Orders totalling $2,945,849.16 were not committed in the vote books. This is a
contravention of financial directives.

Postby bluefete » January 30th, 2022, 2:01 pm

PG. 107 -- 2020 - Covid Relief - Ministry of Finance:
The total expenditure of $781,376,601.78 under Head 18 - Ministry of Finance Re: COVID -19 comprises
the following:

Sub - Head/Item/Sub - Item Total Expenditure
$
04/007/06 - Food Price Support Programme Re: COVID-19 $314,033,570.00

04/007/18 - Salary Relief Grant Re: COVID-19 $186,200,000.00

04/007/19 - Assistance to Trinidad and Tobago Students at Cave
Hill and Mona Campuses Re: COVID-19 $492,363.41

04/007/20/ - Humanitarian Assistance to Trinidad and Tobago
Nationals $1,394,306.19

04/009/43 - Credit Union Facility Programme –Re: COVID- 19 $381,362.16

04/009/44 - Loan Guarantee Programme - Small and Medium
Enterprises - Re: COVID -19 $268,875,000.00 ( I wonder how much of this went to PNM party controlled businesses?)

04/009/45 - Grant Facility to Small and Micro Businesses Re:
COVID- 19 $10,000,000.00 (ditto)

TOTAL $781,376,601.76

https://auditorgeneral.gov.tt/sites/def ... t-2020.pdf

Postby bluefete » January 30th, 2022, 2:02 pm

Redman wrote:NIB in problems more than a decade now, back to 2008 or 9

Like.most social welfare funds , low interest rates, aging populations, increasing cost, and our political directorate using nib grants etc as election gimmicks put the fund under pressure

The rules under which the investment committee need to be.modernised.

Collections need to be improved
Compliance rationalized.

What makes Ferriera unqualified?

Don't play smart with foolishness. Read the rules again.