Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2022, 6:58 am

hover11 wrote:CEO tells CEPEP contractors reduce staff by two-thirds:
Via the Newsday Newspaper

Some CEPEP contractors are calling on the company and the government to explain why instructions have been given to reduce the number of workers under their supervision.

The contractors were told, in a letter signed by CEPEP chief executive officer Keith Eddy dated January 12, that the number of teams under each contractor will be reduced from three to one, effective January 17. Each team comprises ten workers.

The letter read in part, “We ask that you submit to us a list outlining your ten employees that will remain employed with your company by 14th January 2022 for our records.

“Should the revised list of persons not be provided by the said date, the CEPEP Company Limited will not be in a position to pay any of your workers until we have received the said names.”

Eddy also told the contractors that only the ten people whose names have been submitted will be paid from January 17. No reason has been given for the instruction.
Those out that get sideline will still vote red.

Slavery is a hard ting to break.

Stupid Conts tree filled with Stupid red government ppl

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Redman » January 24th, 2022, 7:00 am

Was it slavery that the UNC expanded to 10,000 people?
Morning Zoombindranath

Postby j.o.e » January 24th, 2022, 8:40 am

Congratulations on the 66th anniversary of the PNM

Postby MaxPower » January 24th, 2022, 8:49 am

Cepep are always so overstaffed.

I could understand if they weren’t sitting down and quarreling with eachother, but maybe a cut is what they need?

People out there ketching they ass to make a dollar and cepep people loitering around everytime so?

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2022, 9:43 am

MaxPower wrote:Cepep are always so overstaffed.

I could understand if they weren’t sitting down and quarreling with eachother, but maybe a cut is what they need?

People out there ketching they ass to make a dollar and cepep people loitering around everytime so?
The red government ghost gangs encourage dat 5hit

Postby bluefete » January 24th, 2022, 4:11 pm

Not sure if this is in any thread as yet:

Enal Darsoo

I told my boss about this work that was taking place on the creek from a safety perspective. Only to be told that the contractor got permission to fill up the big drain with crusherun with a big wasa line inside of it.

No Engineering method was considered so they were instructed by the Overseeing Company to just fill. This big drain runs from east to west along the creek. When tide is high, this drain fills up with water.

When I questioned my boss about this work that was taking place, I was told that this work was above his pay grade. This is what the Government meant when they said that they were getting it done at a cheaper price. This is the outcome.

My boss didn't like when I was identifying these issues with shoddy work being carried out with all the contractors. Instead I was laid off with a smile on their faces.

The contractor is not only to be blamed for this shoddy work. They were given permission to do it by the company that was overseeing the project for the Government.

They should be held accountable.There is a lot more to say about the two bridges and the roads that are being constructed. Stay tuned.

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10 ... 7184622025

Postby bluefete » January 24th, 2022, 4:22 pm

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2022, 4:30 pm

Dis is ah utter piece of 5hit from the red government.

Tax payers money wasted once again.

But the arsehold will still vote red.

Redman all silent

Postby hover11 » January 24th, 2022, 5:11 pm

Come on PNM ppl allya losing ground support in your strongholds
FB_IMG_1643058624801.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 24th, 2022, 5:39 pm

hover11 wrote:Come on PNM ppl allya losing ground support in your strongholdsFB_IMG_1643058624801.jpg

Fed up of what? They like it without lubrication or protection from the pnm. Let a election call in the morning...

Postby The_Honourable » January 24th, 2022, 9:56 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Come on PNM ppl allya losing ground support in your strongholdsFB_IMG_1643058624801.jpg

Fed up of what? They like it without lubrication or protection from the pnm. Let a election call in the morning...

orrr horrr...

Hinds getting right back in.

Postby The_Honourable » January 24th, 2022, 10:03 pm

He should get the wuk.

So when Rowley and Rohan say that this project had bobol under the UNC and that the pnm reduce costs, saved taxpayers dollars and all that bs.... what they really mean is that they cut corners. Now more money have to spend because of shortcut.

Let's hope all the contractual arrangements protects the taxpayer from this failure.

Postby zoom rader » January 25th, 2022, 3:33 am

hover11 wrote:Come on PNM ppl allya losing ground support in your strongholds
FB_IMG_1643058624801.jpg
Only rubber talk,

These ppl are still locked in slavery and will still vote the red government.

Postby MaxPower » January 25th, 2022, 5:00 am

hover11 wrote:Come on PNM ppl allya losing ground support in your strongholds
FB_IMG_1643058624801.jpg
Only rubber talk,

These ppl are still locked in slavery and will still vote the red government.

Zoom,

X3000.

Postby zoom rader » January 25th, 2022, 5:28 am

The more the red government looses touch with ordinary folk the more these idiot of a people will continue to vote Red.

Black man doh like nutting good is a true saying

Postby hover11 » January 27th, 2022, 8:35 am

Sell banks, rum company to private investorsAnthony Sabga III on State assets:

“The ongoing ownership of these businesses is a considerable distraction from the Government’s material work to ensure the safety, security, and health."

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... ium=social

Postby hover11 » January 27th, 2022, 8:36 am

PNM people there you have it, your slave masters have spoken

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 27th, 2022, 8:53 am

Who he want them to sell it to?

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2022, 8:54 am

hover11 wrote:Sell banks, rum company to private investorsAnthony Sabga III on State assets:

“The ongoing ownership of these businesses is a considerable distraction from the Government’s material work to ensure the safety, security, and health."

https://trinidadexpress.com/business/lo ... ium=social
He's right, I have been saying this for years.

The red government has proven that they cannot run a business.

The problem is when u sell state companies, it's only one set of people that get the opportunity to buy and they buy very large shares. Lots of insider trading takes place. Remember the FCB share offer?

More education is needed to show the ordinary folk especially black people on how to invest.

Any selling of state companies should not be given to large investors but to the ordinary man in the street.

Postby Redman » January 27th, 2022, 10:11 am

We have mechanisms in place to deal with ^^^^^ those concerns.

UTC, the other local Mutual Funds and the CIF are all structures that allow the public to participate in the business of the state enterprise complex.

That said the POINT of the divestment is to raise funds.
And there are processes to balance the two directives

We have to balance the conflict between getting fair value-and not top ticking the local investment market.

FCB in truth was a real trough feeding where conflicts abounded- with the most obvious being the Rahaman/Bourse racket.
I firmly believe the IPO was underpriced.
Deliberately.

ANSA has just shown their hand-and I think in a distasteful way-as it is they who are likely to benefit the most- its a self serving statement thinly veiled as a PSA

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2022, 11:12 am

Redman wrote:We have mechanisms in place to deal with ^^^^^ those concerns.

UTC, the other local Mutual Funds and the CIF are all structures that allow the public to participate in the business of the state enterprise complex.

That said the POINT of the divestment is to raise funds.
And there are processes to balance the two directives

We have to balance the conflict between getting fair value-and not top ticking the local investment market.

FCB in truth was a real trough feeding where conflicts abounded- with the most obvious being the Rahaman/Bourse racket.
I firmly believe the IPO was underpriced.
Deliberately.

ANSA has just shown their hand-and I think in a distasteful way-as it is they who are likely to benefit the most- its a self serving statement thinly veiled as a PSA
I would not rust UTC one 5hit as they are heavily involved with the red government dictatorate.

Local folk need to invest on their own.

Postby Redman » January 27th, 2022, 11:19 am

So ZR suggest a way for it to be done.
How would you execute whatever plan you think should happen?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » January 27th, 2022, 8:07 pm

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2022, 10:31 pm

Redman wrote:So ZR suggest a way for it to be done.
Government should hold share investing seminars through the community. Have professionals show how to invest. The basic of saving and buying shares.

Trinidad lacks financial advice for less income earners. Its like in trini they hide how to invest. Banks here push loans, credit cards and useless spending.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 27th, 2022, 11:35 pm

Government should hold share investing seminars through the community. Have professionals show how to invest. The basic of saving and buying shares.

Trinidad lacks financial advice for less income earners. Its like in trini they hide how to invest. Banks here push loans, credit cards and useless spending.

No matter what you tell these people about investing, they don't want to hear it. They only interested in high gains in the short term. They do say investing is people theifing your money or what if the company go bankrupt but then turn around and play lotto.

But I find they could do something about the way banks always advertising these dream vacation loans

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2022, 12:13 am

Friends.

PNM 2025 is near.

This is what the people want.

Postby matr1x » January 28th, 2022, 12:27 am

Ppl want trash I agree. Vote for pnm and have more vene trash come in. More covid!

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2022, 1:28 am

matr1x wrote:Ppl want trash I agree. Vote for pnm and have more vene trash come in. More covid!

Yep, sure Slim.

The more you say that, the more Trinis getting Covid.

Where are the Venes? They immune to Covid and don’t require treatment?

Keep talking up in your ass Slim, you’re not really getting anywhere and as usual you have NO evidence to back up your claims.

Show me the sick Venes.

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2022, 2:13 am

THE CHEQUES OF PERSONS WHO ARE DEAD, ARE STILL BEING CASHED, SAYS MINISTER:
Via the Express Newspaper

This, notwithstanding the removal of 2,876 names from the list of recipients of pensions, who were deemed to have died.

So said Social Development Minister Donna Cox, as she dismissed Opposition statements that the Government was not cutting social sector grants.

Speaking in the Variation of Appropriation bill in the Senate yesterday, Cox said: “I am in full support of reviewing any programme, to weed out any untoward activity... While reviewing we found that there are still dead persons on our system.

“There have been some human errors with regard to inputting clients’ information. There is a report of ghost clients on the system; we have found that there have been some dead persons whose cheques are still being cashed; therefore, I do not think that anyone would like us to just leave this as it is,” she said.

Cox said the ministry engaged in an exercise in August and September 2021 to cross-reference its data with that at the Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) and the Registrar General, and removed 2,876 pensioners who were deemed deceased based on the Registrar General and EBC records.

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2022, 5:44 am

How much money do you think FCB or Petrotrin would have raised from the community?

Investment happens with excess money.
Youre advocating raising capital from people that seem to not have excess capital.

Everything you've said has been tried and is being done.

That is the mandate of the UTC and credit union movement.