Re: PNM in Gov't

Lou Screuz

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Lou Screuz » May 13th, 2021, 5:09 pm

there is a desperate and massive public relations campaign taking place right now

all over radio print and social media

so frantic - that you can hear the same people

calling radio station after radio station

saying that the coast guard boats (((KAMALA))) buy

does bend space time continuum

and rack up 1000 hours of run time every week

and we getting calypso about progressive empowerment party man

and we getting excel graph that supposed to convince you that

emotional young women lighting candle in the first week of febuary

does cause a covid spike in the middle of may

anything and everything

to distract from a government to government deal

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 13th, 2021, 6:17 pm

The boats are running?

Postby MaxPower » May 13th, 2021, 9:46 pm

Zoom,

Just checking up on you bro.

You here or in Bantanamos??

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 8:25 am

MaxPower wrote:Zoom,

Just checking up on you bro.

You here or in Bantanamos??
I on de cow farm and fed up respond to Habit7 lies and red government mods who keep inventing ways to ban me and changing the rules cause they can't handle the truth.

It's best I get a permanent ban and leave Tuner for those to attack Hindus saying they worship Idols while the mod who says he grew up with Hindus does nutting about it.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » May 14th, 2021, 11:17 am

Numb3r4 wrote:The boats are running?

does it even matter ?

our government treated the illegal infiltrators as refugees

but refugees from what ?

o that is right - their corrupt and tyrannical violent and vindictive government

that follows an ideology that without fail - leads to chaos and economic collapse

fine so they are refugees now

but hol up

if we recognize that their government is what has driven them to this desperation

why are we making secret deal after secret deal with that government ?

side note:
think about this
imagine if a grenadian government created - deliberately - social and economic conditions
that lead to many of their citizens jumping into boats and fleeing to st. vincent
thus creating a refugee crisis in st vincent
what would it say if the st vincent government was cooperating with and even lending support to that same grenadian government ?

on top of that - they are given the right to work

not ONLY that

more are INVITED :bad-words:

invited you say ?

when minister of everything daddys boy says

"may the better person win"

that is an open invitation

then came the lies about how many were actually over here

the so called naysayers

the xenophobes

were proven correct about their estimates

when GG - much to wetman hinds shock - spill the beans a few days ago live on the air

there is a reason pnm supporters have their animosity towards GG

despite the fact that he is the first CoP in living memory who doesnt have a learning disability

there is a reason why pnm supporters are so divided about this venezuelan refugee crisis

so its EITHER deflection to blaming KAMALA with cries of :mrgreen: OH PEE VEE ! HO HOUSE !

or mealy mouthed downplaying of the issue with :oops: alyou stop blaming the venes we have to take the responsibility for-they des wuk harder than we you know- we have to unite .....

or even full support through gnashed teeth :cry: (radio feedback) they are haaard working they work sooo haaaard

i have nothing against the venezuelan individual who risks their life to come here

i understand why maybe more than most

but BORDER = ORDER

especially during a global pandemic

the government that like to pass law

never think to pass law to dissuade employers from hiring illegals

a 100'000 dollar fine for every illegal undocumented immigrant hired

you could send the coast guard on vacation if you do that

the government that like to send 24 jeep by people maid

never send 24 jeep by all those "unc friend" ho house

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 11:27 am

Lou Screuz wrote:our government treated the illegal infiltrators as refugees

but refugees from what ?

Quite the opposite, the govt refused to acknowledge them as refugees which would make them bound to international conventions, but as economic migrants.

This is a matter, not for the OAS, but for the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

Currently we have closed our borders even to our own citizens in this pandemic and would resist all efforts by others who are hell bent on forcing open our borders through illegal immigration.

Under the rubric of “humanitarian” this interpretation, if accepted, will effectively prise open our borders to every economic migrant, gun runner, drug dealer, human trafficker and South American gang leader/members. All they will be required to do is make the 7 mile boat trip and claim to be “refugees”.

We staunchly support the work of the United Nations but this threat and the persistent disregard for the outstanding humanitarian efforts extended by the people of Trinidad and Tobago, do not conform with the spirit and purpose of the UNHCR.
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/statemen ... J6V6KhKiHs

Try harder.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » May 14th, 2021, 11:35 am

Habit7 wrote:
Lou Screuz wrote:our government treated the illegal infiltrators as refugees

but refugees from what ?

Quite the opposite, the govt refused to acknowledge them as refugees which would make them bound to international conventions, but as economic migrants.

This is a matter, not for the OAS, but for the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

Currently we have closed our borders even to our own citizens in this pandemic and would resist all efforts by others who are hell bent on forcing open our borders through illegal immigration.

Under the rubric of “humanitarian” this interpretation, if accepted, will effectively prise open our borders to every economic migrant, gun runner, drug dealer, human trafficker and South American gang leader/members. All they will be required to do is make the 7 mile boat trip and claim to be “refugees”.

We staunchly support the work of the United Nations but this threat and the persistent disregard for the outstanding humanitarian efforts extended by the people of Trinidad and Tobago, do not conform with the spirit and purpose of the UNHCR.
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/statemen ... J6V6KhKiHs

Try harder.

you know who should try harder ?

this government

this government of stability

instead of trying to blame everybody else

they love to pass law

pass a law saying if you hire an illegal

if you cant prove you try every which way to hire somebody BORN here first

charge in your mc

and enforce it

watch how fast venes will stop trying to make the 7 mile trip

but the party owners dont want that do they ?

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 11:48 am

Lou Screuz wrote:if you cant prove you try every which way to hire somebody BORN here first

Now you just are being xenophobic. Kirk Meighoo was not born here, should he be overlooked?

There already laws against hiring illegals and human trafficking. The govt doesn't charge ppl, the TTPS and law enforcement does. TT is going through what several other countries throughout the world are experiencing with migrants fleeing conflict areas and fail states. No govt has completely stopped illegal migration, only mitigated it. Try and understand this issue first before you comment. You sound like a dunce.

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 12:25 pm

allowing the 'economic' migrants in, where they would not be employed at any important level in the workforce, but mainly at the lowest levels, would only serve to crash the income earnings of the lowest levels.
cause there will be more competition for the same number of jobs.
what that does, is cause the lowest level of the workforce to have reduced discretionary income, increase their economic vulnerability, thus making them more dependent on handouts, or willing to take on lower wages. that will make them less likely to speak out for fear of losing their source of income.

pnm mantra, keep them stupid and hungry, they will be easier to fool

covid come and gave pnm a bonus boost.

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 12:53 pm

sMASH wrote:allowing the 'economic' migrants in, where they would not be employed at any important level in the workforce, but mainly at the lowest levels, would only serve to crash the income earnings of the lowest levels.
what that does, is cause the lowest level of the workforce to have reduced discretionary income, increase their economic vulnerability, thus making them more dependent on handouts, or willing to take on lower wages. that will make them less likely to speak out for fear of losing their source of income.

Yup all that while 1% pocketed our tax payers money.

Covid was a con job for the red government to raid our HSF.

Very few citizens got any of that money

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 2:20 pm

sMASH wrote:allowing the 'economic' migrants in, where they would not be employed at any important level in the workforce, but mainly at the lowest levels, would only serve to crash the income earnings of the lowest levels.

Nobody is allowing economic migrants in. They are violating our border and when they are caught they are deported. When we deport them international bodies condemn us but we stand on our principles. Nevertheless, opportunistic lawyers partner with them to challenge our laws to allow them leniency together with soft judges.

Postby zoom rader » May 14th, 2021, 2:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Nobody is allowing economic migrants in. They are violating our border and when they are caught they are deported. When we deport them international bodies condemn us but we stand on our principles. Nevertheless, opportunistic lawyers partner with them to challenge our laws to allow them leniency together with soft judges.
Why don't you speak the truth about our laxed border control all because 1% want these people in. Coast guard doing what?

You always making excuses

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 3:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Why don't you speak the truth about our laxed border control all because 1% want these people in. Coast guard doing what?

when u call police and tell them somebody tresspassing ur yard, they ask if it fence round, if it have gate, if it lock, if it have any hole. it have to be fully well secured, before they even think about if it worth responding to.

they are violating our borders, because pnm tell them to register for work permits.
they have tt work permits, they got them renewed, and i await to see what gymnastics u want to perform to blame that on kamala.

pnm was in charge the the last 6 years, they had responsiblity of the borders. any violation was a fault on their watch.

pnm is failure at border security. but intentionally so, cause how would bullit lives matter

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 3:20 pm

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

when u call police and tell them somebody tresspassing ur yard, they ask if it fence round, if it have gate, if it lock, if it have any hole. it have to be fully well secured, before they even think about if it worth responding to.

they are violating our borders, because pnm tell them to register for work permits.
they have tt work permits, they got them renewed, and i await to see what gymnastics u want to perform to blame that on kamala.

pnm was in charge the the last 6 years, they had responsiblity of the borders. any violation was a fault on their watch.

pnm is failure at border security. but intentionally so, cause how would bullit lives matter

I wont blame, Kamla had the same policy prescription when the same problem was occurring under her tenure. Back then we had 10K illegal Venes, our registration confirmed that there was 16K.

But because of politics you have to oppose the very thing your party presented because they not in power.

Yet you have the audacity to say "keep them stupid and hungry." Well, I hope at least your belly full.

3 months grace for illegals
...Immigrant amnesty set to go into effect in November
Oct 17, 2014

A crackdown on illegal immigrants is coming in one month's time.
The Sunday Express learned a three-month immigrant amnesty is set to go into effect in November.
The amnesty is aimed at allowing the 110,000 illegal immigrants to regularise their immigration status in Trinidad and Tobago.
However, the Sunday Express learned when the amnesty ends in February, illegal immigrants will be immediately detained and deported to their respective countries if they are unable to produce the relevant immigration documentation.
According to a release issued by the Ministry of National Security on October 13, some 110,012 illegal immigrants are living in T&T.
The figure represents ten per cent of T&T's 1.3 million population.
The illegal immigrants, the release said, are from the following 16 countries: Guyana (25,884), Jamaica (19,500), Venezuela (10,574), St Vincent (9,606), Barbados (7,169), Grenada (6,947), Colombia (6,388), China (4,593) Philippines (4,437), St Lucia (4,391), India (3,651), Dominican Republic (2,256), Suriname (1,944), Cuba (1,434), Nigeria (1,071) and Bangladesh (167).

Griffith: Get regularised
or get out!

The Sunday Express contacted Minister of National Security Gary Griffith yesterday seeking confirmation on the immigrant amnesty.
He said: "Going forward, we are looking at the possibility of giving illegal immigrants a three-month grace period to get regularised with the necessary documentation.
"The illegal immigrants will be given an application to justify that they are of value to the country and not a liability to the public or a national security threat. They must be value to the country because unemployment leads to a life of crime."
Not wanting to say the exact date the amnesty commences, Griffith said: "A release will be issued with the necessary information."
Griffith said employers will also be given an opportunity to vouch for illegal immigrants working for them who may be deemed undesirable.
"This is not a witch hunt. If some illegal immigrants are deemed undesirable, which is considered a national security threat, once they have employers who can vouch for them showing that they add value to an establishment, strong consideration will be given to allow them to stay in T&T," Griffith said.
Advising the illegal immigrants to grasp the amnesty, Griffith warned that excuses would not be accepted.
"After the three-month period, I am going to start cleaning house because this situation has gone on for far too long. At this point, they are all breaking the law because they are in T&T illegally.
"It is either they make use of the three-month grace period or leave T&T. We are not going on a witch hunt in every community or business; we are giving them the opportunity to come forward and get regularised.
"Whether the illegal immigrants are housekeepers or security personnel, they all need to get proper documentation to be allowed to stay in T&T or else they will be deported."

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 48933.html

Now let me hear you blame Kamla or your usual backpedal.

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 3:33 pm

i wonder if they registered or if they were kicked out?

Postby Habit7 » May 14th, 2021, 4:21 pm

sMASH wrote:i wonder if they registered or if they were kicked out?

Well, the then PM fired GG because he wanted to do a horrible thing like testify to the criminality of her AG. So snitches get stitches and he was kicked out. She replaced him with a geriatric whose point was just to mark time for a few months before elections, so major policy decisions.

So no blame Kamla yet, or is your foot lodged too deep in your mouth for you to backpedal?

Postby sMASH » May 14th, 2021, 4:32 pm

dont know if they registered or got kicked out....

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 14th, 2021, 7:58 pm

Since 2014 though do we have proof that more have been coming?

If yes have we stepped up our response?
If yes I understand the boats but if not what are the boats doing?
Are the boats just docked?

one eye

Postby one eye » May 15th, 2021, 5:57 pm

If Kamliar was in office this country would have been infested with COVID-19.

Sunlight will kill the COVID-19, that was her words.

Her ministers told the people of this country to stay away from the vaccine yet Moonilal took it.

I am certain the UNC is praying that our present situation gets out of hand.

Username Habit7 an error was made in naming the vaccine, there was no need to resort to ad hominem.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 15th, 2021, 6:17 pm

one eye wrote:If Kamliar was in office this country would have been infested with COVID-19.

Her ministers told the people of this country to stay away from the vaccine yet Moonilal took it.

Username Habit7 an error was made in naming the vaccine, there was no need to resort to ad hominem.

The country is infested with the virus presently.

If you're right about the UNC, that's horrible of them because the situation is already terrible and "out of hand".

If Roodal did that you shouldn't listen to him. Hopefully your MP has been giving you advise.

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2021, 9:57 pm

Postby redmanjp » May 15th, 2021, 10:11 pm

Wraith King wrote:
one eye wrote:If Kamliar was in office this country would have been infested with COVID-19.

If you're right about the UNC, that's horrible of them because the situation is already terrible and "out of hand".

If Roodal did that you shouldn't listen to him. Hopefully your MP has been giving you advise.

but it took a year for it to happen. if they (the UNC) had open back borders after a few weeks then it would have been infested for months with infected trinis coming in with 10 or more variants. the death toll would be in the thousands now.

Postby Habit7 » May 15th, 2021, 10:45 pm

sMASH wrote:https://www.facebook.com/robin.achaibar/videos/10159402836598279

Smash ease we up with the propaganda videos nah.

“Hear what the UNC’s solution to covid is. One, state of emergency – but open bars. The Member for Oropouche East spent half of his contribution saying keep rum shops open."
https://newsday.co.tt/2020/04/28/deyals ... ure-covid/

Postby Gladiator » May 15th, 2021, 11:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

but it took a year for it to happen. if they (the UNC) had open back borders after a few weeks then it would have been infested for months with infected trinis coming in with 10 or more variants. the death toll would be in the thousands now.

People keep saying this... but you may be just unaware? every single person entering Trinidad through the airport is intercepted and escorted to a quarantine facility for a stay of 14 days. Only after they are thoroughly tested then they are released. So there is almost zero chance of them spreading COVID. If the UNC were in power, I am sure they would have had the same system in place.

Ironically however the last two planeloads of travelers to come in were not returning residents but 100+ Chinese nationals.

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2021, 11:16 pm

they woud have still had to pass through the quarantine with mandatory testing, but not at the snail pace that small pin was moving. set up a tent city in the air port self, have them stay their 14, once they double negative, they out.

yes,m was to bring them back faster, but not jess so jess so.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 15th, 2021, 11:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

You can't bash one party and give the other a free pass in this matter. UNC tried to raise the matter in Parliament but got turned down everytime. While UNC trying to score political points, the PNM should have been more responsible and taken the virus more seriously but instead they thought Carnival was too important.

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2021, 11:34 pm

Habit7 wrote:

“Hear what the UNC’s solution to covid is. One, state of emergency – but open bars. The Member for Oropouche East spent half of his contribution saying keep rum shops open."

sooo, is that going to be rowley covee plan 2022?
Last edited by sMASH on May 15th, 2021, 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 15th, 2021, 11:34 pm

[vimeo][/vimeo]
Habit7 wrote:

You don't be on anyone case. If the UNC made the suggestion last year and the PNM now following it this year, what does that tell you? So their suggestion was discredited because they wanted bars open but now their suggestion is somehow good because PNM did it?

Postby Habit7 » May 16th, 2021, 12:56 am

Wraith King wrote:You don't be on anyone case. If the UNC made the suggestion last year and the PNM now following it this year, what does that tell you? So their suggestion was discredited because they wanted bars open but now their suggestion is somehow good because PNM did it?

I can be on whomever case I want. You now join tuner last week and want to dictate who I should be on? Know your place.

This has nothing to do with who suggested what but misinformation. Cherrypicking soundbites to get a reaction but not giving the context is spreading propaganda. If you don't like me saying so scroll past.

Postby MaxPower » May 16th, 2021, 2:12 am