Random Posts Thread ...

Re: Random Stuff Thread ...

Postby Rovin » October 12th, 2021, 11:04 am

^^^ boi u eh easy :lol: :lol: :lol:

well at least is not d original supa-marn but is he son who they made gay ... guess clarky nuh gonna get any grand babies to play with in he ole age ..

Postby timelapse » October 12th, 2021, 11:15 am

Rovin wrote:^^^ boi u eh easy

well at least is not d original supa-marn but is he son who they made gay ... guess clarky nuh gonna get any grand babies to play with in he ole age ..
He fadda wears bright red jockey shorts outside of his blue tights.What did they expect?

Postby Rovin » October 13th, 2021, 6:17 pm

these ppl fuh real naming a product "COCOLOOKS" when its a known local slang word for penis ...

https://www.facebook.com/BellyBiting/ph ... 002166327/

It's finally here!
The new LOOK of bottled coconut water.
Introducing..."COCOLOOKS"
Grab ah Cocolooks today!!!
Choose between our small Cocolooks or our BIG Cocolooks to quench your thirst!

100% refreshing coconut water.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 13th, 2021, 6:25 pm

Rovin wrote:these ppl fuh real naming a product "COCOLOOKS" when its a known local slang word for penis ...

It's finally here!

And look what they eating it with too. :shock:

Postby Rovin » October 13th, 2021, 7:02 pm

in trini TOTI = TOE-TEE which we all know locally what d slang means :lol:

but i wanna bet LAE BISCUIT COMPANY LTD of Papua New Guinea who males it & d rest of world prolly pronounce it as TOT-TEE

funny as F when they say LIK which we wud say it as lick ..... :lol:

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » October 14th, 2021, 1:22 am

^^ someone sent me the commercial for that biscuit then call me to hear my reaction lmao

Bimmer drivers again
1637.jpg

Postby stev » October 15th, 2021, 10:38 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Rovin wrote:these ppl fuh real naming a product "COCOLOOKS" when its a known local slang word for penis ...

It's finally here!

And look what they eating it with too. :shock:

catchy tune too :lol:

Postby Rovin » October 17th, 2021, 7:02 pm

^^^like small man singing dat song to he teacher orrr ..... :lol:

Postby Rovin » October 17th, 2021, 7:03 pm

Postby Rovin » November 1st, 2021, 3:34 pm

Postby Rovin » November 10th, 2021, 7:56 pm

Postby Rovin » December 27th, 2021, 12:11 pm

Postby Rovin » January 19th, 2022, 11:08 am

i jes see this on fb, who knew it had such a ting as Mister Trinidad & Tobago 2022 :shock:

fb commentators brutal as usual ....

https://www.facebook.com/media/set?vani ... 5424836981

david12

Re: Random Posts Thread ...

Postby david12 » February 3rd, 2022, 1:01 pm

https://www.facebook.com/groups/SR.RB.F ... 786425978/

Didn't know where to post this, ended up posting it in the wrong thread but oh well...

VVL KICKED IN YO!

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » February 3rd, 2022, 4:25 pm

Rovin wrote:https://www.facebook.com/watch?v=306589090855474

Nice.. Old tyres, buyin..

Postby shogun » February 3rd, 2022, 10:28 pm

xtech

Postby xtech » February 4th, 2022, 6:38 am

Nice video....

Steve Jobs called a part of the core software that runs the iOS interface a springboard. Maybe it’s in honor of this hardware interface.

When I was 19 when my uncle gave me his old palm pilot in 1999 and I was hooked on this hand held computing tech. About 2 years before I brought my 2007 iphone. I brought a brand new color treo.

My friends was in awe of what I could do with it. I had a massive 32gig SD card in the slot. Had so many apps and games installed. The camera was amazing Could remote control any infrared device. Had WiFi Bluetooth & GPS for navigation and very slow very expensive TSTT GPRS internet for when I was on the go. Extremely loud speakers for blasting MP3 or watching movies.

When I saw the iphone it looked like a natural evolution of what I was already experiencing and palm / treo had no new devices coming out anytime soon so I think I spent 4500 on a max storage capacity at the time for a 16gig iphone in 2007 and I haven’t looked at another phone makers phone since then. But i made a promise to never spend that amount on a small device like this again.

An that first iphone I brought still works today on the original battery which has maybe 30% of its original capacity.

My treo just up and died for no reason few months after getting the iphone

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2022, 7:09 am

xtech wrote:Nice video....

Steve Jobs called a part of the core software that runs the iOS interface a springboard. Maybe it’s in honor of this hardware interface.

When I was 19 when my uncle gave me his old palm pilot in 1999 and I was hooked on this hand held computing tech. About 2 years before I brought my 2007 iphone. I brought a brand new color treo.

My friends was in awe of what I could do with it. I had a massive 32gig SD card in the slot. Had so many apps and games installed. The camera was amazing Could remote control any infrared device. Had WiFi Bluetooth & GPS for navigation and very slow very expensive TSTT GPRS internet for when I was on the go. Extremely loud speakers for blasting MP3 or watching movies.

When I saw the iphone it looked like a natural evolution of what I was already experiencing and palm / treo had no new devices coming out anytime soon so I think I spent 4500 on a max storage capacity at the time for a 16gig iphone in 2007 and I haven’t looked at another phone makers phone since then. But i made a promise to never spend that amount on a small device like this again.

An that first iphone I brought still works today on the original battery which has maybe 30% of its original capacity.

What's weird, and I not popping you down or anything, is that exposure to that kind of tech in the earlies had an opposite effect on me.Even in those days, I saw the effect that personal technology would have on a person psychologically and I didn't like it.Mind you, IT is my field and that may sound completely weird.I was born in the early 80s.I grew up with people actually talking to each other when face to face.Nowadays, you will rarely find a person that can actually live in the moment and not be scrambling for their device for every little thing.Personally, I find that very sad.
Awaits boomer jokes.

xtech

Postby xtech » February 4th, 2022, 7:58 am

Yeah I know what you mean. I learned the hard way....

But In those days the new smart hand devices made you stand out more in the crowd. Made the motorazor crew mad when you stepped into the room and flashed it.

I made the mistake of giving my first child born in 2009 a device when he was about 3 in 2012 it was a old Iphone 1st Gen loaded with learning games so he would keep his hands of my iphone 4. It became a serious addiction like drugs to him and his generation an if he can’t have it he freaks out...yup first to grow up with smart devices. My new babies born after 2019 are living in the 1980s hands off those smart devices.

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2022, 11:57 am

xtech wrote:Yeah I know what you mean. I learned the hard way....

But In those days the new smart hand devices made you stand out more in the crowd. Made the motorazor crew mad when you stepped into the room and flashed it.

I made the mistake of giving my first child born in 2009 a device when he was about 3 in 2012 it was a old Iphone 1st Gen loaded with learning games so he would keep his hands of my iphone 4. It became a serious addiction like drugs to him and his generation an if he can’t have it he freaks out...yup first to grow up with smart devices. My new babies born after 2019 are living in the 1980s hands off those smart devices.
What made me stand out in those days was an EK3 with extractors.lel

Postby Rovin » February 4th, 2022, 12:13 pm

i force myself to take some hrs off a screen on a sunday & a few hrs during d wk too, good to give ur eyes & brain an ease ...

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2022, 9:40 am

timelapse wrote:
xtech wrote:Nice video....

What's weird, and I not popping you down or anything, is that exposure to that kind of tech in the earlies had an opposite effect on me.Even in those days, I saw the effect that personal technology would have on a person psychologically and I didn't like it.Mind you, IT is my field and that may sound completely weird.I was born in the early 80s.I grew up with people actually talking to each other when face to face.Nowadays, you will rarely find a person that can actually live in the moment and not be scrambling for their device for every little thing.Personally, I find that very sad.
Awaits boomer jokes.

I had my first cellphone in 1997-8 and I am still amazed by the can't do without it crew. Sheittily enough, I have 3 phones now :lol:

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 5th, 2022, 11:40 pm

Let me guess...nokia 2110/3110/6110 or Motorola Startac?

I got a hand me down phone in 2002. Wish I could throw it all away and go back to simpler times.

Postby timelapse » February 6th, 2022, 7:01 am

If youths today had to go and make change to use payphone....

Postby De Dragon » February 6th, 2022, 9:14 am

agent007 wrote:Let me guess...nokia 2110/3110/6110 or Motorola Startac?

I got a hand me down phone in 2002. Wish I could throw it all away and go back to simpler times.

Sony Ericsson yo! :lol: :lol:

Postby Rovin » February 19th, 2022, 7:59 pm

if u like stories of d ole time days then this is a very nice read .... 8-)

too much to copy\paste so click d link

Mr Binda and the crook sticks

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/m ... 6V_4RUjfIg

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » February 22nd, 2022, 11:04 am

Nice read

Postby Rovin » March 3rd, 2022, 7:55 pm

u cant make out these guys now in their 60s but their music remains timeless .....

Last edited by Rovin on March 19th, 2022, 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2022, 8:36 pm

^ wow
good to see them still making new music

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 5th, 2022, 2:37 pm

The fall from the chopper :lol: Mr Musk :lol: