Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Do you support a Shift System for all schools?

Yes
50%
No
50%

Total votes: 30

Re: Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Postby paid_influencer » April 17th, 2022, 1:26 pm

JI7yl0u.png

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 17th, 2022, 1:56 pm

paid_influencer wrote:JI7yl0u.png

99.9% of children will not even know they have covid because the symptoms are so mild. They were robbed of all physical and social activity for no damn reason.

Postby hover11 » April 17th, 2022, 2:12 pm

I confused as to why quarantine still exists and everything is open.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 17th, 2022, 2:15 pm

hover11 wrote:I confused as to why quarantine still exists and everything is open.

Quarantine if you have symptoms is the only measure that made sense

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2022, 2:21 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
JI7yl0u.png
Stay home, stay safe... Monkey see don't have to be monkey do.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 17th, 2022, 2:47 pm

open school tuesday and close it on friday after parents spend over $2000 to get ready for school. online school returns next week.

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2022, 9:28 am

hover11 wrote:I confused as to why quarantine still exists and everything is open.

So, should we knowingly unleash infected persons loose into the population? :?
I usually respect sticking to a position, but when it is dotish, unfounded, and seems to lack a modicum of common sense, I draw a line.

Postby st7 » April 18th, 2022, 1:18 pm

hover doesnt know what anything means. he usually repeats/adopts the same things other people say... there's nothing original coming from hover.

if he knew what quarantining meant, he wont have asked such a dotish question.

it's like asking why have brakes in a car if it just gonna stop when it runs out of gas

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2022, 1:23 pm

I usually respect sticking to a position, but when it is dotish, unfounded, and seems to lack a modicum of common sense, I draw a line.
Dragon,

Hear me out, everything is open, the amount of revelry that happened over this weekend, if thousands go on quarantine, does that make sense bro? It clearly isn't as fatal as before so what gives. Like I said it's kinda counter productive in my perspective.

Postby Chimera » April 18th, 2022, 1:38 pm

Lol @ hover saying something counterproductive

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2022, 1:52 pm

Social distancing is gone everything is open but quarantine still in effect makes sense. If we acting like covid done , do it all the way

Postby Kenjo » April 18th, 2022, 2:04 pm

You understand what quarantine is what’s the indication for it ?

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2022, 2:06 pm

hover11 wrote:

Dragon,

Hear me out, everything is open, the amount of revelry that happened over this weekend, if thousands go on quarantine, does that make sense bro? It clearly isn't as fatal as before so what gives. Like I said it's kinda counter productive in my perspective.

No it doesn't, BUT given the fact that merely exposing yourself to others IS NOT what determines whether you have to quarantine, then the senselessness of your post should, again, become apparent.

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2022, 2:16 pm

Kenjo wrote:

You understand what quarantine is what’s the indication for it ?
It isn't doing what it's intended to do because persons can be positive test home and still be out there to avoid quarantine. It is what it is yes. Personally, it makes zero sense everything open and quarantine still in effect especially when you can test home now. Testing criteria if I remember is having 2 to 3 symptoms.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 18th, 2022, 2:18 pm

What has changed among children that it is now safe for them to go to school?

Postby Kenjo » April 18th, 2022, 2:41 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What has changed among children that it is now safe for them to go to school?

Are you a parent that doesn’t want your children to go out and socialize ? Do you have some sick vulnerable grandparent at home ? Why not open ? If we remain closed will a next bandwagon of people come and say why is rowley keeping the place closed ?

Postby Chimera » April 18th, 2022, 3:03 pm

This is a overall shitty situation where it have no completely good decision to be made. Many people glad school opening..many people angry it opening. Many people can't afford to send their kids to school

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 18th, 2022, 3:21 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What has changed among children that it is now safe for them to go to school?

The fact that parents are back our to work and many companies have officially axed their WFH policies citing it was for emergency use only.

Many parents have an 8-4 grind, with not much options for the children once they are at work - so the policy for school reopening is actually closer tied to national productivity and overall health system metrics than it is about preventing child covid. Anecdotal field discussions are suggesting that children are behind in learning and there is a widening gap within age brackets that may be tied to access to internet/devices as well as parental support.

Children were always cited as the least vulnerable among the severity, and they apparently plan to further mitigate with the paediatric vaccines.

Physical school/f2f learning was always a great equalizer in terms of learning opportunities, especially when social assistance like school feeding etc was added in the mix.

VII

Postby VII » April 18th, 2022, 4:19 pm

Kids forgot how to communicate properly etc over the last two years. They all started talking like robot babies, saw it myself with my last son who did SEA a few weeks ago.. lol

Was being hard on him to toughen up, thought it was him alone until we spoke spoke other parents and realized all of them were acting the same,it's ridiculous trust me they need that physical interaction pronto..

It's as if they haven't developed for 2 critical years in their transition to pre-teen .

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 18th, 2022, 5:05 pm

Allya ready for allyuh brats to go to school?

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 18th, 2022, 5:31 pm

Yup. Std 2 and they ready to roll.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 18th, 2022, 5:38 pm

Kenjo wrote:

Are you a parent that doesn’t want your children to go out and socialize ? Do you have some sick vulnerable grandparent at home ? Why not open ? If we remain closed will a next bandwagon of people come and say why is rowley keeping the place closed ?

I asking from a health perspective. Children don't have vaccines, so how it safe for them to go back out?

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2022, 5:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

I asking from a health perspective. Children don't have vaccines, so how it safe for them to go back out?

Yeah right :roll:

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » April 18th, 2022, 6:28 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Yup. Std 2 and they ready to roll.
Well I read that wrong

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 18th, 2022, 6:30 pm

daring dragoon wrote:open school tuesday and close it on friday after parents spend over $2000 to get ready for school. online school returns next week.

Nah. Will take a couple of weeks for the MOE Petri dish experiment to bear results. Then longer still for the government to try and hide a correlation between the two.

My daughter can't wait to go back to school though so that's good.

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2022, 8:42 pm

Postby Kenjo » April 18th, 2022, 9:20 pm

DTAC wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:open school tuesday and close it on friday after parents spend over $2000 to get ready for school. online school returns next week.

Nah. Will take a couple of weeks for the MOE Petri dish experiment to bear results. Then longer still for the government to try and hide a correlation between the two.

My daughter can't wait to go back to school though so that's good.

Petri dish since trinidad is the first place in the world that schools opened back ?

Postby redmanjp » April 18th, 2022, 11:05 pm

So all school open for the 1st time in ah whole 2 years. Which mean all parents also back to work full time. Expect epic traffic tomorrow.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 19th, 2022, 5:11 am

DMan7 wrote:Allya ready for allyuh brats to go to school?
In terms of uniforms, shoes, books etc, yes my kids are ready. But, one I can't help but wonder what can and may happen at school when it comes to Covid ? We all know the kids immune system are resilient and they can fight off most ,if not all viral and bacterial infection BUT, my concern is when we pick them up from school and interact with them ,bare we adults not exposed for getting the virus ? Aren't the adults the ones to be affected most significantly from the virus ? Picture it, we pick up the kids, they jump in the car, masks off, air condition on because the sun blistering hot, then we head home. That 15-20 mins drive home is enough for infection and incubation to commence. Parents get the virus and have to be quarantined, then guess what ??? The kids have to be in quarantine too !!! September was the logical month to resume I m.h.o.