Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Do you support a Shift System for all schools?

Yes
50%
No
50%

Total votes: 30

DMan7

Re: Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Postby DMan7 » October 17th, 2021, 7:54 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:TUTTA is probably doing this because of the whole "Mental Strain" being placed on teachers having to teach students both physically and online simultaneously. But at the same time those same teachers were pretty damn lucky to be home for over a year and a half having to teach children online from the comfort of their own homes. Who wouldn't want to jump off their bed and be at their workplace instantly? These teachers during normal times would've had to get up on mornings, shower, change clothes, make breakfast then their commute to work in addition to their teaching duties just like every other person out there on the grind doing their job but they had a year and half without doing all that and now they talking about "mental strain" when they had it soo damn easy for that year and half? Steupssss.
You hadda look at it from teachers point of view as well, they have their own children doing online classes how do you want them to juggle supervising their children and then teach physical and online classes, again the whole logistics of this was a recipe for disaster

They still had it easier than most people out their on the grind doing their job having to go through a morning routine to reach to work and then back on evenings. A major inconvenience was cut out from their routine for a year and half and they have the audacity to complain when the job gets slightly more difficult. That to me sounds too ungrateful and they don't seem to realize what other people in other jobs have to go through.

Postby st7 » October 17th, 2021, 7:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:TUTTA is probably doing this because of the whole "Mental Strain" being placed on teachers having to teach students both physically and online simultaneously. But at the same time those same teachers were pretty damn lucky to be home for over a year and a half having to teach children online from the comfort of their own homes. Who wouldn't want to jump off their bed and be at their workplace instantly? These teachers during normal times would've had to get up on mornings, shower, change clothes, make breakfast then their commute to work in addition to their teaching duties just like every other person out there on the grind doing their job but they had a year and half without doing all that and now they talking about "mental strain" when they had it soo damn easy for that year and half? Steupssss.
You hadda look at it from teachers point of view as well, they have their own children doing online classes how do you want them to juggle supervising their children and then teach physical and online classes, again the whole logistics of this was a recipe for disaster

have you spoken with any teachers hover or are you just making baseless assumptions as you usually do?

i've spoken with 3 high school teachers and one of their schools have came up with a shift system where one teacher will be on site for a week, while the others remain at home teaching online. it is not up to TTUTA to dictate anything, it's the discretion of teachers on how much they care for their students.

the MoE is a failure but the teachers are trying their best. is either you come with solutions or make excuses. they are coming up with solutions to a failed system.

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2021, 7:57 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

have you spoken with any teachers hover or are you just making baseless assumptions as you usually do?

i've spoken with 3 high school teachers and one of their schools have came up with a shift system where one teacher will be on site for a week, while the others remain at home teaching online. it is not up to TTUTA to dictate anything, it's the discretion of teachers on how much they care for their students.

the MoE is a failure but the teachers are trying their best. is either you come with solutions or make excuses. they are coming up with solutions to a failed system.
I would like to know why do the children have to suffer... there are some children that cannot take the vax for whatever ailments they have are they supposed to drop out now

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2021, 8:09 pm

As WHO approves the vaccine for ages 5-12 online classes would stop for them aswell and only the vaccinated would be entitled to an education . First was your skin color your hair texture your Religion now it's your vaccination status

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 17th, 2021, 8:16 pm

hover11 wrote:I would like to know why do the children have to suffer... there are some children that cannot take the vax for whatever ailments they have are they supposed to drop out now

What ailments would that be?

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2021, 8:21 pm

hover11 wrote:I would like to know why do the children have to suffer... there are some children that cannot take the vax for whatever ailments they have are they supposed to drop out now

Duane,

I know a parent whose daughter has asthma… pcos… and allergic to eggs (because they ask if you’re allergic to eggs in the release form) and penicillin. What is she supposed to do?

Postby gastly369 » October 17th, 2021, 8:38 pm

hover11 wrote:

Duane,

I know a parent whose daughter has asthma… pcos… and allergic to eggs (because they ask if you’re allergic to eggs in the release form) and penicillin. What is she supposed to do?
My cousin fits all ailments listed and fine with AZ...

Postby hover11 » October 17th, 2021, 8:47 pm

gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Duane,

Not all parents willing to risk their kids with that especially when they not so wholesome and healthy to begin with

Postby adnj » October 17th, 2021, 9:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Duane,

Not all parents willing to risk their kids with that especially when they not so wholesome and healthy to begin with

Postby st7 » October 17th, 2021, 10:17 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

I would like to know why do the children have to suffer... there are some children that cannot take the vax for whatever ailments they have are they supposed to drop out now

why dont u ask china that. you shifting goal posts so much it's exhausting. go get your vaccine so u can shut up already.

we cannot control who covid targets and kills, the vaccine is one way out of this situation. it is a sucky situation but you are not trying to provide any solutions. you are just making excuses and trying to fight. stop being pathetic nah hoss.

Postby st7 » October 17th, 2021, 10:18 pm

hover11 wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Duane,

well, what you want anyone to do? build a time machine and destroy covid before it spread from the lab?

where is your solution to anything? you WOFT frother

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 18th, 2021, 9:25 am

hover11 wrote:

Duane,

PCOS isn’t uncommon.
I know someone who’s 14yr old has occasional severe asthma attacks and still had both shots of Pfizer.

With regards to egg allergies

The vaccines also don’t contain penicillin.

In very rare cases a child may have issues that prevent them from taking the vaccine. However it is similar to any other issue that may prevent a child from attending school. In those rare cases the parents seek alternatives.

It won’t be a majority.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 20th, 2021, 7:12 am

So schools have been reopened to vaccinated kids for more than 2 weeks now, has the government done any survey to get a more accurate picture of the percentages of school kids that are in fact vaccinated in each school? :roll:

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 10:24 am

Ben_spanna wrote:So schools have been reopened to vaccinated kids for more than 2 weeks now, has the government done any survey to get a more accurate picture of the percentages of school kids that are in fact vaccinated in each school? :roll:
Students that applied for vaccination noted what their school was.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2021, 10:36 am

Forms 4 to 6 are out to school based on the school's own schedule.
Many schools are not having face to face classes every day for all forms 4-6 but are opting for a hybrid system where possible.

No definitive date has been given for Forms 1-3 as yet

Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 20th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Update: Minister of Education has announced that both vaccinated and unvaccinated students from forms 4-6 will return to physical school from Monday 25th October (in 5 days)

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 3:01 pm

All form 4 students whether vaccinated or not are bk to school

Postby goalpost » October 20th, 2021, 3:25 pm

Idk, doesn't this defeat all this talk of "safe zones" in all other aspects?

Postby redmanjp » October 20th, 2021, 3:32 pm

goalpost wrote:Idk, doesn't this defeat all this talk of "safe zones" in all other aspects?

imo they taking a chance here. watch for outbreaks soon.

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 3:32 pm

goalpost wrote:Idk, doesn't this defeat all this talk of "safe zones" in all other aspects?
Ofc it does, it is hypocrisy at best to still have safe zones, in before the trust the science folk

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 3:36 pm

hover11 wrote:
Ofc it does, it is hypocrisy at best to still have safe zones, in before the trust the science folk
This is convoluted logic. Safe zones are entertainment and voluntary.

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 4:06 pm

Imagine they make your children vaccinate to then say you could go to school vaccinated or unvaccinated

eitech

Postby eitech » October 20th, 2021, 4:10 pm

Why allyuh so boi? Trust d science. Trust the experts

death365

Postby death365 » October 20th, 2021, 5:22 pm

As we know we have well behaved young gentlemen and ladies so we won't have to worry about these children not following the rules regarding covid.

Postby hover11 » October 20th, 2021, 5:23 pm

death365 wrote:As we know we have well behaved young gentlemen and ladies so we won't have to worry about these children not following the rules regarding covid.
Covid doesn't affect children as bad as adults however

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2021, 5:26 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Convoluted : go into a "safe zone" with negative pcr test, and catch covee from a vaxed carrier.
... And rub up on vaxed and unvaxed persons in the taxi to and from the "safe zones"

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2021, 5:27 pm

What will vaxed parents do? Their children will rub up on the unwashed unvaxed.

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2021, 5:50 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Convoluted : go into a "safe zone" with negative pcr test, and catch covee from a vaxed carrier.
... And rub up on vaxed and unvaxed persons in the taxi to and from the "safe zones"
When did the safe zone requirements change?

Postby matr1x » October 20th, 2021, 6:01 pm

eitech wrote:Why allyuh so boi? Trust d science. Trust the experts

Experts have never lied sold ppl out for money, or been plain wrong....

eitech

Postby eitech » October 20th, 2021, 6:11 pm

matr1x wrote:
eitech wrote:Why allyuh so boi? Trust d science. Trust the experts

Experts have never lied sold ppl out for money, or been plain wrong....

Too many checks and balances in place. That’s impossible