Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Do you support a Shift System for all schools?

Yes
50%
No
50%

Total votes: 30

Re: Issues with reopening Schools in T&T , Vaccines for Children etc

Postby adnj » April 28th, 2022, 8:17 am

sMASH wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
sMASH wrote:we goh hear bout allyuh. aint use it as a mass vaccine. used to research.
Smash I hope you didn't convince ppl not to take vaccine and then they end up dying because they trust you more than science
Half people I interact with vaxed and unvaxed, and most of the vaxed got covid to varying intensities. Non of the unvaxed got covid,
Most of the vaxed, had bad reactions and did not go fur boosters.

My experience,

I doh beg nobody, I tell u what is what, and walk away. up to u to do what ever.
Just a mild COVID infection. ...

Patients hospitalised with COVID-19 are almost three times more likely than those not hospitalised to have impaired cognition. But brain scans now show that even a mild case of COVID-19 can shrink part of the brain, causing physical changes equivalent to a decade of ageing.

“There is evidence of neurologic injury [after COVID-19] that is persistent,” says Ayush Batra, a neurologist at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine. “We are seeing biological and biochemical evidence of it, we are seeing radiographic evidence of it, and most importantly, the patients are complaining of their symptoms. It is affecting their quality of life and day-to-day functioning.” Batra together with his colleagues, has shown chemical indicators of injured brain neurones among long COVID patients with neurologic symptoms.

The drastic impact of COVID-19 on brain

Some of the most compelling evidence of neurological damage after mild COVID-19 comes from U.K. researchers who investigated brain changes in people before and after they got the disease.

The 785 participants, between 51 and 81 years old, who had already been scanned before the start of the pandemic, were scanned on average three years apart as part of the U.K. Biobank project. Tests or medical records showed that 401 of these volunteers had become infected with SARS-CoV-2. Most had mild infections; only 15 of the 401 were hospitalised.

The results showed that four and half months after a mild COVID infection, patients had lost, on average, between 0.2 and 2 percent of brain volume and had thinner grey matter than healthy people. By comparison, older adults lose between 0.2 and 0.3 percent of their grey matter each year in the hippocampus, a region linked to memory.

In the region of the brain linked to smell, the COVID-19 patients had 0.7 percent more tissue damage compared to healthy people.

The infected participants’ performance on cognitive tests also declined more rapidly than before illness. They took 8 and 12 percent longer on the two tests that measured attention, visual screening ability, and processing speed. The patients were not significantly slower on memory recall, reaction time, or reasoning tests.

https://www.nationalgeographic.co.uk/sc ... shrink/amp

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » April 28th, 2022, 8:21 am

Is there anything this magical virus can't do?

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2022, 9:48 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
sMASH wrote:we goh hear bout allyuh. aint use it as a mass vaccine. used to research.
Smash I hope you didn't convince ppl not to take vaccine and then they end up dying because they trust you more than science
Half people I interact with vaxed and unvaxed, and most of the vaxed got covid to varying intensities. Non of the unvaxed got covid,
Most of the vaxed, had bad reactions and did not go fur boosters.

My experience,

I doh beg nobody, I tell u what is what, and walk away. up to u to do what ever.
Just a mild COVID infection. ...

Patients hospitalised with COVID-19 are almost three times more likely than those not hospitalised to have impaired cognition. But brain scans now show that even a mild case of COVID-19 can shrink part of the brain, causing physical changes equivalent to a decade of ageing.

“There is evidence of neurologic injury [after COVID-19] that is persistent,” says Ayush Batra, a neurologist at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine. “We are seeing biological and biochemical evidence of it, we are seeing radiographic evidence of it, and most importantly, the patients are complaining of their symptoms. It is affecting their quality of life and day-to-day functioning.” Batra together with his colleagues, has shown chemical indicators of injured brain neurones among long COVID patients with neurologic symptoms.

The drastic impact of COVID-19 on brain

Some of the most compelling evidence of neurological damage after mild COVID-19 comes from U.K. researchers who investigated brain changes in people before and after they got the disease.

The 785 participants, between 51 and 81 years old, who had already been scanned before the start of the pandemic, were scanned on average three years apart as part of the U.K. Biobank project. Tests or medical records showed that 401 of these volunteers had become infected with SARS-CoV-2. Most had mild infections; only 15 of the 401 were hospitalised.

The results showed that four and half months after a mild COVID infection, patients had lost, on average, between 0.2 and 2 percent of brain volume and had thinner grey matter than healthy people. By comparison, older adults lose between 0.2 and 0.3 percent of their grey matter each year in the hippocampus, a region linked to memory.

In the region of the brain linked to smell, the COVID-19 patients had 0.7 percent more tissue damage compared to healthy people.

The infected participants’ performance on cognitive tests also declined more rapidly than before illness. They took 8 and 12 percent longer on the two tests that measured attention, visual screening ability, and processing speed. The patients were not significantly slower on memory recall, reaction time, or reasoning tests.

https://www.nationalgeographic.co.uk/sc ... shrink/amp
Abd is only vaxed people I know got covid. No unvaxed, got covid..
Just my experience.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2022, 9:49 am

Ripe Chenette wrote:Is there anything this magical virus can't do?
Make the vaccine efficacy last a year.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2022, 5:33 pm

Somebody accepted the work as suitable, and contractor get pay already
IMG_20220428_163526.jpg

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2022, 5:59 pm

state its position? any court would find them liable.

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2022, 6:01 pm

sMASH wrote:Abd is only vaxed people I know got covid. No unvaxed, got covid..
Just my experience.

perhaps the brain shrinkage erased the memory of getting covid :roll:

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2022, 6:05 pm

I better ask Nikki Minaj for a check up

Postby De Dragon » April 28th, 2022, 8:04 pm

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:Abd is only vaxed people I know got covid. No unvaxed, got covid..
Just my experience.

perhaps the brain shrinkage erased the memory of getting covid :roll:

Antivaxxers brain was already shrunk, dais why dem does beat up about Covid so.....................

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2022, 8:16 pm

way..... is not we that wanted to put ole people in the rain to take vax...

Postby hover11 » May 4th, 2022, 12:42 pm

316 COVID-19 Cases in at least 243 Schools

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/316-cov ... bf85abd575

Postby redmanjp » May 4th, 2022, 12:52 pm

hover11 wrote:316 COVID-19 Cases in at least 243 Schools

large number of primary schools compared to secondary. govt was right to open secondary first and primary after, especially since delta was around last year.

Postby redmanjp » May 4th, 2022, 12:53 pm

sMASH wrote:way..... is not we that wanted to put ole people in the rain to take vax...

terry say sorry for dat long time :|

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2022, 1:11 pm

MoH covee media breifing: ALLLLL child covee infections, are INCIDENTAL. meaning, they went in for break hand, and happened to test positive for covee. non of them went in for any condition DUE to covid.

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2022, 1:22 pm

MoH again: the two years home had weakened the immune system, since the interaction of the children tends to expose them continuously to viruses and keeps their immune system up to date.

exposure boosts immunity.

come at me

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2022, 1:25 pm

How come you and the rest of the AV Club stop talking about "98% recovery rates" and "mild illness" and such?

Postby paid_influencer » May 4th, 2022, 5:51 pm

media being very irresponsible with reporting cases in 243 schools already.

We all know it spreading. We know we sending them to school to get Nature's Vaccine. Every parent that isn't hopelessly naive knows that.

no need to panic the kids. Hide dat chit in a sidebar on page 14 of the Guardian or something -- why they had to put it in the radio news headlines? steups.

and stop with the daily "number of deaths" counting. just stop scaring the kids and parents with this chit

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2022, 6:11 pm

paid_influencer wrote:media being very irresponsible with reporting cases in 243 schools already.

We all know it spreading. We know we sending them to school to get Nature's Vaccine. Every parent that isn't hopelessly naive knows that.

no need to panic the kids. Hide dat chit in a sidebar on page 14 of the Guardian or something -- why they had to put it in the radio news headlines? steups.

and stop with the daily "number of deaths" counting. just stop scaring the kids and parents with this chit

And stop posting murder totals while they're at it. Everyone knows when you don't disseminate information, the problem goes away.

Postby paid_influencer » May 4th, 2022, 6:24 pm

disseminate information, sure, but on a weekly or bi-monthly basis. There is no need for a daily count beside propaganda purposes.

Postby De Dragon » May 4th, 2022, 6:32 pm

paid_influencer wrote:disseminate information, sure, but on a weekly or bi-monthly basis. There is no need for a daily count beside propaganda purposes.

For murders too? :?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 4th, 2022, 7:34 pm

How come you and the rest of the AV Club stop talking about "98% recovery rates" and "mild illness" and such?

It will be much higher than 98% for children. Children are in no danger

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 4th, 2022, 7:40 pm

sMASH wrote:MoH again: the two years home had weakened the immune system, since the interaction of the children tends to expose them continuously to viruses and keeps their immune system up to date.

exposure boosts immunity.

come at me

So they admitting that they did crap for the past two years. Oh well, nothing they could do now. Two years down the drain and more future bandits

Postby timelapse » May 4th, 2022, 8:03 pm

sMASH wrote:way..... is not we that wanted to put ole people in the rain to take vax...
Allyuh wanted to put dem 6 feet under when they get covid.Boomicide and all that bumseeness

Postby paid_influencer » May 15th, 2022, 9:07 am

so let's see how these physical classes are going...

Days after receiving notice from the Ministry of Education that they should send their children to school on a rotational basis, parents of pupils attending the Santa Flora Government Primary School staged a placard protest on Wednesday.

The parents said for the past eight years they have been suffering, as pupils have been attending classes in two decanted buildings owned by Heritage Petroleum in a remote part of Beach Road, Santa Flora.

Their new school has been under construction since 2014 and is 85 per cent complete.

“Is it too much to ask for eight weeks of online teaching to ensure the safety of our children? At the beach camp facility, there is no sick bay. There is a room infested with rats and junk material stored by Petrotrin. It’s called a rat room. There is no ventilation. There are transportation issues, bad roads, crime and this is why we decided we are withholding our children until the ministry can ensure they are in a safe and secure environment,” she explained.

Noting that the ministry had a duty of care for the pupils, Gopaul said following a meeting two weeks ago, the ministry promised to clean the room and provide a tent as a sickbay but none of this ever materialised.

Grandparent Denis Thomas-Flanders described the makeshift school as a “hell house.”

“That building was not designed to be a school. That used to be one of Petrotrin’s facilities and was used as a carpenter shop. It only has one bathroom for 250 children. That is unacceptable and it is not safe,” Thomas-Flanders said.

Parent Mindy Flanders also said there are no play areas.

“There is no proper ventilation. Students are suffering from claustrophobia and some have comorbidities. They cannot afford to be in that environment with COVID being all around us. When the students were there before, some of them had skin rashes and children were coming down with cough and flu. They were crammed in this building and don’t have space to play,” she said.

Asked if online classes will be considered, Dr Gadsby-Dolly said: “There is no justification for online operation at this school, as that modality is only approved if a school cannot be physically used at any time- usually for very short periods while repairs are effected.”

So no online school, even if the kids have to suffer or go on rotational classes. lol.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/after-m ... 8008c3b390

Postby st7 » May 15th, 2022, 11:04 am

paid_influencer wrote:media being very irresponsible with reporting cases in 243 schools already.

And stop posting murder totals while they're at it. Everyone knows when you don't disseminate information, the problem goes away.

PI only want things done to benefit him and go only talk sheit like this lol

PI u can simply ignore the info if it not beneficial to u, but it is for others. so stop with the crying.

Postby paid_influencer » May 15th, 2022, 11:16 am

note they leave the school hang up since 2014.

obviously, Kamla is to blame since she left the treasury empty and there were no funds to complete the school 2015-2022.

the school in Kamla's own constituency. Residents are to blame for their own problems, obviously they should have voted PNM and this would have been resolved.

now they have to send their kids to school on rotation. no online school is not a spite thing,

Postby sMASH » May 15th, 2022, 11:36 am

a teacher told me, the covid protocol in schools is the covid case and children 6 ft radius have to stay home... thats seems reasonable.

Postby redmanjp » May 16th, 2022, 7:55 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:

It will be much higher than 98% for children. Children are in no danger

maybe not from dying. but long covid, MIS-C affecting a lot of them. and there may be a link to the new hepatitis going around.

Postby paid_influencer » June 1st, 2022, 6:07 pm

So a group of Pediatricians came together to publish this in the papers today

drbrattisantivaxx.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » June 1st, 2022, 6:15 pm

The MoH spent the most part of this week's press conference addressing the need for the pediatric COVID19 vaccines.

https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 646832252/

other tidbits:

*The pediatric vaccines we received were expired since April.
*But we have a letter from Pfizer International allowing use until October.