U.K. Bans Huawei From 5G Networks

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2020, 11:42 am

About time, although I have long been a fan of Huawei smartphones I am happy this decision is being taken, Huawei is directly tied to the Chinese Communist Party a government that has been eradicating democracy in Hong Kong and jailing political opponents and journalists with the backing of dirty disgusting American businesses and donors to the Democrat party in congress who seek to profit from the CCP's dictatorship and their businesses. China is simply becoming too powerful and this is a step in the right direction.

This is far deeper than just data privacy since facebook already sells everybody's personal information to China and Russia. Huawei and China is a major global threat, what could this mean for local businesses like Digicel who use Huawei? could sanctions on Huawei cause major issues with our local ISP in the coming years?

KM_2NR

Re: U.K. Bans Huawei From 5G Networks

Postby KM_2NR » July 14th, 2020, 11:47 am

Boycott China!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 14th, 2020, 12:00 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Boycott China!

Not only does China jail, kidnap and kill independent journalists in Hong Kong with the backing of the New York Times and some of these other media companies. But they also covered up COVID 19 when it could have been stopped in China and they kidnapped and murdered doctors who tried to raise the alarm.

People think this is a joking matter but it isn't, this is a Communist regime who seeks to murder anybody that gets in its way. It is just shocking that so many Americans are onboard just because they want cheap sh!t at Wallmart, people have forgotten the seriousness of communist threat during the Cold War and we are facing it again.

I suspect sanctions are coming from the US for those ISP who engages with Huawei.

The only way this will change is if Biden wins the election, Democrats are huge supporters of the CCP because of major business ties with them. This will be good and bad it will be good for us because our local ISP rely on Huawei but bad for democracy and world health.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 14th, 2020, 12:02 pm

All Trini networks are hauwei

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » July 14th, 2020, 12:25 pm

Right now as we speak APUA (Antigua version of TSTT is rolling out Huawei for it`s GPON)

Huawei is the #1 Mobile network vendor and matches even US based vendors in GPON, for it`s 5g/4g all them Ericsson, Nokia, ZTE etc pays Huawei royalties to use it`s technology in it`s network.

As someone who built ISP/manage ISP core/access for GPON huawei is not only cost effective but beats all US vendors for access equipment the US vendors are overpriced including Cisco, the USA is not going to sanction Huawei based ISP`s simply due to it`s not their jurisdiction, let`s say i`m peering with GTT or Cogent in Miami (they use Cisco) but they don`t require I use any specific vendor as long as I use ebgp and set my filters to prevent RFC 1918 addresses from reaching their AS that`s all that`s legally needed Huawei is the current #1 access/5g vendor worldwide if someone told me today they wanted to learn 5g i would point them to Huawei certifications and that`s coming from a big Cisco fanboy like me that buy ASR`s/NCS in a big offshore country/regionally.

As for the USA anyone can peer at different locations our local ISP`s don`t need to just go to Miami/NYC, from a technical perspective Huawei is the best right now, politically well that`s a different story

PS even NTT japan using Huawei NE`s 400/800gb routers :D

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 14th, 2020, 12:35 pm

I've attempted to change out all Chinese branded items in my property. Whilst I've been successful in that endeavor, I cannot get rid of the "Made in China" stuff even though the brand is non Chinese. But at least it's a start for me. I will never buy a Chinese branded product again.

Postby 88sins » July 14th, 2020, 1:24 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
KM_2NR wrote:Boycott China!

Not only does China jail, kidnap and kill independent journalists in Hong Kong with the backing of the New York Times and some of these other media companies. But they also covered up COVID 19 when it could have been stopped in China and they kidnapped and murdered doctors who tried to raise the alarm.

People think this is a joking matter but it isn't, this is a Communist regime who seeks to murder anybody that gets in its way. It is just shocking that so many Americans are onboard just because they want cheap sh!t at Wallmart, people have forgotten the seriousness of communist threat during the Cold War and we are facing it again.

I suspect sanctions are coming from the US for those ISP who engages with Huawei.

The only way this will change is if Biden wins the election, Democrats are huge supporters of the CCP because of major business ties with them. This will be good and bad it will be good for us because our local ISP rely on Huawei but bad for democracy and world health.

imma stop you right there son
BOTH sides love China & the CCP, because both sides have connections in the manufacturing & import/export sectors that are deep in between the sheets with Chinese owned & CCP controlled companies. Corporations only care about profits & the CCP & Chinese industry has catered to them on this for decades, and the vast majority of consumers generally only care that they goods they want are cheap to buy, readily available & do what they were made to do.

and as to their treatment of independent journalists, if you really feel that bad look into their currently booming medical transplant tourism industry.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 15th, 2020, 3:09 pm

If you had to eliminate everything you own thats made in china thats literally everything.. but what would you have instead? sh1t thats made in emerika??? steups!!!!

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 15th, 2020, 3:11 pm

Boycott China, ED u stupid or what. China is to large and to necessary for the economic survival of the world. Which country you think controls oil and gas and commodity prices? The US? Europe?

Postby SMc » July 15th, 2020, 3:15 pm

agent007 wrote:I've attempted to change out all Chinese branded items in my property. Whilst I've been successful in that endeavor, I cannot get rid of the "Made in China" stuff even though the brand is non Chinese. But at least it's a start for me. I will never buy a Chinese branded product again.

What about Chinese food? Whether home made or from a restaurant, they all include ingredients from China- stopping that too?

Postby The_Honourable » July 15th, 2020, 3:50 pm

You can't boycott China juss so. Most of the manufacturing will have to move out of China first and set up shop in alternative countries like India, Vietnam, Thailand, etc. As it stands now, if you "boycott" china, supply chains would be disrupted. Can't afford to do that now especially during a pandemic.

Moving out of China will take some years and obviously the CCP would not want to loose their influence.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 15th, 2020, 4:40 pm

agent007 wrote:I've attempted to change out all Chinese branded items in my property. Whilst I've been successful in that endeavor, I cannot get rid of the "Made in China" stuff even though the brand is non Chinese. But at least it's a start for me. I will never buy a Chinese branded product again.

Good on you my friend, forget all these other losers on tuner who insist on supporting China out of pure greed.

If you have no other choice then you buy made in China once you have a choice buy elsewhere, never support a murderous communist regime that threatens the health and stability of the entire planet.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 15th, 2020, 6:46 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Boycott China, ED u stupid or what. China is to large and to necessary for the economic survival of the world. Which country you think controls oil and gas and commodity prices? The US? Europe?

You being sarcastic? because this sounding even more dotish...

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 15th, 2020, 6:48 pm

The_Honourable wrote:You can't boycott China juss so. Most of the manufacturing will have to move out of China first and set up shop in alternative countries like India, Vietnam, Thailand, etc.

Which is actually what starting to happen since covid....if that happen wholesale in the future is another thing

Postby gastly369 » July 16th, 2020, 12:27 am

Men running German and merican AC units in dey House oiu...

#changeitout

Postby stev » July 16th, 2020, 1:40 am

Dohplaydat wrote:All Trini networks are hauwei

confirmed...

death365

Postby death365 » July 16th, 2020, 12:11 pm

what about the rare earth minerals in all electronics/ consumer and industrial. all vehicles too .

all household office equipment and furniture

pears, peach and grapes Apricot, plum american, walnut, chestnut and kiwifruit also all your clothes and draperies and carpets.

yuh see how stupid yuh being now ... or yuh want me to go on listing :lol:

Postby Ben_spanna » July 16th, 2020, 2:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Good on you my friend, forget all these other losers on tuner who insist on supporting China out of pure greed.

If you have no other choice then you buy made in China once you have a choice buy elsewhere, never support a murderous communist regime that threatens the health and stability of the entire planet.

im willing to bet every keystroke you make to type is being done on a keyboard that was made in China.... stop posting then, and if youre on a cell phone - guess what!-probably made in china too.... :bday:

Postby maj. tom » July 17th, 2020, 10:02 am

Did you all know that the NSA has done the same thing?

Intel uses a RDRAND module in their chips to generate a true random (unlike pseudorandom) number for encryption.
The NSA has subverted that closed process (WikiLeaks documents show this) and control these random generators.

They then pushed that standard to be adopted officially also. In all devices. The algorithm has been included in the code libraries and software of major vendors and industry bodies, including Microsoft, Cisco Systems, RSA, Juniper, RIM for Blackberry, OpenSSL, McAfee, Samsung, Symantec, and Thales, according to Nist documentation.

So, isn't it hypocritical to say that China's Huawei devices are a security risk and used to spy on our data, while the USA's NSA has created backdoors in every single device on the internet today? You think your HTTPS and VPN is encrypted and safe due to true random keys, but the NSA knows how these "random" numbers are generated. And therefore knows how to unencrypt them with whatever hardware modules they built to specifically to decrypt their backdoor process.

Sources:
https://arstechnica.com/information-tec ... opers-say/

https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-24048343

https://www.theregister.com/2013/12/09/ ... andomness/

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 17th, 2020, 1:26 pm

^ Intel has a government sanctioned X86 license monopoly back in the days they managed to bribe politicians into going along with this scam, the politicians said well we need another company to produce these chips so intel picked AMD who they taught was the most incompetent and poorest out of all outside of IBM and so we had a true monopoly for a long time until Ryzen finally overthrew Intel with the backing of Arab investors.

There is a reason I call intel "scamtel" it isn't just their scam regarding we never needing more than 4 cores.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 17th, 2020, 1:29 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Intel has a government sanctioned X86 license monopoly back in the days they managed to bribe politicians into going along with this scam, the politicians said well we need another company to produce these chips so intel picked AMD who they taught was the most incompetent and poorest out of all outside of IBM and so we had a true monopoly for a long time until Ryzen finally overthrew Intel with the backing of Arab investors.

There is a reason I call intel "scamtel" it isn't just their scam regarding we never needing more than 4 cores.

Ryzen had arab investors?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 17th, 2020, 1:35 pm

Yeah AMD had Arab investors back when they were sinking, read an article about it many years ago.

Most people didn't seem to have faith in AMD at the time when the said CEO of AMD actually sabotaged AMD and ride out then Lisa took over

Forgot which site the article was from

AMD has had numerous joint ventures with the Arabs

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » July 17th, 2020, 1:43 pm

Oh yeah you right...I just check it out. Interesting.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2021, 10:17 am

If true I may never get a Chinese Visa again!!!
Currently using a Mi9 and even now have a province of West Taiwan (mainland China) meme on my phone.

VILNIUS, Sept 21 (Reuters) - Lithuania's Defense Ministry recommended that consumers avoid buying Chinese mobile phones and advised people to throw away the ones they have now after a government report found the devices had built-in censorship capabilities.

Flagship phones sold in Europe by China's smartphone giant Xiaomi Corp (1810.HK) have a built-in ability to detect and censor terms such as "Free Tibet", "Long live Taiwan independence" or "democracy movement", Lithuania's state-run cybersecurity body said on Tuesday.

The capability in Xiaomi's Mi 10T 5G phone software had been turned off for the "European Union region", but can be turned on remotely at any time, the Defence Ministry's National Cyber Security Centre said in the report.https://www.reuters.com/business/media- ... 021-09-21/

agent007

Postby agent007 » September 22nd, 2021, 10:22 am

Thanks for the article, you think they monitoring occupants of their MG branded vehicles too?

Postby Les Bain » September 22nd, 2021, 1:16 pm

agent007 wrote:Thanks for the article, you think they monitoring occupants of their MG branded vehicles too?

I think Belgroves monitoring them already.
Last edited by Les Bain on September 22nd, 2021, 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 22nd, 2021, 1:17 pm

agent007 wrote:Thanks for the article, you think they monitoring occupants of their MG branded vehicles too?

Them fawkers monitor anything that they could possibly monitor. To deny major seismic events like Tienanmen, Hong Kong, Uighur concentration camps etc requires extreme measures.

And not all of us can be bought off with money like LeBron and John Xina.