how do you handle unwelcomed guests?

philliprock

Postby philliprock » July 2nd, 2020, 7:04 pm

i live with my parents and they have the most appalling friends. i get that when your older friends become harder to get. my parents friends are mostly christians, they have that type of tendancy to be ''holier than thou pompous attitude'', which i hate.
i HATE them, they really are irritating on views, food, everything my blood doesnt mesh well with. its been years ive been at there unwelcomed acquaintance, since 2010.
what they do to piss me off is:
bring there children to for us, and there really harden, destroying the couch, chandelier, living room furniture.
they insist i let them 'play' with my expensive $500+ collectibles, videogames, my tv etc. im not friends with them so im iffy about people i dont like using my stuff.
they use my expensive, mugs, bowels, glassware etc im really upset by this because my stuff is pretty expensive. now mind you if we are friends i would give you the shirt on my back, snacks anything. but these sycophants they getting under my skin.
the pastor is really a sight to behold. gambling, smoking, hunting cussing etc. but at the church hes a saint. hes a fake. anyone who personally knows him will acknowledge this. since i live with my parents.
almost 4-5times per week i see them including the recent covid situation and they live a good 30mins from us.
ive shown complete hatred & coldness towards them. for the last 2-3years now. its getting to the point i may actually throw a hand at the pastor. which he rightfully deserves, but if i do police would be on my arse faster than jepp on steroids.
i know this might come off as me being negative. but im happy to answer any questions you may have.

i dont have many friends anymore. my friends went mostly on weed and rum, and im not that kinda guy. so i left them.
i do have friends but not really that close.
im saving for a car to get the hell out.
that pastor makes me wish i was in hell.
what would you do?

carluva

Re: how do you handle unwelcomed guests?

Postby carluva » July 2nd, 2020, 7:12 pm

Good day sir.

Well you really are in a pickle. However, are you married? Do you contribute financially to the running of the household?

If no to both, especially the second question, then you really still under your parents roof and therefore need to abide by the "rules" of the household.

Shed some more light, as objectively as you can... But for the while, just based in what you have shared, it seems that the most you can do is have a factual conversation with your folks about the situation.

Postby maj. tom » July 2nd, 2020, 7:25 pm

Record some videos on your phone of the pastor doing he vice nah. Name the church too.
We go handle the viral memes for you.

And no violence. Just tell them as it is, what you feel about this. Ent is your money that buy your stuff? Why other people touching it for? You do have the right to get angry. Just tell them, and tell them how you're fed up of it. If they want to get offended and don't come again, who really loss? Dem eh have a house? Let them invite your parents over. I sure pastor stealing plenty money from the old people in the community, so he house big and loaded.

And don't feel bad. Those aren't guests. They're pests. Guests don't behave like that. Proof? Look at the behaviour of his children.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 2nd, 2020, 7:29 pm

Two ways of looking at this.

If you are living in your parent's house, it may be a subtle hint for you to leave.
If they living in your house, man the firetruck up and establish boundaries.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » July 2nd, 2020, 7:44 pm

carluva wrote: However, are you married?

Currently no.

Do you contribute financially to the running of the household?

Yes sir. I do contribute alot. Even "lending" money to my dad when things are tough. And it isnt like $2-300 is all kinda $3000+ upwards :/

If no to both, especially the second question, then you really still under your parents roof and therefore need to abid

philliprock

Postby philliprock » July 2nd, 2020, 7:51 pm

maj. tom wrote:Record some videos on your phone of the pastor doing he vice nah. Name the church too.
We go handle the viral memes for you.

There was one time that pastor was supposedly to pray for my sick grandmother. The fvckface ended up gambling the night by my parents home.
Boasting he dont take money. But we have to babysit and feed his children for free.

My parents KNOW I HATE THEM but they have this mentality there some kinda upclass in society for this kiss meh ass lifestyle. The passstor actually lives in a 2 story house. Doesnt gamble in his house tho. Very hypocritcal. The pastor has the most punchable face in trinidad.

agent007

Postby agent007 » July 2nd, 2020, 7:58 pm

When next he comes, pour a kettle of hot water (not boiling to hospitalize the man eh) over his head. When the madness cools down and everybody willing to listen, tell him you got those instructions from the Lord so that he may change from his wicked ways. Speak in tongues right after and walk off. Problem solved.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » July 2nd, 2020, 8:27 pm

philliprock wrote:i live with my parents and they have the most appalling friends. i get that when your older friends become harder to get. my parents friends are mostly christians, they have that type of tendancy to be 1'' holier than thou pompous attitude'', which i hate.
i HATE them, they really are irritating on views, food, everything my blood doesnt mesh well with. its been years ive been at there unwelcomed acquaintance, since 2010.
bring there children to for us, and there really harden,2 destroying the couch, chandelier, living room furniture.
3 they insist i let them 'play' with my expensive $500+ collectibles, videogames, my tv etc. im not friends with them so im iffy about people i dont like using my stuff.
4 they use my expensive, mugs, bowels, glassware etc im really upset by this because my stuff is pretty expensive. now mind you if we are friends i would give you the shirt on my back, snacks anything. but these sycophants they getting under my skin.
the pastor is really a sight to behold. gambling, smoking, hunting cussing etc. but at the church hes a saint. hes a fake. anyone who personally knows him will acknowledge this. since i live with my parents.
almost 4-5times per week i see them including the recent covid situation and they live a good 30mins from us.
ive shown complete hatred & coldness towards them. for the last 2-3years now. its getting to the point i may actually throw a hand at the pastor. which he rightfully deserves, but if i do police would be on my arse faster than jepp on steroids.
i know this might come off as me being negative. but im happy to answer any questions you may have.

i dont have many friends anymore. my friends went mostly on weed and rum, and im not that kinda guy. so i left them.
what would you do?

1: leave the room when they are there. nobody cannot force you to sit down and listen to drivel . when i was younger - in a situation like that - i smile and meet and greet - hug and kiss - bring out the ash tray - buss d ice- help mammy and daddie with the drinks - chit chat for a 5 minutes - then carefully - quietly - disappear :new-alien:

2 : talk to the parents of the chirren -one side - take pictures of damage and show them. you dont have to be a vex dog or argue - just explain calmly - if they come over they have to behave. no parent wants their chirren to behave in a way that makes people unhappy to see them - but sometimes they are just unaware

3 : reserve something to share with them to keep them entertained. home by me we have a chest ready with - board game lego color pencil coloring book sketchpad, activity books, small toys - that is specifically for when people bring over chirren and babysitting - if they mash up something from that box - or even want to take it home - not a big deal. anything we dont want chirren to mash up gets secured - out of sight out of mind. off limits

4 : my house have a rule - if toddlers and small chirren coming to visit - specific items -laptop old glass lamp glass vase, ceramic ornament anything fragile - goes into a bedroom and that bedroom is locked. that is to protect the thing AND the chirren. secure your bowels :lol:

Postby rspann » July 2nd, 2020, 8:45 pm

Op , you not alone . One of my friends was telling me the other day that his big grown ass son bumming in his house and since 2010 he trying to get rid of him . He say he even go so far to inviting a pastor who he know the son don’t like to visit hoping the son gets fed up of his friends and leave the house. He said he even insist on his son lending the pastors children his things so the son would get angry and hit somebody so he would be locked up. But nothing working as yet. All I could have told him was to carry the son to court and put him out since obviously something wrong with him for wanting to dictate the pace in a house that was not his . Since I told him that I haven’t spoken to him again . I’ll update when I find out the latest.

Postby paid_influencer » July 2nd, 2020, 8:55 pm

remember that suffering is the natural state of this world. any joy and happiness we get is temporary and fleeting. Only once you realize the true reality of this world, can you begin to relieve yourself of this suffering.

Suffering is a feature of this world. You cannot escape it. You need to get the hardware and software you need to be able to cope with this world. Hardware is things you possess and also things you know. Hardware is objective. Software is your world view. Software is subjective. Software is how you interpret life and suffering. You need both good hardware and software to be happy in this world.

watch this video if you have time. It's an almost 3 hour long PBS documentary, but it worth it. It will give you some hardware and software.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vc7_VyVXDLs

Postby Gladiator » July 2nd, 2020, 9:27 pm

OP just make sure the unwanted guest is the pastor man and really not you... just now pops go hit yuh the "this is my house" speech. Time to move out...

Postby gastly369 » July 2nd, 2020, 9:32 pm

Slam some pronhub on and pelt some rounds in de living room mark your territory tell all dem Hull dey mc

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » July 2nd, 2020, 9:55 pm

Easy way to deal with this. When he comes over greet him heartedly and strike up good conversation about religion and principles. Do some research and act like you’re super interested in learning. Tell him you have allot of special dreams whenever he comes over.. make up some imaginary stuff with beast and the end times ... If its Vice he comes over for he would not be comfortable to suddenly be teaching the word of God there.

Ask him to make some donations towards your car as well.

One more thing. Ask him if he’s interested in extending his income stream by learning to trade forex..

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 2nd, 2020, 10:29 pm

speedmelter wrote:Easy way to deal with this. When he comes over greet him heartedly and strike up good conversation about religion and principles. Do some research and act like you’re super interested in learning. Tell him you have allot of special dreams whenever he comes over.. make up some imaginary stuff with beast and the end times ... If its Vice he comes over for he would not be comfortable to suddenly be teaching the word of God there.

One more thing. Ask him if he’s interested in extending his income stream by learning to trade forex..

FTMFW
12/10
/thread

Postby ismithx » July 2nd, 2020, 10:52 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
speedmelter wrote:Easy way to deal with this. When he comes over greet him heartedly and strike up good conversation about religion and principles. Do some research and act like you’re super interested in learning. Tell him you have allot of special dreams whenever he comes over.. make up some imaginary stuff with beast and the end times ... If its Vice he comes over for he would not be comfortable to suddenly be teaching the word of God there.

FTMFW
12/10
/thread

seconded

two can play that game

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 2nd, 2020, 10:57 pm

Hdc house

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » July 2nd, 2020, 11:00 pm

That’s an easy fix! Just move the fark out of your parents house so you no longer have to deal with THEIR friends who THEY seem to like.

This reminds me of the people who reported my local drag race track because of the noise & traffic, meanwhile they moved into the area decades after the track was established.
Same goes for parents who send their kids to catholic school but vex when the kids learn about religion bcuz the parents are atheist.
I think the world has gone mad!

carluva

Postby carluva » July 2nd, 2020, 11:05 pm

OP, I am assuming that your parents are real into the church and all that jazz. Presumably devout Christians as well?

Hate to say this but of that's the case then religious beliefs may trump all reason, in their books, in which case you're up against a losing fight. Eventually, they'll be on your case and well chastising you for everything you do as you are not religious enough. Im saying this cause I have seen this a few times with other folks I know and it's always a loss. Especially when the trump card they play is the big JC....

Shed some more light on the situation. This is curious and an interesting thread so far... Hope that red man who cooks the imaginary meals doh come and eff up the scene.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » July 2nd, 2020, 11:56 pm

gastly369 wrote:Slam some pronhub on and pelt some rounds in de living room mark your territory tell all dem Hull dey mc

I laughed too hard at this :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » July 3rd, 2020, 2:53 am

Fack d pastor wife or son this does the trick everytine

Postby 88sins » July 3rd, 2020, 5:14 am

So op, how do they use your "expensive bowels"? :lol:

All kix aside, miht be a good time to move out and get your own place. But while you there, absolutely nothing wrong with you establishing boundaries and letting them know what those boundaries are. So, in plain English, let them know that you and them are not friends so please leave you and your property alone, and keep your stuff out of their way. Let them know if they or their children destroy your property they will be made to pay for it in one way or another. That way, everyone knows their limits.
Are you 100% sure that your parents totally ok with these people tho? You ever ask them if these people just showing up and doing these annoying stuff ever bothers them? Some people especially when they get older tend to think that they have to be nice and polite and often take that to the extent to the point where people would abuse their politeness and they still would not straighten them out.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 3rd, 2020, 7:46 am

take a hot pepper like scorpion pepper an get a piece ah parchment paper and white the people name in red ink and put in the pepper and when they around you quietly burn it and now for now they gone. turn a broom upside down by the front gate first and then light d pepper somewhere in the back where no body can see.

Postby maj. tom » July 3rd, 2020, 7:52 am

Postby Ben_spanna » July 3rd, 2020, 8:16 am

philliprock wrote:i live with my parents and they have the most appalling friends. i get that when your older friends become harder to get. my parents friends are mostly christians, they have that type of tendancy to be ''holier than thou pompous attitude'', which i hate.

Thats the answer to your troubles right there! move da fcuk out!

bring there children to for us, and there really harden, destroying the couch, chandelier, living room furniture.
they insist i let them 'play' with my expensive $500+ collectibles, videogames, my tv etc. im not friends with them so im iffy about people i dont like using my stuff.
they use my expensive, mugs, bowels, glassware etc im really upset by this because my stuff is pretty expensive. now mind you if we are friends i would give you the shirt on my back, snacks anything. but these sycophants they getting under my skin.

what would you do?

Postby Rovin » July 3rd, 2020, 10:26 am

tuners maturing boi , most of allyuh actually give d man a lil help , long time was level picong for these kinda topics ....

Postby MG Man » July 3rd, 2020, 11:12 am

sit on the couch and masturbate whenever the come over
While masturbating, look at the male guests and play with the tip, while locking your lips
If the kids are over, wear shorts and play with your bamseehole through your shorts (decency nah)

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 3rd, 2020, 11:39 am

Id suggest you get into devil music aka metal and crank that out when they around or get a hundred watt guitar amplifier and guitar and annoy them to death with your loud guitar noises. I remember a time a political party music truck was announcing some BS in my street , ended up cranking my amp and ripping some chugs till they drove away . Pointless but utterly satisfying.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 3rd, 2020, 11:53 am

MG Man wrote:sit on the couch and masturbate whenever the come over
While masturbating, look at the male guests and play with the tip, while locking your lips
If the kids are over, wear shorts and play with your bamseehole through your shorts (decency nah)

Clearly someone hacked MG Man's account, because no reference was made to the 0w-20 nipple rubbing oil.

*post reported*

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2020, 12:07 pm

just watch some gay porn in their presence

Postby gastly369 » July 3rd, 2020, 12:35 pm

That would be acceptable for them tho.. Js
pugboy wrote:just watch some gay porn in their presence