UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Re: UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby hover11 » July 6th, 2022, 11:19 am

hover11 wrote:These situations are why they should all have body cameras so everyone can see what happens. Most time when it have police killings there are no survivors and we just have the officers' perspective. However a story always has three sides , yours , mine and the truth.

Where the body cams we the taxpayers paid millions for? It collecting dust while someone got the contract.

yuh hadda ask yuhself the real questions, which is...

Who ask for that & why?
what percentage of officers on active duty in the service actually wants to wear that and have it recording at all times while on duty, and not mute the mic or shut the entire unit off & done?

GoRTT buy it, they eh have a 1/1000 of an idea on where to find 1/1000000 of a clue about who (if anybody) gonna use them thing fully and in the way it should be used for full transparency & accountability
Basically taxpayers took another L, at least financiers getting their just dues

Re: Residents block road in Morvant

Postby RedVEVO » July 7th, 2022, 12:52 pm

VII wrote:We need a generation shock pal,opposite to the one we experienced from the 80s and 90s,children of pipers and post coup rel f@ck up this place..

Like more have to get wiped out in questionable circumstances for them to understand that we want back our country..

We need a local version of Los Pepes to go and deal with men who talking shiit an all..because de policeman cant do it..

There will be some horrific murder numbers but they will understand decent people had enough and smarter and better equipped than them..and of course police will support it by just making room..

I fed up of dem idiots talking on behalf of dem communities,listen nah all dem hole was rel nice to visit not too long ago yinno..like de country with rivers and springs,now is only assshole with AR15 dreams...

rspann wrote:
VII wrote:Man dedicated to a thank-less job..can be a real mind f@ck,weighs down good men...all de Zanda he is Zanda he looking fwd to retirement trust me..and he have his guns so he good..

Meanwhile,no protest for the young officer and the 2 yr old..

VII ,you see the video where Chun say that if it was anything else , he wasn't giving the police no video , and that he done with the life of crime ?
Like it not PNM created these pest .

And no one was arrested despite many social media videos of the perpetrators :wink:

It's a weak TTPS system that will continue under the present authorities .

And not a word from our present PM who just purchased a Benz .

Postby timelapse » July 7th, 2022, 1:10 pm

What real funny is how fast police does beat up their chest about how as citizens ,we don't have rights against being detained by them and whatnot, yet they have no power against people that having a riot on the streets.
T&T puC service yes

Postby toyolink » July 7th, 2022, 4:00 pm

Hope tomorrow don't see a repeat of what took place earlier this week.
Friday tends to be a target day when civil unrest is apparent in the area.

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2022, 9:57 pm

Autopsies: 3 victims in police-involved killings were shot from behind

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/07/07/autopsies-3-victims-in-police-involved-killings-were-shot-from-behind/

not looking good for officers.

VII

Postby VII » July 7th, 2022, 10:12 pm

Dem idiots still doing that ? At least if you doing that be sure is criminals at least nah...steups.

UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby MaxPower » July 7th, 2022, 10:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:Autopsies: 3 victims in police-involved killings were shot from behind

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/07/07/autopsies-3-victims-in-police-involved-killings-were-shot-from-behind/

not looking good for officers.

Why are they calling them “victims”??

What about the victims that fell prey to these pests? All those innocent people that were robbed, raped and killed? How many of them were advantaged in the worst possible ways?

Listen these officers/heroes need to stick to one story….these pests fired at them and were running away which resulted in shots being rightfully lodged in their heads and back.

Extermination is the solution, who cares how it’s done in this criminal favoring justice system. These 3 dead dumb dotish pests are 3 less criminals that would no longer harm the innocent public.

Postby 88sins » July 8th, 2022, 12:16 am

Max, I agree with you, exterminate all criminal pests, from the smallest to the biggest, starting with all illegal vene intruders. From the very first moment they set foot on T&T soil they are committing a crime against this country, and it's people. They've earned their high velocity hot lead injections, and said injections need be administered post haste

death365

Postby death365 » July 8th, 2022, 5:32 am

An the other small islanders, Guyanese, Colombians, Africans, Chinese, Indians from India, Pakistani, them Europeans who come to Tobago, an live illegally after retirement, any one who is here not legally
88sins wrote:Max, I agree with you, exterminate all criminal pests, from the smallest to the biggest, starting with all illegal vene intruders. From the very first moment they set foot on T&T soil they are committing a crime against this country, and it's people. They've earned their high velocity hot lead injections, and said injections need be administered post haste

Postby timelapse » July 8th, 2022, 7:45 am

death365 wrote:An the other small islanders, Guyanese, Colombians, Africans, Chinese, Indians from India, Pakistani, them Europeans who come to Tobago, an live illegally after retirement, any one who is here not legally
88sins wrote:Max, I agree with you, exterminate all criminal pests, from the smallest to the biggest, starting with all illegal vene intruders. From the very first moment they set foot on T&T soil they are committing a crime against this country, and it's people. They've earned their high velocity hot lead injections, and said injections need be administered post haste
Endorsed.Once you not here legally, gtfo

Postby Dizzy28 » July 8th, 2022, 9:25 am

You all know that we are far below the replacement birth rate necessary to even maintain our 1.4m ppl?
All the xenophobia aside we need migrants.

Look at the profile of people your age if you are between 25-40.

Unmarried and childless is quite high.

Postby Les Bain » July 8th, 2022, 9:41 am

Dizzy28 wrote:You all know that we are far below the replacement birth rate necessary to even maintain our 1.4m ppl?

Who wants to have children in a crap economy? Then when you do have a child is endless expenses to keep them away from being outnumbered by gunta and protective service children in traditional schools.

Postby timelapse » July 8th, 2022, 9:47 am

Les Bain wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:You all know that we are far below the replacement birth rate necessary to even maintain our 1.4m ppl?

Who wants to have children in a crap economy? Then when you do have a child is endless expenses to keep them away from being outnumbered by gunta and protective service children in traditional schools.
We don't need a replacement birth rate right now.We need productivity and food stability.We can't feed ourselves,much less for children.

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2022, 9:47 am

don’t u still get baby grant?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 8th, 2022, 10:03 am

timelapse wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

We don't need a replacement birth rate right now.We need productivity and food stability.We can't feed ourselves,much less for children.

How much people are malnourished in TT? We seems to be quite capable of feeding ourselves. Growing food is not the same as feeding yourself.
Look at Sri Lanka now..that is what not being able to feed yourself looks like.

We need a replacement birth rate because our (and most modern western) society runs on one generation looking out for the next. Here NIS doesn't come for free, it comes from contributions paid in by the next generation.

UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2022, 10:06 am

A Vene intruder is not always criminal pest. A criminal i agree as they enter illegally, but not a pest that comes to rob, rape and murder. We have very few cases of atrocious crimes i agree and those should be exterminated.

I do not see a Vene fleeing from an economic crisis as a pest or criminal and i have NO objection to my tax dollars being used to facilitate them. Over 100k+ are here and we have NO significant increase in crime or negative impact to our economy with them being here.

Btw, how many Venezuelans were rioting in POS?

I think we all know who we have to exterminate to get the crime rate down.

Postby 88sins » July 8th, 2022, 10:16 am

MaxPower wrote:A Vene intruder is not always criminal pest.

Once you enter & remain illegally, you have committed a crime according to law in T&T, thus you are a criminal by merely entering the country in the manner in which you did.
And according to you, kill off all criminals.

Postby timelapse » July 8th, 2022, 10:26 am

timelapse wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

How much people are malnourished in TT? We seems to be quite capable of feeding ourselves. Growing food is not the same as feeding yourself.

We need a replacement birth rate because our (and most modern western) society runs on one generation looking out for the next. Here NIS doesn't come for free, it comes from contributions paid in by the next generation.
NIS is a scam.
A large amount of our population are unemployment, some voluntarily.The sad truth is that these are the ones that are reproducing the most.This is going to perpetuate a lack of productivity.Our people are not known to work efficiently.A larger population is a hindrance to an unproductive society.Improve productivity to a sustainable level, and have how many children you want.Other than that is productive people taxes paying for unproductive people children through welfare.

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2022, 10:38 am

MaxPower wrote:A Vene intruder is not always criminal pest.

Once you enter & remain illegally, you have committed a crime according to law in T&T, thus you are a criminal by merely entering the country in the manner in which you did.
And according to you, kill off all criminals.

Some criminals deserve mercy and sympathy.

Someone coming here distraught, hungry and looking for a better life when they see warmth and love calling them from the East should not be killed but helped.

However, someone robbing, raping and killing innocent men, women and children deserves the absolute worst on them.

Learn to distinguish between the types of criminals we have in society and deal with them accordingly.

Postby redmanjp » July 8th, 2022, 11:09 am

whether the 3 youth committed crimes, all evidence now points to this being extrajudicial killings carried out by trigger happy police.

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2022, 12:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:whether the 3 youth committed crimes, all evidence now points to this being extrajudicial killings carried out by trigger happy police.

red,

Trigger happy police means a happy and safer population.

Why is it always the “suspects” that fit the EXACT description of the SAME type of people that come to rob, gang rape and murder your loved ones?

Postby 88sins » July 8th, 2022, 12:43 pm

MaxPower wrote:Learn to distinguish between the types of criminals we have in society and deal with them accordingly.

BS
the only distinguishing going on is criminal vs non criminal, and all criminal, no matter where you come from or why, hadda dead.

you want to split hairs, but you ain't no barber, so you eh qualified to say which criminal should/shouldn't dead

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 8th, 2022, 1:29 pm

timelapse wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

We should not be having children. It is too costly and no sustainable employment for them.
Last edited by Kickstart on July 8th, 2022, 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 8th, 2022, 1:30 pm

timelapse wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

We should not be having children. It's a bleak future for them.

UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2022, 1:31 pm

MaxPower wrote:Learn to distinguish between the types of criminals we have in society and deal with them accordingly.

BS
the only distinguishing going on is criminal vs non criminal, and all criminal, no matter where you come from or why, hadda dead.

you want to split hairs, but you ain't no barber, so you eh qualified to say which criminal should/shouldn't dead

Can’t be all BS my brother.

Death can’t be the answer for petty crimes bro. If that’s the case then all them Guyanese that were coming to T&T with false documents or overstaying hadda dead?

All those Trinis overstaying and annoyingly planting themselves in Brooklyn Queens curry stench basements hadda dead?

We know who the real criminals are that bring harm and discomfort to innocent citizens. A Vene is NOT coming to gang rape people daughter….a Trini is……i lie?

“Make it make sense”

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 8th, 2022, 1:46 pm

BS

Can’t be all BS my brother.

Death can’t be the answer for petty crimes bro. If that’s the case then all them Guyanese that were coming to T&T with false documents or overstaying hadda dead?

All those Trinis overstaying and annoyingly planting themselves in Brooklyn Queens curry stench basements hadda dead?

We know who the real criminals are that bring harm and discomfort to innocent citizens. A Vene is NOT coming to gang rape people daughter….a Trini is……i lie?

“Make it make sense”
Its better these annoying over staying trinis remain in the US. They have already shown that they are law beakers just as the Venes

UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby MaxPower » July 8th, 2022, 2:26 pm

Kickstart wrote:Its better these annoying over staying trinis remain in the US. They have already shown that they are law beakers just as the Venes

Afternoon Zoom.

Remain for what exactly bro?

Bring them back, they are littering too much over there and carrying on like some wajangs when they get too comfortable.

Why must Caribbean people always make a mess everywhere they go? Someone please tell me why. What is it…anger? Spite?

Postby st7 » July 8th, 2022, 2:53 pm

Kickstart wrote:Its better these annoying over staying trinis remain in the US. They have already shown that they are law beakers just as the Venes

Afternoon Zoom.

Remain for what exactly bro?

Bring them back, they are littering too much over there and carrying on like some wajangs when they get too comfortable.

Why must Caribbean people always make a mess everywhere they go? Someone please tell me why. What is it…anger? Spite?

stop projecting yourself on Trinis. after all you hire someone to clean up after you at home. and if that's home then the public is nothing for you. you cyah afford for someone to follow you around to america and clean up after you too with that parlour money?

thoughts and prayers to you