Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Dohplaydat

Re: Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Postby Dohplaydat » August 24th, 2021, 1:21 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis like to rate up Levi jeans just as they rate up johnnie walker, Michael Kors (MK), Movado, and Fossil etc.

Coasting on imitation Hollister and Abercrombie.

Does know when US visas get rejected yes.

Lol u forget the aeropostal too

Postby De Dragon » August 24th, 2021, 11:42 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis like to rate up Levi jeans just as they rate up johnnie walker, Michael Kors (MK), Movado, and Fossil etc.

Coasting on imitation Hollister and Abercrombie.

Does know when US visas get rejected yes.

Genuine Levis are durable, comfortable jeans.
Johnnie Walker "lower" colours, including black, are toots

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 24th, 2021, 11:58 pm

Screenshot_20210824_235612.jpg

These men does have real threats for their workers but when its Rowley and pnm, the most they could do is a tweet with 4 retweets :lol:

Postby Rovin » September 23rd, 2021, 11:21 am

i doh take joy to see anybody business having to close but this is a golden opportunity for somebody to reopen it under a new name ....

Bailiffs have seized all of the equipment from the Wendy’s Chaguanas outlet because of outstanding rent owed.

And next week Tuesday, all of that equipment will be publicly auctioned off.

The Wendy’s restaurant in question was located at the Corner of la Clave Street and the Montrose Main Road in Chaguanas.

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10 ... 1594121120

Postby Dizzy28 » September 23rd, 2021, 11:24 am

Pre Covid Wendy's wasn't looking all that healthy either. The branches used to always look empty and the one or tow times I went the menu was always missing stuff.

Postby Rovin » September 23rd, 2021, 11:53 am

i never was a wendy patron either , for me not much options & value for $

... i had great respect for them serving patrons HEINZ ketchup packets rather than d shiddy mabel or swiss other fastfoods sellers give ppl

Postby redmanjp » September 23rd, 2021, 12:10 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Seriously , get your xmas shopping gifts from NOW... with the current shipping delays and logistics out of China, many businesses here will NOT get any good for xmas, and probably into the first 6 months of 2022... We will have shortages of several items and electronics with the CHip shortage starting to hit more and more companies.
Lets hope our local fast food outlets do not get hit by the food chain supply as well , or they will be the next to start closing their doors due to lack of raw materials

and to add insult to injury with Delta now spreading we might be headed for another lockdown lasting into Christmas :roll:

Postby st7 » September 23rd, 2021, 12:33 pm

Rovin wrote:i doh take joy to see anybody business having to close but this is a golden opportunity for somebody to reopen it under a new name ....

Bailiffs have seized all of the equipment from the Wendy’s Chaguanas outlet because of outstanding rent owed.

And next week Tuesday, all of that equipment will be publicly auctioned off.

The Wendy’s restaurant in question was located at the Corner of la Clave Street and the Montrose Main Road in Chaguanas.

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10 ... 1594121120

damnnn... there was always looking like it was dying but i still went lol

death365

Postby death365 » September 23rd, 2021, 12:42 pm

it have soooooooooo many other great brands, that taste much better and more consistent too but in Trini is Johnnie or nothing :roll:

I just dont understand the unhealthy obsession with it

De Dragon wrote:Johnnie Walker "lower" colours, including black, are toots

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 23rd, 2021, 1:02 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Seriously , get your xmas shopping gifts from NOW... with the current shipping delays and logistics out of China, many businesses here will NOT get any good for xmas, and probably into the first 6 months of 2022... We will have shortages of several items and electronics with the CHip shortage starting to hit more and more companies.
Lets hope our local fast food outlets do not get hit by the food chain supply as well , or they will be the next to start closing their doors due to lack of raw materials

and to add insult to injury with Delta now spreading we might be headed for another lockdown lasting into Christmas :roll:

The downfall of Trinidad will always be the mass numbers of dotish people. Electing bad governments, not taking vaccines.

Allyuh need to get f*cking serious.

Postby aaron17 » September 23rd, 2021, 1:09 pm

like yuh really can't wait for Carnival hoss^^

snatman

Postby snatman » September 23rd, 2021, 1:10 pm

The best drink is the next drink.

I'm happy to get drunk off cheap Guyana white rum-$65 a bottle. And Pola beer!
:D :D
death365 wrote:it have soooooooooo many other great brands, that taste much better and more consistent too but in Trini is Johnnie or nothing :roll:

I just dont understand the unhealthy obsession with it

De Dragon wrote:Johnnie Walker "lower" colours, including black, are toots

Postby Chimera » September 25th, 2021, 7:57 am

So fcb has dropped the us per month limit on their company cards to $5000 usd per cycle

From 20,000 usd a year ago to $11,000 usd
Now it's $5000 usd

Not sure how the firetruck businesses suppose to survive survive you can't get usd and now can't get access to much us on your credit cards

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2021, 8:12 am

republic have ads on the radio continuously about their business credit cards and saying to use to pay foreign suppliers

Phone Surgeon wrote:So fcb has dropped the us per month limit on their company cards to $5000 usd per cycle

Now it's $5000 usd

Not sure how the firetruck businesses suppose to survive survive you can't get usd and now can't get access to much us on your credit cards

Postby zoom rader » September 25th, 2021, 10:20 am

pugboy wrote:republic have ads on the radio continuously about their business credit cards and saying to use to pay foreign suppliers

Phone Surgeon wrote:So fcb has dropped the us per month limit on their company cards to $5000 usd per cycle

Now it's $5000 usd

1% calls the shots to kill real businessmen

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2021, 5:04 pm

pugboy wrote:republic have ads on the radio continuously about their business credit cards and saying to use to pay foreign suppliers

Now it's $5000 usd

truth. wonder what the 1% gonna decide for the budget...

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 5:06 pm

How long now you cant even get US cash in the banks without a link , they force you to use credit cards and now lowering the limit.....as zoom does always say. TAKE BULL

Postby hover11 » September 25th, 2021, 5:11 pm

Once my PM eating good I doh mind the crumbs
FB_IMG_1632585090382.jpg

Postby zoom rader » September 25th, 2021, 6:28 pm

st7 wrote:

Now it's $5000 usd

truth. wonder what the 1% gonna decide for the budget...
The reds gives them a special budget for kick backs.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 25th, 2021, 7:36 pm

Economy crashing all for a virus that kills faster for having conditions that you could prevent with lifestyle changes

When are yall gonna wake up :lol:

Brb having a cigarette after drinking my coke. That entire box of bbq was tough to eat in one sitting.

abducted

Postby abducted » September 25th, 2021, 11:24 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Economy crashing all for a virus that kills faster for having conditions that you could prevent with lifestyle changes

Brb having a cigarette after drinking my coke. That entire box of bbq was tough to eat in one sitting.

Can you explain that graph? I'm not sure about the point to you are making,

Postby bluefete » September 26th, 2021, 7:19 am

^^ He is saying that 99.9% of the people "deading" from Corona have pre-existing health conditions.

In other words, the virus is more deadly to those who suffer with aids, cancer, high blood pressure, stroke, diabetes, dementia etc.

Those who are generally healthy will recover 99.9% of the time from Corona.

Postby bluefete » September 26th, 2021, 7:23 am

RIK (Book store) on Queen St. closed down.

Also the food place, just as you cross Chacon St., on Queen St. heading west, has also closed down.

Postby Rovin » September 28th, 2021, 10:44 am

inshan ismael closing down his business , not due to covid but lack of US$ he said ...

AFTER 20 YEARS OF BEING IN THE ROLL ON ROLL OFF AND PARTS BUSINESS I WILL BE SHUTTING DOWN MY COMPANY DUE TO DISCRIMINATORY PRACTICES BY THE BANKS AND MINISTERS CALLING SHOTS FOR FRIENDS AND FAMILY! I CANNOT EVEN GET FUNDS TO BRING IN 3 CARS A MONTH, BUT OTHERS CAN IMPORT MERCEDES, RANGE ROVER, BMW, LEXUS BY THE DOZENS... WHERE IS THE F.I.U??? IF THEY THINK THAT THIS WILL SLOW ME DOWN OR SHUT ME UP, THEY ARE WRONG!!!! THEY JUST IGNITED A BIGGER FLAME!!!! BEAST MODE ACTIVATED.....

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=11 ... 8900547385

Postby hover11 » September 28th, 2021, 10:54 am

Rovin wrote:inshan ismael closing down his business , not due to covid but lack of US$ he said ...

AFTER 20 YEARS OF BEING IN THE ROLL ON ROLL OFF AND PARTS BUSINESS I WILL BE SHUTTING DOWN MY COMPANY DUE TO DISCRIMINATORY PRACTICES BY THE BANKS AND MINISTERS CALLING SHOTS FOR FRIENDS AND FAMILY! I CANNOT EVEN GET FUNDS TO BRING IN 3 CARS A MONTH, BUT OTHERS CAN IMPORT MERCEDES, RANGE ROVER, BMW, LEXUS BY THE DOZENS... WHERE IS THE F.I.U??? IF THEY THINK THAT THIS WILL SLOW ME DOWN OR SHUT ME UP, THEY ARE WRONG!!!! THEY JUST IGNITED A BIGGER FLAME!!!! BEAST MODE ACTIVATED.....

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=11 ... 8900547385
I understand where he coming from though it's an unfair playing field, how is it certain businesses are getting forex yet the others have to salt. Where is the IRS TYPE like tax unit, if this revenue authority is nothing close to such then it makes no sense.

Postby Rovin » September 28th, 2021, 11:00 am

maybe they gang up & squeeze he balls since he start to bad talk d govt\pee nm

i sure he have plenty tt$ he made over d past 20yrs to start other businesses & still prosper ...

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » September 28th, 2021, 12:49 pm

Now it's $5000 usd

That's still decent x10 more than scotia
Scotia Business credit card limit has reached $500USD a cycle :(
Banks making a killing last week paid $225tt for a wire transfer at Scotia

Postby redmanjp » September 28th, 2021, 12:59 pm

abducted wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Economy crashing all for a virus that kills faster for having conditions that you could prevent with lifestyle changes

Can you explain that graph? I'm not sure about the point to you are making,

that was up to april. what about with the gamma and delta variants? they causing more hospitalizations

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » September 28th, 2021, 3:25 pm

R-H-D wrote:

Now it's $5000 usd

I feel you missing an extra zero. both my personal Scotia credit cards have $3000usd monthly limits each and I use them rite through. only the black business card is 10k.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » September 29th, 2021, 2:36 pm

TheBoostLord wrote:
R-H-D wrote:

Now it's $5000 usd

I feel you missing an extra zero. both my personal Scotia credit cards have $3000usd monthly limits each and I use them rite through. only the black business card is 10k.

Nah Business Mastercard are $500usd hard to believe right. So if you have a $10,000usd limit on card per month, only $500usd allocated but you can use the balance ($9500USD) TTD side. Dont have a personal card with scotia.
But fed up fight up with them.
Before my cards expired this year limit allocation of USD had already decreased in 2019 to $3000 and $5000 usd a couple years now.