Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

SLVR1

Re: Businesses that closed down in Trinidad & Tobago due to Covid-19 lockdown

Postby SLVR1 » April 14th, 2022, 10:06 am

Some companies have shady accounting practices and are audited quite frequently. Some have no choice but to wind up when the hammer drops.

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2022, 10:50 am

SLVR1 wrote:Some companies have shady accounting practices and are audited quite frequently. Some have no choice but to wind up when the hammer drops.
Front line for coke sales

Postby RedVEVO » April 15th, 2022, 4:19 am

SLVR1 wrote:Some companies have shady accounting practices and are audited quite frequently. Some have no choice but to wind up when the hammer drops.

Maybe for some :wink:

But the majority closed since they were prevented/stopped/barred from running their legitimate business .

Lock-Down destroyed many businesses, peeps @ St Ann's did not care. Hungry peeps were labelled GREEDY !

Plenty crocodile tears but you still peeps have to pay WASA, TTEC, VAT etc.,etc. :drinking:

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2022, 6:10 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Maybe for some :wink:

But the majority closed since they were prevented/stopped/barred from running their legitimate business .

Lock-Down destroyed many businesses, peeps @ St Ann's did not care. Hungry peeps were labelled GREEDY !

Plenty crocodile tears but you still peeps have to pay WASA, TTEC, VAT etc.,etc. :drinking:

And higher gas/diesel prices from Tuesday

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » April 15th, 2022, 8:00 am

RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Anybody know why Wendy's closed down in T&T ?

The T&T Wendy's burger is nothing compared to the US Wendy's.

Even at Curacao International Airport you can get a real best Wendy's burger.

Hey girl, sup.

It's quite obvious why they closed down.

Every time you check me ah does imagine you in mey nite tee :D

What is obvious to YOU may NOT be to others :mrgreen:

Was it financial or cause COVID or Audi decide to focus on Audi :mrgreen:

London Clothes Store close down in Movie Towne :shock: :shock:

Why you always writing an essay to me?

Postby RedVEVO » April 15th, 2022, 7:35 pm

FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:

Hey girl, sup.

Hey black girl sup :D
Cause you my woman !
So now in public your legs closed for business ? :lol:

Today peeps saw Halley's in Trincity closed down .

And the Health Store in West Mall closed .

Thought it was for renovations since the sign still up :wink:

Sigh :roll:

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » April 15th, 2022, 8:18 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:

Hey girl, sup.

Cause you my woman !

Hey girl,

I ain't black and I ain't a girl lol.

You was in Trincity today? Probably I saw you....what you was wearing?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 15th, 2022, 8:32 pm

Postby RedVEVO » April 16th, 2022, 5:02 am

FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:

Hey girl, sup.

Cause you my woman !

Hey girl,

I ain't black and I ain't a girl lol.

You was in Trincity today? Probably I saw you....what you was wearing?

Hey black girl sup.

Lemon wig, teal stockings and the cream crotchless see thru nite tee you bought for Duane @ "Just for Deputy" before they closed .

Like you keep forgetting we had a HUGE fight and you hit the security guard with your $5.00 rubber slippers since she had you in a choke breast wishbone hold and you bite bite and ran away with Duane .. sigh

Peeps London Clothing Store MAY close down so look for the 75% Sale soon :wink:
The quality of clothes is superb !

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2022, 6:00 am

them was big into petrotrin work in the past ?

De Dragon wrote:Not sure if Covid related, but I saw a liquidator was appointed for Jokhan Contractors.

Postby De Dragon » April 16th, 2022, 6:19 am

pugboy wrote:them was big into petrotrin work in the past ?

De Dragon wrote:Not sure if Covid related, but I saw a liquidator was appointed for Jokhan Contractors.

And Point Lisas

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2022, 6:30 am

they used to get a lot of project financing for their jobs and the finance houses would offer their debts as guaranteed investments
seems they would be paid on time...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2022, 2:18 pm

Wendy's has news franchise holders

fa74674a-fdcd-40d1-92bf-36c90a711be5.jpg

Postby bluefete » August 8th, 2022, 2:32 pm

All in One Charlotte St. closing August 31st.

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 2:33 pm

bluefete wrote:All in One Charlotte St. closing August 31st.
The end of an era

Postby bluefete » August 8th, 2022, 2:37 pm

hover11 wrote:
bluefete wrote:All in One Charlotte St. closing August 31st.
The end of an era

Definitely. They had many long serving staff members.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 8th, 2022, 3:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Wendy's has news franchise holders

That would be Omar Hadeed. Saw he is also launching a grocery/restaurant in Piarco Plaza.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2022, 3:07 pm

proper sized patty

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 8th, 2022, 4:00 pm

Will Wendy's be opening back in south? Kinda miss that Wendy's.

Postby hover11 » August 8th, 2022, 4:06 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Will Wendy's be opening back in south? Kinda miss that Wendy's.
Aren't you in Florida bro?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 8th, 2022, 4:07 pm

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Will Wendy's be opening back in south? Kinda miss that Wendy's.

right now yes but I would be back soon.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 8th, 2022, 4:47 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

didnt they find horse meat in the patty and beef flavor on the fries in TT branches?

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2022, 5:43 pm

sound like somebody wah you bring back foreign junk food for them

Postby st7 » August 8th, 2022, 6:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Wendy's has news franchise holders

wooo let's see it open back in chaguanas

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 8th, 2022, 6:54 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

didnt they find horse meat in the patty and beef flavor on the fries in TT branches?

wait what

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » August 8th, 2022, 6:54 pm

pugboy wrote:sound like somebody wah you bring back foreign junk food for them

Miss KFC the most. The KFC here is utter sheit.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 8th, 2022, 7:35 pm

Hopefully the Wendy's menu wont look like the pita pit menu, hate that 'designed by you' 'designed by us' nonsense

matix

Postby matix » August 8th, 2022, 7:38 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

Horse tastes really good.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » August 9th, 2022, 2:28 am

pugboy wrote:sound like somebody wah you bring back foreign junk food for them

Hahaha Dan.

I must admit, some of your short punchline posts are hilarious.

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2022, 7:12 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:

You know Wendy's have 523 branches in FL. :D