Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby matr1x » June 22nd, 2020, 7:53 pm

Gotta keep the 1% happy.

Can't wait for the second wave

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » June 22nd, 2020, 8:33 pm

First day they reopen the bars and these drunkards by me already start pelting bottle and cussing in the road oh gorrrrr

Postby Dave » June 22nd, 2020, 9:16 pm

St James bars were open before 8am today. I am not sure what time they really pre-covid but dayum.

Postby eliteauto » June 22nd, 2020, 9:28 pm

Pablo660 wrote:Any cinemas open today? Thanks

Movie Towne will be reopening on Wednesday, not sure what they gonna be showing though

Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2020, 10:59 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Pablo660 wrote:Any cinemas open today? Thanks

They will show Movie Towne will be reopening on Wednesday, not sure what they gonna be showing though

Movies they were running before lockdown until the studio distributors supply new movies.

Postby Les Bain » June 22nd, 2020, 10:59 pm

Patiently waiting for Zoom to upload his bar crawl blog.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2020, 6:41 am

Les Bain wrote:Patiently waiting for Zoom to upload his bar crawl blog.

With his continued rants about how it is only PNM type folk vomiting down the place!

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2020, 8:57 am

we still need to be vigilant- all 3 of these: in house dining, bars, and beaches involve persons NOT wearing masks (can't wear masks while eating, drinking, or bathing! ) which gives any stray corona carriers opportunity to spread

Postby Ben_spanna » June 23rd, 2020, 9:24 am

What a coincidence, as more places have been given permission to reopen pon the avenue- the theft and damage to people who park around Woodbrooke area has started back ALREADY!!!!!!... wing mirrors have already gone missing!

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » June 23rd, 2020, 10:12 am

Went to gym last nite , they took note of names and times , checked temperatures and had to swipe in and out , one hour limit , had to answer some questions at the door and obviously wash hands. Gym was spotless as usual , hardly anyone was wearing masks inside. Seems like the perfect breeding ground for the virus , still ended up going. Passed a few bars along the way , PACKED!!! Trini's are a happy bunch.

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2020, 4:02 pm

Really dont know what allyuh expect from Trinis.

“No mask no service” is exactly the same mentality used for “Do not litter”.

Nothing is being down to enforce these “new normal” measures.

No one cares.

I wish we get a drastic increase in cases for this government to get serious.

Postby j.o.e » June 23rd, 2020, 4:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:Really dont know what allyuh expect from Trinis.

No one cares.

You want a drastic increase in cases for the govt to get serious ? Exactly what is the govt not serious about ?

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2020, 4:35 pm

j.o.e wrote:

No one cares.

You want a drastic increase in cases for the govt to get serious ? Exactly what is the govt not serious about ?

Yes you read correct, i want a drastic increase in cases. Trinis need to be held accountable for their irresponsible actions.

To answer your question, the Govt is NOT serious in ensuring the public conforms with social distancing and hygiene measures. Look around and observe j.o.e.

Do you need some examples? Footage?

What is the excuse j.o.e?

Postby j.o.e » June 23rd, 2020, 4:41 pm

How do you suggest the govt polices mask wearing and hand washing ?

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2020, 4:56 pm

j.o.e wrote:How do you suggest the govt polices mask wearing and hand washing ?

j.o.e,

On the road.

Will reply in a bit.

Postby Dave » June 23rd, 2020, 5:20 pm

Political party walking about in San Juan and no social distance being observed and I would have thought from the horses mouth this would have been done once he was present.
Ce la vie!

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2020, 7:50 pm

KM_2NR wrote:Went to gym last nite , they took note of names and times , checked temperatures and had to swipe in and out , one hour limit , had to answer some questions at the door and obviously wash hands. Gym was spotless as usual , hardly anyone was wearing masks inside. Seems like the perfect breeding ground for the virus , still ended up going. Passed a few bars along the way , PACKED!!! Trini's are a happy bunch.

same issue as with ppl exercising outside- u are exhaling more so its more difficult with a mask on i suppose- but it's indoors and with ppl exhaling more that's more droplets so that's a higher risk- hope they at least limiting the number of ppl.

bars are supposed to adopt social distancing as masks can't be worn while drinking- Govt need to crack down on errant bars- shut them down if they don't comply

Postby matr1x » June 23rd, 2020, 8:01 pm

If you need a gym to work out and used Covid as an excuse, then you just fat and lazy

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2020, 8:10 pm

j.o.e wrote:How do you suggest the govt polices mask wearing and hand washing ?

Hello j.o.e,

Have you seen any strict measures from the Govt to ensure social distancing was adhered to by the public?

All they did was list the Covid-19 measures through each phase and done with that. But All Trinis did was listen to the media conferences, make a mockery of it and send out memes and whatsapp messages.

From Day 1 there have been relaxation and disregard for the implemented measures from the majority of the public....Day 1 i say....you know it, i know it and everyone here knows it....read the comments and observations from fellow tuners.

You ever see the police pass through any grocery? What maybe one time? Maybe one or two vulnerable doubles men and bar owners get shake down? Where is the consistency?

To answer your question, the TTPS has to get more involved. We need more patrolling and more charges and penalties for those that are non-compliant.

Sooo many Govt departments were closed AND the staff are getting their full pay. This is no time to be crying about “oh that eh my wuk”. Its a blasted pandemic where ppl are dying due to the negligence of others. GET them out in the streets, under protection from the TTPS and army if needed and let them police ppl. But no, all the Govt vehicles are there collecting dust and everyone home scratching.

So in a nutshell, the Govt can police mask wearing and sanitizing by utilizing the manpower from other departments especially those who work on the field.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 23rd, 2020, 10:09 pm

I hope that people realize that if we have any reason to have a second lockdown, a lot more people will be in trouble, almost every small business will close its doors and NOt pay its employees for this lockdown, even more businesses will close for good, this time it will have much more serious economic problems for Trinidad, but carry on and go spread your germs because you have to be an alcoholic and an athlete.....

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 23rd, 2020, 10:23 pm

I've been to two gyms (yesterday and today) in POS and both were limiting persons, one you had to make appointments. Limiting persons to 1 hour.

No mask-wearing but they were reminding people about social distancing. It's not the safest environment, but it's not too bad.

I'll be honest, given that we haven't had a Covid-19 case off local origin in 2 months, it's likely we don't have Covid-19, obviously not 100% certain, but likely.

If does come back, it will be through illegal immigrants breaching our borders or failed quarantine of returning citizens

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 23rd, 2020, 10:25 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:I hope that people realize that if we have any reason to have a second lockdown, a lot more people will be in trouble, almost every small business will close its doors and NOt pay its employees for this lockdown, even more businesses will close for good, this time it will have much more serious economic problems for Trinidad, but carry on and go spread your germs because you have to be an alcoholic and an athlete.....

Sad truth is that unless we keep our official and unofficial borders tightly closed and regulated, it's likely we'll have to return to some lockdowns sooner or later before the vaccine is out. I really hope not, but as the pressure is on to return to normalcy we'll see how things go.

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2020, 10:43 pm

I went to church today to ask God for a severe Covid 19 wave to hit T&T.

If my prayer is answered, there is a possibility that I will be affected and even my loved ones as well.

It’s the only way that we can learn to be responsible and take matters like this seriously.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 23rd, 2020, 10:57 pm

Rovin wrote:i go get bash for saying this but i said it somewhere else on here b4 :

T&T have way too many bars\rumshops especially in d villages & populated areas , is like every few streets & some right next to or across d road from each other

why do ppl feel d need to be sitting in a bar anytime after 1am , do they not have a job to wake up for in d morning for , a family to go home to or even ur dog\cat\pet, or tv\net home so if u have insomnia to entertain themselves at that hr of d morning ?

better u invite a few ppl over , tell them walk with what they want to drink [everybody chip up n buy by d grocery & bring ting] & bubble a pot of cheap broth or make a bbq

from 1am to 8am no bar shuda be allowed to open .... who vex lorse , i doh give out liquor license neither u ... is jes MY opinion

:agrue:

Thank goodness this is only your opinion. If you is a fowl then go and sleep.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 23rd, 2020, 11:06 pm

No one cares.

Clearly you don’t understand practicality

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2020, 11:11 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

No one cares.

Clearly you don’t understand practicality

Please explain if you have the time.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 23rd, 2020, 11:12 pm

MaxPower wrote:I went to church today to ask God for a severe Covid 19 wave to hit T&T.

If my prayer is answered, there is a possibility that I will be affected and even my loved ones as well.

It’s the only way that we can learn to be responsible and take matters like this seriously.

What other responsibilities you want that YOU feel that people are not adopting?

Postby MaxPower » June 23rd, 2020, 11:49 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
MaxPower wrote:I went to church today to ask God for a severe Covid 19 wave to hit T&T.

What other responsibilities you want that YOU feel that people are not adopting?

You live in Trinidad?

When last you came out your house?

How involved and observant are you with the general mentality of the population towards Covid 19?

Have you followed every single press conference?

You seeing what going on around the country or you clueless?

I really dont know what you mean by what “other” responsibilities “i feel” people are not adopting.

People are not adopting any responsibility to begin with in the first place.

Postby De Dragon » June 24th, 2020, 4:27 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

You live in Trinidad?

When last you came out your house?

How involved and observant are you with the general mentality of the population towards Covid 19?

Have you followed every single press conference?

You seeing what going on around the country or you clueless?

I really dont know what you mean by what “other” responsibilities “i feel” people are not adopting.

People are not adopting any responsibility to begin with in the first place.

You need to hush up a little bit now.
PEOPLE have to take responsibility for themselves. If they can't/won't then the powers that be have to MAKE them. The GORTT seems to feel that a period without a case is enough to simply open everything up, bray about social distancing and masks, but do nothing to empower the TTPS, MoH or Local Health to do anything when people won't comply All your beat up and I've never seen you brace anyone for no mask, or poor hygiene or anything that you are apparently so upset about.

Postby redmanjp » June 24th, 2020, 5:00 pm

Movietowne open back today but showing ole movie mostly

http://www.movietowne.com/cinemas/nowshowing/port-of-spain

and cc8 have movies starting as late as 9:15pm- 45 mins before closing time