Reopening Beaches, Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T

Re: Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby hover11 » October 26th, 2021, 7:31 pm

Imran Lutchman, manager of Passage to Asia on Ariapita Avenue, Woodbrook, said despite the measures, sales are still slow.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/10/26/slow-b ... ts-in-pos/

Business should come to a halt following this safe zone fallacy

Postby adnj » October 26th, 2021, 7:54 pm

hover11 wrote:Imran Lutchman, manager of Passage to Asia on Ariapita Avenue, Woodbrook, said despite the measures, sales are still slow.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/10/26/slow-b ... ts-in-pos/

Business should come to a halt following this safe zone fallacy
Consumer habits have changed worldwide.

Restaurant bookings slow as post-lockdown eating out boom replaced by pubs and clubs

Pent-up demand for eating out is subsiding after British restaurant-goers got their fill in the spring, latest figures suggest.  

Restaurants across the UK experienced an explosion of bookings when they were permitted to reopen in England from 12 April, and in Scotland and Wales from 26 April.  

However, following this initial flurry of excitement, the nation’s appetite for dining out has begun to wane.

Spending at restaurants in July was down 13.1 per cent on the same month in 2019, compared with June, when the decline was a more modest 8.4 per cent. The figures come from Barclaycard, which processes nearly half of the country’s card transactions.  

https://inews.co.uk/news/consumer/after ... ne-1142941

Postby st7 » October 26th, 2021, 9:40 pm

any word on when this dumb curfew gonna end?

Postby j.o.e » October 26th, 2021, 10:51 pm

Went to Buzo on last Wednesday and they had a decent crowd. Considering it’s Wednesday and fine dining I’d say they’re doing well.

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2021, 11:26 pm

st7 wrote:any word on when this dumb curfew gonna end?
SOE supposed to come to an end on Nov 30th

Postby hover11 » October 27th, 2021, 1:32 am

K74T wrote:
More than likely will be extended with the upcoming surge looming

eitech

Postby eitech » October 27th, 2021, 3:40 am

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:

Surge= blame unvaxxed= push more vaccinations
No surge= vaccination working= push more vaccinations.
Two edged sword. Absolutely bulletproof strategy.

Postby adnj » October 27th, 2021, 3:51 am

eitech wrote:
hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:

Surge= blame unvaxxed= push more vaccinations
No surge= vaccination working= push more vaccinations.
Two edged sword. Absolutely bulletproof strategy.

Infection surges occur when a relatively receptive population becomes exposed to the virus. Unvaccinated people are more than five times more likely to become infected with COVID.

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2021, 6:17 am

hover11 wrote:
K74T wrote:

Unlikely, this extension requires Opposition support, unless Arse Wari do he lazy brand of lawyering and change it :roll:

Postby redmanjp » October 27th, 2021, 11:41 am

When dumb trinis decide to get vaccinated.

Postby Country_Bookie » October 27th, 2021, 12:18 pm

My 93 year old relative died from covid-19 last night. She was unable to leave her home and hence was only partially vaccinated when she contracted the virus.

Her getting the virus coincided with a new geriatric nurse coming into her home, who is not vaccinated. Part of the blame has to go to her relative who allowed this person into the home. I am struggling to understand how this nurse job is to care for elderly people, but instead kills them because she refuses to get vaccinated. When u see the vaccinated discriminating against the unvaccinated, it's because of situations like this.

Postby MaxPower » October 27th, 2021, 1:33 pm

redmanjp wrote:

When dumb trinis decide to get vaccinated.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 27th, 2021, 1:41 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:My 93 year old relative died from covid-19 last night. She was unable to leave her home and hence was only partially vaccinated when she contracted the virus.

Her getting the virus coincided with a new geriatric nurse coming into her home, who is not vaccinated. Part of the blame has to go to her relative who allowed this person into the home. I am struggling to understand how this nurse job is to care for elderly people, but instead kills them because she refuses to get vaccinated. When u see the vaccinated discriminating against the unvaccinated, it's because of situations like this.

So country bookie , if the nurse was vaccinated , she couldn’t spread it to your relative? You understand how this works?

Postby st7 » October 27th, 2021, 1:56 pm

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/moh-pap ... d-accepted

“Under the Inter-Ministerial team which includes the TTPS [Trinidad and Tobago Police Service], the CMO [Chief Medical Officer] has indicated to the TTPS and public health inspectors that yes, photocopies and electronic copies on your phones will be accepted."

steups... watch how everybody gonna photoshop and jackass de scene

Postby hover11 » October 27th, 2021, 2:23 pm

st7 wrote:https://tt.loopnews.com/content/moh-paper-electronic-copies-covid-19-vaccination-card-accepted

“Under the Inter-Ministerial team which includes the TTPS [Trinidad and Tobago Police Service], the CMO [Chief Medical Officer] has indicated to the TTPS and public health inspectors that yes, photocopies and electronic copies on your phones will be accepted."

They make this TOO easy LOL

Postby adnj » October 27th, 2021, 2:38 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:My 93 year old relative died from covid-19 last night. She was unable to leave her home and hence was only partially vaccinated when she contracted the virus.

Very sorry for your loss.

Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby MaxPower » October 27th, 2021, 2:43 pm

st7 wrote:https://tt.loopnews.com/content/moh-pap ... d-accepted

Smh yunno

Postby adnj » October 27th, 2021, 2:50 pm

sam1978 wrote:

So country bookie , if the nurse was vaccinated , she couldn’t spread it to your relative? You understand how this works?

Postby redmanjp » October 27th, 2021, 5:18 pm

sam1978 wrote:

Vaccinated people are less likely to get infected to begin with
Even if infected they clear the virus faster and the risk of transmission is less

https://www.nbcnews.com/health/health-news/vaccinated-people-are-less-likely-spread-covid-new-research-finds-n1280583

however granted that its not 100% effective both vaccination as well as proper masking by the nurse should both be required given the high risk to her patients. ventilation of the home as well.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 27th, 2021, 6:22 pm

Less likely. Doesn’t mean 100% safe and that’s my point. The likely hood would have been a lot less but the chance was still there. A negative PCR test doesn’t help much either. You could be clear today and contract it after. That’s why in the beginning of the lockdown , only live in care was allowed. It’s like Russian roulette.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 27th, 2021, 6:28 pm

sam1978 wrote:Less likely. Doesn’t mean 100% safe and that’s my point. The likely hood would have been a lot less but the chance was still there. A negative PCR test doesn’t help much either. You could be clear today and contract it after. That’s why in the beginning of the lockdown , only live in care was allowed. It’s like Russian roulette.

Quit while you not ahead. You will soon be given the lecture that no drug is 100% safe? And the holy grail of questions, do you use seatbelts? Oh and the numbers do mean sumthin

Postby Country_Bookie » October 27th, 2021, 7:39 pm

sam1978 wrote:Less likely. Doesn’t mean 100% safe and that’s my point. The likely hood would have been a lot less but the chance was still there. A negative PCR test doesn’t help much either. You could be clear today and contract it after. That’s why in the beginning of the lockdown , only live in care was allowed. It’s like Russian roulette.
So a 50% risk of something happening is equivalent to a 100% risk in your eyes? Fact is, she never got anything from the vaccinated nurse. But as soon as the unvaccinated nurse started working.... that was the end of her life.

Best u stick to arguing with your alt accounts here.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » October 27th, 2021, 8:08 pm

You have to be dumb not to understand what I said.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » October 28th, 2021, 6:47 pm

Did you all test the unvaccinated nurse to determine if she had Covid?

Being vaccinated or unvaccinated does not prevent one from getting and spreading the virus.

Reopening Bars, Restaurants, Gyms & Cinemas in T&T - The new normal

Postby MaxPower » October 28th, 2021, 6:50 pm

sam1978 wrote:You have to be dumb not to understand what I said.

Sam,

Lose the alternate accounts bro.

I mean it’s every time you log on so you have to log on right after with the Wraith King account?

Come on samuel you are better than this.
Last edited by MaxPower on October 28th, 2021, 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » October 28th, 2021, 6:51 pm

Wraith King wrote:

Did you all test the unvaccinated nurse to determine if she had Covid?

Being vaccinated or unvaccinated does not prevent one from getting and spreading the virus.
The lady was literally 93 she lived a full life, I wonder if the the OP knows that the older we get the harder it is to fight off infections even if vaccinated, I sure she had other co morbidities at that age as well

Postby hover11 » October 30th, 2021, 5:50 am

Chin: Safe Zones causing segregation, let people decide on vaccination

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/chin-safe-zones- ... ccination/

Like the pin cushions money isn't enough

Postby hover11 » October 30th, 2021, 6:04 pm

Chinese Operator, Bar Patron Ticketed for Safe Zones Breaches in Princes Town

A 28-year-old Chinese operator and a 42-year-old man were both issued fixed penalty notices yesterday for safe zone breaches in Princes Town.

Yesterday evening, during a safe zone inspection duty, police offices visited seven establishments in which they detected two breaches at one location.

According to a police report, officers of the Southern Division and the Trinidad and Tobago Municipal Police Service went to a bar located along the Naparima Mayaro Road in which it was discovered that the proprietor was found facilitating an unvaccinated patron.

This is the second incident in which the proprietor was issued a fixed penalty notice for a similar breach.

The unvaccinated patron was removed from the establishment.

Both men were subsequently issued fixed penalty notices in the amount of $25,000 and $5,000, respectively.

The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) reminds citizens that safe zones are mandated by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago in which only vaccinated citizens would be afforded in-house services to reduce the likelihood of the transmission of the COVID-19 virus.

The TTPS continues to visit safe zones throughout the country to encourage compliance and ensure the safety of owners and patrols.

Corporate Communications Unit
October 30th, 2021

END

Postby st7 » October 30th, 2021, 9:24 pm

very good. charge them unvaxxed mc

Postby Ben_spanna » October 30th, 2021, 10:59 pm

Once caught, bar owners should actually have their liquor licenses revoked for a full year or more and also have to pay the fine.. government needs to get more serious. This is Trinidad’s fr1gg1ng problem, we do not make punishments sever enough to make it have an influence of negative behaviors.